小印度 6 大購物好去處

新加坡小印度購物好去處

    嚟到小印度,購物體驗又點會拘泥於「流水作業式」嘅零售流程?新加坡嘅 Shopping 場地普遍都以「未來主義」大型商場為主,充斥住設計師品牌,唯獨小印度為你呈獻非一般購物之旅—小印度可謂新加坡活力之都,不但擁有多元種族、文化同美食,連 Shopping 都可以多姿多彩,區內有 24 小時營業嘅購物中心、熱鬧市集以至街頭攤檔,應有盡有。

    實龍崗路位處小印度核心地帶,開設咗唔少珠寶店、傳統印度裁縫店、令一眾女士為之瘋狂嘅時裝店、新鮮農產品店、中式酒舖,仲有歷史悠久嘅咖哩屋。想去小印度「血拚」?最理想嘅時間係朝早或者夜晚,避過晏晝嘅酷熱天氣 (你都唔想下下拎住把遮行街架)。

    1

    慕斯達發中心 (Mustafa Centre)

    慕斯達發中心係 24 小時營業嘅購物商場,以低廉價格售賣設計師品牌產品,場內格局有如室內市集,狹窄的通道上擺滿各式各樣的貨色。

    雖然慕斯達發中心係有少少亂,而且日日都人頭湧湧,但係如果你想買嘅商品喺第二度「遍尋不獲」,嚟到呢度話唔定賣到「成行成市」!

    地點: 207704 新加坡塞阿威路 145 號

    電話: +65 6295 5855

    地圖
    • 購物

    相片由 Scott Dexter 提供 (CC BY-SA 2.0) 經修改

    2

    森林廣場

    森林廣場位於小印度地鐵站以西 500 米,係新加坡最大型嘅 IT 商場之一,成棟綜合大樓有 6 層高,開咗大約 200 間舖頭,專售電腦、相機、手機、小工具、電視同埋音響設備,

    貨色種類繁多,而且價格相當實惠—如果你試下殺價,話唔定仲平啲啊!「大買特買」之後,附近亦有唔錯嘅餐廳同 Cafe,可以歇下腳。

    地點: 188504 新加坡梧桐運河路 1 號

    開放時間: 每日 09:30 至 20:00

    電話: +65 6338 3859

    地圖
    • 購物
    3

    竹腳熟食中心 (Tekka Food Centre)

    竹腳熟食中心 (Tekka Food Centre) 入面有一排排小販檔、濕貨街市 (一樓),同埋多不勝數嘅平價服裝攤,相當出名!如果你想「大手買入」新鮮農產品,又或者搵緊優質嘅布料、手工素材,呢度嘅實惠產品一定啱你心水。

    「血拚」之後,不妨去美食廣場區域,品嚐下各式美味佳餚—由咖哩食堂、中式小販攤位、傳統馬來小食店,以至廉價新加坡麵館,統統應有盡有,要食餐飽絕對冇難度。

    地點: 210665 新加坡水牛路 665 號

    開放時間: 每日 06:30 至 21:00 (營業時間因應商店而異)

    地圖
    • 購物
    • 品嚐美食
    • 經濟實惠

    相片由 Nick-D 提供 (CC BY-SA 4.0) 經修改

    4

    城市廣場購物中心 (City Square Mall)

    城市廣場購物中心 (City Square Mall) 注重環保,同廣闊嘅都會公園融為一體,可以直通花拉公園地鐵站,零售同娛樂空間遍佈 9 層樓,店舖數量超過 200 間,專售款式繁多嘅高級服裝、電子產品以及名貴珠寶。就同其他購物中心一樣,城市廣場購物中心裡面仲有戲院、遊戲機中心,同埋各種各樣嘅餐館、Cafe 以及連鎖快餐店,俾你「食玩買」一站式做齊!

    地點: 208539 新加坡基奇納路 180 號

    開放時間: 每日 10:00 至 22:00

    電話: +65 6595 6565

    地圖
    • 購物

    相片由 Kyrios320 提供 (CC BY-SA 3.0) 經修改

    5

    小印度拱廊

    嚟到貫穿小印度核心地帶嘅實龍崗路,你會見到一系列由住宅改建而成嘅店屋,色彩繽紛!呢啲商舖開喺狹窄嘅小巷裡面,售賣傳統印度服裝、乾草藥香料、華麗首飾、多彩藝術品、勁好聞嘅香枝,另外仲有甜品添!如果你想「大手買入」新鮮食品,不妨試下殺價;呢區有時仲會有特價電器出售,記住「一眼關七」咪走寶!

    地點: 217959 新加坡實龍崗路 48 號 #02-07

    開放時間: 每日 10:00 至 22:00 (營業時間因應商店而異)

    地圖
    • 購物

    相片由 Terence Ong 提供 (CC BY-SA 2.5) 經修改

    6

    Chandna Mart

    Chandna Mart 係一間位於實龍崗路嘅酒舖/傳統藥房,歷史悠久,距離維拉瑪卡里亞曼興都廟 (Sri Veeramakaliamman Temple) 西北面約 250 米,店內珍藏嚟自世界各地、充滿異國情調嘅葡萄酒同烈酒,其中大部分都好抵買架!舖頭老闆係中國人,非常樂意為你介紹心水靚酒。

    地點: 218081 新加坡實龍崗路 230 號

    電話: +65 6293 7944

    • 購物
    Ari Gunadi | 旅遊常客

    開始計劃行程

    Maps

6 Best Places to Go Shopping in Little India

Where to Shop in Little India – Singapore

    Shopping in Little India is not exactly your run-of-the-mill retail experience. Singapore’s general shopping scene is usually associated with futuristic megamalls stocked with designer brands, but Little India presents a very different story. From 24-hour malls to bustling markets and street stalls, the range of shopping in this vibrant Singapore neighborhood is just as diverse as its people, culture and food. 

    Little India’s main strip, Serangoon Road is lined with jewelry shops, traditional Indian tailors, everything-must-go fashion outlets, fresh produce stalls, Chinese liquor stores, and long-running curry houses. The best time to go shopping in Little India is in the morning or evening, as it can get rather hot during midday (especially if you’re not carrying an umbrella). 

    1

    Mustafa Center

    Mustafa Center is a 24-hour shopping mall that offers designer products at low prices. Shopping at this mall is akin to shopping at an indoor market – narrow aisles jam-packed with all manner of products. 

    Sure, it’s messy, a little disorganised, and packed every day, but if you come in search of a specific item you can’t find anywhere else in town, you might just find an entire aisle dedicated to it at Mustafa Center. 

    Location: 145 Syed Alwi Road, Singapore 207704, Singapore

    Phone: +65 6295 5855

    Map
    • Shoppers

    photo by Scott Dexter (CC BY-SA 2.0) modified

    2

    Sim Lim Square

    Sim Lim Square, located 500 meters west of the Little India MRT station, is one of the largest IT malls in Singapore. The 6-storey complex has around 200 stores selling computers, cameras, phones, gadgets, TVs, and audio equipment. 

    Prices are rather affordable – even more so if you try your hand at a spot of bargaining – and the choices are inevitably vast. If you get bored of the gauntlet of gadgets, there are a few decent restaurants and cafes where you make an escape to.

    Location: 1 Rochor Canal Road, Singapore 188504, Singapore

    Open: Daily from 9.30am to 8pm

    Phone: +65 6338 3859

    Map
    • Shoppers
    3

    Tekka Food Center

    Tekka Food Center is known for its rows of hawker stalls, a wet market (on the ground floor) and variety of cheap clothing stalls. The complex has some excellent prices if you want to buy fresh produce in bulk, or are looking for some quality fabrics or materials.

    After shopping, head over to the food court area for a wide range of delicious dishes, from curry-canteens to Chinese hawker stalls, and traditional Malay snack-stalls to cheap Singapore noodle stands.

    Location: 665 Buffalo Road, Singapore 210665, Singapore

    Open: Daily from 6.30am to 9pm (hours vary by shop)

    Map
    • Shoppers
    • Food
    • Budget

    photo by Nick-D (CC BY-SA 4.0) modified

    4

    City Square Mall

    City Square Mall is an eco-mall integrated with an expansive urban park. Directly connected to Farrer Park MRT Station, it spans 9 levels of retail and entertainment spaces. There are over 200 stores to browse, including high street clothes stores, electronic brands, and jewelry shops. Like most shopping malls, you’ll find a movie theater, games arcade center, and a wide range of restaurants, cafes, and fast-food chains. 

    Location: 180 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208539, Singapore

    Open: Daily from 10am to 10pm

    Phone: +65 6595 6565

    Map
    • Shoppers

    photo by Kyrios320 (CC BY-SA 3.0) modified

    5

    Little India Arcade

    Find a colorful array of converted shophouses on Serangoon Road, right in the center of Little India. The compact series of meandering alleyways present a nice selection of stores, selling traditional Indian dresses, dried herbs and spices, flamboyant accessories, colorful artwork, aromatic incense and sweet shops. You can also try your hand at bargaining on some of the fresh food (if buying in bulk), or get a discount on some electrical items on sale.

    Location: 48 Serangoon Road, #02-07, Singapore 217959, Singapore

    Open: Daily from 10am to 10pm (hours vary by shop)

    Map
    • Shoppers

    photo by Terence Ong (CC BY-SA 2.5) modified

    6

    Chandna Mart

    Chandna Mart is a long running alcohol/traditional medicine shop on Serangoon Road, about 250 meters northwest of Sri Veeramakaliamman Temple. It stocks bottles of exotic wine, liquor, and spirits from various parts of the world, most of which are sold at bargain-bin prices The Chinese owners are always happy to guide you in the right direction of what you’re looking for.

    Location: 230 Serangoon Road, Singapore 218081, Singapore

    Phone: +65 6293 7944

    • Shoppers
    Ari Gunadi | Compulsive Traveler

    Start planning your trip

    Maps