Skip to main content.
All properties in Newquay, England, United Kingdom
1 room, 2 adults

The Merrymoor, Newquay

3.5-star3.5 stars
Great for familiesThis property has good facilities for families.
Mawgan Porth, Newquay, England, TR8 4BA, United Kingdom

3.5-star beachfront inn with spa, near Watergate Bay Beach
  • Free English breakfast, free WiFi, and free parking
  • Collect nightsYou can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
From 349 reviews. TripAdvisor Traveler Rating.

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

  • Great location and service. Very clean and comfortable room as well.May 27, 2019
  • Great find, Wonderful family run business. Rooms great, upgraded on arrival to sea view…May 11, 2019

The Merrymoor, Newquay

from $89
  • Twin Room, Ensuite (Country View)
  • Double Room, Ensuite, Sea View
  • Double Room, Ensuite (Country View)
  • Double Room, Bathtub, Sea View (Jacuzzi)
  • Single Room, Ensuite (Country View)
  • Double Room, Bathtub, Sea View

What’s around The Merrymoor, Newquay

Landmarks

  • On the beach
  • Watergate Bay Beach - 33 min walk
  • Carnewas and Bedruthan Steps - 1 min walk
  • Dunes - 1 min walk
  • Mawgan Porth Beach - 1 min walk
  • High Cove - 18 min walk
  • Trerathick - 19 min walk
  • Japanese Garden and Bonsai Nursery - 35 min walk

Getting around

  • Newquay (NQY-Newquay Cornwall) - 14 min drive
  • Newquay Station - 9 min drive
  • Quintrell Downs Station - 10 min drive
  • St Columb Road Station - 16 min drive

At a glance

Key facts

Size

  • 7 rooms
  • Arranged over 3 floors

Arriving/leaving

  • Check-in time 2 PM-11 PM
  • Check-out time is 10:30 AM

Required at check-in

  • Credit card or cash deposit required

  • Government-issued photo ID required

Travelling with others

Pets

  • Pets allowed *

  • Restrictions apply *

Internet

  • Free WiFi in public areas

  • Free WiFi in rooms

Transportation

Parking

  • Free self parking

Payment types at the property

Other information

  • Smoke-free property
* See small print for additional details or extra charges

At the property

Food and drink
  • Free English breakfast daily
  • Bar/lounge
Things to do
  • Full-service spa
  • Spa treatment room(s)
  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
Services
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Tours/ticket assistance
Facilities
  • Terrace

In the room

Home comforts
  • Coffee/tea maker
Freshen up
  • Private bathroom
  • Shower only
  • Hair dryer
Be entertained
  • Flat-screen TV
  • Digital TV channels
Stay connected
  • Free WiFi
  • Phone
More
  • Daily housekeeping

Special features

Spa

Emerald Beauty Salon has massage/treatment rooms. Services include Swedish massages, facials, body wraps, and body scrubs.

Dining

The Merrymoor - This pub specializes in British cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available.

The Merrymoor, Newquay’s small print

Also known as

  • Merrymoor
  • Merrymoor Inn
  • Inn The Merrymoor
  • Merrymoor
  • The Merrymoor Inn
  • The Merrymoor Newquay
  • The Merrymoor Inn Newquay
  • Merrymoor Inn
  • Merrymoor Inn Newquay
  • Merrymoor Newquay
  • Merrymoor Inn Newquay
  • Merrymoor Newquay
  • Inn The Merrymoor Newquay
  • Newquay The Merrymoor Inn
  • The Merrymoor Newquay

Policies

Pet-friendly rooms can be requested by contacting the property at the number on the booking confirmation.

This property does not have elevators.

Optional extras

Cribs/Infant beds are available for an extra charge

Pets are allowed for an extra charge of GBP 10 per pet, per stay

We have included all charges provided to us by this property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the unit you book.

Didn’t find the right property?

Continue searching for Newquay, England, United Kingdom

Recent reviews

Superb 9.0 From 102 reviews

Exceptional 10.0
Loved it
Really great staff, everyone is friendly and keen to help. Lovely rooms, great breakfast. Free parking :) Shower was nice, and easy to use.
SarahLouise, gb1 night trip
Exceptional 10.0
The lovely Merrymoor and it’s staff...
We booked last minute on our way from Nottingham, these guys could not have been more helpful and pleasant. We were allocated a more than adequate, very comfortable room for an incredibly reasonable price that included a full breakfast each. On this occasion we were travelling with a delivery to drop very early on Sunday morning, again, they could not have been more helpful giving us access in and out at unearthly hours on a Sunday morning. Although this was for work, I have found my new ‘go to’ place to stay for a few nights in Cornwall, there are some really gorgeous rooms overlooking the beach which hopefully will be available next time. Can’t wait to go back
Carol, gb1 night business trip
Exceptional 10.0
One of the Best!
It was one of the best places I have stayed at in Cornwall. Thanks for your hospitality.
Patricia, gb5 night family trip
Exceptional 10.0
Full of Surprises
It’s amazing experience for us to stay at the Merrymoor Inn. In fact, we made our hotel reservation via Hotels.com on 29May for staying on 18-21June (20days in advance). It’s our honeymoon trip and we did request a sea view room but unfortunately we never got an email reply from Hotels.com about our special requirements of sea view room. According to the Trip Advisor we learned that the Merrymoor Inn is good and worth to try. Anyway when we drove to the Morgan Porth - the causeway to the Merrymoor, it’s absolutely brilliant scenery - utterly stunning! Though we didn’t get our preferred sea view room due to circumstances but the hotel staffs are really nice and warm. They made us feel so comfortable and we definitely come back for sure!
Malcolm, gbRomance trip
Very Good 8.0
Fantastic spot to get away from it all GREAT VIEWS
Great location. Views are to die for and service is brilliant. If you're looking to get away from it all this is the perfect place (Sky Mobile nor Vodaphone have any signal here). The wifi is poor, with signal dropping constantly so you really are disconnected. The only criticisms I have are 1. the toilet in my room would not stop flushing easily. I had to keep pressing the flush button until it stopped 2. The wifi is so unreliable it may aswell be non existent. I love this place though and have stayed 3 or 4 times in the past 12 months. The food is lovely, as I was leaving before breakfast time they put together a breakfast bag which was superb. I'll definitely be back, hopefully they can get the wifi working better in future, but I only need it because I stay on business.
Richard, gbBusiness trip

The Merrymoor, Newquay

Is the description of this hotel not correct? Tell us