Choose dates to view prices

19 Rooms

Overview of 19 Rooms

19 Rooms

4.0 star property
City-center hotel within walking distance of Grand Masters Palace
The price is $112
Price available on 1/25/2023

9.4/10 Exceptional

89 verified guest reviews

Popular amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Non-smoking
  • Air conditioning
87 Saint Christopher Street, Valletta, VLT 1460

Room options

About this area

What's nearby

  • Heart of Valletta
  • Malta Experience - 5 min drive

Getting around

  • Malta Intl. Airport (MLA) - 25 min drive


  • Zero Sei Trattoria Romana - 3 min walk
  • Aaron's Kitchen - 3 min walk
  • Salvino's - 4 min walk
  • Michael's at the Civil Service Sports Club - 4 min walk
  • La Giara - 4 min walk

About this property

19 Rooms

Enjoy your visit to Valletta with a stay at 19 Rooms. Free perks include continental breakfast and WiFi. Fellow travelers love the helpful staff and airport proximity.


English, German, Italian, Maltese, Serbian

Cleaning and safety practices

Enhanced cleanliness measures

Disinfectant is used to clean the property
High-touch surfaces are cleaned and disinfected
Sheets and towels are washed at 60°C/140°F or hotter

Social distancing

Protective shields in place at main contact areas
Guest rooms kept vacant for 72 hours between stays
Social distancing measures in place

Safety measures

Personal protective equipment worn by staff
Temperature checks given to staff
Temperature checks available for guests
Masks are required at the property
Hand sanitizer provided
Individually-wrapped food options available for breakfast
This information is provided by our partners.

At a glance

Hotel size

  • 19 rooms
  • Arranged over 4 floors


  • Check-in time from 3 PM - anytime
  • Minimum check-in age - 18
  • Check-out time is 11 AM

Restrictions related to your trip

  • Check COVID-19 restrictions.

Special check-in instructions

  • The front desk is open daily from 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival

Required at check-in

  • Credit card, debit card, or cash deposit required for incidental charges
  • Government-issued photo ID may be required
  • Minimum check-in age is 18


  • No cribs (infant beds)


  • Pets not allowed


  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free WiFi in rooms


  • No onsite parking

Other information

  • Smoke-free property

Property amenities

Food and drink

  • Free continental breakfast

What to do

  • Public winery tours

Working away

  • Computer station


  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Concierge services
  • Tour/ticket assistance
  • Luggage storage
  • Multilingual staff


  • Safe-deposit box at front desk
  • Library
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in common areas
  • At least 80% of food locally-sourced
  • Annual offsets purchased for at least 10% of carbon footprint
  • At least 80% lighting from LEDs
  • Comprehensive food waste policy
  • Comprehensive recycling policy


  • Elevator
  • In-room accessibility (select rooms)
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Grab bar near toilet
  • Bathroom emergency pull cord


  • English
  • German
  • Italian
  • Maltese
  • Serbian

Room amenities

Be entertained

  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite TV channels

Home comfort

  • Climate-controlled air conditioning and heating
  • Minibar
  • Slippers
  • Iron/ironing board (on request)

Sleep well

  • Blackout drapes/curtains
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Bed sheets provided

Freshen up

  • Private bathroom
  • Shower only
  • Hair dryer
  • Towels

Stay connected

  • Free WiFi
  • Phone

Food and drink

  • Champagne service


  • Daily housekeeping
  • In-room safe
  • LED light bulbs
  • Recycling
  • Water-efficient toilets only

Special features

Awards and affiliations

Green / Sustainable Property
This property participates in Green Key (nogle), a program that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: environment, community, cultural-heritage, the local economy.

Fees & policies

Mandatory fees

You'll be asked to pay the following charges by the property at check-in or check-out:
  • A tax is imposed by the city and collected at the property. Exemptions or reductions might apply. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.
  • Destination fee: EUR 0.50 per person, per night

Hygiene & cleanliness

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.

Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.

Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.

Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 72 hours between bookings.


This property uses eco-friendly cleaning products.

Guests can rest easy knowing there's a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit on site.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted.

Also known as

19 Rooms Hotel Valletta
19 Rooms Hotel
19 Rooms Valletta
19 Rooms Hotel
19 Rooms Valletta
19 Rooms Hotel Valletta

Frequently asked questions

Does 19 Rooms offer free cancellation for a full refund?
Yes, 19 Rooms does have fully refundable room rates available to book on our site. If you’ve booked a fully refundable room rate, this can be cancelled up to a few days before check-in depending on the property's cancellation policy. Just make sure to check this property's cancellation policy for the exact terms and conditions.
How much does it cost to stay at 19 Rooms?
As of Jan 24, 2023, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 19 Rooms on Jan 25, 2023 start from $112, excluding taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What are the cleanliness and hygiene measures currently in place at 19 Rooms?
This property confirms that disinfectant is used to clean the property. Furthermore, guests are provided with hand sanitizer, social distancing measures are in place, and staff are given personal protective equipment. Please note that this information has been provided by our partners.
Are pets allowed at 19 Rooms?
Sorry, pets aren't allowed.
Is parking offered on site at 19 Rooms?
Sorry, there's no onsite parking at 19 Rooms.
What are the check-in and check-out times at 19 Rooms?
You can check in from 3 PM - anytime. Check-out time is 11 AM.
Is there an onsite casino at 19 Rooms?
No, this hotel doesn't have a casino, but Dragonara Casino (25-min drive) is nearby.
What is there to do at 19 Rooms and nearby?
Recommended spots to visit include Grand Masters Palace (6-min walk) and Mediterranean Conference Centre (7-min walk), along with St. Johns Co - Cathedral (8-min walk) and Royal Opera House (9-min walk).
Are there restaurants at or near 19 Rooms?
Yes. Nearby restaurants include Zero Sei Trattoria Romana (3-min walk), Aaron's Kitchen (3-min walk), and Salvino's (4-min walk).
What's the area around 19 Rooms like?
19 Rooms is in the heart of Valletta, a short 3-minute walk from Grand Harbour and 7 minutes' walk from Malta Experience. Travelers love the hotel's prime location.







Staff & service




Property conditions & facilities




10/10 Exceptional

Excellent experience.
The hotel is conviniently located close to the bay and the upper Barrakka center, so walking uphill for few minutes was a good excercise. We enjoyed great weather during 21-24 December, . Free continental breakfast was incuded, I was surprised by the richness of the breakfast, varaity of good food, nice hospitality. Room very good too.
Moshe, 3-night trip
Verified guest review

4/10 Fair

Don't believe the photos
We booked this hotel because it was one of the more expensive ones available during our dates and because of the nice views. Don't believe the hype. This hotel doesn't offer views. It's basically a glorified youth hostel. Bathrooms are tiny (literally no room for ANYTHING on the counter), rooms have windows near the ceiling the barely bring in light let alone offer a view, and the front desk isn't even staffed full-time. If you come back at night, you'll be letting yourself in, which is perhaps why the hotel desperately messages you ten times before arrival when you're busy. I also had a billing dispute with the hotel and they promised to resolve it, but then a manager said they wouldn't. This strikes me as highly unethical to promise something and then take it back. They were full of explanations, but no good ones. You literally can't even have the included free breakfast unless you order the night before and tell them what time you'll be downstairs. So much for a vacation. No view, poor condition, nothing nice, no service, and unethical people. I wouldn't stay here again, and my friends were shocked I stayed here the first time.
3-night trip
Verified guest review

8/10 Very Good

Lovely hotel, good location
A really excellent alternative to an Airbnb type solution. Good breakfast, nice rooms and very friendly service
James, 3-night trip
Verified guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Everything perfect except room was small.
Michael, 1-night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Lovely small boutique hotel - incredibly friendly staff! Would recommend.
Julie, 3-night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Tineke, 3-night trip
Verified guest review

2/10 Poor

I have no idea how this place can possibly call itself a 4 star hotel. We paid €185 per night and the bathroom was mouldy, there were ants, there was a sharp part of metal in the shower - the property has seen better days. When I emailed them about the mould, no one from the hotel responded - I just came back to find that they had scrubbed the mould, taking off a layer of plaster. Breakfast is also very average. You have to fill in your form the night before and items are pre-prepared and quite poor quality. I asked if they could leave us out some cereal (no service required) as we were on the 6am ferry but the response was that it was not possible. Neither rooms nor service were great, so I'm not sure what we were paying for. It felt like staying in a very expensive student hostel.
3-night trip
Verified guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Azin, 3-night trip
Verified guest review

10/10 Exceptional

19 rooms is located within easy walking distance of the main dining/shopping/historical center. Front desk staff were very helpful!
Julie, 6-night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Gem in a beautiful city
Absolutely fantastic hotel & staff. We were made to feel so welcome. Cannot wait to return
Thomas, 3-night trip
Verified guest review