For every 10 nights, get 1 free!
On the beach in Seaside (Seaside Gilbert District), Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront is close to Turnaround Market, Historic Turnaround, and Seaside Aquarium. Also nearby are Seaside Carousel Mall and Seaside Civic and Convention Center.
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront has an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a steam room. This beach hotel offers a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Additional amenities include a fitness facility, a sauna, and laundry facilities. Onsite parking is complimentary. This is a smoke-free property.
The 113 guestrooms at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront include coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Televisions are equipped with cable channels, video-game consoles, and pay movies. All accommodations provide direct-dial phones with voice mail; free local calls are offered (restrictions may apply). In-room microwaves and refrigerators are provided. Additional amenities include irons/ironing boards and clock radios. In addition, amenities available on request include extra towels/bedding and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily.
Pet-friendly rooms can be requested by contacting the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
Rollaway beds are available for USD 15 per night
Pets are allowed for an extra charge of USD 25 per room, per stay
|Food and drink||
|Things to do||
|Food and drink||
Pet-friendly rooms can be requested by contacting the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
Rollaway beds are available for USD 15 per night
Pets are allowed for an extra charge of USD 25 per room, per stay
We have included all charges provided to us by this hotel. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.
North Oregon Coastsee all hotels in Seaside
It was just fine except for the dining room experiences. We only ate there because of the discount coupons. For both dinner and breakfast the food was not worth the price and the service was terrible. The food seemed like it was banquet or buffet food. Flavorless and stale tasting.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It is a little spendie for the size of the room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Staff was very noisy outside my room on both days. Elevator shut down due to routine cleaning leaving only one to service the entire side of building.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Shilo -Never Again!"
My husband and I expected a room that had at least enough square footage to move around in...but not this room. Did not even have a place to set our luggage. The room was dingy. The television was very old and was not very watchable. We did not even want to rent a movie as the reception was so poor. The bedding was old, the comforter had been washed […] so much that it had clumps of batting. We will never stay there again! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Would not stay here again!"
AC didn't work. Bath tub and sink drains were very slow to drain and a hair ball floated up. Could hear the neighbors next door with their kids. Should have known when we were offered vouches to eat dinner and have drinks in their bar...no thanks!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to the beach but not comfortable"
We got there after driving 4 hours with two under the age of three and we could not get into the room. The room key did not work so they switched us to a room next to it. We had to call the maintenance men two more times to fix our keys. Then when we were ready to go to bed we were kept up by the bar located below us!!!!!! The room was also very hot […] and we had to keep the windows open. From that there was more noise from the people coming and going from the bar!!!! Yes our two and a half year old and 7 month old could and were awoken a few times. Overall all I can say is Yuck!!!!!!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Suppose to be a room with a partial view and a loft. The loft was small with two seats overlook the roof then beyond that the ocean well past the beach. It was a warm day exceeded only by the temperature of the room, no A/C. A ceiling fan that warbled so bad my wife was scared to leave it on. The only windows were a couple of 6" vent windows just above […] the hot roof. Mold in the shower, not good. At the price we paid we expected a LOT more. They won't be seeing us there again! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Close to beach, desperately needs upgrading!"
Seen this hotel for years, never stayed until now. Will never stay again. No air conditioning. Bed uncomfortable. Supposed to have a queen bed, got double. When asked hotel front desk for a fan, the delivery person was not friendly, did not stand in doorway to see him and rude. Cleaning staff did not replenish coffee makings nor clean coffee cups next […] day, folded up a dirty wash cloth that I had left on the floor for replenishment and put back on towel rack. Evening service in the lounge was extremely slow. Lounge/restaurant area needs an update as well - old carpeting and furniture needing repairs. Pool area too small, lots of kids and they were spitting in pool. Would not recommend Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront Dear guest, Sorry to hear you did not enjoy our establishment. I will certainly be sure to share your comments and look into your experience with the staff. We do have the largest pool of any hotel in Seaside and have that great location you mentioned. I do take every guest’s stay personally and want everyone to have a great time in Seaside. Thanks for your comments. Sincerely, Shaun W. General Manager
We tried to spend the least amount of time in the room as possible. During check in the manager or owner was quite rude. He yelled at his workers in front of everyone and had little interest in answering my questions. The room had no air conditioning so at night the temperature was very hot. The time spent in the room was very uncomfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront Dear guest, Thanks for sharing you experience. I'll certainly get this corrected. Managers should always praise in public and save the other items for behind doors. I'm sorry this is how you observed us. We do have fans to help with our lack of air conditioning. I always recommend the full oceanfront rooms that have oceanfront balconies were you get to enjoy the great pacific ocean. Sincerely, Shaun W. General Manager
"What a Dump"
Looks as if all the money was spent on the lobby and not the rooms. There was food left in the refrigerator, the dust ruffle on the bed was half on and half off and the overall experience with the room was very unpleasant.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Right on the beach"
This is your VERY BASIC hotel room. No perks, but located in the middle of the actionGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Would not recommend this hotel to my friends . One staff we encountered was very rude.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Less than expected"
When we checked in we were given a room #. We went to the room with our belongings and and neither key card worked. I called to the desk and they sent someone up. They asked for my last name and evidently were told another name. WE got that straightened out and then the person unsuccessfully tried to unlock the ddor with our keys. He, then, opened the […] door with a master key and walked away. I opened the door and to my surprise found 2 women occupying the unit. I then had to track him down and he determined that the desk clerk had written down the wrong room # on the envelope. WE had the room next door. Well, it was a VERY small room which was supposed to have an ocean view (as advertised). To get that view one had to go upstair to a loft. With my bad knees that was painful, but when I got up there I sat in their chair. The chair was so low to the ground that what I got was a great view of the ..............roof. One had to stand up to get an ocean view. When I checked out I detailed all the miscues and all she said was I'm sorry. Well, she should be because she won't see me again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"We got what we paid for"
I have been to seaside Oregon numerous times, but this was our first stay with our 19month old. I was excited to find the deal on Expedia. The website said the pool was going to be closed from may1st-7th when we checked in on the 30th the pool had already been drained. We were hoping to be able to use it at least for a day, the lady working at the desk […] said we could use their sister locations pool if we wanted to across town. I was kind of disappointed in that. The mattress was incredibly beat up, it looked like an adjustable bed that the foot and head rose, kind of like a recliner, but not comfortable. And there was no continental breakfast. All in all for future visits to the coast I will just pay 10-20 dollars more and get a better stay, but like the title, we got what we paid for I guess Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
I never paid so much for so little. The required a dollar deposite on our charge card for what reason no goog explanation. There was no suit case rack. Only two drinking glasses, no tv channel guide, no scratch pad or pen . Poor experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
"No Internet for first two days and the fireplace broken time"
No Internet for the first two days in the fireplace was broken the whole time.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Don't expect a relaxing vacation here!!"
Dissapointed. Extremely loud hotel... our room was literally across from the elevator and next to the loudest family I have ever heard in my life. I am from a family of 10 so that sayd A LOT! Listened to my neighbor throwing up, screaming, blowing their nose, arguing, kids crying, banging on walls from every side of our room (above, beside, next door) […] The bed was the most uncomfotable bed I've ever stayed in. Smells like an old smokey bar and ours was to be non smoking??? The pictures are extremely misleading.... I would never stay at this hotel again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront Dear Catherine, I’m sorry to hear about your experience. I always recommend that people contact the front desk if they have a problem. We could have moved you to a better area of the hotel. I also recommend requesting needs on your reservation such as quiet room, top floor and near the pool. Each day the front desk make sure to block rooms accordingly. Thanks for pointing out that this is a great location right on the beach. Sincerely, Shaun W. General Manager.
"too thin of walls"
rooms need updating and walls are too thin . people in rooms above and next to ours you could hear their conversations and every step.Genuine Expedia guest review
Needs to be totally updated. You would have thought they would have a HD tv in the room by now. Trying another hotel next time. I also love the smell of pot coming in from the room next to me. That's explains why I got the munchies.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Was not impressed... Had to be moved to a different room at 11pm with my 19 month old, because of a noise issue going in below usGenuine Expedia guest review
"expensive stinky room"
I stayed for three days and the room was very expensive. It smelled very bad something like BO or a locker room. I left the sliding glass door open the entire time just so I could air out the stinch. I found there were several hotels on the beach and will stay at one of them next time.Genuine Expedia guest review
The room was so horrible and depressing I checked out a day earlier. Definitely over priced.Genuine Expedia guest review
All of the staff seemed to have an epidemic poor attitude. Second morning drove to Starbuck's for coffee due to experience prior morning. Couldn't find a newspaper to save my life.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The location of the hotel is excellent and the public areas appeared well maintained but the room was very disappointing. Neither the coffee maker nor the hair dryer worked, the shower/tub lever was missing the knob and soundproofing needs to be updated (we could hear every word that was said in the next room, people walking above & near our room, doors […] slamming etc.). I would not recommend spending your anniversary there. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not such a good place to stay"
Checking was like we were pulling teeth from the lady. The room was dirty. The bed was settling between the rails of the frame and sagging and uncomfortable. We always thought that the Shilo on the turn around was a top notch place. I guess not. Looks like maintenance and updates are not on the top of the list. I do have to say that the people at the […] restaurant were very nice. My wife and I talked it over and we would not recommend this place. I have stayed in a lot of shilos on my work travels and thought they were ok. Maybe with the economy they are just low on money. But a motel 6 is cleaner and better kept. . Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront Thanks for sharing your comments. Shilo has started renovations here at Seaside Oceanfront and will continue to do more in the fall. Perhaps you were in a room that has not been updated yet. This time next year we are hoping to have every room updated. Happy friendly staff and clean rooms are two items we take very seriously. I am sorry that you felt it was not up to our standards. Happy to hear the restaurant was very nice.
not as comfort as other places I have been before but for a night I did mange to stay ther but I would not do it again. Thank uGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not staying there again."
No A/C. They did not make the bed the next morning or leave more coffee when they cleaned the room. Not enough pillows in the room.Genuine Expedia guest review
The hotel is the in a good location but is very dated. We got the non ocean view room which is just an extra bed room off the main ocean front room. I thought this room was over priced and was small.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We were assigned a room at the rear of the hotel. Outside hall so we couldn't have our window open at night. No air conditioning, the room was hot and stuffy. Had a dreadful sleep. Room very small. Would not recommend.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. The economy rooms purchased on line are the standard rooms with a single queen bed on the city side of the hotel. We do provide fans for the room, but do not have AC. I do recommend for these people that they book a full oceanfront room that gives you a private balcony right on the ocean.
"Not worth the cost"
Hotel Room was worst I have seen in more than 30 years. Dirty rag left in room by maid. Bed looked lumpy. Room was close to street and stairwell. Reminded us of low rent hotel/motels that most people avoid. No info in room about any amenities or tv stations. Won't be staying there ever again. Only highlight of trip was hotel has good lounge with great […] view and is close to beach. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Can still fit into tight spaces"
Typical Shilo experience; clean, great customer service, and above others as far as room condition/maintenance. Our disappointment was in the size and location of the room. There was no air flow and the room made us feel like we were stuck in small box.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room was just not as clean as it should be for the price. We thought we were going to have an ocean view and didn't. I would not recomend it to anyone.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not so great :("
Bedding had stains and hair on it, lamp had bulb hanging off to the side, couldn't use sink because it was plugged. The furniture was old and scratched up. Our partial ocean view was skyline because what we looked out at is the roof of the restaurant. For the amount we paid for this room we expected a alot more class than a low rate hotel. This is the […] worst room wev'e ever stayed in. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
i will never stay there again and will not let my friends or family stay there either very disappointing, the staff was rude, the phone didn't work, they shut our keys off, the spa was out of order, people kept knocking on our door, i had a better experience at motel 6 it was lame.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Shilo in seaside, there are better options-"
The staff at the Shilo were fantastic. The hotel needs a remodel and any of the rooms that say partial ocean view should be avoided if you actually want to sit and see the ocean. Great location, but way too pricey for an old run down hotel in a mediocre town. I'll be staying in Astoria next time.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was disappointing. We'll never stay there again! We can stay at other hotels for a lower cost, not have a room that is connected to other rooms with a 1/2 inch crack in the door that allows you to see into the other room, that offers a continental breakfast, that has a staff that is helpful and see like they enjoy their jobs!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Shilo Inn - seaside"
For the cost. I would expect more. There was a dog running around all night in the room above me that kept me from sleeping. Overall, a noisy hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Needs air conditionng in the rooms"
The hotel is very nicely located, and is a very nice hotel. The only problm encountered was there was no air conditioning in the room so was very warm during the day. It is an older hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Shilo at Beach ~ great location, not a great room"
If you are going to stay in Seaside you can't beat the location of the Shilo Inn and the staff was very friendly. The problem was the room. We stayed in the "queen loft" which has a weird lay out. It was small with no place to put your bags and the loft area is kind of useless While the bath did feel more up to date then the rest of the room, the counter […] space is only big enough for your toothbrush. The room was not cleaned. There were candy wrappers still on the carpet and a washcloth left in the corner of the room when we first checked in. I would only stay here again if I got a screaming deal. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"We will never stay at the Shilo in Seaside again"
The room was lacking maintenance. The shower curtain was laying on the floor when we walked into our room. The ceiling fan was so loud that we could not stand to use it. There is no A/C in these rooms either. The lady at the front desk was very rude to us too. We will never stay at the Shilo again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Booking with Expedia"
I booked with Expedia. Asked waiter to charge bill at restaurant to our room, he said that was fine. After we were sleeping for an hour, we were awakened by a rude desk clerk demanding we come to the desk and pay the restaurant bill immediately since the waiter's shift was over. We had no idea the hotel did not have our credit card number. We were made […] to feel like criminals. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Shilo Inn - On the Seaside beach"
Room was marginally clean. Hotel felt tired. Toilet plugged just before we checked out. The room was very warm, which caused the fridge to run noisily all night long, which in turn made it difficult to sleep. The hotel is on the beach, which is convenient. But there is a great deal of non-hotel traffic outside that raises the ambient noise level.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
My dorm room in college was bigger than the single room we ended up getting. It was really warm and muggy outside, and they had no AC, or even screens to open a window.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Dissapointed-regret spending xtra $ for place on beach."
EXPENSIVE rates on weekends. Located on beach, but crowded narrow streets made getting around in a truck nervy. Pool looked cloudy,temp was cold at night, ok during day, steam room out of order. Coffee maker in bathroom-eww. Room was too warm at night. Breakfast downstairs was good-one and only meal we had there. Noisy people going to and from rooms, […] whooping in parking lot made it seem like a cheap motel in disguise. Older building, lobby was nice. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Not impressed. Over priced to say the least!"
Arrived to check in found we did not have a room as promised by Expedia itinerary/ confirmation #. Shilo Inn said Expedia cancelled the room and Expedia said Shilo messed up. Never got an answer who messed up! Told we had the king suite. Got to room and it has 2 double beds. Had to go to desk and get another key.( No valet or concierge service at this […] place.) Room was horrible. Patio door didn't lock, room smelled of cigarette smoke, and the bed was terrible. I do quite a bit of traveling and usually call and book my own rooms. I will not use Expedia in the future, with the "unknown booking", and over paying considerably what i could have walked in and got my own room. The hotel clerk commented "boy, you paid dearly for this room." That always sets the tone for the stay! Again, do not recommend this hotel to any one you like! Parking is fun too. We waited a half hour for the beer truck to move blocking entry to the parking lot. Only stay here if is the last room in town. Pool was closed for routine maintenace, and the noise from the high rise across the street will keep you wide awake. We couldn't charge things to our room because the desk did not ask for a credit card imprint. My bad! Bad news on this one gang. I'm really not hard to satisfy! All i want is the paperwork done correctly, a comfortable bed, and a door that actually locks for safety. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Stayed at this hotel for only one night attend the Miss Oregon pageant. Very noisy, kids running back and forth down the hall ways, when someone shut a door you could hear it three doors away. Hotel restaurant was very slow, had lunch there and the place wasn't busy, we waited almost a half hour for a sandwich and appetizer. Would not recommend this […] site to anyone staying in Seaside, get a house or stay at the Rivertide! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Shilo Inn Seaside Oregon"
There has been some cosmetic updating such as granite in the bathroom and kitchen. Carpet could be updated. Bed somewhat comfortable, pillows were wonderful. View was great. Good location, could use overall updating.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Overpriced and deteriorating"
We stayed at this hotel in the past and the condition was good. They don't seem to maintain it much anymore. Check in service rep was cold. Gave us the wrong room. We just sucked it up. Hot tub was too cold for people to use, steam room broken, blankets were like sheets with balls of fiber in them, swimming pool door was broken...which is unsafe for […] kids, a lot of squeaking floors, slamming doors...you could hear everyone around you. Our room was non-smoking, but tried to go on the deck, and the person next to us was smoking every time we tried and was blowing right on our deck. Shilo really needs to do some updating. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Old & sour"
The cinder block walls might have been the style in the 60's but oh well. The stains on the carpet didn't improve the overall look of the room either. But the real icing on this cake was the night manager. Perhaps the rudest person in a position of customer service I have ever encountered. After my 4th trip down from the 4th floor because my room key […] was not working I was given expletives and escorted by a maintance gentleman who used his key to open my room door. The following morning my key still did not work which was ok because we were checking out early.. I will never recommend nor return to this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Want a trip back to the 80's?"
Most hotels should Reno every 7 years to keep modern... This one I don't think has changed a thing in 30 years.. Including the checkin staff whom didn't know how to use a computer! We laughed when we saw the age of the microwave, and fridge in the room... The freezer even still had a frozen dinner from a previous guest! Hmm what else are the cleaning […] staff missing! (Ew). On the positive side, At least the tv was in color, they gave us a free drink at the bar, and location is great. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )