All hotels in New Orleans, Louisiana, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA, 70130, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.7 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 146 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.8
  • Service
    4.7
  • Comfort
    4.6
  • Condition
    4.7
  • Neighborhood
    4.8
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good then bad."
Our stay was excellent up until check out. Had to wait an hour for them to bring the car. An hour standing on the curb waiting for our car. No offer to comp the parking either. Paid 38.00 to park and had to wait an hour for the car. An hour.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 10, 2015
brad
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Confusing and Frustrating"
First we live locally and like to spend time in the city several times a year so we have stayed at many places in Nola. Overall the hotel is nice and in a great location in the FQ. The issues we had were with some of the experience. First the hotel layout is extremely confusing. It feels like several neighboring buildings were added to the overall hotel so its a maze to find your room. I have had easier times at Casinos finding my room. We actually had to go to the front desk and have someone show us. Secondly was the valet parking. As a resident I know there is a lot of construction in the area but waiting 1 hour for our car is unacceptable. At least warn us of the wait. We were told 10-15 min. but when you got there you could see a lot of other waiting so they knew the wait was longer than that. I was disappointed there we no apology about it either. At least empathize with the customer and say you sorry for the delay and explain why the time but instead we just waited with little explanation and were delivered our car with a bit of an attitude. Again it was a overall nice hotel but have had better experiences at the Monteleone, The Omni Royal and the Royal Sonest all within a block of this same location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 10, 2015
christian
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great experience!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 5, 2015
Joe
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
No restaurant inside wasn't a big problem because Bourbon Street is full of restaurants. The breakfast was great, hotel staff "James" was awesome. Would have liked at least a vending machine. Other than that really good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 5, 2015
William
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The Amazing Mazarin!"
Beautiful hotel! Wonderful staff! Delicious food! Beautiful wedding ! Can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was at The Mazarin! Hope to visit again soon! Jimmy and jennifer Fox
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 28, 2015
Jimmy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Vacation Getaway"
The Hotel was great! Friendly staff and fantastic room. Their bar, The 21st Amendment, had awesome bartenders with very live music. Will definitely be back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 18, 2015
Jason
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quick trip"
Very friendly staff and a spectacular location. This is my new place to stay in the Big Easy!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 13, 2015
James
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel, Except for 2 Issues"
My husband and I stayed for an anniversary/babymoon vacation and the staff was wonderful and location was excellent, walking distance to everything including the flea market (even for a 7 month pregnant woman in the heat of summer). Staff continuously made worthwhile suggestions in regards to restaurants and things to see/do. While we enjoyed our stay I do have a couple complaints. On two separate occasions I called the front desk to request an extra pillow and then additional hangers. Both times, after waiting 30 minutes I had to call down again to have the items brought to me. The other issue we had was the wifi. It seemed to stream alright during the daytime, but in the evening and at night it was impossible to use. Videos wouldn't stream and even instagram wouldn't refresh. I would not consider their wifi (which was free) to be usable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jun 1, 2015
Christine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect place to "experience" New Orleans"
Three day stay before leaving on river boat on the Miss. Wanted the flavor of NO without the noise. This hotel was perfectly located for quiet rest but very active outdoors activity.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip May 6, 2015
ira
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel Mazarin is the place to stay!!"
The Hotel Mazarin was wonderful! Everyone from the front desk, to Janet the Conceire to the doorman were very friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable. Nice and quiet and easy to get a good nights rest. The hot breakfast buffet was delicious! They served hot fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and grits every morning. Along with fresh bowls of fruit and pastries, cereal and yogurt. Also the hotel is in a great location, just yards from Bourbon street where a lot for the night life is. Also a great restaurant "Mr. B's Bistro" is just around the corner. It is owned by the Brennan family. My husband and I had an amazing meal there!!! I felt very secure in this hotel. You must use your room key to get in the elevator and after 11pm you need your room key to get in the front door of the hotel. Great location to be able to walk everywhere in the French Quarters. Valet parking is offered by the hotel and we took advantage of that. Can't say enough about this hotel!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Apr 19, 2015
catherine t
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel and friendly staff!"
The Hotel was in a great location! Very nice. Just wish the chairs in the room were a little more comfy after a long day on your feet. The staff was excellent! One of the Bellmen(Larry) overheard me about my leg hurting and he brought me a little bag of Biofreeze to use on it. Both Larry and Soloman recommended things to do and places to eat.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Apr 5, 2015
Traci A
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Vacation"
excellent location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Apr 13, 2015
Greg
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The best hotel in New Orleans!!"
Ask for room 515!! Can't say enough about how beautiful the room was. Large room with 2 large closets, black marble floors, black marble walk in 2 person shower,free bottles of water in the room and a refrigerator. Hotel was fantastic. Don't skip out on the free buffet breakfast! Well worth it! Friendly and very hospitable hotel staff! So close to Bourbon street and Cafe DuMonde. Has helpful concierge desk and stewards that great you,open the front door and flag down cabs for you. Will be going back and staying here without question! Thank you everyone for a great stay!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Apr 2, 2015
Amy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel to be in the center of it all..."
Great hotel if you are looking to be in the center of the french quarter. I would certainly ask for a courtyard facing room rather than street. The street noise from our room was bad despite a "sound sleep machine" to mask most of it. Overall a beautiful hotel and great service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Apr 11, 2015
Christopher
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, need better doors"
Went to NOLA to experience the city. Rain kept us from enjoying everything we had hoped. The hotel is nice, we stayed on the 5th floor. Overall noise is not a factor from Bourbon St. or the neighborhood. However, hallway noise was terrible. There is a door, but you wouldn't know it. You hear everything going on in the halls. Of course we were near the elevator, lucky us. Booked the hotel months in advance and still got the noisiest location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Apr 13, 2015
Clifford
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Don't miss this GEM of a hotel!!"
Loved every minute!! The staff was amazing! The breakfast was awesome, the location perfect! So close to the waterfront and walkable to so many restaurants and music venues! The sweet courtyard restaurant/bar was such a wonderful afternoon relaxation spot!! Will definitely stay at the Mazarin any time we're in New Orleans!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Mar 31, 2015
Jane
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great choice in the Quarter"
Great room and tasty breakfast. Right in the thick of the French Quarter. Great fun but bring your ear plugs if you want any sleep!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 31, 2015
Jason
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful boutique hotel in the French Quarter"
Lovely boutique hotel with a pretty courtyard and clean, quiet, and comfortable rooms. Great location, service, and breakfast. Would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Mar 14, 2015
susan MARY
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One night stay, should have stayed longer"
Great location, a little loud but expected when staying 1/2 block from Bourbon St. The beds were a bit to soft for me but my wife loved it. Amenities included two complimentary drinks at a close by bar and vouchers for a few near by restaurants. The breakfast was great! A little pricey but the hotel had more to offer than a place that we stayed at close by for about the same cost.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 15, 2015
Joseph E
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel close to French Quarter, won't return"
The Hotel was in great location to walk to most of French Quarter. Staff were nice but maid never took left over food from our room in 3 days; we even left a note one day and she still left it. The breakfast in the morning was very good and you could go down and get coffee before you were ready for breakfast. Only real negative was we had a mysterious data charge on our credit card second day there; hotel said it was not them. Makes you wonder.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Feb 27, 2015
Ronald
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We'll be back!"
The hotel was very nice and perfectly located. The free bottled water was a wonderful bonus, and the free breakfast was good and substantial (eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, fruit, etc.). The only issue I had was with the internet connection. I had to deal with a work emergency, and the internet kept disconnecting. A project that should have taken me about 2 hours took me almost 4. The hotel was responsive and kept trying to reboot their router, but it just wasn't working well. Overall, this was a minor annoyance, and it would not prevent me from staying in this lovely hotel in a perfect location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Feb 25, 2015
Sarah
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Luxury Pricing for Microtel Accomodations"
Husband & I visit the French Quarter every year to celebrate New Years Eve. The Sugar Bowl just happens to occur simultaneously, so hotels are expensive & sell out. Location of the hotel can’t be beat, ½ block off Bourbon St. You’re likely to hear some noise. Also, the hotel is quite noisy if you’re in the outer/rear courtyard. Access to those rooms is outside. Walkways & stairs are wood & very loud when people walk by. If you like to sleep in, you’re in for rude awakenings. These rooms have no elevator. Our room was on the third floor. We had to take an elevator from the main lobby to 2nd floor, get off elevator, & walk around the main courtyard, then outside & up a flight of stairs. Not bad under normal circumstances, difficult w/ luggage & after several cocktails. Hotel & rooms are nice & clean & beds comfy. Rooms are tiny, Microtel size. Mini fridge is shoe box size. I booked a Standard King w/ courtyard view. Once I saw the room size & no courtyard, I called the front desk, spoke to a clerk & manager & was told “It’s a Petite King. Your reservation was a Petite King. You are in courtyard.” It was a large walkway w/ plants. I told her I had booking conf in hand & it was a Standard King. I was told “That is a Standard King.” We argued several min until I hung up. Worse part - management didn't care if we were happy. I paid $750+ for 2 nights in this hotel and they didn’t care! Will NOT return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Weekend Break in NO"
I was disappointed that the room did not have a desk or an elevator to my third floor level. The staff was fantastic!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jan 17, 2015
Sandy L
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome Getaway"
The Hotel itself was quite lovely. Loved the breakfast and the courtyard. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The bar was warm and inviting. A great place to wind down at the end of the day. The location was perfect. We could walk everywhere. We would absolutely come back to this Hotel and tell others also. Very happy with our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Feb 20, 2015
Toni
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect Weekend Getaway"
My husband and I enjoyed the Hotel Mazarin. We visit New Orleans at least two times a year and we have stayed at various locations and this one is by far the best yet. The free breakfast is a plus. The courtyard and fountain is quite the serene setting. Just wish they had a SPA service. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends and we will be back soon. Merci (Thank You)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 21, 2015
Stephanie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"bourbon weekend"
The block off Bourbon St., great location to go out. Tons of restaurants. Only negative was it was loud
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Worth every cent."
We really enjoyed our stay everything was accessible as far as dining an convient stores.Its located n a nice area well n the heart of all the action. Tourists would love the spot as we did.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
Jammie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"will definitely stay again!!!!"
Amazing. Room was beautiful. Literally 2buildings from bourbon street! Only suggestion for Mardi gras is get there REALLY early otherwise you have to cross bourbon street to get to hotel which was challenging with crowd. But couldn't possibly be happier with hotel selection!!!! So close to everything
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 17, 2015
RaeAnn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great"
Great service and rooms were nice
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Mardi Gras Spot"
Great location off bourbon. Great contenintal breakfast. Really, the only thing bad I can say is you have to go off property to smoke. The courtyard off of the bar is closed at night when you might not want to sit on the street. If you are a non smoker this is the best option. Great staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
Brandon
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great time."
Enjoyed our time spent in Nola. Hotel was everything you could ask for. Great location, clean and friendly. Surprised by how quiet it was being in the middle of the French quarter. Enjoyed our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 10, 2015
Douglas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect Location"
everything was very nice. When we arrived we were offered to have our bags brought to our room but we declined and brought them ourselves. The place looks small on the outside but is very big on the inside. The room was very clean and without carpet, which I prefer because of allergies. We never asked for our car because we could walk everywhere we needed to go in the French Quarter. The only complaint that was just a human error is when we asked for our automobile, they loaded our bags into it and when they gave me the keys, it was to a different car. Just a honest mistake in which they corrected quickly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 9, 2015
Ian
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
Great location if you crave the decadence and atmosphere of the French Quarter. A block from Bourbon Street but far enough away that you didn't get the noise or associated behaviors. Deluxe king was small but very clean. Superior king was fantastic. Great breakfast, awesome staff. Can't go wrong with this hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 8, 2015
Lorna
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Boutique Hotel"
Great location midst of French Quarter. Excellent staff, great room and amenities. Wonderful breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 7, 2015
Lorna
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A few steps off Bourbon Street."
Excellent boutique hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. Friendly staff, spotless room, great breakfast, convenient auto valet. Perfect!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jan 29, 2015
Keith
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"French Quarter Classic"
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff and great amenities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very good"
Pleasent and an excellent breakfasst
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jan 15, 2015
ana
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"mazarin"
Great location!! Clean room and staff was helpful. Pillows were not very comfortable and noise in the courtyard was annoying at times.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jan 18, 2015
Neil
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"unique but awesome"
Unique and awesome plus great location in heart of french quarter very cool!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Mazarin
Hi Robert, Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon!
3 night romance trip Dec 25, 2014
Robert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Christmas trip"
very enjoyable. We will stay there again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Mazarin
Hi TE, Thanks for the review! We hope to see you again soon!
2 night romance trip Dec 16, 2014
TE
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Shining Star in the Big Easy"
Stayed four nights. Got to experience the sights and sounds of the French Quarter. Location is so important and that is where Hotel Mazarin shines. A short 1/2 block walk to Bourbon Street puts you just far enough away so you can maintain your sanity. No need for car or taxi, as you can get to restaurants, jazz clubs and streetcar lines by foot.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Mazarin
Hi Lawrence, Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct, we are definitely in the heart of it all!
4 night romance trip Dec 8, 2014
Lawrence
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Weekend Getaway"
This hotel has character. We enjoyed our stay. The 21st Amendment bar was great. Good concept and great live music.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 15, 2014
Pamela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Overnite in the Big Easy"
Loved everything except the mattress could had been a little firmer for my personal comfort. Love the cleanliness of the stone floor, the location and the size of the hotel. Found it to very quiet and cozy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
Our stay was wonderful. the room was beautiful, quiet and comfortable. The courtyard was pretty and the on site bar was friendly and convenient. The location was so close to the center of everything, yet so quiet. I would most definitely stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 6, 2014
Mary
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Front desk"
It was fine rooms are small i asked lady at front desk if our room had a view bc the courtyard is pretty there and she said yes of course when we got to our tiny room it had no view and wAs facing some ugly stairs.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Getaway"
Great location, clean and staff was courteous
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The honeymoonerd thoughts"
Had a wonderful time and will come back again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Oct 12, 2014
Joe
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"As Advertised"
Hotel located in the Fr Quarter, nearby shops, music, restaurants, bars and trolly stop plus offers free breakfast and bottled water. The Petit King is as the name says a VERY small room. But I must say this room (323) was in the quieter area off the main courtyard and overlooked a separate, private courtyard, so trade off was OK. You do need to climb stairs to this area on the 3rd floor. The desk service is cordial and we found housekeeping to be overly accommodating to our requests and the room cleaned to a quality standard. Breakfast is a decent variety of hot and cold items and the service staff keeps it all stocked well. Hotels.com says fridge in rooms which is not quite accurate. It's a "Beverage Cooler" which is what the hotel calls it. Keeps your water cool but not for storing food. Also, A/C works OT (white noise all the time) keeping the room cool and trying to keep humidity down. Property has all outer room doors that open to an open air courtyard. Overall, very pleased with room, service and rates. I've stayed in more than a handful of Fr Qtr hotels and this is now my favorite.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night romance trip Oct 5, 2014
VA Couple
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Honeymoon Night"
Loved the hotel. Service was excellent. I would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 4, 2014
Crystal
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quaint hotel in a great location"
The hotel is obviously old but well maintained and in an excellent location, less than a block from Bourbon St. It has a distinctly French Quarter look to it, with most rooms overlooking one of the two courtyards. I especially enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet, which included grits and French pastries. Parking is by valet only and is priced about average for the area, which means it's pricey. We ended up not using the rental car except to get to and from New Orleans from my parents' home in Mississippi; if we ever came back, we'd definitely fly into New Orleans and take public transit to downtown.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Oct 5, 2014
Jeffrey S.
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >