For every 10 nights, get 1 free!
Located in Oxon Hill (National Harbor), Aloft Washington National Harbor is close to National Children's Museum, Oxon Cove and Oxon Hill Farm National Park, and Fort Foote Park. Also nearby are George Washington Masonic National Memorial and Torpedo Factory Art Center.
Aloft Washington National Harbor has an indoor pool and a fitness facility. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This 3-star hotel features business amenities including a business center and small meeting rooms. This business-friendly hotel offers a bar/lounge. Additional amenities include gift shops/newsstands, laundry facilities, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Onsite parking is offered for a surcharge. This is a smoke-free property.
The 190 guestrooms at Aloft Washington National Harbor include minibars and coffee/tea makers. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is provided. All accommodations provide ergonomic chairs and laptop-compatible safes. Bathrooms offer showers, designer toiletries, and hair dryers.
Self parking costs USD 13 per night (a different rate applies for extended parking)
|Food and drink||
|Things to do||
|Food and drink||
Self parking costs USD 13 per night (a different rate applies for extended parking)
We have included all charges provided to us by this hotel. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.
This unincorporated Maryland town is serviced just south of Washington, D.C. and east of Alexandria, Va. It is home to the new National Harbor development on the Potomac River. Oxon Cove Farm, a popular tourist attraction, is an educational facility operated by the National Park Service.see all hotels in Oxon Hill
"A new experience"
This was my first stay at an Aloft hotel. Glad I went to satisfy my curiousity about the chain. When booking on Hotels.com, I decided to spend the extra $20 to get a "Harborview" room. Upon entering the room, it was clear that a "Harborview" was more like "Rubbernecking around the corner view". (Direct view was of neighboring buildings). After texting […] the front desk (as they suggested), they called our room and immediately offered to upgrade our room with no additional cost - the 2nd room was indeed an improvement on view and atmosphere. The staff WAS obviously customer service oriented. The decor of the hotel is modern, but lacks the "Homey" feel I prefer. I would choose this kind of Customer Service over the decor any day. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Aloft Washington National Harbor. It gives us great pleasure to read that our customer service efforts exceeded expectations during your time with us. Happy to hear that our team was able to upgrade you for no additional cost during your stay. What a treat! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best, Guest Services
"Overpriced for the accomodations, regarless of LOC"
Stay was ok. Bed was as hard as plywood. Might as well slept on the floor. Walls were paper thin and you can hear everything from the halls and surrounding rooms. The chain to work the blinds was very cheap. One time adjsutment caused the chain to break and I could no longer adjust the blinds without doing so manually. Friendly staff. I would stay again […] if it was the only hotel available :-/ Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback. We regret to learn if our bedding failed to meet expectations during your stay. It seems that you experienced some shortcomings during your time at our hotel, but rest assured, these issues will be addressed internally. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to serve you again soon. Best, Guest Services
Ok nothing to fly and tell your friend'sGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Great hotel,parking expensive & off siteGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"close to conference"
OKGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not a bad place..."
Nice hotel. National Harbor is nice but not quite as exciting as we had expected. Nice place to stay for maybe 1 night on a Friday or Saturday. Not alot of night life. Aloft is nice. Had an issue with a screaming baby in the room next to us. After a few calls to the front desk they did change our room. We had to take a downgrade in room and we were […] told that we would be reimbursed for this but then at check out they told us they could not. After some discussion they did let us speak to a manager who more than took care of the issue beyond our satisfaction. So all in all we were pleased in the end and would go back. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Mike, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and would like to once again apologize for the incident you experience at night with the screaming baby. We are glad we were able to take care of the issue, and we hope to serve you again soon at Aloft Washington National Harbor with improved service. Be well, Guest Services
Great location. Room was very small but clean and comfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
"It was ok.."
I chose this hotel as it's conveniently located in the National Harbor. The room has a modern appeal to to it. It reminded me of being in Ikea. It was carpeted and had a few minor stains in it. The hotel staff were nice. There is an indoor pool that was small, 15 people made it seem overcrowded. Additionally, there is a bar/lounge area on the main floor […] and as I checked out the next day the staff had not swept the floor in that area from the previous evening. It was quite displeasing to the eye. Overall, I was not completely satisfied and will probably not stay there again. Also, I didnt't find it to be family friendly, more for adults. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. Rest assured, your comments about the cleanliness of the lobby will be shared with our Executive Committee. If given another opportunity, we hope to welcome you back and exceed expectations. Be Well, Guest Services
The hotel is unique-different. I did like the views and it is very close to everything. I did like the fact that it accepts pets.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was fair to midland. The service was great, but the maintenance of the room was a little disappointing. The bathroom door was a sliding door that didn't reach all the was across, so you never have privacy because someone wan look in from the room. That is a very easy fix and for the amount of money we paid, should have been taken care of before our […] arrival. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honest feedback about our sliding bathroom door, and will be sure to share this with our Executive Committee. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for a much improved stay. Best, Guest Services
""Nothing to write home about!!""
The maid failed to clean my room throughout my four day stay. The hotel keys did not consistently work.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We regret to learn about your disappointing experience. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our Executive Committee. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and regain your confidence in us. Best, Guest Services
"Not quite so great..."
this is more or less the new 'do it yourself 'hotel. Breakfast is hunt & seek. if you want something to eat off-hours, good luck. Even the room coffee service is minimally stocked-you may have only half the supplies you need to brew and enjoy a cup of coffee. Staff support is minimal. staff seemed much more interested in engaging in social conversations […] with each other than attending to a long line of customers at the front desk. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We take great pride in our hotel and in the services we offer and disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations. We are constantly striving to improve our product and services, and it is through comments like yours that we are able to recognize any deficiencies that may exist and correct them. Your comments about the in-room coffee amenities will be addressed with the Director of Housekeeping to ensure our strict standards are maintained at all times. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Best, Guest Services
"Ok on a whim"
Front desk staff were clueless. Took way to long to check in and I was the only person there. Staff to busy answering the phone to attend to my check-in. Once I did get to my room it had a perfume smell that was overbearing. The corridors were needing vacuumed and were very dark. Room was pretty cool and eclectic. I don't think for the price it is a […] value. Better off spending extra to stay at one of the many other hotels nearby. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We regret to learn of the details of your check in experience at the Aloft Washington National Harbor. If given another opportunity, it would be a pleasure to regain your confidence in us and exceed expectations. Best, Guest Services
The hotel was nice for the good price. The receptionists were very courteous. Our room had a great harbor view & it was very well designed. Good overall!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
My stay was for business only. I only had minimal time in the room. My main purpose for choosing this hotel was because it's a Starwood property, and overall I have had good success with Starwood hotels. Since I was only there a short period of time I did not complain. If this had been a pleasure trip and I needed the room for a longer stay I would […] have asked for another room. I am a preferred Starwood member and I expected better for my money than what I received. When I see stains on the floor and unusually dirty carpet this is a rip off for the price I am being charged. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Aloft Washington National Harbor. We regret to learn if your guest room appearance fell below expectations. Rest assured, your comments will be addressed with our Executive talent members, so that no other guest reports a similar experience moving forward. It would be a pleasure to invite you back for a much improved stay in the future. Best, Guest Services
I love the National Harbor and love staying at the ALOFT there -- i always stay there - but this time my room was - falling apart -- tiles missing, the tile floor was not clean, the tp holder was loose and just hanging. I still love the hotel - the style, the convenience and the service staff - they are friendly and professional. the room needed a little […] attention though. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and continued loyalty to the Aloft Washington National Harbor. We are ecstatic to hear how much you love staying here, but sincerely regret to learn of the details of your recent stay. Rest assured, your comments will be addressed with our Executive Committee, so that we can investigate any possible damages throughout the property. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Guest Services
"Not my best experience."
I was somewhat disappointed in the room because the carpets were very dirty with visible spills and the artwork that sits into the bed frame was hanging out on one side....and the view i had was of the roof top air conditioning units.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We sincerely regret to learn of the details of your recent stay at the Aloft Washington National Harbor. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our Executive Committee, so that no other guest reports a similar experience. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for a much improved stay if given the opportunity in the future. Best, Guest Services
Nice modern, very casual hotel. All the basics in a contempory, interesting hotel concept. I liked everything but location and food was all previously prepared stuff finalized in a microwave.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Stay was overall fine. Carpets were dirty and stained, one day maid started to clean our room and never came back to finish. Dog was barking and kids were loud a few doors down one evening. Inconvenient to have to take stairs and or another elevator to get to floor, strange lobby layout.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you had a nice time with us. Your concerns about the layout of the hotel and the housekeeping will be shared with the management team. We hope to welcome you again soon.
"Slow repair service and rude receptionist!"
Safe was broken and repair came 1hr40 minutes after my call,despite assurances repair would be there within 1/2 hour! We needed to get heart meds out of safe at 6:30 a.m.,no one came until 8:20 a.m. Despite 3calls, and were told by reception that we after all put it in the safe,hence they took no responsibility for getting it out.Shower was dirty a […] lso! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We sincerely regret to learn if the safe was not functioning properly in your guest room. Also, we regret to learn if our talent members did not respond to your request in a timely manner, but this will be addressed. It disappoints us to hear that our front desk talent member was not very accommodating during your stay. If given the opportunity, allow us the opportunity to make amends and welcome you back for a much improved experience. Best, Guest Services
"Don't plan to do any sleeping"
For some reason the AC unit would make a LOUD bang every time it cycled from on to off. Loud enough to wake everyone in the room! The bathroom door was a new age sliding door which unfortunately wouldn't stay closed. We wedged a towel under the crack so that friction would keep it shut. The blackout curtains were a nice touch except one of them would […] only close 95% of the way leaving a 2 inch gap at the bottom. Perfect amount for bright morning sunlight to wake you up. The hotel staff was helpful and even let us borrow a cork screw and the location is amazing. All in All our room may have been a fluke. When we showed up they had our *reservation wrong* (hotels.com??) and had to scramble to find us the right room. They thought we wanted 1 bed when in reality we booked 2 queens. Kind of a big mistake. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review. Your concerns about the AC and the curtains will be shared with the appropriate departments. We regret to hear about the issues you encountered with your reservation, but glad we were able to act swiftly to rectify the problem. We hope to welcome you back again to regain your confidence in us and exceed your expectations.
"It was OK"
Hotel itself was nice. The room had an overbearing "perfuminess" smell to it, the AC never stopped running as it was set at 60 when I got in there. I reset the thermostat to 72 but it never would stop running (never got down to 72 either) and the cordless phone didn't work. The bed was comfortable but not remarkable and water pressure in the shower […] was adequate. The hotel's overall location to everything located within the Harbor was excellent. I didn't know that I had some plastic cards fall out of my wallet that when checking in which were promptly returned to me when I checked out. The cordless phone was blinking that I had a message and had the phone actually worked, I may have gotten the cards back earlier. Overall, would I stay there again? For the price, yes. If the price is much higher than what I had paid at a future date, probably not. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review. Our apologies if you detected an overbearing scent upon your arrival. Also, we regret to hear that your AC unit and phone were not functioning properly, but will be addressed with our Maintenance department immediately. It is wonderful to hear that you appreciated our affordable accommodations and prime location in National Harbor. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the near future. Best,
"Bold decor that was fun..."
I like the bold themes that they were going for. The atmosphere was fun. Lots of shops around the hotel, but they are priced at resort levels. It just seemed as if everything could be one half-step better to put it over the top. Hotel at Expedia rate was very reasonably priced, and worth the money. We played Jenga and pool in the lobby area. Breakfast […] was not complimentary. Taxi was $25 to Washington Monument. We did take the public transportation route, which was much more affordable, but took 45-60 minutes each way. 2 hours to BWI with public transportation (~$15). Super Shuttle was $44 to BWI. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We are glad that you had an overall positive stay. We continually thrive to take that extra step to make our guest's stay as pleasant as possible, and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
The staff were friendly, room very clean and tidy. The ammenities, i.e. lotion are not replenished. The bed is as hard as a rock. The internet is slow.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review. Glad that you enjoyed our clean accommodations and friendly staff, but apologize if the amenities and bedding did not measure up. We sincerely appreciate your kind feedback, since it is one of the most valued ways of measuring our success. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
"Sketchy crowd hangs in the lobby bar at night"
I was not impressed with the hotel. The check in staff was polite though not all that bright. Our rooms were clean and well appointed but the beds were VERY hard. Good pillows. The bathroom toilets had pocket doors that did not close all the way so not a whole lot of privacy when needed. And the rooms were HOT. I think I'll stick with the Gaylord on […] my next trip to National Harbor. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor We were disappointed to read that we failed to provide you with a comfortable stay. We will be sure to investigate your comments regarding the bathroom door and unpleasant temperature you experienced. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. It would be a pleasure to invite you back for a second visit so that we may strive to exceed your expectations. Best,
Front desk staff could have been more courteous. Also no housekeeping available 24 hrs. Otherwise cleanliness was superb.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The Aloft is just okay. Its location is at the beautiful Nation Harbor in Maryland. But what I did not like is there is no room service, children 15 or over can not be in the pool wiothout parents enven though there is a lifeguard on duty and the beds are not that confortable. Last but not least, I did not like the parking fee of $11 per day.Otherwise, […] it was fairly priced for the money but I suggest they add an outside pool area. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Terrible room but nice area and overall nice hotel"
We enjoyed the hotel itself and the location, however, our room should not even have been available for guest use. The mirror in the bathroom was cracked and taped with a 12" long piece of grey electrical tape - tacky. The bathroom door does not shut properly. The wall in the sleeping area has gouges in it and is need of repair and the ironing board […] had no pad or cover on it - simply the metal frame. Someone at this hotel is really not doing their job. We brought this up to the front desk and our parking was comped. This is not what I expect for a room at this rate. Location was great however and the hotel itself was very attractive - nice patio area with a fire pit, an upscale bar in the lobby area and excellent location as far as getting around National Harbor. I honestly believe we just got a room that probably should not have even been in service which is ridiculous for the weekend rate at National Harbor. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. We would like to know more about the details of your guest room, so that we can investigate and make repairs to the damages you discovered during your stay. We realize that your guest room did not leave you with the best first impression, but we hope you can give us another try so that we can make amends. The next time you are in National Harbor, please contact us directly, so we can ensure that you have a guest room that will exceed expectations. Be Well,
"average hotel - nothing super special"
didn't love the decor - maybe too modern for me. large crack in our bathroom door (in the mirror). pool was very small. liked snack shop, easy access to all of national harbor. overpriced for what you get. couldn't watch movie i ordered, but there was a rainstorm . . .Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review. We apologize if the decor of the Aloft was not to your liking. The modern atmosphere and design of our hotel is not for everyone, and we can completely understand your point of view. There are other hotels in the Starwood family of hotels that would better suit your taste. Thank you for bringing the crack in the bathroom door to our attention. We will make sure that engineering will repair this immediately. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Be Well,
"Nice Hotel / Mediocre Housekeeping"
I entered the hotel late at night. I was welcomed pleasantly by the staff at the front desk. There was music playing, but not too loudly. Quite a few people have a drink at the bar. It was a very welcoming atmosphere. I got to my room and was pleased with the room setup. The housekeeping that ensued left very much to be desired. Towels, washcloths, […] tea, coffee were just a few things that were not restocked properly. Each night that I stayed there resulted in another housekeeping job that was not done completely. Washcloths were never replaced, only the dirty ones were taken away. Tea and coffee were not replaced completely. I am a very neat person, so I had not left a huge mess for the staff to clean up after. Still the housekeeping service I received left much to be desired. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your guest room failed to meet expectations during your stay with us. Our apologies for not replacing the towels, coffee, tea in your guest room. This type of service is unacceptable and we will be sure to address with our housekeeping department immediately. We hope to invite you back for a much improved stay in the future to replace your Best,
"Aloft National Harbor MD"
Housekeeping did not come by to clean the room one day. Come in late from nearby conference to unmade beds, no clean towels, and full trash cans with old food. Called to front desk to tell them about the unclean room and received this reply: "So what EXACTLY do you need?" This was very rude and I was highly disappointed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review. We are terribly disappointed to read about your recent experience at the Aloft Washington National Harbor. This type of service is unacceptable and we will be sure to address with the appropriate departments. It would be our pleasure to assist you with any special arrangements for your next stay, to make up for a disappointing experience. Best,
"Room with a view"
The room was dusty and there was no hand soap. No pillow cases on some of the pillows and the comforter was wrinkled and messy. The location was great and we had a nice view of the water.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Customer Service needs improvement"
I arrived and was checked in, the woman was speaking quite fast and I couldn't understand what she told me but I was in a hurry to get to the room. Once I went up to the room, we discovered the bathroom sliding door was jammed and needed to be put back on its hinges which two women were struggling to do and we didn't want to break anything. Called the […] front desk, they told me that there was only one man working this weekend and it was a 2 man job and asked me if I would like to be moved to another room??? I told her not really it would be nice if the door would be fixed but what else was I supposed to do. We lug all our stuff, come back down stairs and she just hands me the new key doesn't say I'm so sorry for the inconvenience...nothing. Then, when we wanted to order some food service, there was no food available. Then, when we asked what places nearby deliver they told me to come downstairs to the front desk to get a flier. Complete disaster. Then as I was leaving I wanted to validate my parking and little did I know that the woman had already told me that in her speedy voice the night before and I was not aware at all. I was not asked if I wanted to add parking to my account by her. Then the guy working Sunday morning at check out was able to accommodate me. I informed him that the woman who was working the night before was not helpful in the slightest. He apologized. With that said, I will not be staying here again. It was trendy and cute but all facade. I will definitely try another hotel next time. Aloft Hotel management needs to work on customer service quickly! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your stay. Thank you for addressing the aforementioned issues with us and we apologize that you had to move guest rooms due to the jammed door. It is never our intention to provide anything but the best service for all our guests, but we will address your comments with our front office department and make sure this does not reoccur again in the future. Best,
"Good Location & dog friendly"
The hotel itself was comfortable and the employees were very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was simple but unremarkable. My complaints were that I did not have a drinkable cup of coffee my entire stay and there was a fire alarm during the night however only the floors above us (we were on the 4th) were notified and evacuated! Very unnerving to […] hear. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our services and overall atmosphere. It disappoints us to hear that you did not have an enjoyable cup of coffee during your entire stay with us. The next time your travels bring you back to National Harbor, we suggest trying other coffee outlets in the surrounding area (i.e. Mayorga Coffee Roasters). We are terribly sorry to hear that you were interrupted by our alarm system. It is our procedure to evacuate all guests for safety reasons and we apologize if this caused any inconvenience. We hope to invite you back for a much improved stay in the future. Best,
1) They won't let you cancel after you make a reservation on hotels.com ....so beware. 2) No breakfast 3) Good location and proximity to the conference centerGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Upon Arrival, I was told that there were no rooms ready because the washer and dryer were broken and they had to send the laundry out. Check in is 3:00 PM and I did not get a room until 6:00 PM. At that time, I was told that they still didnt have towels, but they did get the clean bedding and the towels would be delivered. They never were. The light […] over the mirror in the bathroom didnt work, people around me were yelling until well after midnight and then slamming doors at 6:00 AM. The toilet would kick in and the sound of running water was on and off. They have a nice little area where you can get a snack or drink. Best I can tell, the crumbs and frosting I found on the floor were from the mini muffins you can purchase in that area. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Aloft National Harbor"
I would recommend the Aloft to someone staying a few nights as it is convenient to the immediate surrounding area. The hotel is not a "conventional" hotel in that there is no hotel room service as in other "standard" hotels. The Aloft provided a youthful atmosphere. The hotel pool isn't open all day (if that is important to you) but overall we were […] OK with it. The staff seemed very nice. The bed had a plastic cover which seems noisy and wasn't the most comfortable (but I am sure they are trying to avoid a bed bug issue) Bottom line: if you are only using the hotel as a place to sleep and not be your second home away from home then you should be fine. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. Our hotel is a select service brand that only offers guests "grab n go" snacks from our re:fuel area. Other Starwood properties may be identified as "Full-service" hotels if they offer a 24-hour room service menu. Our apologies if this was an inconvenience during your stay with us. Our pool is only open during the Monday-Friday (6:00am-10:00am / 5:00pm-10:00pm) and Saturday-Sunday (10:00am-10:00pm). We apologize if the bedding was not as comfortable as you would have preferred. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Aloft Washington National Harbor in the future to regain your confidence in us once again. Best,
"I'd give it 3.5 stars"
People are pleasant. The hotel tries very hard to be cutting edge and cool, but I think it tries too hard. Rooms are ok - not spacious but then again when I'm in DC I don't want to spend a ton of time in my hotel room. The area surrounding the hotel is filled with stores, restaurants, bars, views. I've stayed their twice. I'd stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Clean and comfortable, rooms not easily accessible"
We had a very clean room with great accomodations. Staff was polite, but not overly friendly. It would have been helpful to know that check in is on the second floor and that the rooms are only accessible from the second floor past the check in area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your suggestion about having information available on our check-in area. Our team will make a note of this and share it with our management team. We apologize if you felt that our guest rooms were not that easily accessible and if any inconvenience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
"Aloft Hotel, National Harbor, Maryland"
My stay was very nice. There were a few minor details with my room, but for the price and the surrounding activities it was worth the few inconviences. My one major problem were the fees they charge your card without prior explanation. They also do a $100 hold and it takes days before it is released .....not cool!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and really got to enjoy the hotel! In regards to the advance incidental charges, this policy applies to every major hotel chain. The total amount deducted from your bank account will be refunded back to you within 7-10 days after your stay with us. We generally ask our guests if they carry a major credit card for incidental charges, so that the total incidental amount will not be deducted from your bank account. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to welcome you back in the near future!
"Not like the Aloft in Linthicum, MD"
The vanity lights in the bathroom were not working. The room was entirely too small for the price. This is my second stay at a Starwood Hotel but the one in Linthicum, MD was much better. As far as the cleanliness of the room, I only noticed the bed linens were not that clean. It looked like little lint balls or fibers from something else were washed […] with it. The parking garage is expensive too but you do have the option to come and go using the garage ticket and your room key. If it weren't for the rain I would have spent more time outside of the room. There was a nice patio outside of the check-in desk. I'm not sure if I would stay here again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize that your guest room was not to your liking and that it did not compare to the Aloft in Linthicum, MD. We will be sure to address your concern about the bed linens to our housekeeping department, so that no other guest departs feeling the same way you did. Once again, please accept our apologies for falling short of expectation, and we hope to invite you back so that we can regain your confidence in us.
"Aloft Washington National Harbor"
Friendly customer service, a comfortable bed and nice workout room; however, the room lacked many items normally found in a hotel room. The air conditioner was very noisy when it switched on and off throughout the night.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Aloha and thank you for your valued comments. We are happy to hear that our customer service was greatly appreciated and that you found our guest room bed to your liking. Our apologies if you felt the amount of amenities seemed to be lacking in your guest room. Perhaps in the future, you can always contact our aloha desk to inquire about extra amenities that may be missing from your room. In addition, we apologize for the irritating noise omitting from the air conditioning unit. In circumstances like these, please don't hesitate to ask one our talent members to rectify the situation. We hope to welcome you back for a future stay at the Aloft Washington National Harbor.
"You get what you pay for."
Typical "W" Hotel. Dressed up as a Trendy hotel, but nothing special. Beats a cheap Marriott and if you get a good price definitely a good deal. Only complaint is that it got pretty loud at night and It didn't seem like the staff cared at all. If you are looking for a place to crash on the weekends and get away, a good bargain but dont go into it thinking […] its a luxury hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review. We also will review your small criticisms about the noise factor at night and will adjust accordingly with our evening staff. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
"Alott in MD"
We had to call for someone to fix the blinds twice on the first night, they didn't show up util I went down to the front desk and waited until my huband call me to tell me they were at the door..Second night same thing maid had put the blinds up and they were stuck yet again..called downstairs and 10 mins later help was at the door..the halls had a […] smokey smell to them. Wish I had went with my first gut and stayed at the Gaylord..went to check it out while we were in the area and really NICE! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit. Our apologies for the lack of response in regards to the malfunctioning blinds in your guest room. We can certainly understand your frustration about going back and forth with our talent members to try and correct the problem yourself. It should never be our guest's responsibility to remind our talent members about a maintenance issue multiple times. Regardless, we certainly hope that there will be another opportunity for you to return to the Aloft Washington National Harbor, so that we might have the occasion to regain your confidence in us. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.
We have stayed in Aloft hotels many times, but this was the first time at National Harbor. We were very disappointed. When we first went into the room we noticed that it wasn't very clean, and was extremely warm. I notified the gentelman at the front desk he assured me that they would have someone come up and clean the room. This didn't happen. The […] a/c was never addressed either. We woke up in the night drenched in sweat. We were told by the front desk that a reapair man would look at it in the morning. Needless to say, we didn't get a great deal of sleep. So much for a restfull weekend! Will not be staying at this particular Aloft again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns about your recent stay. The guest room appearance you described is not the standard of service we pride ourselves in exuding, and I will be sure to personally address it. Also, I apologize for the lack of service recovery, I will be sure to look into that as well. Once again, please accept my apologies for falling short of expectations, and thank you for having chosen the Aloft Washington National Harbor.
Pool only open limited hours with no warning on website - and two kids in tow! Only offers free coffee until 11am - a tea bag is $2.50 - be prepared. Staff chased me down to chastise me as I was getting coffee for the husband and made the mistake of thinking I could have a cup of tea.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This guest did not leave a comment.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This guest did not leave a comment.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This guest did not leave a comment.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This guest did not leave a comment.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )