All hotels in Seattle, Washington, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1000 1st AveSeattleWA98104United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.7 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 127 reviews)

  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Vibe
    Awesome vibe
  • Location
    Great location
  • Bar and Beverages
    Bar is awesome
  • Breakfast
    Tasty breakfast
  • Cleanliness
    Clean
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Service"
Our stay was a quick weekend getaway for my husbands birthday. Our plane was 5 hours late getting, and the front desk staff was very accommodating and helpful with our very late arrival.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Romance trip Apr 18, 2016
Terri
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Greatest Hotel ever. Staff was very helpful in every asset and it didn't matter what time it was. We will be back for sure!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Mar 13, 2016
Ziggy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel! Must Stay"
Went for a staycation and it was amazing. Great service. Great Spa. Great amenities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel 1000
Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and thank you for taking the time to tell us so. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Pritpal Singh, General Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 24, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel 1000 review !"
So my wife and I love staying in Seattle and enjoying nice hotels. This was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at! The room layout was perfect the view was right. If I had to complain I would say a few small things that maybe the hotel could change but they probably won't. Bigger table by window two chairs instead of one to enjoy your room service and view at, more free drip coffee , I think all hotels should have filtered water complimentary which I have never seen also I feel the king sized bed was actually a queen well no it was a queen. Otherwise the tub was awesome ! The. Bubble bath free champagne the valet parking staff were so friendly just loved it I wish I could review hotels for a living I think I have good opinions
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel 1000
Karl you have great opinions! Thank you for your insightful review of our property. Your comments have been provided to senior management as we continue to improve the overall experience that our guests receive and I hope to welcome you back to visit us again after the completion of the upcoming hotel refresh! Pritpal Singh General Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 20, 2016
Karl
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Loss of the little things."
Almost Everything was great. We have stayed at hotel 1000 a number of times but it seems they are cutting back on some nice little things they used to do, like leave little ducks for your bath or bottles of water in your room to make coffee and in your car when you check out. Nola is a great place to eat but staff changes so much it seems. Our breakfast waiter dropped off our food and never came back. Almost 15 minutes went by and we finally had to ask someone else just to pay our bill so we could leave.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel 1000
Thank for your kind review of our Hotel. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your full expectations this trip. I am also disappointed to hear about your restaurant experience. I will share your review with our restaurant Manager and I assure you we will use your words as a training experience, for we certainly want our guests to experience perfect service throughout our property. Thank you again for sharing your experiences and I hope you stay with us again soon. Pritpal Singh
1 night romance trip Feb 20, 2016
Guadalupe
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleased by our second stay."
This was our second time to stay at the Hotel 1000. We were not disappointed. It is a romantic, classy hotel and a special getaway place for a quiet retreat.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel 1000
Amy, Thank you for your review. We love hearing from guests who have stayed with us before that their second visit was just as fantastic as the first. We not only enjoy creating amazing first experiences but also the second, third, fourth....etc. I assure you we will keep it going. I hope to welcome you back soon! Pritpal Singh General Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 19, 2016
Amy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect downtown getaway"
Best stay in Seattle thus far! We enjoyed getting away for one evening; fiancé said "best valentines day ever!".
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel 1000
Elise, Thank you for the five star review. I'm thrilled we could help you carve out a memorable experience. We can't wait to see you again and give you a little more of the "royal treatment" Pritpal Singh
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2016
Elise
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fabulous Hotel"
Fabulous hotel. 5 star staff and accommodations.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quick getaway"
Very nice hotel. Greet with champagne during check in. Room was bigger than expected. Great staff. Parking is expensive. Will stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 25, 2015
Clifford
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great for business or pleasure!"
I love this hotel! I've stayed here 3 times. I know it costs a bit more but you get so much! You're greeted by great people and given some welcome champagne...nice touch. I love the rooms and I like the Boka restaurant. I didn't have the greatest view though...703 looks out at another building and a dirty looking roof top. If you want a view...request it. Great location to walk to anywhere. 1st street is ideal. Just don't go south...it gets seedy. Try Vons 1000 Spirits! Just up the street on the other side. Bell men are really helpful and I also requested a second sitting chair in the room. It was no problem. Check your bill on leaving. If you just as so much as jiggle anything in the fridge or look at it you will be charged but they will believe you and take it off. I would stay again because as a woman travelling solo I want a restaurant and bar I feel comfortable to eat in alone. Boka delivers this!.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Sep 19, 2015
Katherine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
This was such a lovely hotel. The staff was great, it was really nice to be greeted by name each time we went through the lobby and offered the daily wine. The room service had wonderful food. The only downfall was they were having issues with the water pipes so when I went to use the big feature of the room, the bathtub, it would make a terribly loud rumbling noise. I phoned down to reception and they sent aomeone up straight away but was told it wouldn't be fixed until the following morning, which was when we were checking out. But other then this small issue, I highly recommend this hotel and if we ever visit Seattle again we will for sure stay here.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 2, 2015
M S
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Seattle weekend."
Convention in town which drove up room rate. A bit steep but responding to market. Good staff. Great location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Aug 26, 2015
Gary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"5-star w/ epic view/bathtub"
it's an awesome 5-star, in a great area (walked everywhere). -- Bathtub w/ wateview was beyond hot. Only downside was the front desk staff making us wait to the 4 PM check-in time (checked in past 4 PM on a Monday)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 13, 2015
Cameron
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Hotels com makes it impossible to fix issues"
The staff did what they could with a touch situation, but I will never stay here again and will think very hard before I use Hotels .com again since the payment through the site made it impossible to be reimbursed. The HVAC did not function so I had two nights of almost no sleep.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jun 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Almost perfect"
Loved it, from the front desk who went far beyond expectations to get us into our perfect room in a timely manner, to the personalized service experience. Top notch all the way. If I were to offer any downside at all (and it is minor indeed) the curtains were worn just to the point that the "blackout" liner had many holes in it, letting in way too much light way too early.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 14, 2015
Kevin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Way more than expected."
We were wanting to get away on our 1st anniversary and picked Hotel 1000 for its location: close to everything. Great Staff! Props to Dan'a and Andy for being outstanding at their jobs and making us feel at home. Thanks again for the amazing experience on our anniversary.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 13, 2015
Robert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel 1000 is Five Star all the Way"
We stayed at the Hotel 1000 for the first time, when returning to the Seattle area from a two-week vacation in New Zealand on May 8th, 2015. We stayed in a King Luxe room on the 5th floor. It was a very romantic room and elegantly designed. The hotel's restaurant was also excellent. From the hotel's manager to the hotel's driver (free transportation within a two-mile radius of the hotel)... everyone employed at the Hotel 1000 exuded positive energy and harmony. This is one of the finest hotels of any city we have visited.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 7, 2015
Sally
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel 1000"
The service and the hotel are fantastic. The location is great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip May 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The best service in town!"
Great! We had a wonderful getaway!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 2, 2015
Scott
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay"
Sara at the front desk was very helpful and courteous
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 25, 2015
Guadalupe
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Superb!"
Superb service from valet to check in to restaurant staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 30, 2015
Mary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great service and amenities! Comfortable too!"
Not sure why I was so surprised how great this place is. Highly recommend!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 17, 2015
Merissa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Favorite place to stay"
The customer service is unparalleled. Great location in downtown, very close to Pike's and the ferries. The room was very clean, and well appointed. Don't even get me started on the bathroom. The soaking tub is one of the most relaxing things ever. Have a drink or two from Boka, take a soak in the tub, and crawl into the super soft bed for a guaranteed relaxing sleep.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 6, 2015
Kelly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome!!!!"
Amazing hotel!!! We had the corner studio king suite. Apparently they had upgraded us without my knowledge !! The bath tub is amazing with the water coming from the cieling to fill the tub!!!! Seperate shower and also toilet was in its own "stall", with a door so you could share the bathroom. Service is amazing. Everyone's so friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 1, 2015
Mei
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay at Hotel 1000"
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel 1000. The staff is super friendly and calls you by name your entire stay. Big rooms and helpful staff/concierge.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 18, 2015
Micheal
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Place to Stay"
Great place to stay. Hotel was very nice and in a great location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
michael
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Early Valentine's Day"
My wife and I celebrated Valentine's Day a night early and had a great evening :) The champagne at check-in was a nice touch and got things off to a relaxing start.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great find!"
First trip to Seattle. Came up for two nights. Great location, especially if you want to visit Pike Place Market. Fantastic rooms with comfortable beds. Super friendly staff, be it the valet, the front desk attendant, or the concierge. All were extremely friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 5, 2015
Bernard
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Do not hesitate to book!"
Beautiful hotel in amazing location. Staff is wonderful, and the design and decor of the entire property are top notch. Modern, but warm and inviting.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
Kelly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect Anniversary weekend for locals."
My husband and I are locals who just needed a weekend getaway for our anniversary and this was perfect. The hotel, while nice and clean and new, had even better service. Upon arrival I was greeted with a long stem rose, two glasses of champagne during check in, and then a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and a card for our anniversary. The staff was so attentive and nice. We had forgotten an item in out car, rather than just getting our car for us, the valet just got the item and brought it to our room for us. While eating breakfast the next morning, a staff member came to see if I'd like a newspaper to enjoy with breakfast. When checking out, valet had placed two water bottles in our car. They are so good at all the small things to make you feel pampered. The location is also nice, just 4 blocks south of Pike Place market with an incredible view of the puget sound from our room. The only negative I can think of is how strong the sandalwood hand lotion was. Neither my husband or I could use it because the smell was too strong so we opted for dry hands rather than headaches. Overall a great getaway and excellent service with genuinely nice staff. We would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 24, 2015
April
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Amazing"
Had a weekend getaway with my girlfriend and I made a last minute booking to stay in Seattle. Hotel 1000 had very friendly staff and the room was very comfortable. I will stay there the next time I am in Seattle.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 4, 2015
Jessica
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Favorite Hotel Ever"
The Hotel 1000 may have been our favorite hotel stay ever. The staff was as friendly and helpful as could be imagined. You immediately got the feeling that they appreciated you being there and cared about whether you were having a good time in their city or not. The room was incredible too. Not only would I highly recommend this hotel, I would go out of my way to stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jan 3, 2015
Valentine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect Getaway"
This entire experience was amazing. The people made the stay memorable and it was the perfect getaway. The facility was outstanding and the food made my stay even better.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"My new favorite Hotel!"
I planned on staying one night and stayed longer just because the people where so nice! From the moment we got there I was impressed with the staff and the facility. My new favorite place to stay! Lia at the front desk was amazing. What ever we needed they provided with a genuine smile.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 5, 2015
thomas
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Hotel"
Had to wait 3 hours to get my room. Was not not happy. The bed was not comfortable at all
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 1, 2015
Lucas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
They couldnt find our reservation when we got there. It was New Years eve so we were a little nervous. When they did find it they upgraded us because of the trouble in locating the reservation. We will definitely be back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing customer service"
The customer service was out of this world. I have never experienced such great, friendly, service. The rooms are clean and spacious. The location is excellent as we were in walking distance to Pike Place Market and Century Link Field. We stayed on a Saturday and were able to leave the car parked through the Seahawks game on Sunday. This is my new go to hotel while in Seattle.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 27, 2014
Darrin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quiet Weekend"
We loved the hotel. Great location, great service , and it is not too big.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 26, 2014
Sean
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One night stay with a view"
One night stay to enjoy the city. We splurged for a harbor view room and was really impressed with it. Very large with a nice view. The bathroom was great with large soaking tub. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 26, 2014
Ronald
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top class"
Great hotel, great staff, great part of town !!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 22, 2014
Mr B R
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A fabulous oasis in a great location!"
Better than we had hoped! A perfect spot to base our overnight getaway. Friendly service, lovely room with an OUTRAGEOUS bathtub and convenient location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Seattle trip to Hotel 1000"
We had a chance to get away for the Holiday and stayed this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant at the hotel that has good food and great desert but to be honest we came to Seattle for the seafood to we didn't eat there very much but the beer is ice cold!!! The parking is expensive if you use the valet parking but that's the norm for down town Seattle. The Hotel is 10 years old and you can notice small stuff that need attention like a loose door handle in the bathroom, small stuff like that. The other piece of advise is don't touch anything in the in-room mini bar its electronic so if you pick something up to look at it after 30 seconds it automatically charges it to your room electronically. The Hotel is with in walking distance to pioneer park and pikes place market is 5 block's up form the hotel on 1st street.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Nov 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Weekend getaway"
We had an ocean view room, they upgraded us to a corner room with ocean views. The views were amazing! The hotel is close to the ferry dock to Bainbridge island. We had a wonderful stay! In walking distance to pikes market and monorail. Only downside is that local stores/ coffee shops close early. The concierge was knowledgable about best sights and made reservations for special dinner. He also arranged for a car to pick us up.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 13, 2014
Stacy Lynn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"hope to return"
staff was terrific throughout our week. easy walking to plenty of stuff incl market and pier room was quiet and comfortable would rec very highly
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night romance trip Nov 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It was okay!!"
There is no pool or hottub. I thought it will be a lot nicer for the price we paid.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean, Wonderful Hotel! High Incidentals!"
The hotel was outstanding from top to bottom. We stayed for four nights and utilized the restaurant, concierge, spa, and town car service. Everybody was very helpful and kind except for two of the front counter people. The Molton Brown products are fantastic! The major disappointment in this location is the amount they want to hold for incidentals. They will charge over $100/night, yes per night, so be prepared to have this available on a card, etc. for when you stay. This was never mentioned or disclosed while booking or checking in which would have been helpful as it tied up some of our vacation funds to handle this as it would have been over $400. We would definitely stay here again, but the incidental fees are ridiculous.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Oct 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing Hotel"
This hotel was amazing! The rooms were beautiful, the virtual golf was a ton of fun, and the hotel was very close to shopping, food and Pikes Place Market. The staff at the hotel was the best I have seen. Very very attentive and happy to help with anything you might need.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 26, 2014
Michelle
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"More than sleeping in Seattle"
We traveled throughout the Pacific Northwest and stayed at 8 hotels over two weeks. This was THE BEST by far. A really hospitable, comfortable, sexy place. We enjoyed the restaurant too, though the service at breakfast was a little distracted. Wish we had had another day at this place.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel"
Excellent very friendly service, they gave us a free upgrade to a suite on arrival.Location is perfect.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Oct 15, 2014
Philip
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay!"
Perfect location to Pike's Market, the museum. Nice restaurant and bar.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 5, 2014
Judi
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >