For every 10 nights, get 1 free!
Located in Oxon Hill (National Harbor), Aloft Washington National Harbor is close to National Children's Museum, Oxon Cove and Oxon Hill Farm National Park, and Fort Foote Park. Also nearby are George Washington Masonic National Memorial and Torpedo Factory Art Center.
Aloft Washington National Harbor has an indoor pool and a fitness facility. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This 3-star hotel features business amenities including a business center and small meeting rooms. This business-friendly hotel offers a bar/lounge. Additional amenities include gift shops/newsstands, laundry facilities, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Onsite parking is offered for a surcharge. This is a smoke-free property.
The 190 guestrooms at Aloft Washington National Harbor include minibars and coffee/tea makers. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is provided. All accommodations provide ergonomic chairs and laptop-compatible safes. Bathrooms offer showers, designer toiletries, and hair dryers.
Self parking costs USD 13 per night (a different rate applies for extended parking)
|Food and drink||
|Things to do||
|Food and drink||
Self parking costs USD 13 per night (a different rate applies for extended parking)
We have included all charges provided to us by this hotel. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.
This unincorporated Maryland town is serviced just south of Washington, D.C. and east of Alexandria, Va. It is home to the new National Harbor development on the Potomac River. Oxon Cove Farm, a popular tourist attraction, is an educational facility operated by the National Park Service.see all hotels in Oxon Hill
"ILTA conference - ALOFT review"
Great price compared to competition. Location is great. Not the most luxurious, but clean very and comfy. I will definitely suggest to friends and return! Thanks, VTJ.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear V.T. Jenkins, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you found us to be a great value for your time you spent here for the ILTA conference. Thank you kindly for recommending the Aloft Washington National Harbor to your friends and we look forward to your future return. Best, Guest Services
Great hotel, very pleasant and accommodating front desk staff. Only downsides - too far away from the National Mall, so we had to pay for transportation to see the Capitol, Smithsonians, etc.; and the pool heater was broken the whole time we were there so the pool was ice cold. There is no hot tub, which would have been nice after long days of walking […] around the National Mall. Surrounding neighborhood is very nice - great restaurants and shops, nice beach, etc. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We regret to learn about the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Your comments about the pool heater will be addressed internally, and we regret to hear about the uncomfortable water temperature. If given another opportunity, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Be Well, Guest Services
"Convenient to visiv National Harbor"
The area of the hotel was very nice, with plenty of restaurants and shopping. Not sure if the hotel was in the process of being renovated but thought the lobby with the cement floor looked unfinished and warehouse-look. However, my room was nice with a simple modern design. All of the staff was friendly and eager to help.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. The cement floors are part of our hotel's modern style and loft-like atmosphere. We pride ourselves on our outgoing and friendly talent members at the Aloft, and glad they made a great impression on you. Be Well, Guest Services
"Modern decor, perfect location"
My first time at the Aloft. Loved my king-bed room. Very clean, modern décor, small but perfect for a single traveler. TV channel lineup was lacking and TV remote was missing from my room, but front desk sent one up promptly. First impression in the lobby wasn't so strong -- area looked unfinished and not very welcoming. Front desk was decorated for […] Halloween with caution tape & cobwebs but it didn't look like décor as much as unfinished construction. Café had a tall display of very mushy brown bananas. Ick. Overall, however, it was a good experience and the location in proximity to the National Harbor convention center, dining, and waterfront is perfect. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not a happy guest!!"
My experience was not good! I will say the front desk staff was amazing! housekeeping needs to be trained again, the manager Bobby needs to be trained with housekeeping! The manager Ihab was great but did not meet him until the end of my stay!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Would stay here again"
Very impressed with staff: friendly, quick to respond to issues, accomadating. Single issue of control to raise and lower blind not functioning was addressed within minutes, literally. Only 2 blocks from the convention center. Only one block from walkway/trail along the waterfront which I used for running. Part of the trail was decomposed granite so […] it is a nice surface. Lots of nightlife, and even though it was very active on a Friday night, it was quiet in my room. Fitness room had plenty of aerobic equipment, but wished there was a fitness ball, Bosu platform, and more variety of weights. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you found the Aloft Washington National Harbor to be a great choice! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again very soon. Be Well, Guest Services
"I'd definitely stay here again"
I just wrote a long review--not knowing that it was limited to 1,500 characters. My apologies for a less detailed review.... I booked this because it was the cheapest option at National Harbor. The employees were never rude, but one or two--by far the minority of the staff--need to be taught to respond with more than one-word and to smile. The style […] is bright and very colorful, kind of retro-modern, with lots of vinyl and furnishings that you might expect to find in IKEA. The rooms were small (but never felt cramped), clean, and comfortable, but a little frayed around the edges. The main floor includes a place to purchase snacks and beverages, a full bar, different seating areas, a fireplace, a pool table, the (very small) swimming pool, a courtyard with a fire pit, and computers (with a printer) for guest use. Small touches we liked: a box to connect your game system or other device to the wall-mounted the HDTV; amazing water pressure; shades that blocked out all daylight; and a housekeeping opt out with a credit at their snack bar or reward points. My coworker's room had a refrigerator but mine did not. At check-in they give you a number which you can use to text the desk if you need anything, which I thought was a bit gimmicky--until I realized at the airport that I had left my laptop charger behind. A few texts later they confirmed it had been found and had my mailing address. If I return to National Harbor, I can't think of any reason why I wouldn't stay at Aloft. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Thanks for so muchGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great hotel for conferences in National Harbor"
I stayed at the Aloft for three nights while attending a conference at the National Harbor. It was a great location - short walk to the conference at the Gaylord - and it was much more cost effective than staying at the Gaylord. The rooms were nice, wifi was free ( but slow), and both a gym and small pool were available for use. Unfortunately, I did […] not get great cell phone coverage in the hotel (Sprint) this seemed more like a national harbor issue than the hotel itself though. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Jonathon, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us at Aloft Washington National Harbor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and affordable price. We hope to serve you again soon. Be well, Guest Services
"love this Hotel!!"
Great place to land at the end of a long day. No crowds, fire pit on the patio with a glass of wine. Game of pool in the lobby, and a perfect location!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Aloft national harbor"
Overall our stay at this wonderful establishment on july 4th was absolutely amazing!!! We will return very soon!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Much better than other Alofts"
I can't say I've been that impressed with other Alofts, but they got this one just right. I was very pleased.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that the Aloft Washington National Harbor exceeded your expectations! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Be Well, Guest Services
The hotel is modern and situated close to restaurants and the dock. The hotel is nice and would certainly return. As with any other website make sure you read policies closely.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our modern accommodations and central location. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you will be returning to us again in the near future. Best, Guest Services
ok hotel but over-pricedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
very nice, will stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Awesome, fun and funky hotel"
I stayed here for one night to attend a conference at a nearby location. I really enjoyed my overnight stay. The hotel is really cute. The room was a bit on the small side, but it had fantastic layout and decor. Free wifi and a huge flat screen tv were nice touches. Although there is no room service, you can order breakfast to be ready for you to get […] in the morning and it was delicious. The area around the hotel is lovely with cute shops and eateries, and it's right on the water so it's really pretty. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Aloft Washington National Harbor for one night. We are thrilled you enjoyed our contemporary decor, complimentary WiFi and large flat screen TV. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Best, Guest Services
"Early Spring, AC didn't work"
Great hotel, amazing location! Unfortunately the AC didn't work in the room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Ok on a whim"
Front desk staff were clueless. Took way to long to check in and I was the only person there. Staff to busy answering the phone to attend to my check-in. Once I did get to my room it had a perfume smell that was overbearing. The corridors were needing vacuumed and were very dark. Room was pretty cool and eclectic. I don't think for the price it is a […] value. Better off spending extra to stay at one of the many other hotels nearby. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We regret to learn of the details of your check in experience at the Aloft Washington National Harbor. If given another opportunity, it would be a pleasure to regain your confidence in us and exceed expectations. Best, Guest Services
My stay was for business only. I only had minimal time in the room. My main purpose for choosing this hotel was because it's a Starwood property, and overall I have had good success with Starwood hotels. Since I was only there a short period of time I did not complain. If this had been a pleasure trip and I needed the room for a longer stay I would […] have asked for another room. I am a preferred Starwood member and I expected better for my money than what I received. When I see stains on the floor and unusually dirty carpet this is a rip off for the price I am being charged. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Aloft Washington National Harbor. We regret to learn if your guest room appearance fell below expectations. Rest assured, your comments will be addressed with our Executive talent members, so that no other guest reports a similar experience moving forward. It would be a pleasure to invite you back for a much improved stay in the future. Best, Guest Services
Firstable the place is nice location is nice but they gave me the wrong room and then there were no continental breakfast to expense it to eat we had to order out no parking at the hotel how to pay my own parking that's a big no noGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear if an Aloft talent member assigned you to the wrong guest room. Also, we regret if the cost of parking caused any inconvenience during your stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for a much improved experience. Best, Guest Services
would stay againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I stayed at the ALOFT for a conference which was held at the Gaylord. It's convenient to the Gaylord, as well as the other conference events which were held at the National Harbor. It's clean and the staff is very attentive. Free hot chocolate or latte 24 hours/day!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Aloft Washington National Harbor during your conference at the Gaylord. We are glad you enjoyed the free hot chocolate and lattes available 24 hours/day. It would be a pleasure to serve you again soon.
"Walking distance from convention location"
The room was very nice, clean and tidy and had all the ammenities I needed. The staff was very helpful and the bartender, Nathan was a joy to talk with and he made great drinks! The location was walking distance to the convention location. Overall my experience at Aloft was excellent and I would recommend to others and I would definitely stay there […] again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your praises will be shared with Nathan, and he too will greatly appreciate them. Thank you for recommending the Aloft Washington National Harbor, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Be Well,
Nice modern, very casual hotel. All the basics in a contempory, interesting hotel concept. I liked everything but location and food was all previously prepared stuff finalized in a microwave.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Stay was overall fine. Carpets were dirty and stained, one day maid started to clean our room and never came back to finish. Dog was barking and kids were loud a few doors down one evening. Inconvenient to have to take stairs and or another elevator to get to floor, strange lobby layout.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you had a nice time with us. Your concerns about the layout of the hotel and the housekeeping will be shared with the management team. We hope to welcome you again soon.
"Aloft did not lift my spirits!"
First time at Aloft and the sleek European type style was fine. The problem was with the staff. Very slow. Not helpful and one individual down right rude. The room I was in was on the lobby level and when I walked down the hallway the wallpaper was stripped off, bits of paper all over the carpet, lots of construction dust, electrical plates laying all […] over the floor and no numbers on the door. They were laying on the floor with a piece of tape on the door for the room number. I wouild have not assigned guest thes 5 rooms on this floor. The 2nd floor room is also low to the street and the noise was very loud from the outside activites and traffic. When I requested a passcode for the wifi in the room, the front desk personnel was so rude that I went out and talked to him about it. He didn't care. I don't think he liked his job. In the morning the check-out took quite some time. They need to provide the bill under the door and let you walk out like most hotels do. Staff is just not coordinated. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review. Allow us to apologize for the lack of hospitality shown to you during your stay. The level of service and upkeep you experienced is not the normal or what we pride ourselves upon here at the Aloft. We realize this was your first stay, and trust you will allow us an opportunity to show you that our services reflect our 3-star standards.
"It was OK"
Hotel itself was nice. The room had an overbearing "perfuminess" smell to it, the AC never stopped running as it was set at 60 when I got in there. I reset the thermostat to 72 but it never would stop running (never got down to 72 either) and the cordless phone didn't work. The bed was comfortable but not remarkable and water pressure in the shower […] was adequate. The hotel's overall location to everything located within the Harbor was excellent. I didn't know that I had some plastic cards fall out of my wallet that when checking in which were promptly returned to me when I checked out. The cordless phone was blinking that I had a message and had the phone actually worked, I may have gotten the cards back earlier. Overall, would I stay there again? For the price, yes. If the price is much higher than what I had paid at a future date, probably not. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review. Our apologies if you detected an overbearing scent upon your arrival. Also, we regret to hear that your AC unit and phone were not functioning properly, but will be addressed with our Maintenance department immediately. It is wonderful to hear that you appreciated our affordable accommodations and prime location in National Harbor. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the near future. Best,
Everything here was great. The bartender, Nathan, was a highlight. Solid guy, and great drinks. The lack of after hours food selection was the only thing left to be desired. Full-sized mirrors in bathroom were great for when you get suited up.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, our friendly staff and the w xyz bar. Our apologies if the food did not exceed your expectations while you were a guest of ours. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to National Harbor. Best,
"National Harbor - business and pleasure"
Hotel was located in a upscale "new" shopping neigborhood right in the Harbor. After a long business day, it was nice to unwind and stroll the shops and enjoy the pan-flute music echoing in the Bay. I was completely surprised at how spectacular this spot was! Only bad thing I can say is that the parking was down the street at a public garage, and there […] were only 3 spots to load and unload in front of the hotel, which made it very inconvienant. The parking enforcement patrol is ridiculous. Hotel staff was very helpful and accomodating and try to work around this. Ask for help, they exceed expectations! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your nice review. We would like also to apologize for the parking inconvenience; we hope that it did not diminish your impression of our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Aloft Washington National Harbor.
"Excellent but parking is inconvenient"
Excellent location. I like the Aloft concept as it is what I am used to standard wise in Europe. Sort of a blend between Citizen M and Park Inn. The location of this hotel is fantastic with numerous high end restaurants nearby in a trendy area. Room was fine bed very clean and comfortable, but the shower and bath area needed to be cleaned better (filthy […] grout) and the front desk and lobby area in general was very disorganized and cluttered. Parking in the garage next door would be no fun in the rain or freezing cold. Compared with other Aloft hotels in Chicago, Abu Dhabi or Austin, this location disappointed somewhat. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review. We apologize if you found the parking to be an inconvenience during your stay at Aloft Washington National Harbor. We will be sure to share your comments with our re:fresh (housekeeping) team regarding the shower in your guest room. Our apologies if the front desk and re:mix lounge seemed unorganized during your stay, but this will be addressed immediately. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. Perhaps, when your travels bring you back to the National Harbor area, you will give us another chance to redeem your confidence in us. Be Well,
"Sketchy crowd hangs in the lobby bar at night"
I was not impressed with the hotel. The check in staff was polite though not all that bright. Our rooms were clean and well appointed but the beds were VERY hard. Good pillows. The bathroom toilets had pocket doors that did not close all the way so not a whole lot of privacy when needed. And the rooms were HOT. I think I'll stick with the Gaylord on […] my next trip to National Harbor. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor We were disappointed to read that we failed to provide you with a comfortable stay. We will be sure to investigate your comments regarding the bathroom door and unpleasant temperature you experienced. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. It would be a pleasure to invite you back for a second visit so that we may strive to exceed your expectations. Best,
Front desk staff could have been more courteous. Also no housekeeping available 24 hrs. Otherwise cleanliness was superb.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"right in the middle of everything"
It was a really neat hotel. The rooms are different (a good different) with great views! How they have this hotel decorated and the colors are great!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location in National Harbor as well as the spectacular views. It pleases us to hear that you enjoyed our overall design and fun color scheme. We hope to be of service to you again soon. Best,
"Nice Hotel / Mediocre Housekeeping"
I entered the hotel late at night. I was welcomed pleasantly by the staff at the front desk. There was music playing, but not too loudly. Quite a few people have a drink at the bar. It was a very welcoming atmosphere. I got to my room and was pleased with the room setup. The housekeeping that ensued left very much to be desired. Towels, washcloths, […] tea, coffee were just a few things that were not restocked properly. Each night that I stayed there resulted in another housekeeping job that was not done completely. Washcloths were never replaced, only the dirty ones were taken away. Tea and coffee were not replaced completely. I am a very neat person, so I had not left a huge mess for the staff to clean up after. Still the housekeeping service I received left much to be desired. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your guest room failed to meet expectations during your stay with us. Our apologies for not replacing the towels, coffee, tea in your guest room. This type of service is unacceptable and we will be sure to address with our housekeeping department immediately. We hope to invite you back for a much improved stay in the future to replace your Best,
"Awesome location and Staff!"
This hotel is right on the water with an awesome area surrounding it. The Harbor has multiple restaurants and shopping within seconds of walking distance. There is even a CVS a block away for those items you might have missed! The price was right in line with other hotels in the area, a bit cheaper than some. The hotel was clean and view was outstanding. […] Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. As a weekly traveler, this hotel was a great choice for me. I will be returning on my next trip to DC. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our scenic and central location at National Harbor. We look forward to being of service to you again on your return trip. Happy New Year!
"Untrained Front Desk Personnel"
I arrived after midnight and the person at the front desk did not know what they were doing. He was barely able to check me in and give me a room. No managers were available to help and they charged a $350 deposit to my credit card even though I had already prepaid for my stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Our apologies for the unprofessional manner in which you were checked in to our hotel. We be sure to address this with our Aloha Talent Agents so this does not occur again. Also, we will be sure to address this with our Director of Operations and investigate the $350 deposit incident. We are only required to take $75 per night deposit for incidentals. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you find a way to resolve this outstanding issue with our hotel.
Aloft was a nice modern option. The staff was very helpful and the location in National Harbor was right in the middle- an easy walk to any location, including Gaylord Convention Center. My only negative was that I felt the beds were too hard and pillows too soft which made for poor sleep. That latter point is more subjective so I wouldnt let that deter […] you. Overall, great staff, eclectic venue and convenient location. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient to the convention center as well as other attractions here at National Harbor. Our apologies if the bedding was not to your liking, and we hope you were able to voice this discomfort with our aloha talent members. We would have done anything in our power to make your stay more comfortable. If you are ever in the area again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Happy Holidays!
1) They won't let you cancel after you make a reservation on hotels.com ....so beware. 2) No breakfast 3) Good location and proximity to the conference centerGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great place!! Location in question..."
This hotel is in National Harbor. It is not close to Reagan National and Dulles is even farther away. There is $19 shuttle to DCA, but its almost $50 to or from Dulles. But for us this was cheaper than staying in DC or VA for our meeting. There currently is a lot of freeway construction that can cause delays if you stay here so make sure you give you […] (and your taxi driver) time to get you to DC. Lots of great shopping and eating, and a great hat store. Everyone is very pleasant, gym is well equipped. There are no irons or ironing boards at the hotel--at least not in the King bed rooms. View was of adjacent parking garage but was looking down on it, as I was on a higher floor. All in all, a great 2 night stay, comfy bed, pleasant service, and loungy atmosphere. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Upon Arrival, I was told that there were no rooms ready because the washer and dryer were broken and they had to send the laundry out. Check in is 3:00 PM and I did not get a room until 6:00 PM. At that time, I was told that they still didnt have towels, but they did get the clean bedding and the towels would be delivered. They never were. The light […] over the mirror in the bathroom didnt work, people around me were yelling until well after midnight and then slamming doors at 6:00 AM. The toilet would kick in and the sound of running water was on and off. They have a nice little area where you can get a snack or drink. Best I can tell, the crumbs and frosting I found on the floor were from the mini muffins you can purchase in that area. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Aloft National Harbor"
I would recommend the Aloft to someone staying a few nights as it is convenient to the immediate surrounding area. The hotel is not a "conventional" hotel in that there is no hotel room service as in other "standard" hotels. The Aloft provided a youthful atmosphere. The hotel pool isn't open all day (if that is important to you) but overall we were […] OK with it. The staff seemed very nice. The bed had a plastic cover which seems noisy and wasn't the most comfortable (but I am sure they are trying to avoid a bed bug issue) Bottom line: if you are only using the hotel as a place to sleep and not be your second home away from home then you should be fine. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. Our hotel is a select service brand that only offers guests "grab n go" snacks from our re:fuel area. Other Starwood properties may be identified as "Full-service" hotels if they offer a 24-hour room service menu. Our apologies if this was an inconvenience during your stay with us. Our pool is only open during the Monday-Friday (6:00am-10:00am / 5:00pm-10:00pm) and Saturday-Sunday (10:00am-10:00pm). We apologize if the bedding was not as comfortable as you would have preferred. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Aloft Washington National Harbor in the future to regain your confidence in us once again. Best,
"I'd give it 3.5 stars"
People are pleasant. The hotel tries very hard to be cutting edge and cool, but I think it tries too hard. Rooms are ok - not spacious but then again when I'm in DC I don't want to spend a ton of time in my hotel room. The area surrounding the hotel is filled with stores, restaurants, bars, views. I've stayed their twice. I'd stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great hotel but..."
The bathroom lighting is horrible! They claim the installed lighting has been recalled, so they disabled all of them throughout the hotel. Their fix is to place a lamp on the bathroom counter. It was a tough shave every morning! They should uninstall all recalled fixtures and replace them with the correct solution.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"ALoft, National Harbor, MD"
Nothing special, entrance and lobby remind of being on a clean factory floor (polished concrete) Room had no TP on bathroom dispenser and the vanity light over sink wasn't working. Desk said it was due to a recall on the light and ALL rooms had to have vanity lights taken out of service. Overall lighting in room poor. Was not worth the cost of the […] room. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Best bang for your buck"
The hotel is has a refreshing, contemporary character throughout; the clean, convenient rooms are small but well designed--has a very modern feel to it. I was in town for a physical therapy conference at the Gaylord, and Aloft was extremely cheaper than the Gaylord, but just as nice. The staff was top notch and extremely helpful. With beautiful harbor […] views, I will be using this hotel again next time! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Clean and comfortable, rooms not easily accessible"
We had a very clean room with great accomodations. Staff was polite, but not overly friendly. It would have been helpful to know that check in is on the second floor and that the rooms are only accessible from the second floor past the check in area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your suggestion about having information available on our check-in area. Our team will make a note of this and share it with our management team. We apologize if you felt that our guest rooms were not that easily accessible and if any inconvenience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Best hotel I've ever stayed in, hands down! The shower was amazing, bed was comfortable, an enjoyed an amazing view of the harbor. No complaints. :)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are glad that you found us to be the best hotel you've ever stayed in and hope that you will return to us in the near future. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the view of the harbor from your guest room. Looking forward to serving you again in the future.
"aloft bar harbor"
The room was clean and neat but some of the amenities are missing. No drawers and the closets only allow one to hang up shirts and folded pants. You cannot hang up a full length dress. I ran out of toilet paper and had to request more - the maid did not replace it and there was no backup roll.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hear you loud and clear in regards to the lack of drawer space in our guest rooms. Nobody wants to feel like they are living out of a suitcase! For your future reference, we are working to identify a creative way to add some drawer storage to the guest room. Our apologies for not replacing the toilet paper in a timely manner. We will be sure to address this with our housekeeping department. As always, we appreciate the time and consideration you took to post your comments. Be well,
"Fun, Modern, Remote"
The hotel is has a refreshing, contemporary character throughout; the clean, convenient rooms are small but well designed, like being on a yacht. The only trouble with this hotel is its location in National Harbor. It's convenient only if you are attending a conference at Gaylord National, but otherwise there would be no reason at all to choose a hotel […] in this isolated, out-of-the-way, far-from-everything bend in the river. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor We appreciate the time you took to comment kindly on the hotel's overall design and atmosphere. Although we are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the hotel's location, National Harbor does offer transportation options to get to downtown D.C. For example, National Harbor offers a free shuttle to pick you up from outside the Hotel and take you to the nearest King Street Metro Station. Our hotel is conveniently located in National Harbor, which offers many restaurant, retail and entertainment options along the scenic Potomac River as an alternative to staying in downtown D.C. Next time you are staying with us, let us know if you need any recommendations on getting to parts of the D.C. metro area.
"Aloft Washington National Harbor"
Friendly customer service, a comfortable bed and nice workout room; however, the room lacked many items normally found in a hotel room. The air conditioner was very noisy when it switched on and off throughout the night.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Aloha and thank you for your valued comments. We are happy to hear that our customer service was greatly appreciated and that you found our guest room bed to your liking. Our apologies if you felt the amount of amenities seemed to be lacking in your guest room. Perhaps in the future, you can always contact our aloha desk to inquire about extra amenities that may be missing from your room. In addition, we apologize for the irritating noise omitting from the air conditioning unit. In circumstances like these, please don't hesitate to ask one our talent members to rectify the situation. We hope to welcome you back for a future stay at the Aloft Washington National Harbor.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )