All hotels in San Diego, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Welcome Rewards® nights here435 6th Ave, San Diego, CA, 92101, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.4 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 135 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.6
  • Service
    4.6
  • Comfort
    4.5
  • Condition
    4.5
  • Neighborhood
    4.7
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Trip"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great Hotel. Great location. In the Gas Lamp District. The construction around area concerned me at ist. Don't let it bother you, the hotel made it easy to get in and out. NOISE, not a big deal. The pool area was very nice, full bar area, lots of chairs and it's on the roof giving a great view. Parking is a bit pricey. I would recommend this Hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 10, 2015
Dawes
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Great hotel but untrustworthy cleaning staff."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This place is great we had a really wonderful time there, until we found out that we forgot an item and they didn't have it after 1 day. Truthfully I woud rate this place a 5 but if you can't trust the staff then that really doesn't matter.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 25, 2015
Anthony
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Give it a try."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice place. Good location in the Gas lamp District. Lots of nearby construction going on, but not a problem. Go 1.5 blocks north for $15/day parking rather than the $45/day at the hotel. Walls are pretty thin however. Great breakfast place 1/2 block south. Close to Coronado Island. Easy drive to the zoo. Would we stay again? I think so, yes.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Feb 17, 2015
Chuck
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Relax and get away !"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Always enjoyable to relax and enjoy the pool and ambiance.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Spent Valentine's weekend in San Diego. Hotel was perfect. Service was exceptional! The concierge even managed to get us dinner reservations for Valentine's Day:)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Feb 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good time"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Overall good experience. However the maid had to return and dust of the desk area AFTER we had checked in also the pillows were to stiff to even sleep with.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Had an amazing stay. Staff was very friendly!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 15, 2015
Andrea
US
3.0 / 5Good
"In the mix in San Diego"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
The hotel is very nice, however our room was located near bar/pool so it was a little noisy. If you are looking for a hotel in the gaslamp that puts you right in the mix then this is for you. The hotel offers a mini bar that is fairly pricey, so I recommend avoiding it if you are on a budget. The gym is updated, clean, and nice. The staff are friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jan 16, 2015
Jennifer
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Weekend Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel is in a great location in the Gaslamp area with many restaurants nearby. The pool was great and we were able to watch the NFC/AFC championship games with sound at the pool bar. Highly recommend this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jan 17, 2015
Kristina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This hotel was perfect for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend and pup. Literally no complaints, and We will definitely book again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jan 9, 2015
caitlin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great environment, nice staff and beautiful room!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Couples retreat"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
so much fun !!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 3, 2015
Jenna
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Hotel had a great location. Short walk to seaport. The hotel is presently doing some remodeling but we were never bothered by noise. Room was always clean. Outside bar area on 4th floor was great. Our one major complaint was in the next room they had a cat that cried all night long. We would stay at this place again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Dec 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"NYE 2014"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel was very nice, well decorated and in great location. Staff was very friendly and on point. Also offered great deal to eat at their restaurant. Only issue was given a room on fourth floor which was next to the pool. Felt lacked privacy as people could see inside room with curtains open. The shower head did not adjust as it was broken so the water came out with too much pressure. Overall happy with room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Dec 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Xmas time"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
A lot of construction going on around the hotel, but it still is a great location for San Diego
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Dec 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Staff goes the extra mile"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very nice hotel. Went for my bday and sweet staff member, Marissa, arranged for the most delicious cupcakes to be in my room when I returned from my night out. Very thoughtful!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 29, 2014
rachelle
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great getaway."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel staff was very accomodating and friendly. The location was excellent and within walking distance to everything. I will definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Dec 26, 2014
Calvin
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Great hotel, but wait 2-3 months for construction"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is usually one of my favorite hotels in southern california, but with the construction, this was a pretty bad experience. Not only were the remodeling inside (which is a complete eyesore), but the neighboring lots are being turned into condos, and half of the rooms look out at scaffolding. They were kind enough to transfer us to a room facing the pool, but I would've lost it if we hadn't been able to change. Also, the gym is probably the worst I've ever been in - super small (maybe 500 sq ft.), and no fan.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 18, 2014
Daniel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel Salomar"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice boutique hotel with a great location. Friendly service and large rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved it!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This place is G-R-E-A-T!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 12, 2014
Tiffaney
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Gaslamp district, SanDiego"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Entrance to hotel is a bit odd, a dark and unassuming. But staff and accommodations were great. Some remodeling was going on in elevator area and surrounding neighborhood. It'll be nice to go back when completed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 17, 2014
Charlene
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome Pool!!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was a very nice hotel. Great value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 16, 2014
CurtisJ
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel Great Price"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great stay. The staff even gave a late check out when our flight got delayed. The only sad thing was no hot tub :(
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 14, 2014
Sarah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Love Kimpton Hotels"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This place was great. We've stayed at Kimpton Hotels before and we love them. We take advantage of all the amenities. Great fitness facility, free bicycles, free wine at the nightly social hour, coffee and tea every morning. We really feel pampered when we stay here. The staff is friendly, the pool and bar were fantastic. Location was perfect, just a block away from 5th street which is where all of the bars and restaurants are. The only complaint I would have is that there was a lot of construction taking place around the hotel. Our view was of a big construction site and every time we stepped out the front door, we had to walk through it all. But I'm sure it will be completed soon. Also, $42 per day for parking is a bit steep. But we would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 28, 2014
Chad
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice room - very polite staff mainly used public packing (a couple block away) due to high expense of valet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Nov 10, 2014
Ed
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Cute hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice lace to stay everything is walking distance only bad thing is overnight parking is 42 dollars even if your a guest there
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 11, 2014
mariana
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Overall a very nice hotel in a great location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is a great hotel - honestly there are no complaints. The staff were friendly, the room was clean (we had a nice view of the pool area too), the common areas were clean and nicely decorated, and the location was perfect. Highlights are: free wine/beer in the lobby from 5-7 I think; free coffee in the lobby each morning; the pool and outdoor bar area; location. The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom sink, but that's SO minor!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Oct 30, 2014
Jamie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Weekend Getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Definitely overpriced. Wasn't worth all the money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 11, 2014
Evelyn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel bad construction noise"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Constuction noise on a sayurday morning at 7 was NOT ideal but if i was to be promised no cobstryction i woukd gladly stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 10, 2014
Eric
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A bit overrated"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We selected the hotel because of its great location and high ratings. I don't mind paying the (high) rate I did, but expect an exceptional experience when I pay that. The room and hotel were nice, but there was nothing that I would note as above average. The room was a bit worn as were the hallways. The carpet in our room had a large stain and the bathroom walls and fixtures had makeup, toothpaste and other blemishes. And the bed was far from luxurious (small pillows, hard and squeaky mattress). The pool area bar was nice and quite busy but was generally filled with 20-30 year olds for most of the afternoon and all evening, relegating those who wanted a quiet or family experience to the morning only. Again not a poor experience, but felt I could have gotten similar or better accommodations for less, elsewhere.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Aug 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Rooms are extremely dated, furniture is worn, curtains were dirty and torn, beds are on old squeky box springs ( dont look under the bed), this a pet friendly hotel so be prepared to hear the barking of both small and large dogs, guest overnight parking was high at $41 a night. Not what you would expect for $275.00 a night. The upside we could find was the easy access to the psrts of Gas Lamp we love. We will not be staying here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 11, 2014
Christina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We Didn't Want to Leave"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My husband and I wanted to get away for our 25th anniversary, but our son graduated high school and we had a party for him, so we decided to take a long weekend trip to San Diego for the July 4th weekend as a belated getaway. The staff was so friendly, our room was spacious and very comfortable. They even sent up a bottle of champagne because of our anniversary and arranged a reservation for us at a restaurant with a view of the July 4th fireworks over Mission Bay. I liked that the shower had a rack with full sized shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel with pumps. Very convenient. We were within walking distance of the trolley and lots of bars and restaurants. We were able to take the trolley to the USS Midway and Old Town. It was a great homebase for a visit to Balboa Park. I really appreciated the blister kit that was in the minibar. It was reasonably priced and saved me having to take my blistered heels down to CVS. I was really sad to leave and will definitely be going back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jul 3, 2014
Sandi
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice, good location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
A very nice hotel, good location in Gaslamp district very near lots of bars/restaurants/attractions. Mostly a very quiet hotel, and I loved that it's so dog-friendly (was able to bring my small dog with no problems whatsoever). However, for the room price, I'd expect a little bit "more"…..it was definitely "very nice", but not amazing. The pool is nice, but again, I felt it could've been nicer for the overall hotel pice. We thought we were upgrading from the Palomar, but….maybe we should've just saved the $$ & kept our original reservation. The staff was lovely, and liked that they had loaner bikes (but, only 2….so you had to act quickly in order to secure one). Room & overall hotel was very clean. Overall: very nice hotel, but maybe a bit on the overpriced side.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Delightful weekend"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We love Kimpton Hotels and try to stay in one, wherever we go. We often travel with our dogs and Kimpton Hotels roll out the red carpet for them. This time, it was just us. The Hotel Solamar is a little jewel, right downtown San Diego. It is whimsical and welcoming. The room is well appointed and comfortable. We look forward to our next stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 28, 2014
Sandy M
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"none"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Stayed here before. Liked it just as much. Nice rooms, great staff, & sweet pool area. Little pricey for parking, but it is downtown San Diego. Good trip nice place to stay. Didn't make the happy hour this time. That's a must great way to meet new people.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel and Comfortable."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great Hotel location and I enjoyed the stay here. Roomy King size scenic room and bathroom. Only two downfalls I saw was the parking which is steep at $41 a night and my jacuzzi tub didn't work =[... Other then that highly recommend it
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 21, 2014
William G.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location, stylish, great food and comfortabl"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Room service quality is wonderful which is always a plus when you're a vegetarian or vegan on the road. The rooms are gorgeous and you get all walks of life in this hotel so that its not too intimidating with its 'cool' image. that's what i appreciated most as i like diversity. Great restaurants and bars within walking distance. We'll be back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip May 9, 2014
Salo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nickel and Dime"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
For the price of a night's stay you think they would include your parking fee. But no, it was an extra $40 just to park my car here for one night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay and take in a Padres Game!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great customer service, delicious and healthy room service, and a great location. The happy hour is a nice touch in the evenings and so is the fruit water in the lobby. Will stay again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 3, 2014
Amber D.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Enthralled"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I have to give credit to the valet team. They were not only helpful, but more than anything, they were always upbeat and received us and our requests with a smile. They made this experience very enjoyable. The rooms were spectacular as well. I requested the Deluxe Room with a King Bed, and was really happy with it. A little bigger than the average room, with a beautiful view to the city lights. One request, I needed a coffee machine in our room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 15, 2014
Vivian
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Smack dab in the Gaslamp district"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Wonderful stay. However, be warned that the hotel is undergoing construction presently. Also, if you are looking for peace and quiet, ask for a room on the opposite side of the music and noise. Most of the construction will be done by February they say. Then they start on redoing the rooms. This is much needed because the beds and pillows are horrible.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to gas lamp district"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Location that's in gas lamp district is nice, but definitely not 4 star hotel, 3-3.5 max. If I paid $80-100 a night I would be completely satisfied, but paying $170 a night and $41 for valet parking I was expecting something amazing, and only got an average experience. Nothing differentiates this place from the 3*, holiday inn, best western or others...Rooms were just average, dated bathroom, that was cheaply remolded, lot of mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, cheap shampoo/body wash. Decoration in the room just seems all over the place, and not fitting the space. Beds squeak like crazy, I couldn't move without waking up my wife, not very comfortable either. Free coffee in the loby in the morning was nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 26, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Love Kimpton hotels, stay at one whenever possible. Solamar is a wonderful place to stay. Only downside was our room location. We upgraded to a suite with a jacuzzi tub and it was right off the pool with a small, but private sitting area. However, it was also located next to the gym. . . Treadmills are good, but not at 5:00 in the morning. Definitely will stay here again and will upgrade again, but will request a room down the hall from the gym.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 13, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"it never rains in Southern Cali"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The room was above the roof top pool which made for a great view. The staff was very helpful with ideas and tours to do. The SoCal Hour the hotels offers is awesome, you get to mingle with others guest and find other attractive things the city has to offer.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 6, 2013
Damien
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Clean hotel. Lots of dogs! Nice hosted wine & beer reception in the evening. Crowd is pretty "hipster"...didn't see too many people over 50. Expensive valet parking!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 23, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Staycation Place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Went for a one-night staycation and enjoyed ourselves. Valet Garrett was extremely attentive and helpful. Highly recommended.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 16, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautuful"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Wonderful!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 2, 2013
N
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Right smack in the middle of the Gaslamp Quarter, the hotel is close to great food and great nightlife. The Fish Market and the USS Midway are within walking distance (about a mile). Hotel service was fantastic (and it's a very pet-friendly hotel). Room was excellent and comfortable. The outdoor poolside lounge, on the 4th floor, by the way, is a nice place to sit, have a drink and enjoy the fantastic San Diego weather.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Oct 17, 2013
Chris
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Last minute Loved it!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Loved it! Jacuzzi room was the way to go! Room service was prompt and professional. Room was comfortable and all around fabulous. Poolside foods and drinks were my only complaint... service was very slow and a bit grumpy, and drinks were WAY too sweet. Other than that, Loved every bit of our stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 13, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Fun getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The staff is great, locatioin is great and everything is in walking distance. The pool is nice and warm. The bar area and staff are awesome. Been there a couple of times and they are all still there. Says a lot about the hotel Kimpton's own!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 23, 2013
Aleli
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >