For every 10 nights, get 1 free!
The 880-acre Turtle Bay hotel in Oahu, Hawaii, projects an authoritative presence along north Oahu's secluded shoreline on the lands of Kuilima. Guests who arrive via Honolulu International Airport will drive 38 miles to the hotel. Famous landmarks include Sunset Beach, Banzai Pipeline and Waimea Falls Park, all of which lie within 5 miles of the resort. The Polynesian Cultural Center, North Shore Marketplace and Dole Plantation are situated within a 15 mile radius of the hotel. 2 championship golf courses, 10 tennis courts, horseback riding, hiking and mountain bike trails, and a surfing school are among the many outdoor adventures that await guests. Sheltered by Kuilima Cove, snorkelers and swimmers can investigate the coral reef's brilliantly-hued marine life. Turtle Bay flanks the west side of the resort and hosts surfing tournaments. Beach towels and umbrellas are available.
Renovated in 2003, this property features a luminous flagstone lobby that oversees Kahuku Point, Oahu's northernmost tip. The Spa Luana, a full service spa located in the resort's lobby area, offers massage, body, skin and hair treatments. This resort's bi-level pool complex features a palm-fringed pool, 2 spa tubs, a children's pool, and a 79-foot water slide. The landscaped veranda features ocean liner style lounge chairs where guests can gaze over vast reaches of the Pacific. Business services include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, 24-hour business center, 14 meeting and conference rooms, exhibit space, and technology support staff.
Amenities also include high-speed Internet access and the level below the lobby yields shops and stores. The Sunset Room is where vacationers congregate to experience the resort's lavish Sunday brunch. Accessible parking and guestrooms are available. This is a smoke-free property.
The Turtle Bay hotel features 375 guestrooms, 26 suites, 42 beach cottages and luxury ocean villas in 3 seven-story wings. Accommodations feature views of the ocean and resort, island-style furniture, marble vanities and soft, white duvets adorn pillowtop mattresses. Amenities include wireless Internet access, multi-line telephones with data ports, refrigerators and coffeemakers.
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy.
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.
**These amenities may be available only in some rooms or units. Some amenities may incur additional fees.
The North Shore Kula Grille - Offers dishes made with farm fresh local ingredients for breakfast and dinner.
Hang Ten Bar & Grill - Located by the pool with great views of the surf lines in Turtle Bay, this casual spot serves light lunches, grilled items, and tropical drinks.
Lei Lei's Bar and Grill - Views over the tropical golf course and Oahu's North Shore complement the cuisine and atmosphere. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Ola at Turtle Bay - Located on the sand at Kuilima Cove, Ola serves an eclectic menu of Hawaiian dishes with international influences. Open for lunch and dinner.
Surfer, The Bar - This lobby-level bar serves pupus and drinks, with a schedule of daily events and themes that include DJs, live music, and storytelling.
Lobby Lounge - Coffee and espresso drinks are served during the day, while night brings specialty cocktails. The menu also offers pupus and to-go lunches.
Private in-room dining available
This North Shore resort includes five miles of beach and 12 miles of oceanfront hiking trails. A pool complex houses two outdoor spa tubs and three pools: a 70-foot main pool, a children's pool, and a pool with waterfall and 80-foot slide. Children between the ages of 5-12 will be kept entertained for hours at the Keiki Turtle Club. A fitness center provides cardio equipment, personal training, and exercise classes such as yoga (surcharges).
Two 18-hole championship golf courses are on site: one designed by Arnold Palmer, the other by George Fazio. A tennis center features eight Plexipave courts, clinics, and private instruction (surcharges). The first hour of court time is included in a daily resort fee.
Other on-site activities include horseback riding, surfing instruction, paddle boarding, and helicopter tours. In addition to the surfing opportunities at the resort beaches, the world-famous Banzai Pipeline and Sunset Beach are within four miles.
The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply.
Unless otherwise indicated, the charges below are not included in the overall room price. If not included in the overall room price, they will be charged by the property at check-in or check-out. Charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book. This property told us they will charge you for the following:
We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.
The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy.
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.
Life in the North Shore revolves around the outdoors. The terrain offers superb hiking, and the ocean provides magnificent surfing for professionals. In winter, waves can crest greater than 20 feet. Surfing spots include the Banzai Pipeline, Sunset Beach, and Waimea Bay. Movie and TV crews use the North Shore as a backdrop for filming. Notably, the popular TV drama Lost was shot on location here.see all hotels in Kahuku
"okay hotel, not worth the money you pay...."
Rooms could use a major update, the hotel was expensive and you don't feel like you are in an exclusive area, as anyone from the public could walk onto the grounds, use the pool, hot tub, facilities, etc. I actually overheard someone talking about how they go there all the time as a non-resort customer and no one ever knows. Glad I am paying to be there […] :/ The beach is public which is ok, but the resort should make reserved parking in the front for hotel guests only. It was hard to find a parking spot at times. Food at the golf course was great and worth every penny, but the other restaurants were not that great and over priced. Now that I have been there once I would not go back, it wasn't as nice as I expected it to be. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha and Mahalo for rating us on Expedia! We are happy to know that you were able to appreciate the beautiful views of the North Shore during your stay at Turtle Bay! We are sorry that you did not feel the property was private enough. Thank you for sharing your concerns about parking. We will look into the situation and see what can be done. We are excited to let you know that we are currently undergoing major renovations in which all our rooms will be completely remodeled. We are very excited for the wonderful changes it will bring! Mahalo!
The staff was very rude, customer service is nothing they care about. The rooms are overdue for updating and renovations, the bed was equal to sleeping on the floor, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.Genuine Expedia guest review
Very disappointing. Very different than what you would expect from their website. I was expecting a much nicer place. Very old. Rooms are really bare and very old. Broken sliding shades for the sliding door. Very old bathroom with cracking paint. Great bed and tv though. Service was not that great.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room. We update and refresh our rooms on a needed basis. However, you’ll be pleased to know we room renovations are planned for the near future. We invite you to come experience the positive changes first hand once they are complete.
"Dirty, worn down hotel."
Our room had broken, worn furniture, dirty carpets, finger printed windows, and worst of all dirty towels (yuck). When I asked staff about it, the front desk staff and a manager informed me that while the lobby had been recently renovated, the rooms in the hotel had not and they conceded that they desperately needed to be. When I said that renovated […] rooms or not, you still needed to provide clean towels and a clean room, they didn't have anything they could do other then give me a small refund (which they gave to me as a resort credit that I was instructed to use or loose) To add to the overall experience, there were off duty employees in the lobby handing out literature about how unfair their pay is at the hotel and asking us to contact their organizer if we wanted to help. They are still charging the same room and resort fees that a very upscale property would charge...they need to renovate now and work on their employee relations or downscale their pricing structure radically. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, thank you for sharing your experience with us on Expedia. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room. What you describe finding is unacceptable. Our rooms are scheduled to be renovated in the near future to deal with the worn furniture.
Sheets and comforter were dirty and old. The door frame in the bathroom and out to the balcony were broken and had just been painted over. The room we booked was not the room we received when we checked in. The pictures on Expedia looked NOTHING like the actual hotel. They added a 200 dollar charge to our bill for a restaurant we never wen to. If you […] want to get a drink past 930pm there is only one bar open and they have a 25 dollar cover charge. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha and thank you for sharing your experience with us on Expedia. We are sorry you were disappointed with your room. Our rooms are scheduled to be renovated in the near future. On the weekends we do have promoted events at Surfer, The Bar. These events can run from $10- $40 at times. To better accommodate our guests that want a cocktail before bed, we are extending the hours of our Lobby Lounge during these promoted events. We hope to have the honor of a return visit from you once our room renovations are complete. Mahalo.
"Turtle Bay Sucks No Turtles they lied."
We arrived only to discover that before we could be taken to our room we needed to pay 250.00 for ammenities we really did not want nor would we use. They said it was for parkijng that was one of the ammenities that was untrue we parked on the road because they had no parking it was always full. The room was facing an asphalt roof what a wonderful view […] we asked to be moved as it was our25th anniversary we were moved to the bayside we payed for an ocean view oh well .We were also promised a bottle of champagne from Reggie which was never delivered. Turtle Bay we found had very unfriendly staff and was way off the beaten path. We found the rooms to be very old and highly overrated. All the restaurants were expensive and closed very early. The only thing about our entire stay that we enjoyed was the bar restaurant on the beach and that is not afilliated with Turtle Bay all in all definitely would not recommend Turtle Bay. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Happy Anniversary. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at Turtle Bay. We understand your dismay of not being greeted with aloha by employees and never receiving a bottle of champagne you were promised. Just to clarify, the $250 you mentioned is the sum of our daily $25 resort fee. The fee includes parking, wi-fi, daily hour snorkeling gear rental, a newspaper, tennis court access and more. We hope to have the honor of a return visit so we can make it up to you and show you the true spirit of Turtle Bay. Mahalo.
"Great location... and nothing else good to say!"
When we arrived we were created by a disorganized registration desk and unhelpful staff. Once we checked into to our room I quickly noticed it was not at all as it appeared online. The website makes it look like a luxury resort. Perhaps 10 years ago it was that, but now it is a poorly kept, out dated hotel in a great location. Our first room had black […] mold on the ceiling and door in the bathroom and all the wood in the bathroom was bubbling up from the moisture. I am from Florida and know all about humidity but this was out of control. We switched rooms the next morning to an equally worn room. The bathrooms are especially in need of an update. After three nights in the next room and getting sick from the mold! I negotiated and upgrade to the beach cottages. These were nicer, recently renovated, but still poorly maintained. The housekeeping staff needs some serious training! I was told it takes an hour and half to clean the cottages, yet there was long black hair all over the bathroom. Clearly someone is not doing their job. Some of the upsides to the hotel was the location was AMAZING! If you want to avoid the stress of Wikiki the North Shore is where to do it, but I would try renting a house or considering one of the beach villas if you want to enjoy your stay at all! Also, all the restaurants were WAY over priced and not good at all! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful location that includes amazing surf and stunning wildlife. However, we are sorry you were disappointed with your hotel room and the cottage you were upgraded to. Our staff does take pride in their jobs and our housekeepers keep our rooms immaculate. It is unacceptable that you found mold in your room. We take our guest’s health seriously and do not check out rooms unless they are clean and comfortable. We also refresh our rooms on a needed basis to better serve our guests. Thank you for bringing your stay to our attention so we can learn from it and improve. Mahalo, and we hope to have the honor of a return visit in the future.
"rooms are poor condition. hidden fees."
We were surprised with a hidden fee for services that other hotels provide, free of charge. Rooms were in poor condition. Staff were friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"You can do better, Turtle Bay"
The website shows renovated, modern rooms. I made sure to ask for one of these since the hotel was "under construction". Upon arrival was told the only renovated rooms were in the cottages for $1000 a night. Seriously. And they were not in the process of updating the actual hotel. We thought it couldn't be that bad, so we went ahead with our original […] room. It was so sad, dreary, stained chairs, walls, etc. A bottle of empty champagne was sitting outside our door from the previous guests and stayed there until we checked out the next day. We asked for a different room. Same story, no better. We only stayed one night then booked someplace else. The bathroom was gross, paint chips in the tub and seriously outdated. The kind of shower where you'd keep your slippers on. I feel sorry for anyone visiting the island the first time & thinking this is what Hawaii has to offer. Thank god I used to live here and knew we could get better elsewhere (and for less money). The rest of our trip we were so happy we switched. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your perspective and will use it to better our hotel. It is disappointing to hear you were not satisfied with your room. Renovations are underway at the hotel with the completion of Surfer, The Bar and our new Lobby Lounge. Our rooms are refreshed on a needed basis and there are plans in the works to begin renovating the rooms in the near future. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in keeping our quarters spotless. The champagne bottle you report is unacceptable and the matter has been brought to proper management. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope to someday have the honor of you visiting once our main hotel rooms are renovated and leaving with a better experience. Aloha.
"Needs maintaining and major room updates"
The hotel room we stayed at was horribly run down. For the price I would expect some updates. There was not a lanai, which is strange for an ocean view. The closet doors were coming off their hinges. The hot tub tiles were floating in the the hot tub. There was chipped grout everywhere. The hotel was a disappointment. The only good thing were the hotel […] grounds and the beautiful bays it sits on. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the room you stayed in. Every one of our accommodations offer an ocean view with a balcony. Some balconies are smaller than others because of the trade winds. Mahalo for bringing the condition of your room to our attention. Mahalo for pointing out what you did enjoy about Turtle Bay which is the resort’s beautiful location. We truly appreciate your perspective and will use it to better Turtle Bay and our guests’ experiences. Mahalo.
"Do a favor to yourself, stay somewhere else."
This is the 3rd and last time I stayed in this hotel and is definitely not the same as in the past. First of all, at the check in, the stuff will hold $1500 as security deposit for incidentals. Without even asking for the hold, they will just take your credit card and try to hold the money. The front desk stuff, ended up blocking 2 of my credit cards, […] trying to authorize $1500 each time. After I realized what they were doing, was too late. It was weekend and I was broke because banks were closed. Then, everything is very very expensive and the prices are way higher than in the past. For example, burger with french fries at the pool is $20. For 2 people you will need about $75 just for lunch without alcohol beverages. Restaurant for dinner is even worse. Prices are extremely high and quality very low. The food doesn't taste at all like it should, for $39/plate. If you want to go and eat out, then you'll need at least 20 mins drive to be somewhere decent. My wife and I really liked Turtle Bay Resort, until this year. Prices were high as well, however quality was good, but not anymore. Quality of room was very bad as well. The room had mold smell and the walls were damaged. Bathroom tabs were molded as well not maintained at all. Bad things: 1. High Prices 2. Low quality of service 3. Bad food 4. Dirty hot tub 5. Huge security deposit 6. Molded rooms Good things: 1. Going home Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us at Turtle Bay. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in ensuring our guestrooms are spotless. We are sorry you felt the room was outdated and damaged. We update and refresh our rooms on a continual basis. Mahalo for your review, your input will not be taken lightly and we will use it to help improve. Aloha.
"The downgrading of Turtle Bay"
Continual construction in the entire lobby. Smell of paint, glue and continual noise during the day took away from the natural beauty of the surroundings. No effort by hotel staff to compensate in any way for the aggrevation. No notice given previously to our stay that this would be happening. No conerns about how their guests felt about their stay. The […] only inside bar/lounge was largely closed for private parties that were not connected to hotel guests, therefore hotel guests were required to use the outside facility which closes early and is not the most comfortable in adverse conditions. The hotel use to be for everyone equally, but that has changed. We have been going to Turtle Bay for several years and were disappointed in this year's overall experience. It would appear to us the decor changes are downgrading the hotel. We wish them well in their endeavors, however; we will think about returning. The employee's are truly the gule that will hold the hotel together regardless of management decisions. We have been advised by other not associate with the hotel that it is in bankruptcy. If that is the case it may explain indifference. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Poor Conditon needing renovation overpriced. Scenic location"
The hotel is in need of a renovation. The rooms and convention venues are dated. The golf course (we played Fazio) is in good shape and wide open. For the price there are much better choices on the island. The location is scenic and very peaceful.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha! We are the only resort to offer two full golf courses. We’re glad you enjoyed them! We agree, the location of Turtle Bay Resort is beautiful and peaceful. Currently our lobby is getting renovated and there are a lot of exciting changes underway at the resort. Updating our property is an on-going process that is performed routinely. We sincerely thank you for your perspective and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
"Old, old, old"
Believe the other reviews that describe the tired condition of this resort. Old green bathroom tiles (painted green . . . our bathroom had peeled paint exposing the original pink tiles). Old fixtures, cracked grout and caulking, bathrooms with little ventilation and mildew stains. Our bed sheets had black streak stains on them. The walls were coated […] with heavy layers of paint to disguise whatever laid beneath. The pool wasn't heated and the jacuzzi was tiny and dirty. The bathroom near the pool was filthy and did not appear to have been cleaned for most of the day. The check in staff was friendly but slow. The lobby is still undergoing refurbishing so you'll see and hear construction during the week. At night, the lobby smells of parmesan cheese coming from the onsite Italian restaurant. Some like it, but I heard one guest say it smelled "like bad seafood." Since we wanted to stay away from Waikiki, we chose Turtle Bay. You will get seclusion which is what we wanted. But it feels like since this is the only resort on the north shore, they just don't bother with the details. Over all we'll stick with Waikiki and the crowds next time. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha and Mahalo for sharing your thoughts with us. The renovation in the lobby will be done in a couple of weeks and will provide guests with The Turtle’s Den. Guests will be able to purchase box meals they can take with them to enjoy, or sit down, eat and enjoy the ocean view while surfing the web via Wi-Fi. We take pride in being located on the North Shore of Oahu and offer seclusion from all the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. We are also proud of our staff’s aloha spirit and are glad you recognized it.
"Great location on the North Shore. Expect to pay much more than advertised rate."
The resort is on one of the best locations on the island. Here is the downside: there are numerous added fees that you won't find in the advertised rate. We paid our specific rate when we booked, but here's how it broke down after we arrived. We booked the oceanfront room (which all rooms are actually oceanfront) and once we arrived we were told that […] if we wanted a room with a balcony you could actually sit on, it would be another $25 a night. Ok, then there's a resort fee of over $26 per night. Then if you want to valet, it's another $15 a day; if you don't, prepare to walk 300 yards to your car each time. Again, the location is great, away from the city and beaches all around you. The rooms are in definite need of some remodeling as well. If you drink, bring a lot of money. My drink of choice, double crown and diet. Price at Turtle Bay: $20 each. Hotel restaurants are all very overpriced for what you get as well. All in all, good location, but after they nickel and dime you for everything, you are much better off to go to Maui and enjoy a much nicer property. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed our North Shore location here on Oahu. The resort fee can be found on our accommodations page and the fee includes self-parking. We do regret that it was not clearer for you and hope that any inconvenience was minimal. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back again, Mahalo!
"Going down hill...."
This hotel sits on one of the most beautiful locations on Oahu but cannot live up to its location. The food is overpriced and horrendous. The facilities are in dire need of repair, and the service is lacking. It's a very wannabe four star hotel. The location and view are 4 stars, everything else is way below par!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay It’s disappointing that although you’ve shared an appreciation for our location, we were not able to fully impress you during your stay. Turtle Bay Resort is currently undergoing enhancements, restyling, and renovations to improve our guest's overall experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope for an opportunity to welcome you back again to enjoy all the wonderful changes. Mahalo for your comments.
"Meh-Ill never go again. Absolutely not worth it."
One star for having friendly efficient maid-service. HOWEVER: Front desk was extremely rude at every encounter! We've stayed at many resorts and this had to be THE worst customer service EVER. Room was run down, tub was stained/funky. Lots of chipped paint. Returants under-whelming. The pool was small and not adequate to accommodate the resort. The […] one swimmable beach area was overun, and we visited in off-season. Never, ever, ever again. Oh, beware, they charge you 100 dollars a day for a MINIMUM of 10 days! As a "incidental refundable fee". Absurd. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Sorry....Nothing like how portrayed in Forgetting Sara Marshall"
Was excited to stay on Oahu this time and decided on the beautiful north shore! Just like most of you have watched the movie Forgetting Sara Marshall and thought that this resort was going to be fabulous. More like fuglulous! Dont get me wrong, the views are spectacular but this is no doubt an older hotel and in bad need of facelift. The doors are extremely […] heavy and when they slam shut the walls rattle. Your feet stuck to the floor and the pillows smelled funky. While we were there, they were working on a new roof (taught me a lesson to ask all future hotels if they are under any sort of construction); so loud it forced you out to the pool for hours(not complaining). Everything was way over priced and most of the food was just average. Not at all what I expected and would not recommend for more than 1-2 nights, if at all! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay It’s disappointing to learn we did not live up to your expectations. If we had the opportunity, we’re sure that we could have created the experience that you came to expect and hope to have that opportunity in the future. Thank you for all your feedback and the time taken to share your experience.
I was not impressed by the hotel for few reasons 1. On arrival, the bell staff was not ready to move the luggage, unless you tip them. 2. Had asked for an deluxe ocean view room and had a partial ocean view room. 3. The table on the patio was dirty, it was not cleaned 4. Last but not the least, everyday I kept on getting numerous calls from the […] hotel guests. They all wanted to enquire about horse rides. I did not knwo that I was offering horse ride to hotel guests. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay We welcome all feedback and appreciate the perspective that you have shared. We will ensure that housekeeping addresses the patio and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our guests can use a direct number to contact the stables or visit the HeLe HuLi Adventure Center to make reservations, so we’re not sure why you would receive these calls instead. We regret any inconveniences during your stay and hope you’ll inform our staff of any issues during any future stays so that we may create the best impression with our service during the time of your stay. Thank you for your time.
"Can't Wait to go back"
It was great hotel experience, just really far away from Honolulu.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay We’re glad you enjoyed the North Shore and the easy-going atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Turtle Bay Resort, Mahalo!
"Dated and in need of maintenance... Hotel staff politely unhelpful."
Our stay was OK, but we feel that we overpaid considering the level of service we experienced. We picked the hotel because of its location. We thoroughly enjoyed the North Shore and surrounding areas. The hotel/resort, however is another story... We noticed a smell of mildew in our room soon as we unpacked. A day later we found out what it was from... […] a water leak, presumably from the air conditioner. We put in a maintenance request and left for the day. When we returned, the leak was fixed, but the carpet was soaked. The mildew smell was likely the result of a recurring leak. After describing our saturated carpet to hotel staff we were "upgraded" us to another room which, by the way, was almost identical to the first one. They never apologized and went out of their way to tell us how much a favor they had done for us by giving us the "upgrade." We shouldnt have had to ask for another room! It should have been automatic after the repair was completed. A couple of nights later we spent 15 minutes stuck in one of the hotel elevators. Apparently, it had some maintenance problem. I read somewhere that the hotel knows they "have a captive audience." I would agree with that assessment... They are polite, but not incredibly helpful or accommodating. Bottom line: This hotel is conveniently located if you are interested in exploring the North Shore, but it isnt worth the money. If we go to the North Shore again, we'll look for a vacation rental instead. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Maintenance issues are sometimes unavoidable; however we sincerely regret that we did not achieve the highest level of satisfaction with you during your stay. We’re disappointed to hear your experience with our staff at Turtle Bay Resort was not as accommodating as it you had anticipated and we thank you for sharing your perspective. We hope you’ll consider giving us another try in the future.
The hotel is fine, however for a four star hotel, we were underwhelmed. It was relaxing, however, the service was nothing than one would receive at a motel 6. The concerige was rude, uninformed and inexperienced. The food was overpriced, limited selection, and poor quality. We received very little for the mandatory high resort fee.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay We’re truly disappointed that your stay at Turtle Bay Resort was not the experience that we would hope for each of our guests. The $25 Resort Fee includes tennis court time, snorkel equipment rental, access to the Fitness Club, self parking, self service guest room coffee and tea, Internet access along with a number of other amenities. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
"NO RE-BOOKING AT THIS RESORT!! Needs Renovation Badly! [unless invited]"
Booked for 10 nights in ocean front rm., very disappointed. Room quite dated, furnishing and lighting very cheap. One deck furniture; had to drag one from the room for both of us to sit out; no table for coffee cup. Problem with tv; won't shut off; spent 20 minutes one night turning it off! Had to drink coffee without creamer-as non provided [after […] 3rd day, called for some and they gladly delivered to our room [honestly, I shouldn't have had to do that!] . Our last night, our key room got deactivated; it's a good thing one of us was still in the room and waited the next morning to call front desk. Their explanation; the door lock was loose?! We just think they checked us out. Overall, the ocean view from our room was expectacular and the only reminder, when I wake up in the morning, that I am, indeed, in Hawaii. The view and it's tranquility, the vast and blue ocean is priceless. There are a lot of improvements and changes needed to make this truly a resort experience. Update the rooms and it's decors [Hawaiian motifs and fresh flowers/plants can significantly improve any room [no silk,please]. Hawaiian music playing on lobby, halls, elevators and pool area, would be nice! And stop! carding pool towels. We've been to many resorts [mostly 5 stars] and you're the only one who does it. Really, the only thing for free [ the first hour] for snorkeling gear. Food wise, the breakfast buffet [$15 continental; $25 full] was pretty good; no lunch/dinner buffets[they should]. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Thank you for sharing your appreciation of our unique location at Turtle Bay Resort. Although we regret any inconveniences that you may experienced, it would have been our pleasure to address any concerns during your stay as we strive to provide the best experience for all guests at Turtle Bay Resort. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and opinions.
"we will be back soon"
This hotel was close to all the great surf spots., and very nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Thanks for the review. We’re glad you had an opportunity to enjoy all the great surfing spots near the Turtle Bay Resort!
"beautiful on the outside"
The outside grounds of the hotel were amazing, nobody on the beaches outside the hotel grounds....we snorkeled by ourselves with a half mile beach and NOBODY ELSE!!!! the trails were abit hard to follow but fun none the less. The drinks at OLA'S were stiff and great the first day and service was incredable, second day.....not so much, younger waiter […] didn't seem to care we were there or want to help us. The housekeepers did a great job with our room and were friendly throughout the halls. All the staff for the most part were great. The check in however was extremely disheartening, you do a reservation to reserve a room not get a lesser quality room or even be offered a upgrade. To be told the room you have is a ocean view but isn't a good room and then offered a lesser style rather that upgraded was not best practices. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great view! Terrible beds!"
All mattresses in Hotel are 8 years old.Genuine Expedia guest review
My hsuband, I and our kids just returned from our vacation. We stayed at the Turtle Bay. We arrived late night. The room was in ok condition. we could smell the moisture in the closet and from under the sink. The bathrrom was not very clean. There were hair in the bath tub and around the walls. The air conditining did not work properly. It was hot in […] the room. If we opened the sliding door to the balcnoy, we could feel the warm air and the moisture. The beach and the pool were nice. Kids had alot of fun playing. There is not much to do around the resort. You would definitely need a car to get around as there is nothing in walking distance. No restaurants close by except Pizza Hut and Subway about 20 minute drive. Too far to walk. We were pretty much stuck to eat at the resort. The food quality was not good and it was overly priced. I was very disappointed. I would not saty there again. The last time we went to Hawaii, we stayed at the Hilton Hawaiin Village and it was great. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"In need of renovation"
The hotel rooms need renovation they are old and tired. Airconditioning dripping in the room. Room chairs dirty and mouldy. Limited breakfast choices. Expensive buffet breakfast. Hotel is in a fabulous location and golf courses are superb. Would not go back until hotel has been renovated.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Turtle Bay Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review Turtle Bay Resort on Expedia. Although you enjoyed our championship golf courses and fabulous location, we are sorry you were disappointed with our rooms. Our rooms are scheduled to be renovated early next year. We invite you to experience the positive changes first-hand once they are complete, as well as some of our other activities (horseback riding, Segway tours, helicopter tours, surfing, SUP, kayaking and spa) Mahalo.
We arrived at Turtle Bay Resort after a week and a half on Maui and Lanai and were rather disappointed with what we found. The hotel was clean, had a nice pool and fantastic views, however from the moment we arrived we felt like they were trying to take more and more money from us. The hotel is difficult to get to if you don’t have a car (which we didn’t […] as we planned to stay in Waikiki later in the week where parking is limited and expensive). The shuttle service was around $150 for two people one way and taxis were around $100-120 each way. The rooms could have used some modernising and the ladies bathroom by the pool had a large hole in the wall where it looked like a sink had been removed. We had stayed at the Four Seasons earlier that holiday, the price was not much more expensive and the service was 100 times better. We also didn’t have to pay a $25 resort fee. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Dissappointing for the Money"
Unbelievable location for the hotel but so let down by the standard of the rooms. Views were excellent but rooms need a complete renovation to bring them up to a required standard. Reminded me of an 80s B&B room. Very disappointed. Will not stay here again.Genuine Expedia guest review
1. I had the teribble feeling as a tourisI that I become transparent if I dont give money to anyone around me. 2. I was downgraded by my room. The grey zone between oceanfront and oceanview was well exploited by the local front desk. When I complained about it I was referred to my dealer - Hotels.com as if I was not a guest of the hotel...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I went to Turtle Bay Resort for my honeymoon and I was unimpressed as soon as I arrived. When we went to check in, I was told that the room I had ordered was unavailable because of over booking guests and that I had to have a less impressive room for the night. The maid's frequently skipped our room to clean and we would have to call for fresh towels. […] The food and drinks at this resort are ridiculously expensive!!! If you go you need your own vehicle to drive to restaurants in the neighbouring towns! We had a surfing "lesson" which taught us nothing that was helpful in the ocean and a couple of people in our class were injured and the instructors had no clue how to medically help someone. The pools and jacuzzis close really early so you can' t go out there at night. Overall, this resort is someplace I would never go again! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Turtle Bay Resort"
Lovely hotel, staff very friendly, clean, enjoyed all restaurants except the one on the beach, neither of our meals were good. Not very pleased with the $25 per day resort fee. We did not use any of the services the fee was implemented for and felt ripped off having to pay the fee on services we did not use.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
ビーチコテージに宿泊しましたが、ただ広いだけです。写真に騙された感じです。全体的に古い印象で、管理状態もよくありません。網戸に穴が開いているためか、蚊が非常に多く（室内に数十匹います）夜はあまり眠れませんでした。 ロケーションやプールなどの設備、サービスは良いのに非常に残念です。 行かれる方は、通常のゲストルームへの宿泊を強くオススメします。Genuine Expedia guest review
compare to other resorts, not only services but equipments are terrible. it's not good for honeymoon.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Turtles Bay Result Hotel"
デラックスオーシャンビューに泊まりました。案内されたのがニ階の部屋なので眺めは いまいち。 バスルームは よくない。空調のフィルターもほこりだらけ。新聞は部屋に届けてくれない。スリッパはなし。田舎の観光ホテルです。三ツ星でも十分。 日本人は あまりいない、夜でも利用できるジャグジーはよかった。食事はすべて外食にしたのでわからない。 前回、トランプに泊まった為、特に落差を感じてしまった。コテージなら、違った感想かも、、Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not at all worth the money"
When you book a 4 star resort with a webpage like Turtle Bay's you expect so much more than what we got. The room was dirty and the lightning was poor in the bathroom. They charge you a resort fee per day which, among other things, includes the rent of a tennis court for 1 hour. If you haven't brought your own rackets and balls, you have to pay againg. […] All activities costs extra. We do give them thumbs up for the free in-room WiFi. Summed up, you can find resorts/hotels so much better elsewhere when paying that much per night. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com's position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )