Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Istanbul, Istanbul (and vicinity), Turkey
1 room, 2 adults

Burckin Hotel

4-star4 stars
Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer cad. NO 18, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Istanbul, 34122, Turkey
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com® Rewards stamps here
6.4
Good72 All our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

72 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 22, 2019
I liked the classical decoration and staff service. Breakfast is good and restaurant view is fantastic. Only issue is A/C not working properly.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Feb 12, 2019
In four days I was there, they opened my door twice by mistake. Most employees do not speak English. The manager was very rude. They do not tell you much about what you can do in Istanbul. The smell of tobacco is unbearable throughout the hotel. The restaurant has wonderful views but, if you are a non-smoker, you can not take much time to enjoy them. In the bathroom there was a smell of stagnant water very strong. The towels were very old and frayed. Breakfast is scarce and not very varied. They say that breakfast ends at 10.30 but at 9.30 there is no coffee left or almost food.
SUSANA4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 22, 2018
The location of the property is within the tourist spot. You can actually go by walking and no hassle at all.
4 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 17, 2018
Huge beetle in our room as we were going to sleep. Staff isn’t very welcoming and surely didn’t care about the huge beetle. Rooms are tiny and dark.
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 2, 2018
horrible staff and service
Horrible unfriendly Staff. Breakfast has no variety same every day. Rooms are extremely small. There was a cigarette in the toilet, staff tried to cover it up by opening up the window when we first opened the room. Rooms smelled like cigarettes even though we requested non-smoking rooms. Pillows were ripped. No garbage can in the room. Lighting very dim. Bad WiFi, extremely slow and did not work for 3 days at all, false advertising. Lastly, when we complained to the manager he yelled and cursed my family and I out call us BSers. Do not go there, save your money. There are many other hotels on the same block with better service and accommodations I'm sure of.
Hussein3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 2, 2018
terrible service and staff
Horrible unfriendly Staff. Breakfast has no variety same every day. Rooms are extremely small. There was a cigarette in the toilet, staff tried to cover it up by opening up the window when we first opened the room. Rooms smelled like cigarettes even though we requested non-smoking rooms. Pillows were ripped. No garbage can in the room. Lighting very dim. Bad WiFi, extremely slow and did not work for 3 days at all, false advertising. Lastly, when we complained to the manager he yelled and cursed my family and I out call us BSers. Do not go there, save your money. There are many other hotels on the same block with better service and accommodations I'm sure of.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 2, 2018
Terrible service and staff
Horrible Staff. Breakfast has no variety same every day. Rooms are extremely small. There was a cigarette in the toilet, staff tried to cover it up by opening up the window when we first opened the room. Rooms smelled like cigarettes even though we requested non-smoking rooms. Pillows were ripped. No garbage can in the room. Lighting very dim. Bad WiFi, extremely slow and did not work for 3 days at all, false advertising. Lastly, when we complained to the manager he cursed my family and I out call us BSers. Do not go there, save your money. There are many other hotels on the same block with better service and accommodations I'm sure of.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun 30, 2018
Nice
The room was small but adequate. The staff were not as friendly as I experienced elsewhere. When I walk in the hote nobody’s greets me to say hello, good morning, good evening. I didn’t feel welcomed. I felt like it was just a place to say overnight and they didn’t care. Very disappointed, but a great location and fair price.
Edward3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in May 17, 2018
The Good: Hotel is well located. Walking distance from most important tourist places. Room was nice. The BAD: Hotel staff was rude and not helpful at all. Also the lobby guy was a heavy smoker, even though he smoked outside the whole lobby smelled heavily to cigarette smoke and got up to the elevator. Rooms smelled like they where old and humid. Had to open the windows to get cleaner air. The hotel is ok as long as they change their staff.
Travel1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 1, 2018
Nice hotel and close to the historic sites.
It was a good hotel. All historic places to see was at walking distance. WIFI was terrible. I couldnt connect to WIFI from my room.
Mohsin2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 2, 2019
The washroom/WC was terrible. Extractor Fan was not working,The shower handle controller was broken and there is so much mold and limescale around the shower cubicle. The toilet had a very bad smell and the floor bath towels provided where damaged and ripped. Customer service was average, they would help whenever a question was asked. Buffet breakfast was reasonable. However there was no available toast machine or bread that you can make toast from. The orange juice was watered down too much.
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 6, 2019
Very small rooms Tiny bathroom and leaking sink No complimentary water Uncomfortable bed This rooms are too small to move around in
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 1, 2019
Stayed here just recently, really nice hotel. You get what you pay for really, yes the rooms are a bit small but other than that it was really nice place to stay in! Will be staying again.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in May 26, 2019
Pros: 1. Helpful staff. 2. Absolutely stunning view of Aya Sofia from the rooftop restaurant. Cons: 1. Curtains that don't cover the whole of the window. 2. Lack of storage space in the room. 3. Poor sound insulation - the other guests weren't particularly noisy but we could hear very clearly whenever somebody was moving around next door or above us. Also the window did nothing to limit street noise or the call to prayer at half 3 in the morning. After 4 nights, we were absolutelt shattered from lack of sleep.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in May 11, 2019
i didn’t got the right room at the price i paid !
We didn’t get the right booked room , was very tiny small room like a single with double bed , the man at the reception wasn’t helpful and have no manner of hospitality as he hotel manager , the breakfast was quit good , we didn’t get the room what we paid ! Or maybe the presentations pictures is tricky !
Rasa2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in May 2, 2019
I liked the location of the hotel. My room was very small with a dirty balcony and no view. The safe didn’t work. There was one glass in the room and it was half full of liquid from a previous guest. The staff were not friendly at all. No one spoke or smiled.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 6, 2019
Property fantastic, clean. The staff were amazing so friendly and helpful. They went far and beyond to accommodate our requests. I would highly recommend them. There are 2 we stayed in the old coty Sulaymanieh. Excellent staff and service.
9 night family trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 8, 2019
The staff at the hotel were very helpful especially as a female solo traveller in a new city. They ensured I got a shuttle to the hotel and gave me an early check in so I can rest. I love the location of the hotel. The shuttle was just a little expensive but other than that I loved it. Just walking distance to Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar and the Big city tour bus stop. The room was very clean and I loved the shower in my room. And the view at the terrace was everything. I would definitely stay there again
Yaa.B1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 21, 2018
Lovely place to stay it's in the centre of everything.
7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 13, 2018
A Pleasant Long Weekend Stay
A great location, the Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast on the terrace was good and the room was comfortable and tidy but rather dull as it had no view and looked out on a wall. There was not a duvet, just a blanket cover over the base sheet, thus a bit chilly. The shower leaked all over the floor on the first night but was fixed efficiently straightaway. Unfortunately, it leaked again on the last morning. The safe did not work and I was informed it would be fixed. It never was and I was told that it had happened at a weekend, therefore no technician, still not fixed Monday or Tuesday, I was told this was unusual and bad luck ! The Manger was happy to store cases after check out and organised a good value taxi. Thank you, a pity about the points I have raised but I would still re-book.
ALASTAIR3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jul 24, 2018
The location is great The wifi is terrible you cant get any signal in your room at all.
N22 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 26, 2018
Close location
Staff are not welcoming. Hotel is close to all sights . On Expedia it states this hotel is 4 star but the hotel themselves state that they are not star rated rather they are are a boutique hotel.
8 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 16, 2018
Have stayed in this hotel several times. Always clean.Rooftop restaurant. Wonderful location. Rooms can be small, but have everything you need.
NancyOther trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 5, 2017
Decent Hotel
This was booked for me and my friend. The hotel is decent you get what you pay for. When we got to the hotel and checked in and we got a room with one double bed and a single bed which was place on the side which left us with little space in the room. We required a room with 2 single beds and requested for this to be changed however they did not have anything available and told us they will have something in a couple of days. The bathroom was not very nice as the shower had mould on the sides and I was not very happy with this. We did manage to get them to change our room when something was available and they did do this for us. The second room was alot nicer and cleaner and bathroom was nice too.
7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by burçkin hotel
Because of your discomfort we apologize, sir your comments are important to us we will consider it again

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 16, 2020
War alles super. .
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 5, 2019
Mycket bra läge., nära till överallt. De städar bra varje dag. Frukosten är detsamma varje dag. Vi var där 10 dagar.
Jafer10 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Dec 12, 2019
Das war der schlechteste Hotel in Istanbul wo ich war
5 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 6, 2019
Personal muy atento y profesional. Limpieza diaria de la habitación.Desayuno con excelentes vistas.
Fernando4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Nov 25, 2019
Bilder im Internet so schön in der Realität leider nicht übereinstimmend Lage ist super alles gut zu Fuß erreichbar Für 1 nacht ok länger auf kein fall
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Oct 17, 2019
Chambre trop petite. Manque d'équipement, aucune lampe pres du lit,pas de verre ni eau. Personnel froid et distant.
5 night romance trip
Verified VSC guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 28, 2019
Super Hotl mit netten Personal und Super Restaurant mit grosse über plick über der Stadt.
Bassam6 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Sep 7, 2019
Schöne Stadt wie immer aber kein gutes Hotel...
Terrasse auf dem Dach mit perfektem Ausblick über Istanbul. Nebenstraße aber so laut wie auf einer Hauptstraße. Gewaltiges Gitter vor dem Fenster was für den Ausblick nicht so schön ist. Schimmel in der Dusche an den Ecken. Kleiderschrank ist definitiv zu klein um einen Koffer Kleidung einzusortieren. Beim Frühstück Schimmel auf den Gurken gehabt, weil diese auf der Terrasse Stunden lang in der Sonne gestanden haben. Ein "guten Tag" oder ein freundliches Lächeln wäre an der Rezeption auch nicht verkehrt, stattdessen aber immer mit Handy in der Hand und wenig Aufmerksamkeit. Das war der sechste Aufenthalt in Istanbul, aber das schlechteste Hotel bis jetzt. Auf ein neues.... ;-)
7 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Sep 7, 2019
Bett unbequem und klein. Internet steckt oft Man hört alles als ob die Wände aus Papier wären. Einrichtungen sind alt und abgenutzt Frühstück hat nicht wirklich was zu bieten Lassen sie sich nicht von den Bilder im Internet täuschen wie wir.... in echt kommt es dem nicht mal Nahe...
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Sep 3, 2019
Die Bilder im Internet schaffen einen viel besseren Eindruck als es wirklich ist. Im Zimmer angekommen ist man gleich enttäuscht was natürlich kein guter Start für eine Reise ist.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul 16, 2019
Schönes Hotel, top Lage, man ist direkt in der Altstadt, der Ausblick von der Terrasse ein Wahnsinn 😍. Personal war auch sehr nett. Zimmerausstattung war okay, man ist die meiste Zeit unterwegs, es wird jeden Tag saubergemacht und neue Handtücher bereitgestellt.
Ema4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 29, 2019
J'ai aimé la situation de l'établissement, la terrasse. J'ai moins aimé la non prise en compte de ma demande lits jumeaux. Selon la présentation du site, j'imaginais l'hôtel plus grand et plus luxueux. La chambre était petite.
3 night family trip
Verified VSC guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 10, 2019
Das Hotel liegt in einer Guten Lage was für mich der einzige Pluspunkt ist. Die Zimmer sind dunkel und nicht sauber das Inventar in den Zimmern ist nicht modern. Frühstück immer das gleiche Menü. Ich würde das Hotel nicht weiterempfehlen.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 9, 2019
Ottimo Albergo Centrale vicino a tutte le maggiori attrazioni
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in May 6, 2019
Pour 1 semaine de séjour dans cette hôtel, la femme de ménage est passer 1 seule fois. Le personnel bb tôt le matin est irrespectueux, parlent très fort claque les portes etc... Cependant, l’hôtel est bien situé.
Manel6 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 21, 2019
Il est très bien situé. Proche des transports: Navette maritime, tramway, métro, bus direct aéroport Proches de la mer Proche de la mosquée bleue, aya Sophia, le grand bazar, le palais Topkape ...
9 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 12, 2019
Es war alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit. Das Personal ist mega freundlich und hilfsbereit
7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Apr 14, 2019
Para ser un hotel así me pareció decepcionante que tuviesen 2 recepcionistas y prácticamente no hablasen inglés. Habitaciones normales pero el servicio del restaurante muy malo. Todos los platos los servían fríos, era evidente que no los acababan de hacer y ni siquiera calentar.
Egbq3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Apr 5, 2019
Mall accueilli à la réception il sont non souriant
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 10, 2019
Situation géographique excellente,mauvaise literie mal au dos, personnel masculin pas tres professionnel ensemble correct
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Dec 27, 2018
En arrivant dans la chambre, nous découvrons des toilettes non nettoyées (des restes de besoins bien voyants),des cheveux dans le lit (on s’en demande si les draps sont vraiment propres), une grande quantité de poussière entre le lit et le mur (mon mari été moi avions le nez bouché le matin). En chambre économique la vue donne sur les escaliers de secours. Nous avions demander une autre chambre mais le réceptionniste ne veut rien savoir. Le personnel ne dit pas bonjour ni rien vraiment bien pas accueillant.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 5, 2018
tous nos vetements sentent l'odeur de la cigarette, malgré que nous soyons pas des fumeurs. Meme menu au petit déjeuner. Très bon emplacement
7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Nov 10, 2018
Locatie was wel prima, maar het hotel zelf viel heel erg tegen. De kamer rook naar rioollucht vanaf dag 1 en op de verdieping boven ons stond geloof ik een wasmachine die elke nacht gebruikt werd en lawaai maakte. Geen 4 sterren waard helaas.
M10 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Oct 28, 2018
Frühstück furchtbar, angeschimmelter Käse, altes Brot, sehr schlechter Service..
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Oct 30, 2018
First thing that i dont like is i been chosen during booking the room that if i need the room with two beds or one single bed second i write on my coment that i need two bed. Then when i went in there for check in they sayied we sory we are fully booked for two single bed. I took it cause i dont want more hedch and long story i showed them what i chose but the problem did not solve and as i saied no need to lost more time the.
Mohammed1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 28, 2018
Hotel war in Ordnung, jedoch ein paar Kleinigkeiten waren zu bemängeln: Aufzug war durch die Wand störend zu hören während der Nacht, Fenster war nicht zu öffnen, mufflige Luft im Zimmer. Dafür geniale Sicht auf die Hagia Sofia beim Frühstück
Dream3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveler photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews