Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Patong, Phuket (province), Thailand
1 room, 2 adults

Baramee Resortel

3-star3 stars
266 Phrabaramee Rd., Patong Beach, Patong, Phuket, 83150, Thailand
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com® Rewards stamps here
8.8
Fabulous27 All our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Food
Rated top 3% in Patong
  • 9.7WiFi
    • Good internet service
  • 9.7Location
    • Great location
  • 9.4Beach
    • Beautiful beach
  • 9.3Service
    • Wonderful housekeeping
    • Fantastic service
Show more

What guests say

  • Beach nearby
  • Wonderful housekeeping
  • Spacious rooms
  • Friendly service

Narrow reviews:

27 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 23, 2019
Good but pay attention.
The hotel is well located, with restaurants, convenience store and laundry mats nearby, room is clean, the bed if very comfortable but don't get fooled with the "sea view" room option. We booked a Premium Room with Sea View, at the time of check in we got informed that there's no sea view at this hotel and they tried to give us a smaller room, after our complaints, they finally "found" a new room for us, which it was the premium room we had booked, but with barely sea view, since the hotel is not beach front. Also, the hotel is really strict and if you have any friends visiting you, be ready to pay 800 Bahts just to let them go upstairs for a couple minutes and also 1.000 baths in cash is required as secure deposit.
Matheus2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nicha P.
Dear Sir/Madam Matheus Clemente It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us. I trust your stay at Baramee Resortel has been both a relaxing and enjoyable one. Thank you very much for your feedback and staying with us, we wish you a pleasant onward journey and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Baramee Resortel in the not too distant future. With kind regards,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 31, 2018
Perfect !!
Vani11 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 15, 2018
The location was great-close to the beach, short taxi to night life. We booked massages at the hotel and those were amazing. The breakfast could have been a lot better. We had friends in Phuket and all went out and when we tried to bring them back to our room the hotel wanted to call the police. We literally felt like we were in high school. They watched everything we did.... there was a small makeup stain on the comforter and they told us we had to take it to a laundry mat and wash it ourselves. I would not stay here again. I would definitely go to the Hyatt next door where things like this would never happen.
Hayley5 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 12, 2017
Great location! Top hotel!
Very good stay! Super friendly staff, and a wonderful location! Breafast was great and will be back!
Pierre7 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul 2, 2017
Nice hotel
Hotel needs an upgrade such a shower doors and a free standing shower head not a hand held one and an overall paint.? Nice hotel and close to the beach. Other than that I would visit it again
lee anne3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 29, 2019
Great outdoor space
Really nice outdoor space, restaurant pool and bar, with lots of shaded area around pool, which personally i like. Room was upgraded on arrival to pool and partial sea views, which was nice. Staff really friendly, especially at the poolside bar. Location was good for me, away from the noise but 1 minute from beach. Only negative was the condition of room, but overall good value hotel.
Robert4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nicha
Dear Mr.Robert It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us. I trust your stay at Baramee Resortel has been both a relaxing and enjoyable one. Thank you very much for staying with us, we wish you a pleasant onward journey and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Baramee Resortel in the not too distant future. With kind regards, Nichaorn P. Reservation & E-commerce Manager Baramee Resortel
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 29, 2019
Great short stay in Phuket/Patong Beach
Quiet, spacious, clean room; located about 200m from Patong beach; good breakfast; small yet cosy pool; plenty of food and shopping options nearby and easy to visit Phuket city from this area. Felt safe to walk around with family. Good value for money.
Alok1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 28, 2019
Clean and budget stay, family friendly
Location is excellent ! 10 mins walk from the pier to the left, phi phi is a walking island and this hotel is easily a 15 mins walk to the nightlife area,its located on the much peaceful side of the island. Staff is helpful, wifi wasn’t working during our stay, sheets and room are basic and clean, toilet definitely needs improvement. Would recommend for its price
Mohit3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 4, 2019
The staff were friendly, professional and helpful. The location is convenient and within walking distance to the beach. Also, the restaurant serves fantastic traditional Thai food.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 14, 2018
We went to another hotel after being at Baramee for 2 nights and went back to the staff apologizing for trying to leave and proclaiming our live for them, we will always book at Baramee! The pool is our favorite part- even though it is a 2 minute walk to the beach (sometimes you need chlorine and grass instead of sand and salt- it’s balance, people).
Amy3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 1, 2018
Budget conscious with prime position
Baramee Resorttel comes with many extra's, Courteous and helpful staff being the big one. Position puts it outside the party zone but only a short walk to the beach with a hotel loan towel or a free included return shuttlebus ride into the business district everyday. We found Baramee to be the nicest, cleanest, friendliest hotel we stayed in, in this budget category. Bearing in mind all are older than their photo's, Baramee is full functioning and still neat & presentable :)
MisterG14 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Apr 15, 2018
OK hotel with good location if you Like beach.
SamiFamily trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 12, 2019
The room looked ok but was very smelly from moist and humid, and the AC did not help with that. Do not get room 116 in the back on ground floor. Breakfast was nice.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nicha
Dear Sir/Madam Anonymous It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us. we sorry to hear that your room was smelly , Housekeeping team will be developed . I trust your stay at Baramee Resortel has been both a relaxing and enjoyable one. Thank you very much for staying with us, we wish you a pleasant onward journey and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Baramee Resortel in the not too distant future. With kind regards, Nichaorn P. Reservation & E-commerce Manager Baramee Resortel
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 7, 2019
スタッフが全員笑顔で親切な対応 Wi-Fi環境良好 中規模ホテルなので家庭的 プール清潔
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 13, 2019
Gutes Hotel
Sehr schönes Resortel, sehr zuvorkommendes Hotelpersonal, leider nicht funktionsfähige Klima, ansonsten top!
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 24, 2019
Vi är jättenöjda som helhet förutom städningen. Tycker inte att man ska behöva betala dricks för att grundstädningen ska vara bra.
Mona15 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 28, 2018
適合家庭或朋友旅遊
酒店清潔程度合格 酒店位置鄰近巴東海灘 連,步行只需三分鐘 酒店泳池有驚喜
Ting Fung3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 20, 2018
Good clean and bargain!
Hall is ok nice and bargain hotel
Claudio8 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 7, 2018
Kleines, aber feines, zentral gelegenes Hotel. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Wenn machbar, wird jeder Wunsch erfüllt. Sauberes, gepflegtes Zimmer. Während unseres Aufenthaltes wurde gerade das bisher einfache Frühstück überarbeitet und in der Sortiments Auswahl erweitert. Somit hat dieses Hotel ein sehr gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. Wir werden es gerne wieder in Anspruch nehmen, da wir uns dort sehr wohlgefühlt haben.
Monika13 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 2, 2018
잘 있다갑니다
거리가 정실론에서 멀긴하지만 하루에 5번 셔틀버스를 무료로 운행하고있어서 잘 이용하고왔습니다! 숙소도 생각했던것보다 넓고 깨끗해서 맘에 들었네요..수영장은 조금하긴하지만 할만하데 수심이 깊은편이라 아이들은 수영하기 힘들것같네요! 전반적으로 맘에 드는편이었구요 조식은 가지수가 별로없어 그냥 요기때우는정도~ 가격대비 숙소상태는 아주 양호하다고 생각되네요~~
SEWOONGRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 14, 2018
パトンビーチ直ぐ
パトンビーチからも直ぐにあり、ビーチタオルも別に貸してもらえるのは助かりました。部屋も広くて、サービスも良かったです。
miyakoOther trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 9, 2018
Nice place
MiguelRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 22, 2018
Gerne nochmal
Schönes Haus, freundliches Personal, Pool okay, aussicht nicht top aber viel Zeit zum rausschauen. Gratis upgrade möglich - wenn es die Auslastung zulässt. Frühstück muss nicht sein, der Raum ist sehr beengt. Lobby top
JuliaTrip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 1, 2017
パトン ビーチから徒歩圏内のホテル
パトン ビーチから徒歩圏内のホテルでとても便利でした!ショッピングモールへのシャトルバスなどもあり、スタッフの方もとても親切に教えてくれます!
みき3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 21, 2019
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 1, 2018
CédricFamily trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 9, 2018
BenFamily trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveler photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews