Skip to main content.
All properties in Bangkok, Thailand
1 room, 2 adults

Spenza Hotel, Bangkok

3-star3 stars
88 Soi Phetchaburi 15, Ratchatewi, Bangkok, 10400, Thailand

3-star hotel with restaurant, near Platinum Fashion Mall
  • Free WiFi and free parking
  • Collect nightsYou can collect® Rewards nights here
  • The location is good, very near to Pratunam market. This was my 2nd time staying there.…Jun 25, 2019
  • Overall the hotel is excellent, room are clean and comfortable and location is excellent.…May 3, 2018

Spenza Hotel, Bangkok

from $49
  • Modern Deluxe Room
  • Modern Deluxe with Extra Bed

What’s around Spenza Hotel, Bangkok


  • In Bangkok City Centre
  • Platinum Fashion Mall - 8 min walk
  • Pratunam Market - 8 min walk
  • Suan Pakkard Palace - 11 min walk
  • CentralWorld Shopping Complex - 15 min walk
  • Siam Center - 15 min walk
  • Sea Life Bangkok Ocean World - 17 min walk
  • Siam Paragon Mall - 17 min walk

Getting around

  • Bangkok (BKK-Suvarnabhumi Intl.) - 32 min drive
  • Bangkok (DMK-Don Mueang Intl.) - 28 min drive
  • Bangkok Makkasan Station - 14 min walk
  • Yommarat - 28 min walk
  • Bangkok Chitrlada Station - 13 min drive
  • Ratchaprarop Station - 7 min walk
  • Rachathewi BTS Station - 13 min walk
  • Siam BTS Station - 17 min walk
  • Airport shuttle (surcharge)

At a glance

Key facts

Hotel size

  • This hotel has 94 rooms


  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-out time is noon

Required at check-in

  • Credit card or cash deposit required

  • Government-issued photo ID required

  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Travelling with others


  • No cribs (infant beds)


  • Pets not allowed


  • Free WiFi in public areas

  • Free WiFi in rooms



  • Airport shuttle *


  • Free self parking (limited)

Payment types at the property

* See small print for additional details or extra charges

In the hotel

Food and drink
  • Buffet breakfast daily (surcharge)
  • Restaurant
Working away
  • One meeting room
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Tours/ticket assistance
  • Luggage storage
  • Elevator
  • Designated smoking areas
  • Garden
  • Terrace
Languages Spoken
  • English

In the room

Home comforts
  • Air conditioning
Sleep well
  • Blackout drapes/curtains
Things to enjoy
  • Separate sitting area
Freshen up
  • Private bathroom
  • Shower only
  • Free toiletries
  • Hair dryer
Be entertained
  • 32-inch LCD TV
  • Cable TV channels
Stay connected
  • Desk
  • Free WiFi
  • Phone
Food and drink
  • Refrigerator
  • Free bottled water
  • Daily housekeeping
  • In-room safe

Spenza Hotel, Bangkok’s small print

Also known as

  • Spenza Hotel Bangkok
  • Spenza Bangkok
  • Spenza Hotel Hotel
  • Spenza Hotel Bangkok
  • Spenza Hotel Hotel Bangkok

Optional extras

Rollaway beds are available for THB 1000.0 per day

Buffet breakfast is offered for an extra charge of THB 150 for adults and THB 100 for children (approximately)

Airport shuttle service is offered for an extra charge

We have included all charges provided to us by this property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the unit you book.

Most helpful reviewsReviews are sorted based on what customers found most helpful and our recommendations

Very Good 8.4 From 334 reviews

Good 6.0
The location is good, very near to Pratunam market. This was my 2nd time staying there. I was unfortunate given a room with the air conditioning set that makes noises and not cold enough. I requested to changed room after the first night as i couldnt sleep due to the noise through out the night. However my request was not entertained. They sent a technician which couldnt communicate well in English, "10 minutes" he told us and nothing happened after that. Luckily it was just 2 nights stay.
MissJ, myFamily trip
Very Good 8.0
Bad experience with Check IN Staff
Overall the hotel is excellent, room are clean and comfortable and location is excellent. Except we have a bad experience with one of the front desk staff, Gay, on our arrival. When we (party of 3) check in at 2pm on 27 Apr'18, was told to wait for 45 mins as the rooms were not ready. But at 2:30pm, 3 Chinese ladies came and they were given a room shortly at Level 2 at 2:37pm. When I questioned Ms Gay on the reason for different treatment. There was a male tour agent with the ladies and he tried giving excuses. 1) They come earlier at 10am, but we also came at 9:45am that morning and was told that check in at 2pm. 2) They made advance booking, but we have made booking and full payment through expedia for our room. Ms Gay did not directly answer to my query but she just told the male agent that we are using hotel voucher. I was very furious and ask her the reason for our room delay but she completely ignore me. Just then one of the other younger staff came alone and immediately check and is able to issue us the room straight away. When I question Ms Gay, why the other staff bother to help us and yet she just ignore us. She then started shouting and scream at me.She reactions and behaviour as the front deck officer is simply questionable?? She displayed have different treatment for selected customers and is very unprofessional. Compliment to the rest of the staff such as housekeeping, Guan, Beer and other are very polite and professional. Thank you.
Joanne Wee, sgOther trip
Very Good 8.0
It was a pleasant stay at Spenza hotel, close proximity to street food, shopping. Albeit the heavy traffic outside hotel at times, there are always taxis and tuktuks available. Just opp around the corner has a family mart and around 30m away there's a big 7-11. Room was clean, the only down side was the placement of the aircon. Due to the placement, the air blows directly at your head-resting area, making it uncomfortable and the room takes quite awhile to be cool. Nonetheless, a satisfied stay.
J, sgOther trip
Poor 2.0
Wrote in requesting for early check in at least 1 week earlier from arrival but there was no response from hotel. Check with front desk and they were not interested in answering my Enquiry just tried to push me off by ignoring the qns. Front line request for a security deposit ~SGD$50 but this was not stated in the booking website and obviously I’m not happy since the extra money I have is for contingency usage when I’m overseas! Should have let me know earlier so I can prepare in advance rather than catching me off guard. The kettle in the room was dirty and I have to request for a change but still as bad. the kettle cover can hardly be covered. Any attempt to use it was like trying to set off a bomb. Pillow cases has stains on them and hotel towels has strains of cotton coming off the towels ( super used towels) and they are still using it. My pillow cover is stained with some brown stuff and they didn’t realize? The double bed combine into one queen size bed was strange... the power point was so far away that I can’t charge my phone while leaving on my bed and yet they only provide 1 bedside table... on the day of Check out, at 12.40pm i went up to the room to realize that our card access was denied. Went down to front desk again and they just say it a technical glitch & I for another 10 mins allowance since they have caused inconvenience and delay to us and the staff response was PLS BE ON TIME AS LATE CHECK OUT IS ALREADY AN PRIVILEDGE.
sgOther trip
Very Good 8.0
Comfortable and pleasant stay
The hotel was a little difficult to find, but quite convenient - located 8-10mins walking distance to the BTS. Was quite upset that I was given 2 twin beds even though my booking was for a queen bed, and as they were fully booked for the next 4 days I couldn't make any changes. Since I had already paid in full we just stuck to the given room. Spenza has the necessary basic facilities to allow for a comfortable stay. It's new and cosy, but like others have mentioned there's no kettle in the room, only a shared hot water dispenser on each floor. Toothbrush/paste and razors had to be requested from the front desk. Room has a safe and hairdryer. No ironing board or room slippers but that's fine for a 3-star hotel. Hotel staff were helpful when we asked for directions and quite friendly, but at night it seems only 1-2 staff are working so try to make any requests in the daytime and do not expect room service into the night. Breakfast was a simple spread which did not vary much in variety over the 4 days, but was good enough to fill the stomach. Overall a nice and comfortable stay and I'll recommend Spenza to others but for my next trip to Bangkok I might look for other 3-room hotels in the same area.
Debby, sgOther trip

Spenza Hotel, Bangkok

Is the description of this hotel not correct? Tell us