Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Seoul, South Korea
1 room, 2 adults
115 Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul, Seoul, 100-011, South Korea
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com® Rewards stamps here
7.8
Good2,403 All our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

2,403 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 19, 2020
Hotel was excellent. The name has now changed to "Miglore".
4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 23, 2020
It was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. Services requested were provided.
1 night romance trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 10, 2019
Location location. Room size is perfect, breakfast decent
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 25, 2019
Great location very convenient, you can easily get food and tons of shopping around d the area
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jul 25, 2019
No Air condition
air conditioning is not working!!??
Ken2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun 11, 2019
The property is centrally located and very close metro station and shopping.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in May 31, 2019
Great location. However, the rooms have central a.c. so you can't control the temp. There is a weird stuffy smell like entering a plane. Bathroom sinks and shower have mold...
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 23, 2019
Best Location with transportations and shopping
Great location in Myeongdong street and transportation. Friendly assistance at check-in counters. Room was very clean good enough space for two people with two single beds. Only thing we were disappointed with USB charging ports, they didn’t have USB charging port and you have to have you own extra plug that goes into Korean outlets and that was located by coffee pot table and only can plug two, the one USB port by that outlet was not working, Very out dated!! Otherwise overall we were happy with staying st this hotel.
Rachel2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 21, 2019
Very convenient. Free 8 hours luggage storage allows hands free for sightseeing before check in. May find the washroom a bit small without hooks for hanging clothes.
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 9, 2018
The hotel looks old.. and rooms are small and noisy
Luis5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 6, 2018
Good for shopping
Ying K4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 14, 2018
Trip with friends.....
It was a trip with friends with the intent to relax, shop, eat, and relax so more. Wanted a nice hotel with a great location with regard to shops and eateries and a shuttle service to / from the airport. Never stay here before, so looking in the map and taking a shot in the dark, we hit a homerun. We were able to accomplish our goal on this trip and will be staying here on the next trip. We have already recommended this hotel to friends who will be traveling to Seoul in the near future.
Jeffrey3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 13, 2018
Centrally located in the shopping area............
Stacey4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 21, 2018
clean and neat but with such a small bed
sibgle bed was too small to sleep on. it was clean and well organized though.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 12, 2018
Perfect spot. Near Myeongdong station
Good spot in Myeongdong, freindly staffs. Easy to check in/out. The elevator B2 floor is in Exit from Myeongdong station. (So it’s very closed!!) and it’s at Myeongdong street market. Just 1-2 minutes walk to bus 6015 to airport!! Comfy bed. Good food. No place is better than this hotel. Valuable for money, too
Patiman2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in May 5, 2018
Hotel staff was excellent and hotel was conveniently located for shopping in MyeongDong. Room bathroom smalled slightly like urinal but still clean. Only part i was mad about was that i couldn't put the temperature up for my infant. They only had option to turn off the AC but no way to raise the temperature or turn on the heater. They said they only use heater in winter time. The room was cold even without AC. May 5th 2018, raining day which made temperature too cold for infant baby but they said they have no heater! I wont stay here ever again.
Jae1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 13, 2018
Overall stay is excellent! Just near a train station. Thank you!
3 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 2, 2018
Nice hotel close to MRT
room is very comfortable and clean. location is wonderful, close to Myeong-dong, eazy to get food, shopping. so convenient for traveller.
Evelyne4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Apr 1, 2018
Close to shopping area and train station
Hotel Loisir is conveniently located in the heart of the shopping district and Myeondong station. However, the hotel staff is not friendly and helpful. If this is improved, it will be a totally good experience. Overall it was ok due to the convenient location of the hotel.
Yvonne4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 3, 2018
Amazing stay this hotel..very near for shoppaholic
Great stay at this hotel near to subway station and shopping till midnight..overall the room is cleanness , comfortable. We will recommendation to our friends and will come back to stay for the next trip. Good services with free 8 hour for safety baggages locker.
susianti1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 4, 2017
Average
Average condition
2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 16, 2017
location location location
Location was great for my need. If you are a tourist, it is very close to many attractions within walking distance. Plenty of good restaurants nearby.
Isaac6 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 6, 2017
Great Location.
Centrally located next to subway system. Shopping central perfect connection to airport.
4 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 12, 2017
Very central
The shopping mall mentioned as part of thr hotel is nothing like what you d expect like most malls in seoul anyway, and it is more a cheap quality cloths market but highly priced. The exchange shop has very good rates. The hotel is perfectly located though in the beating heart of seoul.
7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
Like this hotel location. It’s just at Myeongdong station (exit 5) & roadside. Easier allow taxi to drop traveller with big luggage. Appreciate to upgrade my room & nice view (facing Seoul Tower). Myeongdong street is just outside the hotel. Very convenient.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 24, 2020
Welcome back to migliore hotel myeongdong
Fully recommendation stay at migliore hotel for cleanness, service and easy to go station and shopping until midnight... will recommendation to our friends.
3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
Great and comfortable stay at migliore myeongdong
Very comfortable stay at migliore hotel which near to go shopping until midnight just walking only. Near to station
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 20, 2020
The location is the strength of this hotel. The train station and the myeongdong market are right at the door step. Very convenient. On the other hand, it might has now come to the time to renovate a bit? This is my second time with this hotel in less than 5 years and things are looking worn out to me. Overall I was still happy with my stay but wouldnt lie that I might try elsewhere as well, as many pleasant hotels are nearby.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 2, 2020
Very easy access to train and shopping . More can be improved like room heating and access to the lift lobby long the main Myeongdong street is closed around 10pm , so have to access by the main lift.
6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 10, 2020
Good location and good staff. Winter Korea was cold and dry. I think body lotion should be provided. Breakfast just ok, not too many choices and the hot food was a bit cold. The most weird thing was lights in my room. It automatically on and off despite I turned it off after midnight. We reported these to the front office. They immediately appointed an engineer to fix it. But it remained the same. When we reported the issue again, they offered to change my room right away. I will give them a credit!
VALERIE5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 9, 2019
Excellent location at the Myeongdong Station. Got a free upgrade to a family room. Free lockers for luggage storage
7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 6, 2019
No toithbrush Room too small for 3 bed Love the staff friendliness and service quality
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 1, 2019
Really liked the location of this hotel as it is a 3 min walk away from the airport limousine bus stop and also right at the start of the Myeongdong shopping area. Also located close to 2 of the entrances to Myeongdong subway. The hotel itself is a bit dated though and the room size is quite small, so if you have many luggages, it would be a point of concern.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 6, 2019
The location was amazing, our room could see the Seoul tower. Bedsheets were clean, the breakfast was ok although the dishes never changed. Overall I would stay here again
Khee Siong5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 7, 2019
Every morning the toilet will have an unpleasant smell. It takes around 1/2 hr for the smell to go away.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 20, 2019
Cigarette smell on the curtain
Overall it was okay except for questionable cigarette smell on the shower curtain when we arrived. First, all rooms are said to be non-smoking, and second, this just indicates that if ever the previous guests secretly smoked there, they did not change the shower curtain for the next guest which is us.
Jeffrey2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Nov 23, 2019
Do not stay in any of the rooms without windows. The aircon does not work and the temperature is set and cannot be changed. We were boiling hot and its winter! We did complain and we were moved to a room with a window which was perfect. Breakfast is not worth it. No Western food at all unless you like cornflakes. The location is fabulous and in the perfect area.
Penelope2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 7, 2019
Just above the subway station and within the Myeongdong shop area
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 22, 2019
Great location
Perfect location, from Incheon just get on the airport bus 6015 then just walk less than 100m. you will reach the hotel. (also when have to go back to Incheon get on the airport bus same place very convinient). The hotel is in Myengdong station exit number5 and 6, Uniqlo shop is just opposite the hotel and the shopping and eating and market everything there. You can also walk to Lotte Duty free and Lotte young plaza and also Shinsagae shopping mall and duty free. The hotel is clean and has everything you need, kettle for boil water ...I think only thing they don't have is refridgerator but I actually no need it. (I went there end of Oct), they have 7-11 downstair and KONGCHA tea just few steps away...Mc Donal also accross the road. Will stay here again if need to go Seoul.
WICHAI1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 26, 2019
The bath tub is a disaster... small tub n when you take a shower, water will leak onto floor flooding half the bathroom. NI matter how careful you try to adjust the shower curtains, water will flow along side of tub area onto floor. Bath n hand towels old and tattered. No wall sockets to charge phones, only two sockets at dressing table... for hair dryer . The rooms are quite old and need renovating. Apart from these, reception was friendly and helpful. Location of hotel very convenient.
4 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 20, 2019
We like the location as it is nestled in the heart of Myeong-dong shopping area.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 26, 2019
Great stay
Perfect location for shopping.
Melia1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 11, 2019
Everything is good ,near road and train.very comfortable, and have free many lockers for left your baggages about 8 hours
PANDA252 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
Good for foreign tourists
Easy access from airports and good location for shopping and eating-out. Room is small a bit for me.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Oct 7, 2019
Hostile front desk
Worst experience
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 2, 2019
Convenient
Paid upgrade in order to have window. It turn out to be a single plane window that cost 22,000 Won 😶 per night! Location is very convenient to famous shopping area. Breakfast is not worth a try, it better and cheaper to eat outside restaurant. Convenient to take the public airport shuttle bus.
Peng Cheau Patrick2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 24, 2019
Good location. The only one thing that I should voice out is the temperature of the room is not enough even there is a fan arrange in the room
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 22, 2019
Convenience location
Convenience good location . Room not very clean and the condition is not very good . Service is average when u need any help from receptionist .
Bee Geok5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 19, 2019
Excellent location but old
The location of the hotel is excellent with Myeongdong shopping area and subway station right below it. I booked a standard double room but got “upgraded” to a family room with a fee paid because I arrived early and had to checked in at 10am. The room was a little old and the hotel does not provide toothbrush set. They provide shower cap, vanity kit, shampoo, shower gel and comb though.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 29, 2019
The hotel is in convenience location, the room size is good. The staff are friendly. However, some of the towel are old and worn out. As well, the air conditioning in the room is not efficiency and the room itself is too hot, was told that the air conditioning is centrally controlled and can not adjust within the room.
6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveler photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews