Hostal Ecoplaneta

Photo gallery for Hostal Ecoplaneta

Primary image
Outdoor pool
Outdoor pool
Outdoor pool
10 bedrooms, premium bedding, free WiFi

Overview of Hostal Ecoplaneta

Hostal Ecoplaneta

2.5 star property
No-frills Cancun hostal with outdoor pool

16 verified guest reviews

Property highlights

  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet friendly
  • Non-smoking
  • Air conditioning
Calle Las Flores Manzana 3, Lote 2, Supeamzana 308, Alamos, Cancun, QROO, 77560
Main amenities
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Garden
  • Front desk safe
  • Laundry service
  • Self-serve laundry
  • Picnic area
  • Tour/ticket assistance
Feel at home
  • 10 bedrooms
  • Private pool
  • Separate dining area
  • Television
  • Garden
  • Daily housekeeping

Choose dates to view prices

About this area

What's nearby

  • Dubai Palace Casino - 19 min drive
  • Plaza Las Americas - 15 min drive
  • Puerto Cancun Marina Town Center - 22 min drive
  • Ultramar Ferry Puerto Juárez - 14 min drive
  • Cancun Mall - 31 min drive
  • Playa Tortugas - 23 min drive
  • Ventura Park Cancun - 14 min drive
  • Langosta Beach - 25 min drive
  • Tortuga Beach - 27 min drive
  • Forum Beach - 31 min drive
  • Cancun Convention Center - 33 min drive

Getting around

  • Cancun Intl. Airport (CUN) - 13 min drive

About this property

Hostal Ecoplaneta

When visiting Cancun, Hostal Ecoplaneta is a great choice to consider. Guests can take a dip in the outdoor pool, and freebies like WiFi and self parking are added perks. Fellow travelers say good things about the helpful staff.


English, Italian, Spanish

At a glance

Hotel size

  • 5 rooms


  • Check-in time from 3 PM - 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age - 18
  • Check-out time is noon

Restrictions related to your trip

  • Check COVID-19 restrictions.

Special check-in instructions

  • Guests must transfer via required shuttle to the property; guests must contact the property at least 24 hours before travel, using the contact information on the confirmation received after booking
  • The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 8 PM
  • Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions; front desk staff will greet guests on arrival
  • To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation
  • If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation

Required at check-in

  • Credit card, debit card, or cash deposit required for incidental charges
  • Government-issued photo ID may be required
  • Minimum check-in age is 18


  • No cribs (infant beds)


  • Pets allowed*
  • Service animals welcome


  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free WiFi in rooms


  • Free onsite self parking

Other information

  • Smoke-free property

Property amenities


  • 24-hour front desk
  • Tour/ticket assistance
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services


  • Safe-deposit box at front desk
  • Garden
  • Picnic area
  • An outdoor pool


  • Elevator


  • English
  • Italian
  • Spanish

Room amenities

Be entertained

  • Television
  • Cable TV channels

Home comfort

  • Air conditioning

Sleep well

  • 10 bedrooms
  • Premium bedding

What to enjoy

  • Private pool
  • Separate dining area

Freshen up

  • Free toiletries

Stay connected

  • Free WiFi

Food and drink

  • Shared kitchen access


  • Daily housekeeping

Fees & policies

Optional extras

  • Airport shuttle service is offered for an extra charge of MXN 150 per person


  • Service animals exempt from fees
  • Pets are allowed for an extra charge of MXN 10 per pet, per stay


This property accepts credit cards.

Also known as

Hostal Ecoplaneta Hostel Cancun
Hostal Ecoplaneta Hostel
Hostal Ecoplaneta Cancun
Hostal Ecoplaneta
Ecoplaneta Cancun
Hostal Ecoplaneta Hostal
Hostal Ecoplaneta Cancun
Hostal Ecoplaneta Hostal Cancun

Frequently asked questions

Overall score and ratings





Staff & service


Property conditions & facilities

2/10 Poor

I felt that I was in a cabin camping in the middle of no where. He did not have our reservation soooooo ...we payed him again. Next day we had been charged again. We left that same night hungry and payed him to take us to a different place in town. Never again!!!! Don’t be fooled! The picture is not what it seems!! The owner was very nice, but he took our money without a problem.
4-night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

8/10 Very Good

Nice place, bad location
The location is 30 min from the biech and the texi driver kill in the price if you come rant a car
4-night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Amazing staff and amazing value for money
Ricardo and Pepe were so hospitable and helpful, they made us feel at home and were to willing to assist us with anything. The room we had was clean, big, quiet with had its own bathroom. The hostal itself is very nice, spaciousl with a garden area and a pool, open kitchen and living area.... It's more like a hotel than a hostal, its clean and its so relaxing to spend a few days here, we've been here for a week and we feel right at home. I could not recommend this place more, amazing value for money and the owners are the best people you can find. Cheers Ricardo and Pepe.
Verified Expedia guest review

2/10 Poor

Bad response from hotel manager, Not helpful at all (only excuse we got), the pictures we saw on the website are totally different from the real room we had, No door lock(unsafe), No bathroom door, No room decoration, No water, No soap&shampoo provided. 100% Unsatisfied, Poor location is still okay but we never know about bad road to access( like you have to drive 4-wd car to get in here)
Verified guest review

4/10 Fair

it was quite and close to nature
the hotel needs face lift and customer service enhanced. the staff are good and welcoming but maybe the owner is not adequately ploughing back investment to improve the facility. Its good for to validate the quality of these hotels before marketing them online. what is shown online is different from what is on the ground. The hotel was also overpriced online
Verified guest review

6/10 Good

Secluded hostel
Needed a cheap place to stay for one night. Hostel/guesthouse. Owners were not there when I arrived but another guest let me in. Located away from town on dirt roads. No drinking water when I arrived. Wifi kinda worked. Really cool house secluded and surrounded by greenery. Nice pool. Owner has lots of little dogs that are very friendly. Owners gave me a ride to the airport in the morning and we stopped for some really good tacos on the side of road! Place has great potential!!! Would stay again if I had my own transportation.
Verified guest review

2/10 Poor

El hotel no respondía para confirmar reservación. En último minuto (antes de tomar el vuelo hacía Cancun) me cancelaron la reservación!!! Las respuestas acerca del hotel solo las doy porque son obligatorias, pero nunca estuve en el hotel, porque el hotel mismo me canceló la reservación.
1-night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

2/10 Poor

Horrible :nuit réservée depuis des mois mais hôtel plein à l’arrivee Soit disant la proprio ne travaille pas avec hô et n’a jamais reçu de demande de réservation ( j’ai pourtant reçu auparavant 2 mails de l’hoteL pour venir me chercher à l’aéroport) Hôtel dans une impasse insalubre et coupe gorge voir mes photos bien différentes de celle de l’aanonce, hôtel entouré de barbelés et morceaux de verre au mur de clôture!!! A fuir++++
daniel, 1-night family trip
Verified guest review

2/10 Poor

1-night romance trip
Verified guest review

2/10 Poor

Hostal lejano con cero atención a los clientes
El hostal usa el término ECOlógico para evitar decir EN CONSTRUCCIÓN o BÁSICO. LOS encargados no ayudan al turista a saber qué hacer o no se encuentran cuando se les requiere, porque están en el cine. El hostal se encuentra muy alejado y las encargadas ponen poco interés en explicar cómo desplazarse, o qué servirse el desayuno continental. Pésimo lugar, sucio, mal servicio y atención al cliente.
Ruben, 1-night trip
Verified Expedia guest review