台南係台灣嘅老城區之一,喺寶島南面,既係旅遊勝地,亦好適合居住。呢座城市有時叫做「鳳凰之城」,因為佢嘅歷史好似隻鳳凰,不斷重生,為自己重新定位。台南舊時叫做「大員」,相傳呢度正正就係「台灣」呢個名嘅起源。

    台南市建喺 1665 年左右,因為坐擁古老嘅儒家學塾同寺廟,所以有「台灣文化之都」嘅稱號;市內仲有另外幾座歷史建築,包括古城門遺跡。另一方面,台南嘅夜市同地道小食亦都遠近馳名,舉凡擔擔麵、蚵仔麵線、蚵仔煎、狀元糕同台南「棺材板」,統統都會令你食過返尋味!

    台南玩樂推介

    精選指南及趣聞
    • 台南 14 大最好玩嘅活動

      台南面積雖然唔大,但就非常受歡迎,而且有歷史價值嘅旅遊勝地。貴為台灣島上最古老嘅城市,台南以傳統生活風情、宏偉堡壘,同埋 500 多間道教同佛教寺廟出晒名;市內另外仲有唔少公園、海灘同活動場所,畀你同家人可以一齊...

    台南購物推介

    • 台南 6 大最正購物好去處

      台南係得意嘅購物熱點,佔地相對細,各種平靚正嘅夜市同高級百貨商店都喺左近,部分主要街道同區域更係購物天堂,而且幾乎每座建築物裡面都開咗舖頭或商場。如果某座建築物唔係直銷零售店,咁通常就係餐廳啦—購物...

    台南夜生活推介

    • 台南 5 大最正夜生活熱點

      同台北相比,台南嘅夜生活比較單調,但仍然好有樂趣。如果你想享受簡單嘅街頭夜生活,海安路就係唔錯嘅起點—這裡的人行道非當寬闊,而街上的餐廳和酒吧都會充分善用空間,讓你在戶外品嚐啤酒及燒烤。 說起台南文化,又怎能不提...

    實用資料

    • 台南資訊

      台南市喺台灣係歷史最悠久—荷蘭統治台灣嘅時代結束後,台南就成為咗呢個島嘅行政中心,由 1662 年到 1887 年一直都係咁;到咗 20 世紀初,日本人大力推動台南都市重建同規劃,先至令到呢個城市由當時起發展成為歷史色彩好...

    透過 Hotels.com 預訂的好處

    開始計劃行程

    台灣其他熱門去處

    旅遊提示

    新型肺炎提示:旅遊限制急速變化,目的地或設行前檢測及到埗檢疫等安排。

    請查閱行程的相關規定。
    返回頁首

Tainan is one of the older cities in Taiwan, located in the southern portion of the island, and is a great place to live and visit. The city is sometimes known as “the City of the Phoenix” because of its continuous history of comebacks and redefinitions. However, in the olden days, Tainan was known as Tayouan, which is considered to be the origin of the name Taiwan.

    Regarded as the cultural capital of Taiwan because of its ancient Confucian school/temple, Tainan was built around 1665. The city also houses several other historical structures, including the remains of the ancient city gates. It’s also known for its night markets and local snack food. The dan dan noodles, oysters and thin noodles, oyster omelets, elite cakes, and Tainan’s ‘coffin’ toast, are some of the food items that you’ll remember forever.

    What to see & do in Tainan

    Featured stories & fun stuff

    Tainan is a small city but it’s not short of things to see and do. The oldest city of Taiwan has plenty of parks, beaches and activity spots to keep you and your family entertained. The wonderful beaches in and around the city deserves a special mentioning, especially Anping Beach. It’s also known as the Bridge-end Beach Park or the Chiao Tou Beach Park, and is popular for windsurfing... Read more

    Where & what to eat in Tainan

    The dining and food scene in Tainan contains an excellent selection of budget-friendly local joints and street stalls. Many are family-run, and showcase the famously friendly and efficient service of the city. As with anywhere else in Taiwan, night markets are a great place to find tasty local snacks at low prices. Fine-dining restaurants are a little harder to find in Tainan, but there are some around... Read more

    Where to shop & what to buy in Tainan

    Tainan has a great choice of shopping options, from budget night markets to mid-range shopping streets to high-end department stores. Streets like Fuzhong and Guohua are particularly interesting, offering fun experiences alongside excellent bargains on unique souvenirs. Perhaps the most attractive feature of shopping in Tainan is the fact that the prices tend to be lower than they are in Taipei. The night markets of Tainan are especially... Read more

    Where to go & what to do at night in Tainan

    Tainan’s nightlife is pretty fun and lively, with a distinctly retro look and feel to many of the best joints. Expect houses with ‘70s-style décor, a small snack menu and an impressive choice of European beers. If you’re hoping to find the same high-energy nightclubs you can enjoy in Taipei, you’re out of look. The vibe is a lot more relaxed here. Night markets make up a big... Read more

    Useful information

    • Tainan Information

      The city of Tainan is the oldest in Taiwan. After the end of Dutch domination on the island, Tainan became Taiwan’s administrative center and remained as such from 1662 to 1887. The Japanese contributed a lot to the restructuring and urban planning of the city, at the start of the 20th century. Since then, Tainan has developed into a historical...

    Start planning your trip

    Travel alert

    Check COVID-19 restrictions.

    Find out more
    Back to top