南投 3 大最佳購物體驗

南投購物攻略

    南投縣擁有多元文化、悠久歷史和獨特氣候,亦是選購特色手信的好地方,你可以盡情搜羅各種各樣的當地工藝品、新鮮農產品、美味佳餚和搶眼藝術品。正因這裡亦是台灣的一部分,區內夜市自然比比皆是,惟亦別具特色。

    南投市內尚有幾間著名的藝術工作室,出售別出心裁的精美紀念品—這些工作室通常都是由家族經營,所售手信全屬「自家製作」;而且,工作室環境舒適,一邊購物,你還可與友善熱心的老闆互動,絕對是很不錯的體驗!何不細聽老闆們訴說與業務或藝術背景相關的故事,並合照留念?

    1

    廣興紙寮

    如果你想搜羅精美手信,去廣興紙寮就有機會尋到寳!這間迷人小店由一群紙匠經營,他們友善熱心,熱衷向遊客提供資訊,訴說南投縣的詄事。

    除了傾聽埔里的造紙故事外,你還可以購買獨一無二的紀念品,其中又以藝術紙扇最受歡迎,上面印有節日場景、以至台灣熱門景點的畫像,地道十足!

    地點: 545 台灣南投縣埔里鎮鐵山路 310 號

    開放時間: 每日 09:00 至 17:00

    電話: +886 (0)4 9291 3037

    • 購物
    2

    埔里酒廠

    南投縣空氣清新,夏季溫暖,是台灣頂級葡萄酒的生產地。而埔里酒廠盛產優質美酒,並以香醇可口的紹興酒著稱—有別於米酒,紹興酒的酒體呈金黃色,鮮艷奪目!很多旅客都會慕名而來,到訪「紹興酒之鄉」埔里;而你可以在此淺嚐這種入口醇厚的美酒,並帶幾瓶回家當手信。

    地點: 545 台灣南投縣埔里鎮中山路三段 219 號

    開放時間: 每日 08:30 至 17:00 (星期五和星期六至 17:30)

    電話: +886 (0)4 9298 4006

    • 購物

    相片由 Ray Swi-hymn 提供 (CC BY-SA 2.0) 經修改

    3

    埔里城觀光夜市

    埔里城觀光夜市是南投最大型的市場,約有 550 個攤位等待你來發掘。然而,夜市所在位置卻會勾起一段傷痛回憶—這裡位處 1999 年集集大地震 (又名「921 大地震」) 的紀念園內,該地震重挫區內多處;現時,市場入口附近設置了一些慈善攤檔,收益會用來幫助地震傷者。

    逢星期五,正是參觀埔里鎮夜市的最佳日子,因為當日有最多攤檔營業,且場內小食檔選擇繁多,有臭豆腐和蒙古烤肉等地道美食,任你品嚐。另一方面,市集通常都備有跳彈床及充氣城堡,供小朋友玩樂一番。

    地點: 545 台灣南投縣埔里鎮信義路 890 號

    開放時間: 星期五至日 18:00 至深夜

    • 購物
    Stephan Audiger | 旅遊常客

    開始計劃行程

    Maps

3 Best Shopping Experiences in Nantou

Where to Shop and What to Buy in Nantou

Nantou County’s diverse cultures, long history and unique climate make it a great place to get some special souvenirs. You can find local crafts, fresh produce, tasty delicacies and striking artworks throughout this massive area. There are also night markets, because this is Taiwan and there are night markets everywhere. Even in this, Nantou manages to find a way to make them extra special.

There are several reputable art studios that will provide excellent sources of souvenirs. These studios are usually family-run by masters in their craft. You’ll find it a pleasure to shop in these cosy studios and to interact with the friendly proprietors, who are only too happy to help. They’ll usually also tell some of the stories behind their business or art, and will gladly pose for photographs.

1

Kuang Hsing Paper Workshop

If you’re looking for beautiful gifts, Kuang Hsing Paper Workshop might be idea for you. This charming little shop is run by a family of paper artisans. They are always friendly and accommodating, eager to provide information to visitors and regale them with delightful stories of Nantou County.

Aside from telling the story of papermaking in Puli Township, you can also buy unique souvenirs, with popular items including artistic paper fans painted with festival scenes and images of Taiwan’s popular scenic spots.

Location: No. 310, Tieshan Road, Puli Township, Nantou County, Taiwan 545

Open: Daily from 9am to 5pm

Phone: +886 (0)4 9291 3037

  • Shoppers
2

Puli Winery

Thanks to its fresh air and warm summers, Nantou County is home to premium Taiwanese wine. One such quality wine can be found at the Puli Winery, where exquisite Shaohsing wine is made. The wine is unlike rice wine, being a vibrant yellow in colour. Many travellers choose to visit Puli – also known as the ‘Hometown of Shaohsing Wine’ – where they can sample this delectable concoction and bring home a bottle or 2 as souvenirs.

Location: No. 219, Section 3, Zhongshan Road, Puli Township, Nantou County, Taiwan 545

Open: Daily from 8.30am to 5pm (Saturdays and Sundays until 5.30pm)

Phone: +886 (0)4 9298 4006

  • Shoppers

photo by Ray Swi-hymn (CC BY-SA 2.0) cropped, calibrated, blurred

3

Puli Town Night Market

Puli Town Night Market is the largest market in Nantou, with about 550 stalls to explore. Its location is especially poignant, being on the site of a memorial to the Jiji earthquake – commonly known as the 921 earthquake – which ravaged the area in 1999. You’ll find a number of charity stalls close to the entrance, with profits from these going to help those harmed by the ‘quake.

Fridays are generally the best day to visit the Puli Town Night Market as you get the biggest choice of stalls. Among these, you’ll find an excellent choice of food vendors, with anything from stinky tofu to Mongolian barbecue available. There are generally trampolines and bouncy castles for the kids to play on, too.

Location: No. 890, Xinyi Road, Puli Township, Nantou County, Taiwan 545

Open: Friday–Sunday from 6pm to late

  • Shoppers
Stephan Audiger | Compulsive Traveler

Start planning your trip