For every 10 nights, get 1 free!
Situated in the heart of Southfield, Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit is close to International Auto Components Headquarters. Additional area attractions include Oakland Hills Country Club and Holocaust Memorial Center.
Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit has an indoor pool and a fitness facility. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. The hotel features business amenities including small meeting rooms and audiovisual equipment. Guests are served a complimentary breakfast. Additional amenities include multilingual staff, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Self parking is complimentary.
The 154 air-conditioned guestrooms at Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit include complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Guests can use the in-room complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. 37-inch plasma TVs are equipped with premium cable channels, video-game consoles, and pay movies. All accommodations provide desks and multi-line phones with voice mail; free local calls are offered (restrictions may apply). Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include irons/ironing boards and clock radios. In addition, amenities available on request include refrigerators, microwaves, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily.
The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.
|Food and drink||
|Things to do||
|Food and drink||
The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.
We have included all charges provided to us by this hotel. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.
Another Detroit suburb, Southfield is home to nearly 80,000 people. The Southfield Town Center, an office complex with a Westin hotel and a conference center; and the American Center, a high-rise office tower, are found here.see all hotels in Southfield
"Don't Go There"
The room had holes in the carpet. The walls in the halls had holes and were extremely dirty. I asked for extra towels and never got them. Overall the place was a disaster. By far the biggest joke was the homeless guy panhandling in the lobby. Stay some place else!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Thin walls ... Loud.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel not clean. Beds uncomfortable. Breakfast should be served til 11 at least. Room smelled. Manager not friendly and pool closed earlyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Would NOT recommend"
Hair all over tub/shower, furnishings old and worn out (though they appeared to be in the midst of renovations in some areas of hotel). Room keys didn't work several times - had to return to front desk over and over. Area just didn't feel safe. Parking lot full of trash - looked abandoned.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
My husband and I stayed at the Baymont,it was okay. I have stayed at better places and I strongly believe its overpriced. The staff is not professional at all.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Good news: comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Bad news: carpets and furniture were filthy, air conditioning was completely ineffective, breakfast buffet was below standard even for a low-cost hotel, wi-fi couldn't hold a connection for more than 15 seconds, and room service was mediocre at best. I would not return or recommend this hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit First and foremost, please know we are disappointed to hear that your accommodations were not what you expected. We encourage our guests to let us know immediately if there are any concerns, so that we may attend to them and make your stay enjoyable. We will review your comments with our our and appreciate that you've brought these things to our attention. We are currently going through renovations that will include all new rooms. Thank you for your feedback.
The beds and pillows were comfortable, however the rooms were dated. The carpet throughout the property was in serious need of cleaning or replacement. The pool was also dirty. I booked and paid for all rooms on this reservation (6), when my guests checked in they were asked to leave an $100 cash deposit for the phone and room, which was not listed […] when I initially made the reservation or when I called the property directly. This infuriated me, for that I will never stay at a Baymont again. Everyone I know carries a cell phone so no one needs to use a room phone, the desk clerk also acted like she had a problem with holding a credit card number in lieu of the deposit. Another thing, why would the deposit be $50 on Friday, then $100 on Saturday " that's the policy"? Disappointing. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Don't go in the pool!"
The pool was filled with kids who left it so dirty that you could see the filth floating on the water!! Disgusting!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Carpet dirty in the hall leading to my room, chairs in the room had nasty spots in them, I had to cover with towels. My door stuck every time I tried to get in or out had to put my shoulder into it. Complained but nothing was ever done. Breakfast was unimaginative, did the bare essentials.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Definitely not what we expected."
When we arrived, we were given no information from the the front desk, breakfast, where things were located, nothing. We get to the room there are no towels, wash clothes, ironing board, frig or phone. Usually there are some info cards are in the room, none, not even a TV channel card. The air conditioner worked part of the time. Not up to standards, […] elevator had broken light covers and the door drug when it closed and made a horrible noise. Definitely not happy:( Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We couldn't be more disappointed to learn that your stay with us was not as you had anticipated. Our Maintenance and Housekeeping departments will certainly look into the problems regarding the issues you mentioned and we offer our apologies for any inconveniences it created. We appreciate our guests giving us the opportunity to correct any issues and we do act on them immediately. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and we would hope for another opportunity to fully impress you in the future.
friendly staff and management. Good breakfast buffet. property is getting tired. They are supposed to start remodeling in the next 6 months. WiFi was down and computer did not work.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit We are certainly pleased to hear that your interaction with our staff was pleasant and that your enjoyed the breakfast. We are currently undergoing renovations and look forward to the new rooms and public areas! I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and show of the changes!
I wouldn't recommend anyone to go here. My room was near the pool which had so many kids there so they were so loud and I think it was a family reunion going on because all rooms was booked so I couldn't change my room. It nothing like it says online first and last time going here. The staff was nice and the breakfast was okGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. It’s very disappointing to hear that your request to move rooms was not taken care of. We will certainly address this with the staff. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Room was very small and shabby. The walls had holes where door handles and been pushed into them. Room not terribly clean and to top it off there was no smoke alarm (a place for one but it wasn't there) Did inquire at the front desk about that and to their credit I did get a smoke alarm right away.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Southfield and for mentioning our convenient location. We are disappointed to hear that your accommodations were not what you expected. Please accept our apologies and know that the issues you spoke of will be addressed with the appropriate departments. We hope for another opportunity to welcome you back and show off the renovations we are currently undergoing.
If you judged the motel by the lobby, then you would think, this is going to be a nice place. As soon as we walked down the hall to go to our room, the carpets were dirty, they have probably not been replaced. There was trash in the back of the building just sitting up against the building. Our mattress had a stain on it and the bathroom looked like […] it had not been completely cleaned from the previous guests. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay. We are currently going through renovations which will include new furniture and carpets. Your comments will definitely be shared with the staff do they can focus on the cleanliness issues you mentioned as well.
Thr breakfast was okay an the room was really nice but as far as the service i was waiting three hours just for them to actually come an see about the problem then they had a lack of communication as wellGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Thank you for choosing our Baymont Inn & Suites for your visit and for providing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest room but very sorry that you did not receive the service you deserved. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. I hope the issue you were waiting on to be resolved was taken care of properly. We will certainly work on the promptness.
Nothing was as advertised. The pool, fitness areas was under construction. The bathroom sink was plugged, the coffee maker was broke, the sofa/lounge chair was filthy. After visiting 4 rooms I finally accepted one that was very clean, but lack the items listed above. The better points of this stay was that the breakfast was free and the management and […] staff were wonderful! 5 stars for the staff.. Oranges, apples boiled eggs and the famous make your own waffles. Would I recommend this hotel. Only when there is nothing available and you cant spend more. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit On behalf of the entire staff, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not everything you had expected and deserved. I can understand how upsetting it would be to have to try out several rooms before finding one that was acceptable. We are working diligently to improve the consistence and quality in all of our guest rooms. We are currently going through renovations and remodeling all of our guest rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and that free breakfast. I hope you will give us another chance and have the opportunity to check out the renovations.
The location of the hotel was good. The room was decent. The bathroom fan made noise. The front desk staff and eating area personnel were not friendly or personable. Customer service determines whether or not I return and spend my money on a future stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Ms. Jones. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have the stay you expected and deserved. Our guests’ satisfaction is of the utmost concern to us and unfriendly staff is completely unacceptable. We will certainly share your comments and bring this to their attention so we can address and fix the issues.
I was disappointed. One example, our room did not have any bath towels in it when we checked in, believe it or not, the hotel staff told me they don't have a single bath towel to give me because they were all in the laundry. They had plenty of hand towels to give me. Great, thanks.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. This is certainly unacceptable and we will look in to and address the issue. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience.
"Very hard to find."
very hard to locate. very noisy at night. charge you an extra 50.00 if you use debit card and takes forever to return to account.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
DisappointingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Some of the Housekeeping did not speak English making it hard to express my room needs. The Bathtubs were not thoroughly clean, I found left over dirt in one tub and when my room was change, I found a nice amount of hairs in the tub. When towels were needed to shower the housekeepers tried yo give us wash cloths instead. The swimming pool was beyond […] frezzing level and the jacuzzi did eventually turn to cold water. I was there 3 nights and the we had bacon one time for the Continentel breakfast. Overall the stay was very disappointing The only good thing was the location. This Hotel gave me exactly what i paid for cheap service. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service is definitely our mission. Our hotel has gone through a change in ownership and management and in this transition phase we have faced some challenges. At the time of your visit we were having maintenance issues with the pool and hot tub, please accept our sincerest apology for this inconvenience. We recognize that our housekeeping has not been to the standard it should be, and have been working very diligently to correct that. Our staff is dedicated to improving our guests’ experience, we want you to walk out the door feeling happy you chose Baymont. With our renovations that began this week, we are confident that we will reach these goals. If you come back to our area, we hope you give us another chance and that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
My stay was not pleasant it was a bug n my room room was dirty bathroom was dirty no meat 4 breakfast vending machines r to high i have still yet 2 receive my deposit backGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/ Detroit I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. Records are kept of any possible pest issues brought to our attention and we have all rooms inspected by a professional pest control company. Please note, we take our guest's concerns very seriously and our goal is to provide a great stay to each and every guest. We will definitely use your feedback in training our staff and while making improvements to our hotel during our renovations. If you have still not received a credit you were promised, please give us a call and speak to a manager so we can follow up on that for you. We hope you will give us the opportunity to accommodate your lodging needs the next time you return to the Detroit or Southfield area. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.
"This Hotel was just OK"
When we arrived at this hotel it looked abandon. It was dark and really hard to find, we called the front desk to get directions and the clerk was rude and not helpful. On a good note the room we had was at least clean, but the hallway smelled of smoke. All in all on a scale from 1-5 I give this hotel a 2.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not Hampton 4 Sure"
stay was diappointing room wasnt clean elevator was out and no clean towels or rags and the breakfast leaves a lot to desire..........Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not A GOOD HOTEL"
For one the hotel counter person was very unprofessional he was talk on hiss cell phone the whole time i was trying to check in then he gave me the wrong rooms and on top of this there are no numbers on none of the rooms they have tape up and pen in the numbers of the room on the tape then once i get in the room they had some sheets on the bed that […] had blood on them and other stains also and i tried to take a shower and the hot water did not work the water never got hot it in the middle of cold and warm i will not stay here again Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
My sister and I stayed at this hotel back in October and I don't know what happened but the quality of service had severely deteriorated between then and this last vist. It took 2 days to get more pillows, the cleaning lady took all of the towels without leaving clean ones, I had to leave her a note to ensure we had toilet paper and kleenex in the bathroom […] and the cleanliness of the common areas were dirty. The last night was horrible. Having to get up at 5 a.m. to start back home, my sister and I started hearing a lot of commotion around 11:30 p.m. in the hallway. I looked out the door and saw yound men talking loudly, running, banging doors closed and knocking on doors. I called the front desk and the employee apologized and stated they were trying to get some guests into their rooms. Around 12:45 a.m. I again called the front desk to complain and the employee sounded frazzled. The next morning after hardly getting any sleep my sister went to check us out and again complained about the disturbance, the employee told her a basketball team of young men stayed at the hotel and in fact she was threatened a couple of times trying to get them in their rooms. I believe at that point she should have contacted the police to restore order. I will never again stay at this hotel. It is unfortunate because this hotel has some great employees who work there, but I am a paying guest and expect quality service and a good nights sleep without being disturbed by other guests. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"WILL NOT COME BACK"
There were no towels for the shower, both day of the stay had no towels. bathroom fan extractor comes on every time the light is turn on. at night this is not good. Room smell damp. the bed sheet look very old and not so clean. the noise coming from the pool was just too much after 9 pm. the food at the breakfast was very poor in choices, tables dirty. […] No fruits! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We stayed here over Thanksgiving for two nights while visiting family in nearby Bloomfield. The public areas were overcrowded, overused, out of date and unclean. The breakfast was badly presented junk food; one morning there was no coffee. The rooms are clean but badly out of date, with water pooling on the top of the heat/AC unit in all 3 rooms we […] reserved. Another relative staying here returned to her room to find that housekeeping had not cleaned the bathroom; then waited over 40 miinutes for clean towels after making several calls to the desk. Hampton Inns are usually reliable, but avoid this one even if the price is attractive. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Mattress worn out not comfortable, Hotel is run down.will not stay there again. Bad name for HamptonGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Mold growing in room in not one but two places. Breakfast we had looked forward to was huge disappointment with overly spiced eggs and meat then on weekend it was dried out and not eatable. Directions to hotel were so poor; we got LOST on our way there. We found a better way to get there for our stay, but will NEVER EVER return. We were told upon request […] we may be able to have a microwave or frig in the room; Requests made both online and also upon arrival; never happened. Disgusted with this place. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The room service personnel are very bad. I would not stay in this hotel againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Im a Rapper(K3N DOGG)"
I came here since it was on the way to my show and it was decent due to the price. I stayed Friday through Sunday and the bed was big but the ceiling was not pleasant it looked like it was going to be caved in and the curtain had stains on it. Might no come here again. And if you stay here and want food like McDonald's or fast food you have to drive […] at least 15 minutes. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Don't ask for a Complimentary Refrigerator"
I ordered a refrigerator for the room in advance of arrival. The room had a bad mildew smell when I entered and I could tell it came from the refrigerator. The smell was so bad I asked to be switched to another room but had to accept a double as there were no king rooms available.Genuine Expedia guest review
At check in no towels where available. I was on a long trip and helped move someone in I needed a shower. The carpet had a cut out piece that was loose. There was too much furniture in the room which made the room uncomfortable to move around in. Hot tub was cold and not clean. The have used your hotel alot in the pass and I was not pleased with it. […] Will not stay there again. I used to use you for business and personal not any more. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
always nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
When we got to our room it stunk of cigaret smoke. It was like it was saturated into the beds and walls. We went and got keys for a new room. It was in the 90's that day and the room was hot. once again we called front desk and were told she would send someone to fix it. Someone came and cleaned the filter. We were then told to give it another half […] hour or so. It did not cool down. She said she had another room for us but on the second floor. We had requested a room on the first floor near an exit because we had a service dog with us. We finally accepted a room with queen bed instead of a king. 2 hours later we were settled. We needed ice and were told the ice machine on the first floor was not working. The manager did send someone to get us ice. When I went to take a shower there was black mold on the soap dish and upper wall. I checked for bed bugs just because the room was so icky. No bugs! First good thing that happened. The hotel was awful but the manager was amazing! Nice people that work there. A shame the hotel was so nasty. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
This is probably the dirtiest, oldest, smelliest Hampton I've ever stayed at. I would not recommend staying here.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
this hotel needs a complete overhaul towles to carpetGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Wasn't up to par with other Hamptons"
I would not recommend this Hampton to a friend...or an enemy :) Staff appeared to be responsive when I called down to indicate that my room phone was not operational, but days went by and the issue was never addressed. Hotel appearance was dated. The Housekeeping staff was kind and helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"They Need Help"
Disappointing. They ran out of food each morning, and ran out of butter and spoons. Have you every tried eating cereal with a fork? Trash cana overflowed and there was no one there to deal with it. People piled trash on the floor and counters.Genuine Expedia guest review
not happy at all. the room was not very clean and no fresh towels were availabe by the pool. the mattress on the bed was uncomfortable and lumpy. not good at all for sleeping. it was my first time there and i wont go backGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Poor maintenance. Pool area bathroom filthy with floor littered with dirty towels. Shabby appearance overall with many things broken or not working. Pool overheated. Housekeeping staff late and disorganized . Good location and staff overall responsive and friendly. Breakfast good. Price was affordable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
stayed 2 nights. Room was not cleaned while we were out all afternoon. Called for clean towels at about 5pm and had to get them at about midnight, so service was not good for us. But this hotel was very busy and seemed to be kept up nicely.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Terrible: Southfield, Michigan"
First of all, finding this hotel was harder than finding Nemo. The website said it was on Northwest HIGHWAY, when in fact it was on Northwest SERVICE DRIVE. If you were from the area you would have known that it was not directly on the side of the highway but on a smaller road called a service drive. The staff did not clarify this when I called to ask […] for directions. Once I arrived there I had to wait 5 minutes before anyone acknowledged me because the staff was in the back talking. The following morning after I checked in, I called downstairs and requested new towels. After 4 calls and 6 hours later I received clean towels from a man that did not appear to be a staff member based upon his baggy clothes. The staff was not dressed professionally and the only thing that separated the staff from the hotel guests were small name tags. The complimentary breakfast is a small selection of bland pastries and oranges. Also, the elevator broke down during my stay and apparently the maintance man is in charge of bringing towels also because the staff at the front desk explained the maintance guy was talking to the technician about the elevator and I wouldn't be about to get my towels until he finished. Upon my check out, I expressed my discontent with the services I recieved and the staff at the front desk simply said "okay. I pass that along". Overall the appearance of the hotel was fine, but other than that, it was a terrible experience and I would have much rather slept in my car. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Poolside room and pool area very cool. Queen beds are NOT queens. They're fulls at best. Looked like twins to me. Laundry facilities were not working (dryer was out of service, who can wash clothes without drying?)Breakfast varies from mediocre to very good, depending on the day.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I used to use this particular hotel for lodging for conventions and other large meetings for my church (2005 - 2008). During this time, it was excellent. So for this stay, I was excpecting the same conditions but was royally let down. The maintenance and care of the hotel has surely digressed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
the personnel was very pleasant,but the hotel was not clean,and me and 8 month old grandson got bit up by bed bugsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"cold hot tub"
We were guest in your hotel and found the hot tub to be less then funtionable. low water level and NO HEATGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice pool area for kids. But this hotel needs some updating. Staff is pleasent but owner needs to put some bucks into the place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
For the price I was not impressed . I've seen better showers in motels. The drain in both the sink and bath tub backed up. The AC unit made loud noises. And the rooms were very small The bed was comfortable but cud barely sleep from the noise in the hallway all night. There were stains on the carpet.. need to lower price and update.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )