Skip to main content.
All properties in Napa, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults

Cedar Gables Inn, Napa

3.5-star3.5 stars
486 Coombs Street, Napa, CA, 94559-3343, United States of America

3.5-star inn, convenient to Napa Valley Wine Train
  • Free WiFi and free parking
  • Collect nightsYou can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here

Notes

Fabulous8.8
Location
Great location
Breakfast
Tasty breakfast
Vibe
Awesome vibe
Room
Great room
130See all 130 Hotels.com reviews
From 398 reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

Cedar Gables Inn, Napa

from $89
  • Luxury Room, 1 King Bed
  • Churchill Chamber
  • Lady Margaret's Room
  • Room, 1 King Bed
  • Room, 1 King Bed
  • Room, 1 King Bed
  • Room, 1 King Bed
  • Room, 1 Queen Bed
  • Room, 1 Queen Bed

What’s around Cedar Gables Inn, Napa

Landmarks

  • Napa Valley Wine Train - 18 min walk
  • Oxbow Public Market - 16 min walk
  • Riverbend Plaza - 6 min walk
  • Uptown Theater - 7 min walk
  • Quent Cordair Fine Art Gallery - 9 min walk
  • Downtown Napa Association - 10 min walk
  • JaM Cellars - 10 min walk
  • Napa Opera House - 10 min walk

Getting around

  • Napa, CA (APC-Napa Valley) - 14 min drive
  • Novato, CA (NOT-Gnoss Field) - 40 min drive
  • Concord, CA (CCR-Buchanan Field) - 41 min drive
  • San Francisco, CA (SFO-San Francisco Intl.) - 72 min drive
  • Suisun-Fairfield Station - 28 min drive
  • Fairfield/Vacaville Station - 34 min drive
  • Free self parking

At a glance

Key facts

Size

  • 9 rooms
  • Arranged over 3 floors

Arriving/leaving

  • Check-in time 3 PM-6 PM
  • Check-out time is 11 AM
If you are planning to arrive after 6 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 6:00 PM are asked to call Cedar Gables Inn with expected arrival time in advance (no later than 8:30 PM) in order to secure their reservation.

Required at check-in

  • Credit card or cash deposit required

  • Government-issued photo ID required

Travelling with others

Children

  • Children (12 years old and younger) not allowed

  • No cribs (infant beds)

Pets

  • Pets not allowed (service animals welcome)

Internet

  • Free WiFi in public areas

  • Free WiFi in rooms

Transportation

Parking

  • Free self parking

Other information

  • Smoke-free property
* See small print for additional details or extra charges

At the property

Food and drink
  • Free full breakfast
Things to do
  • Golfing nearby
Services
  • Concierge services
Facilities
  • Year Built 1892
  • Garden
Languages Spoken
  • English
  • German

In the room

Home comforts
  • Air conditioning
  • Bathrobes
  • Iron/ironing board
Sleep well
  • Premium bedding
Freshen up
  • Designer toiletries
  • Hair dryer
Be entertained
  • 40-inch flat-screen TV
  • Premium TV channels
Stay connected
  • Free WiFi
Food and drink
  • Free bottled water
More
  • Daily housekeeping
  • In-room safe (laptop compatible)

Cedar Gables Inn, Napa’s small print

Also known as

  • Cedar Gables
  • Cedar Gables Inn
  • Cedar Gables Inn Napa
  • Cedar Gables Napa
  • Cedar Gables Hotel Napa
  • Cedar Gables Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA
  • Cedar Gables Inn Napa Valley CA

Policies

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

We have included all charges provided to us by this property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the unit you book.

Recent reviews

Fabulous 8.8 From 130 reviews

Cedar Gables Inn, Napa
Very Good8.0
Nice B&B with good access to downtown Napa
Quaint B&B with a lot of character. Has had some updates but rooms still have antiques that would be much different than a chain hotel. Liked the small number of guest and cozy atmosphere. Unique breakfast cooked every morning and eaten with other guests. Would stay there again. Only issue was it took a very long time for the water to heat up for showers.
Trisha, usFamily trip
Cedar Gables Inn, Napa
Poor2.0
Avoid at all costs! Rude owner/property needs work
I was really looking forward to staying at Cedar Gables, but unfortunately our experience fell very fall short of our expectations. The hotel owner is the rudest person we have ever encountered working in hospitality, and you have to deal with him quite a bit considering that it’s a small b&b. Our shower was broken, so they gave us a key to shower in another room because they do not have the staff on hand to fix anything. What they failed to tell us is that the room they gave us a key to was dirty; someone had just checked out of it moments before. Dirty towels all over the bathroom and water on the floor. My husband confronted the owner about the situation and told him they should offer a partial refund (or something!) given that our options were 1) don’t shower or 2) shower in a dirty room. The owner’s response was “If you cannot afford Napa, you should not be here.” We could not believe it. Aside from that, the property is in desperate need of some TLC. It’s very noisy, paint is falling off the walls and the bathrooms are very old. The only good thing was the location. It’s walking distance to downtown napa and located in a pretty neighborhood. However, I did a lot of research before choosing this property, and there are better options at a similar price. I chose this property because of the positive reviews, but I think it changed management sometime recently. I would avoid at ALL COSTS!
Christie, us1 night romance trip
Cedar Gables Inn, Napa
Poor2.0
Was so looking forward to staying at this historic inn. Equally looking forward to the breakfast. It was horrible. No baked goods no friendly B and B ambience.
susan, us1 night romance trip
Cedar Gables Inn, Napa
Exceptional10.0
Nice place
Excellent location I could walk to downtown, delicious breakfast, small room but comfortable, The only thing it was the fridge sometimes make some noise at night.
Elaine, us2 night family trip
Cedar Gables Inn, Napa
Exceptional10.0
The 1 night stay was excellent and only a few block walk away from the downtown restaurants and bars!
, us1 night romance trip

See all reviews

Cedar Gables Inn, Napa

Is the description of this hotel not correct? Tell us