All hotels in Solitaire, Namibia
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect® Rewards nights here

Solitaire Lodge, Solitaire

2.5 stars
On the C14Namib Naukluft Park, SolitaireNamibia, 800-491-6126
Price GuaranteePrice Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay, we’ll either match it or give you a coupon. Click below for details.
Good3.3 / 5
Rather comfortable
Great location
Great room
Ordinary pool
6See all 6 reviews
From 107 reviewsTripAdvisor Traveller Rating
  • Free self parking
  • RV, bus, and truck parking

Solitaire Lodge, Solitaire

Hotel Info: 866-539-8117

from $59
  • Family Room
  • Twin Room

At a glance

Key facts

Hotel size

  • This hotel has 25 rooms
  • This hotel is arranged over 1 floor


  • Check-in time 1 PM-8 PM
  • Check-out time is 10 AM

Required at check in

  • Credit card or cash deposit required

  • Government-issued photo ID required

  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Travelling with others


  • No cribs (infant beds)


  • Pets not allowed (service animals welcome)


  • Free WiFi in public areas



  • Free self parking

  • RV/bus/truck parking

Also known as

  • Solitaire Country Lodge
  • Solitaire Country Lodge Namibia/Namib-Naukluft Park
  • Solitaire Namibia Lodge


Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.

In the hotel

Food and drink
  • Free breakfast
  • 2 restaurants
  • Bar/lounge
  • Coffee shop/café
  • Barbecue grills
Things to do
  • Outdoor pool
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Number of buildings/towers - 4
  • Year Built 2000
  • ATM/banking
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk
  • Designated smoking areas
  • Garden

In the room

Home comforts
  • Air conditioning
  • Coffee/tea maker
Freshen up
  • Private bathroom
  • Shower only
  • Free toiletries
Stay connected
  • Desk
Food and drink
  • Free bottled water
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Access via exterior corridors

Solitaire Lodge, Solitaire’s small print

Also known as

  • Solitaire Country Lodge
  • Solitaire Country Lodge Namibia/Namib-Naukluft Park
  • Solitaire Namibia Lodge


Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.

We have included all charges provided to us by this hotel. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

Recent reviews

Good 3.3 /5 from 6 reviews

Solitaire Lodge, Solitaire
Fair2.0 / 5
Poor management, good staff.
While unpacking, a lady came and insisted that we move the vehicle back to the parking area immediately. We were not allowed to complete our unpacking. There was nothing extraordinary about the parking space outside our rooms to where I had temporarily moved our vehicle, just sand. No help was offered with our luggage and we had to drag our bags through the loose sand, making numerous trips. I assumed she was the manager- no introductions were made. Since we were leaving early for Sesriem the next morning, breakfast packs were prepared for us. The nutri-bar in all 4 of our packs had expired 30 days earlier and had to be discarded. At the time of booking no mention was made of the pool being under renovation. In 30 degree temperatures we were offered the use of a pool 7km away! We found both the hand basin and showers dirty in both rooms. We cleaned these ourselves realising that we could expect no help from the manageress. The friendly restaurant staff and the lovely food prepared by the chef encouraged us to overlook the thus-far dismal attitude of the manageress and enquired about staying a further night. The unfortunate reply from the manageress was that there were 2 rooms available for further nights but that we had to pay a much higher rate as we had obtained a good rate by booking via, but right here, in person, that rate was not available to us. I could only assume that we were not welcome at this hotel by the manageress. Very disappointing.
1 night family trip
Solitaire Lodge, Solitaire
Good3.0 / 5
Service stinks
This place is in the middle of nowhere, next to s fuel stop and bakery and restaurant. The bakery is awesome, the hotel lacked is many areas of service. Reception was completely unmotivated to help, I showed myself to the room and then went for dinner. This was a joke, they didn't acknowledge me even when I stood at the bar, then they sat me at the bar for the buffet despite several seats. The chick behind the bar couldn't pull herseld away from her phone to even serve me and she was 1 meter away. I had to get the waiter. She was useless. The wifi is awful, meaning it doesn't work, so don't believe the "high speed xonnection" listed on the advert, it's nonexistent. Staff were extremely unhelpful in this matter also. I was even told to stand in the fuel station to get the signal. Comfy rooms, but I would opt for staff who make an effort
1 night trip

See all reviews

Solitaire Lodge, Solitaire

Is the description of this hotel not correct? Tell us