Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in New York, New York, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
70 West 45th St., New York, NY, 10036, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com® Rewards stamps here
8.6
Fabulous1,042 All our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Luxury Hotel
Rated top 2% in New York
  • 9.4WiFi
    • Good internet service
  • 7.0Room
    • Great room
    • Impressive bathroom
    • Comfortable beds
    • Great shower
  • 4.2Amenities
    • Amenities are not the best
  • 3.3Breakfast
    • Breakfast can be improved
Show more

What guests say

  • Great shower
  • Impressive bathroom
  • Clean rooms
  • Comfortable beds

Narrow reviews:

1,042 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

2.0PoorCheck-in Mar 17, 2020
Room was a mess and I saw a cockroach. I called down to no answer. Would like a refund!
Justin1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cassa Hotel
Dear Justin, Our hotel is closed as of 3/23/20. When was your stay? Did you stay at the residencies?
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 14, 2020
Excellent location walking distance to all the city’s attractions and restaurants. Hotel and room very clean and staff very helpful and friendly.
Gladys2 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
They were nice hotel as clean and new. Great location
4 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
Good and Bad
Positive: Great location, big bathroom, clean room and friendly staff. Negative: No refrigerator/minibar (removed), safe was not locked to the wall - easily removed from the room.
William5 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
Great staff and hotel. One of the two elevators was out of order. That was the only problem
3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 4, 2020
Only one elevator was working and that was ok...until they took the other one over for a private party and you couldn't use the one that worked and was never told. Had to walk down 19 levels. Almost missed our show. Carpets were clean but worn out.
3 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the elevator issue. The private event was on the residence side of the building which they didn't provide any information to us prior to the event. We care about the comfort of our guests; your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate members of our team, so we may improve moving forward. We hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Please contact us directly if you decide to come back. Warm Regards, Guest Services Management
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
My husband & I decided to stay in the city since we were going to see a Broadway Play. The hotel staff were very polite & professional. Overall the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and we were pleased.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
2.0PoorCheck-in Mar 3, 2020
Would never recommend.
Arrived to a friendly staff but after that it went downhill. Got to my room and it was absolutely the smallest room I’ve ever stayed in. The room was barely cleaned there was old bobby pins and tissues on the side of the bed from the previous occupants. The sheets had a musty smell and someone else’s mascara on the pillow. Showers were dirty and paint peeling everywhere. Half of the the plugs didn’t work. My favorite part is when I was leaving for my 6am flight the elevators were all broken and I had to walk down 8 floors with 4 pieces of luggage. With barely an apology. Would NEVER recommend this place to anyone. I’m not sure how it has the ratings that it does. Very disappointing.
Michael4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We care about the comfort of our guests; your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate members of our team, so we may improve moving forward. We hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Please contact us directly if you decide to come back. Warm Regards, Guest Services Management
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
Fabulous except for elevators.
Your staff was super friendly and accommodating, wouldn’t hesitate to stay again. Only thing that really needs attention are the elevators, we had to walk down 14 flights because two out of two were not working, thankfully one was working when we came back for the night!
Susan1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Team Cassa
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I have also addressed your concerns regarding the information presented, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of this issue, and rest assured we are working diligently to perfect our hotel to ensure this does not happen again. On behalf of our entire staff at Cassa Hotel New York 45th Street. We thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the city! Sincerely, Omar Lewis Assistant Front Office Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 21, 2020
Very friendly staff and clean room. The hotel was within walking distance to the Javits.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
Really nice location, with fair pricing for the area. A little older, some updates may be required. Tough to control the heat/air, and the bathtub was strangely tall. Staff were pleasant, and helpful. Gym was serviceable.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
I liked the hotel overall (first time there) but found the elevator service very annoying. Only one in service and quite slow. An additional quibble is that upon arrival, room not ready, I asked about a restroom and was sent downstairs, only to be told the restaurant was closed and I couldn't use the facilities. The young woman eventually relented, but not very willingly. On the other hand, the staff at the front desk were very accommodating.
JoeS.1 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We care about the comfort of our guests; your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate members of our team, so we may improve moving forward. We hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Please contact us directly if you decide to come back. Warm Regards, Guest Services Management
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 20, 2020
We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Cassa Hotel. The front desk staff was fabulous, especially Stephanie. Very friendly and helpful. The room was a nice size for NYC. The location was the best part, so close to Times Square and lots of fabulous restaurants. We will definitely stay there again.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 19, 2020
Great rooms, great staff, great location.
Beautiful comfy rooms in a perfect location!! I loved staying here.
Anne3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
The Cassa is a cute hotel tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Times Square, but super close. Great price, clean, and awesome stay. We would stay again and again!
Tyre1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 21, 2020
Great location that was close to all of our planned activities. Room was beautiful and clean. We will be back!
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
4.0FairCheck-in Feb 16, 2020
This hotel was super mediocre and frankly kind of creepy. I got really seedy vibes and the sense that it was brand new and plastered over something else.
FNluv1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We care about the comfort of our guests; your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate members of our team, so we may improve moving forward. We hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Please contact us directly if you decide to come back. Warm Regards, Guest Services Management
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 16, 2020
Great stay
Loved our stay here. Room was perfect size for me and my young son! Rooms were clean. Shower was hot and powerful. Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful
Lisa2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
2.0PoorCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
the facility was dirty and unmaintained I got charged 35 dollars for a facility for the gym that I didn't use and their policy is they charge you for the 35 for the gym whether you use it or not. In addition the view wasn't great. The bathroom was not as clean as it should and the ceiling had water bubbles and mold in the ceiling waste of time and money. But the only thing the was good was the beds. the beds were the best part super comfy clean and comfortable. You will get a great nights sleep nd that's about it!
iyce1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We care about the comfort of our guests; your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate members of our team, so we may improve moving forward. We hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Please contact us directly if you decide to come back. Warm Regards, Guest Services Management
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
Mid-Feb weekend stay, apprx $300 per night after tax and hotel fee. Best parts were the staff and location. Staff were fantastic - very kind and helpful! Hotel was walking distance to many sites and subway. Room was disappointing for the price. The shower didn't drain and a faucet handle was not functioning properly. This would have been easily apparent prior to our arrival so either shower was not cleaned or the issue was ignored. White tile of sink and shower were quite dingy. However, room felt clean and the staff got the bathroom issues fixed ASAP. Overall, staff and location made up for the disappointing room.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 16, 2020
Location was convenient. Room comfortable and clean. Only decaf coffee in room
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Managment
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
We liked our room and the view was nice. Friendly staff and the location was convenient to restaurants, a show and Penn Station.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
Good hotel with friendly staff. Close enough to times square to be central and far enough not to be woken up by the people on the street.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 10, 2020
The heater in the room were too loud the whole night that I couldn't even sleep in well. And the room isn't very clean as well. There's dirt on the tv stand that can be easily seen.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not memorable. We apologize for all inconveniences during your stay as well. We hope you give another chance to make it right. Please feel free to contact us directly. Warm regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
Pleasant stay
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean room. Quiet. Great location on 6th & West 45th. Close to everything. The staff was very friendly and we were able to check in a few hours before the posted 3:00 p.m. check-in time.
Lee1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
Wasn’t even a real mattress. It sat upon a wood frame. So uncomfortable. Room was not very clean. Very dusty. Bathroom was clean and up to date. Spend a little more and stay at a chain hotel.
Marylou1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not memorable. We apologize for all inconveniences during your stay as well. We hope you give another chance to make it right. Please feel free to contact us directly. Warm regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
The only issue was a $30 per night fee that was added on top of the hotels.com final price. So q
Kelly2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
great little getaway
great location tucked away and quiet on the weekend. cozy room, NO FRIDGE in room. had to ask for ice bucket and it was quickly brought to us full of ice.
Julie1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
Check in couldn't have been easier. Allowed me to store my bags safely on day of check out until late afternoon.
MIB1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
This was a great experience.
Steve1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
THE SHOWER HEAD WAS AMAZING. ROOM WAS SPACIOUS ENOUGH AND THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
4.0FairCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
Location was great! The rest was not to the standards of a hotel you’d expect In that location.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not memorable. We apologize for all inconveniences during your stay as well. We hope you give another chance to make it right. Please feel free to contact us directly. Warm regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
I enjoyed the bigger room but the view wasnt the best. overall, the location was pretty amazing! lots of cool places nearby. would definitely stay again.
cynthia3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
Great stay. The bedding and pillows were SO comfortable.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
The hotel was nice the staff was very nice and friendly. That being said the room was very nice and clean , the only thing was that when I went to take a shower with the door closed some how the water still leaked through the door and when I got out of the shower the whole entire bathroom floor was covered in water. Ordered room service in the morning food was good but a little cold . Didn’t really have a nice view unless you count the back of a building.
Pauly1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
Centrally located to Times Square, Rockefeller center. Nice rooms. Comfy bed and pillows.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 26, 2020
It was nice but basic. Overall pit was a pleasant stay
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 25, 2020
Great location for walking. Rooms were clean, good sized and quiet.
Ed1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 12, 2019
Great little hotel - bathrooms for New York hotels are usually small - this hotel had a nice size bathroom. Awesome location. We walked to every place except the 9/11 museum - easy trip via subway! Next time we are in New York this will be our hotel.
Carol3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 24, 2020
Great Location!!!
I LOVED the convenience that it was so close to everything where that I had plans. I enjoyed my birthday trip (stay-cation). I went your carmines restaurant for dinner and saw the lion king show afterwards. Everything was bad very close.
Tamique1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 24, 2020
Great place
Very nice place to stay right in the Center of Midtown Times Square
David1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 20, 2020
It was a nice stay. Sheets were soft, room was clean, and bathroom was clean and large to accommodate two people. Location was close to Time Square.
Loan2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 17, 2020
This hotel is the best place you can get, staff is amazing helpful and happy people working there .
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. We were able to check in early and front desk kindly uodated us to a king size bed. Walkable to lots of places. Quiet. Clean. Would stay there again!
2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
Wonderful hotel luxury and style .. very clean beautiful rooms
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 17, 2020
Good location, clean and friendly staff. However, shower was clogged
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
2.0PoorCheck-in Jan 17, 2020
Poker faced staffs with C-class customer service rating. Speaking to manager was like talking to a brick.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not memorable. We apologize for all inconveniences during your stay as well. We hope you give another chance to make it right. Please feel free to contact us directly. Warm regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
Convenient location. Friendly staff. Quiet 1 night stay.
LAC1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
Multi visits prove to the best deal in town. Better than great staff.
Barry1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 13, 2020
Good stay for price.
Bed was not very comfortable. Room wasn’t too welcoming but fine by NY standarfs
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not memorable. We apologize for all inconveniences during your stay as well. We hope you give another chance to make it right. Please feel free to contact us directly. Warm regards
Sorry, there are no traveler photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews