All hotels in Seattle, Washington, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
411 University St, Seattle, WA, 98101, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.8 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 89 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.9
  • Service
    4.9
  • Comfort
    4.8
  • Condition
    4.7
  • Neighborhood
    4.9
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Good location, very attractive building & furnishings, outstanding staff & service, great food. Their attention to detail was evident throughout our stay. Enjoyed it all!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 7, 2015
Elizabeth
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Restful in Seattle"
As always perfect! Room perfect, lounge excellent, dining exceptional. Location, best in the city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 11, 2015
Kenneth S
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
An awesome hotel! All the hotel staff were very helpful. A+ service. Great location in the middle of everything. Lots of things to do and eat nearby.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jul 4, 2015
James
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Needs an update"
A lovely old sophisticated hotel that has allowed its rooms to become tired. They are clean and have everything you need but the decor is so old. Not quaint, just sad! Staff are wonderful. Restaurants are hit or miss. Shabby, not shabby sheek!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jul 4, 2015
Katrina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Over rated"
A lovely old hotel with dignity and charm as a first impression. But the rooms are tired and out of date. Although clean, the furnishings, carpet, curtains, bathtubs etc seem to be from the 70s. Seems like a minor issue but it just gives you a "what am I paying for" feeling. My suite was on the second floor and the street noise was unbearable on the week days! The staff were great, the restaurants were hit or miss. We had off the charts wonderful meals, and two that went back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 2, 2015
Katrina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great room, great staff, and close to everything
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 5, 2015
Anthony
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great property, great location. Complimentary car service was an awesome amenity - used it multiple times.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jun 28, 2015
Suzanne
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Honeymoon"
It was our honeymoon. Perfect
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Fairmont Olympic Hotel
Hello Bruce, Thank you so much for staying with us on such an important part of your life. I am so happy to hear that your honeymoon here at Fairmont Olympic Hotel was so well enjoyed. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here at The Fairmont Olympic. Best, Casey Barks Marketing & PR Manager
3 night romance trip May 18, 2015
Bruce
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay!"
Great service, very quiet and within walking distance of the Gastown district!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Fairmont Olympic Hotel
Hello James, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that during your stay in Seattle, not only did you choose us, but that you so enjoyed your stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here at The Fairmont Olympic. Best, Casey Barks Marketing & PR Manager
1 night romance trip May 12, 2015
james
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The Grande Dame of Seattle"
What a great old hotel! Though some of the carpeting in the halls could use a little steam cleaning, the hotel is generally clean and charming. Wished we could've stayed longer.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Fairmont Olympic Hotel
Hello Gary, Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to write. We hope that next time you will be able to stay longer with us! Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here at The Fairmont Olympic. Best, Casey Barks Marketing & PR Manager
1 night romance trip May 2, 2015
Gary
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overnight for Theater Performance"
We had a wonderful evening.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 2, 2015
Harold
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Pleasant Stay"
A great property and a very comfortable room. The staff was extremely accomodating.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Mar 5, 2015
Anton
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Sweet Suite"
Staff care about your stay; go out of their way to help meet your needs. Great location in downtown Seattle.// Suite was very nice. Try Sucker's restaurant - oysters are to die for!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay."
It was a great stay. They forgot to bring us a paper in the morning, but the room was great and the fitness center was fantastic.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 20, 2015
Tyler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Romantic getaway"
Great experience, but room service was slower than quoted.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
Jeff
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very comfortable but yikes the parking fee so $$$!"
Very nice Seattle weekend!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Feb 12, 2015
kathleen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"1 Night Stay - Great!"
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Fairmont for Valentine's Day as a staycation. We had a great time. The staff was very nice, the room was clean, and the ambiance was perfect. This hotel is also in great walking distance of downtown and Pike Place Market so we were able to easily walk to dinner and drinks. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Still a great hotel"
Stayed there years ago when it was the Four Seasons. Yes, it is older now but the hotel is still a classic hotel. The beds are wonderful, service was outstanding and can't beat the location. Would stay there again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jan 30, 2015
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect location in Theater District."
The Fairmont Olympic have done a very good job at providing a five star experience at a 3 star price, (for Seattle). We were very pleased with the accommodations given the age of the hotel, Built 1924. Personally I like the prewar architecture and contemporary interior. The windows do open slightly which is nice. The furnishings were starting to show some age in our room and it would have been nice if they had mounted the TV's on articulating arms instead of stands however that may have affected the overall decor but no more than the TV does. This hotel is located in the heart of the Theater District you can easily walk to a lot of venues or summon Uber or Lyft to stay out of the rain. The neighborhood is safe and I did not feel uncomfortable walking around. It is hilly. There is a Bartell's Drugs two blocks away where you can pick up any sundries you may have forgotten if you don't have the budget for the concierge. Bartell's also sells liquor so you can save on the inflated mini-bar pricing or just get yourself a big bottle.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 31, 2015
Aaron
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Trip"
Beautiful!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 18, 2015
Margaret
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Spoiled by Fairmont!"
We've stayed in many hotels in our lives and this ranks among the best! Everything about the Fairmont Olympic was outstanding. Staying here has spoiled us. I can't imagine staying at any other hotel in Seattle downtown.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jan 15, 2015
Dana
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Long weekend stay at Olympic Fairmont"
While the hotel room decor does seem a bit outdated -- it's typical hotel decor -- the staff were all super helpful and lovely. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and the location of the hotel is dead center to everywhere you'd want to be. I highly recommend staying here, particularly if you get a super deal through hotels.com.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jan 15, 2015
Karen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"New Years Eve view of the Space Needle"
Was given a choice for a direct view of the Space Needle for $30 which we chose so we could watch the fireworks on New Years Eve show at midnight.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 31, 2014
Barry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"January"
Town car use was amazing!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"t"
it was fantastic the hotel staff the welcome and departure were great The service in the bar was not very good that's the only thing I was not satisfied with a little rude
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 26, 2014
jeffreyc
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Perfect Experience"
We were sprinkled with pixie dust. The lobby was gorgeously decorated and so tasteful against the tradional woodwork. Our room was lovely and classic with the beautiful fabrics. We ate brunch the next morning in the garden room. As usual it was a delicious buffet and the service impeccable. My husband and I will stay there again Next year and every year after. Thank you, LInda
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great holiday shopping trip"
The Olympic is a very classy hotel. The staff is very courteous and helpful. We had an excellent stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 20, 2014
stephen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great but expensive"
The hotel was great but I was not told about the $50 per day parking charge on top of an already high room rate.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 16, 2014
Patrick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Christmas time"
Great location for Christmas shopping and to Benaroya hall concerts.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful respite from the crowds"
Inspite of Christmas rush service was very friendly and effective. room very clean and comfortably outfitted. Restaurants lovely and delicious. you can't beat the location - superb.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Weekend getaway disappointing."
The sitting room of our executive suite was threadbare,the heating/air conditioning didn't work leaving the rooms at an uncomfortably warm temp, and the bathroom sink didn't drain. When we told the front desk it was clear they weren't interested in hearing about our experience. The lobby was beautiful with outstanding Christmas decorations. The location is the best - you can walk everywhere.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect"
It was perfect! I called ahead and the concierge made special arrangements to make our stay memorable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"December overnight stay"
Overnight getaway, concert at Benaroya Hall. Decorated for Christmas holiday nicely done. Nice pool, jacuzzi, and work out center on second floor (pool too shallow though for serious swimmers). Shopping and performance centers very close. Parking of $40 a day a bit steep. Did not eat at restaurant, lounge, or bar but they all had menus I would have liked to try if I had stayed longer. Deluxe room is not huge but everything you need is there. The sitting chair looked worn out and stained but we didn't use it. (just saying hotel should replace such items if they wish to be considered a 4 star hotel). We enjoyed are stay and would recommend to others.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Us time!"
Nice get away!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 29, 2014
George
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great experience!"
Had a wonderful experience at the Fairmont. Convenient location to all the local shops/ attractions. Will stay there again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 29, 2014
Courtney
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Seattle Fairmont"
It was a great location central to everything. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was stately and comfortable with nice views. Bathroom could use an update but was a good size. Overall nice old school style.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Nov 27, 2014
George
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Impressed!!!"
Stayed at the Fairmount for a night. I expected a lot from it as it has a 5 star rating. I stay at a lot of hotel of this caliber and wasn't sure how it would be due to some of the reviews I read in here but I'm glad I choose to stay here anyways. The hotel was beautiful and the service was 5 star all the way. The staff was exceptional and took great care of us and I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Seattle. FYI parking is expensive ($37 self-park & $47 valet) but that's anywhere downtown so it wasn't a big deal. I recommend just spend the extra $10 on valet and save your self the walk and have your car waiting for you when you get downstairs. A++++
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 23, 2014
Terrance
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good but not great value"
Nicely renovated old hotel, comfortable etc but it should be at this price ! Stupid prices for a bottle of water in the room etc.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 5, 2014
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
My husband and I had a lovely stay. The hotel is centrally located to great shopping and restaurants. The staff could not have been more accommodating. We will definitely stay again should we travel again in the Seattle area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Sep 26, 2014
PB
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfectly lovely"
Centrally located, gorgeous hotel. Many excellent restaurants within a couple of blocks. Walked to shopping & Pikes market. Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Fairmont Olympic Hotel
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found our location convenient. I sincerely appreciate your kind words about our staff as well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Guy Bittner Director of Operations
2 night romance trip Apr 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great spot to pivot from when playing in the city"
High quality throughout. Especially found the treat bag at checkout for car claim to be a nice touch.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Say"
We had a wonderful and memorable time celebrating our 40th anniversary! This hotel is a classic and a beautiful hotel in a great location of downtown Seattle. Staff helpful and positive. Room and bed was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Dining experience - the setting, staff and food were all excellent. We will come again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing Anniversary Getaway"
We just mentioned that it was out anniversary and they sent us Chocolate covered Strawberries with a Card and message written in chocolate on the plate. Room was amazing and they upgraded us to a suite for only $25.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 10, 2014
Armand Cyr
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fabulous Hotel!!"
Loved the Fairmont Olympic! It is close to great restaurants and sightseeing. The service was outstanding and the rooms clean and comfortable. Can't wait to go back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 11, 2013
Pamela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Anniversary Trip"
Beautiful hotel. Greta location. Friendly and helpful staff. Great seafood at Shuckers Restaurant.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 7, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Centrally located"
Great historical hotel, loved the amemities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jun 30, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Luxury in the heart of Seattle"
The Fairmont is a fantastic luxury hotel centrally located in downtown; it's perfect for folks who want to see the city as well as hometown boys like me who want to escape with the wife and enjoy the fantastic dining options. My only (mild) compliant is that the flat-screen TVs are only connected to an analog source, so your viewing experience will not be nearly as sharp as the one at home. This lack of an HD signal is not enough to stop me from giving the Fairmont a 5-star review, but it did strike me as odd given the complementary wifi service in the rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 20, 2013
Connor
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
everything was wonderful-----we will be back again soon! Thank you
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 11, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It was cool.....I guess"
I was expecting the room to be more modern however the bed was extremely comfortable
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 16, 2013
Shanman
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A wonderful Christmas Eve stay!"
The Olympic is a special place to stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 24, 2012
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >