Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Barcelona, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 room, 2 adults
Calle Elisabets, 11, Barcelona, Barcelona, 08001, Spain
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com® Rewards stamps here
9.8
Exceptional407 All our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

407 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2020
Fantastic. Again!
Excellent service all around. This is my second time staying here and it was fabulous — even better than when I stayed here 7 years ago. Great for couples or singles. Loved the honor bar and helpfulness day staff, maid service. Thank you again
Jennifer b4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 21, 2020
Great location , superior attention to detail, wonderful honor bar
4 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 6, 2020
The property was in a perfect location. Rooms were perfect and very quiet. Staff was superb. The best part is that we were provided with a WiFi hotspot so this was a huge bonus.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 23, 2019
Great facilities, well designed and thoughtful service property. Location is pretty central in Gothic Qtr but a bit difficult to instruct taxis to go to. Rooftop, room and "open cafe" options were great.
5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 27, 2019
Great all around experience!
Great staff, location and hotel! The perks of breakfast included and an honor bar were awesome as well! Steps away from many of the things you want to do and also public transportation. I can't say enough good things about this hotel! I will be back and for sure will pick the same place. It was quite but had enough going!
6 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 1, 2019
We loved everything about Casa Camper!! It started when we checked in. The Front Desk Manager was amazing. That evening a very friendly member of your Front Desk team set us up with tickets to the Sangrada Famillia. He was so helpful. Everything was perfect. We could not be happier with our stay. We cannot wait to come back to Casa Camper in 2 years. An amazing trip!!
Ben4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 24, 2019
I cannot say enough about how good Casa Camper is. I consider it a highlight of my trip.
5 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 20, 2019
Great location close to the center of activities and train stations. Everybody was knowledgeable and friendly. Excellent amenities. We will definitely stay again.
3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
Look no more!
Very welcoming . Orientation of the hotel was excellent as well as the location. Much attention was paid to the service and very much appreciated. Loved the size of our suite . Very comfortable. Free snacks and rinks were a nice touch. Very clean and the cleaning crew even left a bottle opener in our room. Much attention to detail!
Rhonda4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 23, 2019
It was amazing! Location, breakfast and service were awesome!
ROSALINA3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 5, 2019
Great hotel!
Great location and helpful staff. Large room ... Got a upgraded room in newer wing. Noisey walk street at nights but this was trueof all hotels we stayed at in larger cities in Spain since people are out late. Nice touch having food snack bar available all day after breakfast is served. Breakfast was great with cook available to prepare as you wish. Location was great.. We could walk to many places we wanted to go to send close to metro station if we needed to go further Would definitely stay here again!!
Rayne5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 7, 2019
Pleasant and Nice
We requested for a room in the higher floor and a double bed. What we got was the last room on the 1st floor and a joint twin beds. Other than that, our stay was pleasant. Snacks was available 24/7, but breakfast was just average. Location being just off La Rambla is excellent. Some places of interest are just a few minutes walk.
Irma3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 4, 2019
our room
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 5, 2019
Excellent place to stay
It was excellent with the staff being extremely helpful
James2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 2, 2019
Excellent staff and close to La Rambla. The 24 hour snacks available and made to order eggs and omlets for breakfast was very good.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 18, 2019
The location was excellent - very close to La Rambla, and the on-site café was perfect. Also, the staff was helpful and the property was unique and clean.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 27, 2019
Urban Oasis in the Heart of Barcelona
Fifth time visit to Casa Camper Barcelona (stayed at CC Berlin this year too). Clean comfortable rooms, fantastic amenities, exceptional service and great location. What more could you ask?
David5 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 29, 2019
Very quaint modern boutique hotel. Clean and fresh. Within walking distance of most attractions and historic sites. Highly recommended.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 22, 2019
Everything about this hotel is amazing! Staff, location Amenities.
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 18, 2019
The staff was extremely helpful & conscientious to ensure we had a safe & exciting Barcelona experience.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 18, 2019
great place...great breakfast...nice staff....perfect location.
Dana1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 10, 2019
Location! Bicycles available! GREAT breakfasts! Automat type food all day/evening! Terrace! Gym! NOTHING to dislke!
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 11, 2019
The location was perfect, right off of La Rambla. They provide a hotspot so that you have wifi at all times while touring the city. The accommodations were wonderful....clean, spacious. Breakfast was delicious and having the terrace with an honor bar was wonderful! Enjoyed the billiards room/cocktail bar as well! The staff was incredible....when we arrived, they showed us the map of Barcelona, gave us a tour of the hotel and were really a pleasure at all times! I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again when I return to Barcelona!
3 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 29, 2019
The included snacks were awesome and the breakfast was amazing! The terrace was great at night
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 21, 2019
Fantastic stay!
This one of the best hotel stays we have had. Great service, great size for room, we had a room on the corner of the building that had the lounge area within the room and our friend had the room with the separate lounge room with the hammock. Both rooms were great. Loved the breakfast with made to order eggs and pancakes, plus it was really great to have snacks available all day - salads, sandwiches and deserts plus soda, water and juice. Just waiting for the dates to open to book for next year after our cruise.
Michele1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 19, 2019
I loved the location of this property - in The Ravel area - in an old mansion that was converted. It is on a lovely, tiny sidestreet - just a short walk from La Rambla - and just across La Rambla is the Gothic Quarter. There are so many shops and restaurants within walking distance - some sights and museums were walkable, as well. The stark contrast between the outside of the property and inside was a bit unsettling, at first. Very red, white, hard and rather cold - but maybe I just didn't appreciate the look and feel they were going for. The rooms were the same - spacious and had everything we needed - but very red and cold feeling. There was nothing cozy about it - though the bed was quite comfortable! While the hotel doesn't have a true restaurant, it has a food 'area' that provides all kinds of lovely snacks and drinks 24/7 - and it is all complimentary (alcoholic beverages are the only thing that is not free of charge. The staff was all very nice but they seemed to be a bit understaffed at times. One evening, we were asking for assistance in getting a driver for the next day and two other couples appeared to check in - the one person at the front desk was simply not able to handle it all by himself. It seemed that this was the case each evening that we were there. Our room had a nice balcony overlooking a small side street and while it looked lovely and reminiscent of old Barcelona, it was extremely noisy at night - music and voices until 2 or 3 in the morning
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 12, 2019
Super hotel!
We truly enjoyed our stay at Casa Camper. The staff were extremely kind, friendly and professional. There is definitely attention to detail in that you have access to a snack bar throughout the day, a rooftop to enjoy the city and an additional personal lounge that we used daily. My husband loved the hammock! The location is very close to shopping and food and transportation. The only little thing that was a bit bothersome was that I could hear the neighboring room's shower pipes in the morning, but I am a light sleeper. Otherwise, we had a great stay!
Nelson4 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 14, 2019
A gem of a hotel. If I could find a complaint for the critics, it would be that their pillows are a bit too soft. Other than that minor gripe, the hotel was spectacular
David2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 11, 2019
Five Stars 🌟
Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. English spoken by all staff. Showers are amazing, come and see for yourself, Bartender exceptional mixologist. Desk staff will help with any request no matter how trivial and treat it as most important of the day. Location is perfect for Los Rambles. Restaurants located near hotel are good. Rooftop perfect for conversation and a early or late cocktail and snack. Breakfast made to order and available from early to late morning, always carry address of hotel with you because taxi drivers do not always speak English. Expect crowds all time but few or no Long lines.
Philip3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 25, 2019
Wow, just wow. I have stayed in extraordinary hotels all over the world, and I think Casa Camper ranks among my very favorite. If you want gold-plated luxury, this is not the place for you. If you want a cool and casual vibe, a quiet terrace overlooking the city to have a glass of wine, enormously friendly and helpful staff, design-centric rooms, perfect location near Placa Catalunya, and a ridiculous array of free snacks and drinks available around the clock, book a room here. One thing that I feel is disqualifying for a hotel is getting the feeling of being nickled and dimed for everything. Casa Camper was the opposite of that---we were stunned by how many perks and amenities were complimentary. We stayed for a whole week and are looking forward to our next visit!
6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 25, 2019
Great
Very fun. Very comfortable great location
Michele3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 30, 2019
Friendly staff, loved the room and all the special touches (including an extra hammock room!), complimentary buffet was great, wish I could have stayed here more than one night!
Taylor1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 28, 2019
Awesome hotel in Barcelona
Awesome boutique hotel. Loved the 24/7 free food and drinks. Made to order breakfast was very good. Room was big. Bed was comfy. Ac was cold and shower had great pressure. The staff go beyond normal service to make sure you are comfy.
adam3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 28, 2019
The hotel is perfectly located and the service is excelente... I will come back, for sure!
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 31, 2019
Barcelona
We loved staying at Casa Camper. The staff was very helpful and the location was perfecto.
Dana2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 19, 2019
One of a kind
Unique, fun, cool. Wide variety of food and drink. Would definitely be back and try other room type.
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jul 7, 2019
No hot shower in the morning on 5th floor....informed reception first day but nothing was done......?????
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Enzo Dall'Orso
Dear guest, My name is Enzo and I am the front desk manager. I am really sorry for this incovenience. Please contact to my personal email address: edallorso@casacamper.com, and I will be more than delight to answer all your questions. Please accept again our apologies and I look forward to receive any news from you. Kindest regards, Enzo Dall'Orso - front desk manager casa camper barcelona
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 5, 2019
A perfect getaway in the heart of the city!
Loved this hotel. Beautifully situated; quiet, friendly, excellent service. The hammock concept very clever - and useful; breakfast delicious - the omelettes could not be better; and staff courteous and efficient.
colin4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 28, 2019
nice boutique hotel
Good location for the price. Breakfast was included along with snacks, etc during the day. The roof top bar had an honor system for getting your drinks. I can't ever remember a hotel with a policy like that! My wife and I really enjoyed our stay.
Patrick1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 1, 2019
GREAT hotel, great location, great staff.
Amazingly nice hotel. Cute quirks, like an adjacent room (private for each room) just for you. All day refreshments in the house. Great location, 3 minutes from Las Ramblas. Really helpful, English-speaking staff. Very quiet (on the "A" side). Couldn't be better.
Richard3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 2, 2019
Excellent hotel. I’d stay there again. Room was comfortable, breakfast and snacks were very, very good and staff was top notch - very helpful.
Bruce2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 27, 2019
Loves 1. Earth friendly policies 2. View of vertical garden 3. Electric shade to keep the room cool during the day 4. 24 hour food area to get food or drink whenever needed 5. Staff service was outstanding 6. Location was wonderful. 7. Personal wifi hotspot given to guest to use while sight seeing. 8. Very good wifi service in hotel. 9. Room keys on light lanyard to wear around neck. 10. Very secure building. 11. Would return in a heartbeat. Dislikes None
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 21, 2019
Barcelona... we have a blast!
The staff was very nice. The hotel was centrally located and the amenities were great.
DAISY2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 20, 2019
This hotel deserves 5 stars plus. Its level of service from the friendly staff is over the top. The free food available 24/7 is something to be really appreciated. Casa Camper is a hotel in a league of its own with the environmentally friendly concept avoiding the use of plastic in its cafeteria. I really recommend it.
MYRNA5 night family trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 18, 2019
SPACIOUS GUEST ROOMS, FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF, CUSTOM BREAKFAST EGGS & OMELETTES, 24/7 SNACKS, GREAT LOCATION
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 12, 2019
This hotel is pretty much perfect in every way. The staff were so helpful and responsive, the location was amazing, down a super cool alley in an area full of fantastic restaurants and great shops, the suite was spacious, beautiful and quiet. Great complimentary breakfast and free snacks available at all times. I would come back here in a heartbeat the next time I am in Barcelona.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 17, 2019
Great location. Friendly staff. Ability to have a snack through the day. Unusual but interesting rooms.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 27, 2019
Great service, excellent location, fun vibe, great snacks and awesome deck to hang out on.
Andrea3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 30, 2019
Excellanance
The people that work at Casa Camper Barcelona are more than equal to the superb hotel and location. Travelers, this is the hotel to stay for so many reasons. From the maintenance staff to the front desk staff to the morning kitchen cooks and Archie who bartends with professionalism and confidence this place made us feel welcome and wished we stayed longer. Well done.
Annie3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 19, 2019
Very close to the Ramblas. Very helpful and Friendly staff Nice included breakfast and free offered snacks Facility modern but felt somewhat like an upscale hostel
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveler photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews