Skip to main content.
All properties in Kyoto, Japan
1 room, 2 adults


3-star3 stars
849-1, Matsuuracho, Nakagyo-ku, Kyoto, Kyoto, 604-8362, Japan

3-star apartment, steps from Shijo Omiya
  • Free WiFi
  • Collect nightsYou can collect® Rewards nights here
  • Price Guarantee
  • The hotel is very nice place, quite and convenience. From hotel i can go various place…Mar 24, 2019
  • All good reviews are from people who paid very small introductory priced when they just…Dec 1, 2018


from $39
  • Double Room
  • Twin Room

What’s around GRAND JAPANING HOTEL Omiya, Kyoto

Top spots nearby

Recommended by this property

  • Nijō Castle (9-minute walk)
  • Nishiki Market (11-minute walk)
  • Kawaramachi (15-minute walk)
  • Kyoto Tower (20-minute walk)
  • Kyoto Imperial Palace (21-minute walk)
  • Yasaka Shrine (23-minute walk)
  • Kiyomizu Temple (30-minute walk)
  • Kyoto University (33-minute walk)
  • Fushimi Inari Shrine (44-minute walk)
  • Lake Biwa (24.6 mi / 39.6 km)

Getting around

  • Osaka (ITM-Itami) - 51 min drive
  • Kobe (UKB) - 59 min drive
  • Osaka (KIX-Kansai Intl.) - 79 min drive
  • Kyoto Omiya Station - 4 min walk
  • Kyoto Shijo-omiya Station - 5 min walk
  • Kyoto Karasuma Station - 10 min walk
  • Nijojo-mae Station - 11 min walk
  • Shijo Station - 12 min walk
  • Karasumaoike Station - 16 min walk
  • Free train station pick-up

At a glance

Key facts


  • 24 apartments


  • Check-in time 4 PM-5:30 AM
  • Check-out time is 10 AM
  • Express check-out
The front desk is open daily from 10 AM - 6 PM.

Required at check-in

  • Credit card or cash deposit required

  • Government-issued photo ID required

  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Travelling with others


  • No cribs (infant beds)


  • Pets not allowed


  • Free WiFi in public areas

  • Free WiFi in rooms



  • Free train station pick-up *


  • No parking

Payment types at the property

* See small print for additional details or extra charges

At the property

  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Laundry facilities
  • Designated smoking areas

In the apartment

Home comforts
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning)
  • Air conditioning
  • Slippers
Freshen up
  • Private bathroom
  • Separate bathtub and shower
  • Free toiletries
  • Hair dryer
Be entertained
  • Flat-screen TV
  • Satellite TV channels
Stay connected
  • Free WiFi
Food and drink
  • Refrigerator

GRAND JAPANING HOTEL Omiya, Kyoto’s small print

Also known as

  • GRAND JAPANING Omiya Kyoto


The Japanese Ministry of Health, Labour, and Welfare requires all international visitors to submit their passport number and nationality when registering at any lodging facility (inns, hotels, motels, etc. ). Additionally, lodging proprietors are required to photocopy passports for all registering guests and keep the photocopy on file.

For transfers, guests must contact the property before arrival at the number on the booking confirmation.

Mandatory fees

You’ll be asked to pay the following charges at check in or check out:

  • A city tax will be collected at the property effective October 1, 2018. The city tax ranges from JPY 200-1,000 per person, per night based on the nightly room rate. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

We have included all charges provided to us by this property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the unit you book.

Didn’t find the right property?

Continue searching for Kyoto, Japan

Recent reviews

Very Good 8.0 From 80 reviews

Exceptional 10.0
Good stay in comfortable room
The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The whole check in and check out process was done online. There is no concierge or staff. You are given passcodes and room numbers all through email or the tablet to check in.
usTrip with friends
Very Good 8.0
Was a nice hotel I’m a very good location. It seems to be new so hotel rooms are in good condition. They don’t have anyone in hotel lobby and check in and check out is via a phone/iPad. They also don’t have luggage holding service at the hotel but they can hold it for you at the main office near Kyoto station. They also don’t clean hotel unless you are staying more than 3 nights. It was worth it for the price but not a typical hotel.
Navneet, us4 night family trip
Good 6.0
There’s only room service every three days. Hotel is adopting smart technology so expect less staff & more interfaces to interact with. Might not be suitable for people who are not tech savvy. The room feels weird as we kept waking up in the middle of the night
Jiayi, sg4 night trip with friends
Fair 4.0
Not Satisfactory Stay
Stayed for 4 nights in Grand Japaning Hotel Omiya. Pros: 1) About 5-7 mins walk from Omiya and Shijo Station; 2) Quiet neighbourhood; 3) Nearby eateries and convenient stores; 4) Keyless entry/ exit for hotel and room; 5) Smart phone & 6) Washing machine & dryer on level 5 and 6 but without instructions. Cons:1) Key pad for hotel lobby entry place too low ie got to stoop or squat; 2) Display hard to read; 3) No phone at lobby desk if you need assistance to check-in; 4) Smart phone unable to reach local (Japan) numbers; 5) Housekeeping did not top up hand cleanser and face tissue paper – got to send email to request; 6) Housekeeper left room ajar after accessing room; 7) No room cleaning on 3rd day even though email correspondence from hotel stated that and no response when I wrote to enquire on third night till check out.
sgRomance trip
Poor 2.0
Problem not resolved, bathroom leaking
The check in was smooth, however guests need to have WiFi or check in early in order to get access to the property as it is a self check in hotel. The room is spacious, comfortable however I found out the the bathroom was leaking after I take a shower, the floor was flooded up to the carpet floor. I call the emergency phone and they pass me another phone contact as there are a few Grand Japaning location. I managed to speak to a person however because it was late at night, she could not resolve it. I could not change room as it was fully booked according to the person in charge. She says she will speak to her boss however when we get back after our day out on the next day, no one attended to the problem. I had to call again.however phone was engaged many times. I send email to complain again. The next day, I still didn't get a reply from the hotel. On the third and last day, I checked out and send a second email, they reply that it is regret however it is too late. I should be compensated for the inconvenience caused as I could not use the bathroom. Hope the management do better in problem resolution.
Peck, gbTrip with friends


Is the description of this hotel not correct? Tell us