All hotels in New Orleans, Louisiana, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
833 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA, 70112, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.6 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 328 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.7
  • Service
    4.8
  • Comfort
    4.6
  • Condition
    4.5
  • Neighborhood
    4.6
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 7
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"new Orleans summer trip. 08\26\15"
Would recommend this to anyone! Lovely decor ,wonderful staff. Breakfast and parking both were too high priced but otherwise a great time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Hello Andy and thanks so much for giving us such a nice review. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Our concierge can help you with other places to eat if you wish however the parking fees are pretty similar in this area. We hope you should choose to stay with us in the future. With thanks, Renee Maronge Front Office Manager
1 night romance trip Aug 23, 2015
Andy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay"
Great Hotel Great location the roof top pool was great, very friendly staff members.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Thank you Quincy for the review. Come see us again.
1 night romance trip Aug 15, 2015
Quincy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"It was nice, but won't stay again."
The bathroom had a dusty phone in it with hair on it. The in the halls and rooms need deep cleaning or replacement. There are musty rooms in the hotel. We didn't use the central air and I didn't sit in cloth seats beacause they made me itch...the air system needs to be cleaned out BADLY. Thankfully, the bed was clean and very comfortable and the ceiling fan was beautiful and powerful (kept us cool even though we turned off the AC). The staff is great and they helped us out when the original room we had was too musty smelling. It's a gorgeous hotel, but the rooms need to be cleaned better and change/deep clean the carpet. Bar area is lovely. Hotel did feel stuffy in a weird kind of way. Classy, but stuffy...needs to be updated a bit. Felt like we were staying in an old museum.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
We appreciate the review and thank you. We are in the process of ordering quite a few things to update the rooms and make some improvements. Your comments are appreciated and we hope to have you as a guest once again with our updates. With appreciation, Renee Maronge Front Office Manager
2 night romance trip Aug 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great visit and loved the staff!"
Area was great, close to everything but yet not too close to all the noise. I love the old grandeur of the hotel but many areas are worn and need updating, the hallways even have a little musty smell to them. The best part is the staff, very courteous and helpful. Overall really enjoyed our stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Thank you for the review. We are in the process of planning and ordering things to make upgrades to the hotel. Your comments are appreciated. Taking care of a hotel that is 18 years old can be a challenge but we are always finding new ways to do that. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. With kind thanks, Renee Maronge
3 night romance trip Aug 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good time roll"
We were married a 32 years ago in New Orleans, had our reception there and wanted to stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 20, 2015
Pat
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Le Pavillion, New Orleans"
I have never stayed in such a wonderful hotel. The staff was friendly. Lots of smiles. They would bend over backwards for you. The hotel was elegant.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
I am so glad you notice the smiling staff. Thank you for putting that in a review because it means so much. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future. Have a wonderful summer!
2 night romance trip Aug 13, 2015
Leo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved this place!"
We were in town for a wedding and wanted to enjoy our brief stay and this hotel was the absolute best choice we could have made! I loved the decor and the PB&J sandwiches at night were the bomb!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Right back at you Kristi. We really appreciate the review. We hope to have you stay with us again.
2 night romance trip Aug 7, 2015
Kristi
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Red dress run fun!"
The entire staff were amazing. Had a wonderful time there. Cannot wait to go back!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Hi Mark, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. The red dress run is a yearly event and it is becoming a larger event every year. We would hope you would choose to return and stay with us again, not just during the run, but at any time. As you know if we can find a reason to do something fun, we certainly will-even dress up in a red dress and drink. Still, thank you again for staying with us. Be cool, Renee Maronge Front Office Manager
2 night romance trip Aug 7, 2015
Mark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great experience"
We enjoyed our stay at Le Pavillion, everything was clean, great service, recommendations, walking distance from attractions, nice gym and pool area. Great room service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 28, 2015
Miguel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Birthday Celebration"
We wanted to stay in New Orleans to celebrate my Birthday in August during a heat wave. We were able to get an early check in with no problem. The pool was what I was mostly interested in and it was very nice and cool. The hotel is Beautiful. Our room had 2 Queen Beds and it was spacious. They have a Jazz Brunch on Sundays and they offer PP&J, Milk or Hot Chocolate between 10:00p.m. and 11:00p.m as a snack. Really nice Hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Thanks so much Rose for the great review. I agree on all points. We hope to see you again one day.
1 night romance trip Aug 2, 2015
Rose
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
All good except a/c had a tough time keeping up.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Hi Douglas, Thank you for the review. Yes these summer days are really giving the bayou heat a run for the money. We appreciate your stay and hope to have you as a guest once again. With cool smiles, Renee Maronge Front Office Manager
1 night romance trip Jul 18, 2015
Douglas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great stay"
The hotel and luxurious. Well worth the price. The staff was kind and helpful. The concierge service was outstanding! The peanut butter and jelly party was unique and a lot of fun. We highly recommend staying there. It's a great value!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Hey Thomas and thanks for mentioning the great staff we have. They do try very hard to make sure our guests are well cared for. Come see us again when possible. We'd love to have you. With kindness, Renee Maronge Front Office Maqnager
2 night romance trip Jul 28, 2015
Thomas
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Beautiful view, but not enough complementaries"
It was clean and pretty good hotel, but it does not provide coffee brewing machine, no complementary tea back, no complementary bottled water, no ice bucket, too full minibar-ed refriger to store my own left over foods and drink... It was hard to believe this is the 4 star hotel. The rooftop lounge and pool were awesome though, I was just laying down at a sun bed while I am not doing anything with swim but drink a glass of wine - refreshing and cooling myself, seeing the bridge on the river lighted over night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Hello Jeeeun and thank you for the review. Soon the rooms will be redone and we hope to add some of these items as standard. Until then, all these items are available upon request. It is our hope to have you as a guest again in the future. With hope and appreciation, Renee Maronge Front Office Manager
3 night romance trip Jul 24, 2015
Jeeeun
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel experience by far!"
Everything about this hotel was superb. From the moment we arrived everyone was very friendly, professional, and attentive. The room was very comfortable and clean. Room service was excellent. The rooftop area was very nice, pool and hot tub was a plus. The location of this hotel is also very convenient.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Thanks for listing many perks about the hotel and giving us a great review. We hope to see you again. With smiles, Renee Maronge Front Office Manager
1 night romance trip Jul 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very reasonable price for a piece of history. Given how old this hotel is, it still had nice modern updates. Certainly not a "chic, modern," type place, but very comfortable and beautiful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
This is such a great review. I am so glad you were happy with your stay. Come see us again when possible.
3 night romance trip Jul 23, 2015
Chad
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic"
Fantastic service and room!! Very comfortable bed!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Thanks for the review and I agree the beds are fantastic. Come see us again.
2 night romance trip Jul 22, 2015
Tommy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
great hotel,staff was very professional. enjoyed our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Thank you James for the five star review. We are glad to know you had a great time. We hope to see you again.
2 night romance trip Jul 7, 2015
James
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Happy until I got home!"
Hotel was nice and clean. TV half worked only a few channels worked. Of course like many hotels, give you a final bill with one amount, look on your credit card statement, they bill another amount ($100 in my case)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
We are sorry to hear of any accounting surprise. I hope the issue was resolved with satisfaction.
2 night romance trip Jul 17, 2015
melvin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 16, 2015
Thomas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
PB & J sandwiches, Awesome. Staff friendly & professional. Our bar tender took very good care of us. Beds very comfortable. Over all our stay was great & would choose your hotel again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jul 13, 2015
Paul
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A hotel with an old charm and helpful people"
We just wanna see NOLA and experience the paddle boat ride through the Mississippi River. If you like old charm style then this hotel is for you, it's like a southern Belle. If you like modern better stay somewhere else. The rooftop pool was great. The bell boy Antoine was very helpful and so is that little guy in the check in counter and the concierge person. Thank you for suggesting red fish grill. I love their food
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 13, 2015
Cheryl
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Spend your money elsewhere..."
This hotel is very appealing in pictures and standing across the room. However, take an up close look and you'll see it is that cheap type of "upscale"...particle board painted gold or marble...tarnished brass...etc. Also beware...every price you see is not the actual price...add 20% to it. I made the mistake of taking the $8 bottle of Fiji Water out of the fridge...only to find out later it was actually $9.50...make sure you read all the fine print! The room we were in was right next to the elevator...I got NO sleep! The walls are so thin, every time that elevator moved, I heard every creak and groan. Overall, it was nothing like the romantic weekend getaway we were hoping for. I definitely will NOT be going back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
We are sad to hear you didn't really enjoy your stay. We would hope to have you stay again and pick a different room location for you. Our historic property of 108 years old can be a challenge to keep up with but we try our best. Than you for the honest criticism. We hope you have a great week and be well.
1 night romance trip Jul 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel. It was like stepping back in time"
We loved this hotel which is located in the heart of all the heart of all the action that is New Orleans! Gorgeously updated and great service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
That was very sweet and yes we try hard for excellent service. Come see us again. We appreciate you very much.
1 night romance trip Jul 10, 2015
April
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok expected so much more."
No parking, no microwave, and can't use the refrigerator without being charged.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Hi davin, We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
2 night romance trip Jul 6, 2015
davin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Essence festival weekend"
It was a perfect getaway!! Close to the superdome for the essence festival
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Jason, I whole heartedly agree with you. We have the perfect location for any event at the dome or arena. Thanks so much for the great review. Maybe we will see you next year? I hope so. With gratitude, Renee Maronge Front Office Manager
1 night romance trip Jul 5, 2015
jason
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Rooftop Romance"
This is our favorite spot for a romantic getaway. The service is terrific. The staff will run your date a bath, sprinkle it with rose petals and serve a bottle of champagne with chocolates. If that's not enough to set the mood try having dinner served to you at the rooftop pool/spa surrounded by greek statues with the city skyline as a backdrop. It can get a little hot up there in the daytime so try to schedule around sundown or after dark. It's beautiful and uncrowded at that time of day
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Hello John and thanks so much for a lovely review. It sounds like you had a great romantic dinner. I am glad we were a part of that experience. Come see us again when you can. With rose petals, Renee Maronge Front office Manager
1 night romance trip Jul 5, 2015
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"1st Harley trip to nawlins"
First time to New Orleans the La Pavilion was clean, comfortable and fairly close to everything we wanted to do. Hotel staff were very helpful and informed. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jun 22, 2015
Ronald
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The Great Bayou!"
Our stay at Le Pavillon was AWESOME! We really experienced and felt the Love that New Orleans has to offer through their wonderful hospitality and kindness!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Hey Chakera, Yes, we are rolling on the Bayou! Thanks for the review. Have a happy 4th of July. Rolling, Renee Maronge Front Office Manager
1 night romance trip Jun 25, 2015
Chakera
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Friendly staff, specialty Rob, the concierge. Very clean, but the bathroom shower doesn't have water pressure, so it is not a pleasant experience. Close enough to the French Quarter to walk, without all the noise of hotels in the Quarter. We'll come back again to this hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Hi Manuel-Enrique, I am glad to hear you will return. You are always welcome. And I agree with you that Robert is such a wonderful concierge.
3 night romance trip Jun 23, 2015
Manuel-enrique
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"PB&J in Roman Elegance"
Great from beginning to end. One of my most memorable vacations yet. The building is a gorgeous Roman style palace and is decorated in the same way. Fancy paintings, marble floors, gold plated deco and nice lighting take care of the rest. The staff was awesome with us. They asked all the right questions to make sure we had everything we needed. They provided us with toothpaste, deodorant and other essentials. They even held our bags on our last day after checking out just so we can go get some more oysters before flying out. They held our shuttle an extra 10 minutes until we returned from getting oyster drunk. The things that made this magical place stand out are the perfect rooftop pool and jacuzzi, the complimentary fruit inside the workout room and, best of all, the perfect penut butter and jelly sandwiches and hot chocolate that is served before bedtime. It's only a short walk away from burban street. I would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Hi Alejandro, Thanks for the lovely five star rating you gave. We were glad to help. Your review was wonderful and much appreciated. We hope to see you again.
2 night romance trip Mar 17, 2015
Alejandro
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
everyThing was wonderful. Top to bottom. Felt really pampered.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Apr 10, 2015
MARK
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good, but I've had much better experiences"
Overall, our stay was pleasant, but we wouldn't book here again. It was a little farther out than you realize when you look at a map, and not many bars or restaurants are located close by, much less good ones. The outside of the hotel, the public areas, and hallways are BEAUTIFUL, but the rooms are smaller than anticipated and could use a bit of updating. We also know for sure that our sheets weren't changed the last 3 days we were there (and when I asked for fresh ones so I could change them myself, I got a bit of an attitude.) The concierge was on break almost every time we tried to stop and ask for assistance, and when we were able to stop by, 2 out of the 3 concierges employed here were giving out horrible, or just plain incorrect information. The BEST part was the rooftop pool (but don't plan on ordering a poolside meal unless you're prepared to PAY.) Overall, the hotel was nice, but wouldn't do it again. Also, there was a LARGE wedding on the Saturday night of our stay and people were in the halls until the LATE hours on Sunday morning. As the walls are thin, ask for a room away from any of the wedding party if you're also here during a wedding.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Jun 16, 2015
Derrick
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The staff was absolutely wonderful. We were celebrating our 20th anniversary, and the hotel had champagne and a fruit plate waiting for us upon arrival. Every time we went downstairs, we were greeted by smiling employees who were ready to help us plan our day, or hail a cab. Excellent service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Hi Anonymous, Happy 20th anniversary and thanks for the sweet review. Come back and see us again when you can. Le Pavillon Hotel
3 night romance trip Jun 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good Times"
loved it can't wait to go back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Jeffrey, Well thank you and I also hope you get to come back. Take care! With hopes, Management
2 night romance trip Jun 12, 2015
Jeffery
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasant & Quiet"
Very pleasant & quiet. Heated jacuzzi was a definite bonus. PB&J sandwiches with cold milk in the lobby at 11pm was very interesting.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Hello Christopher, Your review is appreciated. Yes, the Jacuzzi is a bonus. Several guests really enjoy it. The peanut butter and jelly tradition dates back to September 1988 when it was first started. We've done it every night since then. We hope to see you again in the future. Come see us when you have the opportunity. With appreciation, Renee Maronge Front Office Manager
1 night romance trip Jun 8, 2015
Christopher
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"LePavilon Wowed Us!!"
Our hotel was the highlight of our trip. Service was impeccable. Staff was friendly and more than accommodating.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Le Pavillon Hotel
Hello Harold W, Thanks for the WOW back. We appreciate the review. Wow in return, Renee Maronge Front Office Manager
7 night romance trip Jun 2, 2015
Harold W.
US
3.0 / 5Good
"ok visit"
I really loved the hotel except my boyfriend left 20 dollars on table we went out to eat came back it was gone thats why I always lock my suit case
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jun 7, 2015
Maxine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay"
Great get-away
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"our stay"
Our stay at this fine hotel exceeded all expectations. We will not stay anywhere else when we visit the amazing city. The best staff you could ask for from Gustav the concierge, to Dewan in housekeeping, the bellhops, and everyone else who treated us so kindly. It was such a great experience. Our wedding will be so memorable thanks to this amazing hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"New Orleans le pavilion was fantastic"
Had a wonderful time in New Orleans great place the hotel was magnificent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 13, 2015
DENISE
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing hotel"
Amazing hotel. Luxury above and beyond. One of best hotels I ever stayed at. A true hem in the BigEasy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip May 10, 2015
Orazio
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mother's Day Getaway"
Staff was friendly. Romantic quiet hotel near the Quarter.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip May 7, 2015
Alex
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Experiance"
Beautiful hotel with historic charm!! Amazing service!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 8, 2015
Alicia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A night away"
Staff was excellent,very friendly and helpful. Room was small but comfortable. Overall I would go again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 10, 2015
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel Stay!"
Beautiful Hotel! We loved the traditional decor and the staff was beyond friendly and helpful! Lou, the Concierge, was extremely helpful in directing us to great places to visit and was very friendly. The view from the rooftop pool was a nice bonus as was the quiet away from the sounds of the city. The location is perfect. Easy to get to Streetcars or just walk and enjoy the city. Our only "issue" at all was that the "Refreshment Center" in the room (AKA Honor Bar) - had a sign INSIDE it that states if something moves at all you will be charged - well a bottle moved slightly in the door when we opened it and a charge showed up on our bill! We had hoped to use the fridge to store our wine but decided against it. The desk staff was understanding and did remove the charge. We will definitely keep this hotel on our short list of favorites and have already told our friends about it!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Le Pavilion- thumbs down"
For the cost and prestige of this hotel, it definitely did not deliver. Way too many times in our short stay did we have to call down for basics that should have already been replaced by housekeeping, coffee, creamer etc. On one morning we ordered the expensive room service breakfast, on the order they want you to state a 30 min window for delivery, we had to call to see if it was coming 35 after the end of our window time. Pretty hotel, good location but wouldn't spend our money on it again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Apr 9, 2015
Fiona
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Romantic Hotel"
Room needed dusting and some debris was on bathroom floor(dental floss)It was immediately rectified. The staff was extraordinary and made my stay very pleasurable. My only complaint is the breakfast buffet for 20 bucks each beverages, orange juice, coffee should be included. The staff was so nice that even though a 15 per cent gratuity, was automatically added I left an additional tip. Staff deserves a raise. Overall a good impression, the hotel has a lot of character and is a great place for a romantic getaway. I recommend this hotel, for it's ambiance and incredible staff. The location is close to everything, valet parking is essential, so pay the bucks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 3, 2015
john david
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pamela Hexton"
Love the hotel. The people that work there are very proud to work there. They are curtious and professional! Pb&j was a bonus! Pool and hot tub is well kept and has a great outlook.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Apr 30, 2015
Pamela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Historical and Elegant Hotel"
This historical hotel is stunning! The customer-focused service team handled every aspect of the experience with exceptional attention to the guest. The valet service was efficient and reasonably priced for the area. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which was abundant in food choices and included a custom omelet station. The rooftop pool area provides a scenic view of the CBD and the river bridge.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 30, 2015
Gwyn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Last minute stay"
Stopped in on a last minute trip to New Orleans. Hotel wouldn't match online rate, so we booked through hotels.com. Great hotel, elegant with a fun history and ghost stories. Didn't have an encounter myself. Great location. Easy to walk to bourbon street and Jackson square. Friendly staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 24, 2015
Shannon
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 7
  • Next >