All hotels in New Orleans, Louisiana, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here833 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA, 70112, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.6 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 284 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.7
  • Service
    4.8
  • Comfort
    4.6
  • Condition
    4.5
  • Neighborhood
    4.6
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"our stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Our stay at this fine hotel exceeded all expectations. We will not stay anywhere else when we visit the amazing city. The best staff you could ask for from Gustav the concierge, to Dewan in housekeeping, the bellhops, and everyone else who treated us so kindly. It was such a great experience. Our wedding will be so memorable thanks to this amazing hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"New Orleans le pavilion was fantastic"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Had a wonderful time in New Orleans great place the hotel was magnificent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 13, 2015
DENISE
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Amazing hotel. Luxury above and beyond. One of best hotels I ever stayed at. A true hem in the BigEasy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip May 10, 2015
Orazio
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mother's Day Getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Staff was friendly. Romantic quiet hotel near the Quarter.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip May 7, 2015
Alex
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Experiance"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Beautiful hotel with historic charm!! Amazing service!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 8, 2015
Alicia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A night away"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Staff was excellent,very friendly and helpful. Room was small but comfortable. Overall I would go again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 10, 2015
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel Stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Beautiful Hotel! We loved the traditional decor and the staff was beyond friendly and helpful! Lou, the Concierge, was extremely helpful in directing us to great places to visit and was very friendly. The view from the rooftop pool was a nice bonus as was the quiet away from the sounds of the city. The location is perfect. Easy to get to Streetcars or just walk and enjoy the city. Our only "issue" at all was that the "Refreshment Center" in the room (AKA Honor Bar) - had a sign INSIDE it that states if something moves at all you will be charged - well a bottle moved slightly in the door when we opened it and a charge showed up on our bill! We had hoped to use the fridge to store our wine but decided against it. The desk staff was understanding and did remove the charge. We will definitely keep this hotel on our short list of favorites and have already told our friends about it!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Le Pavilion- thumbs down"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
For the cost and prestige of this hotel, it definitely did not deliver. Way too many times in our short stay did we have to call down for basics that should have already been replaced by housekeeping, coffee, creamer etc. On one morning we ordered the expensive room service breakfast, on the order they want you to state a 30 min window for delivery, we had to call to see if it was coming 35 after the end of our window time. Pretty hotel, good location but wouldn't spend our money on it again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Apr 9, 2015
Fiona
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Romantic Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Room needed dusting and some debris was on bathroom floor(dental floss)It was immediately rectified. The staff was extraordinary and made my stay very pleasurable. My only complaint is the breakfast buffet for 20 bucks each beverages, orange juice, coffee should be included. The staff was so nice that even though a 15 per cent gratuity, was automatically added I left an additional tip. Staff deserves a raise. Overall a good impression, the hotel has a lot of character and is a great place for a romantic getaway. I recommend this hotel, for it's ambiance and incredible staff. The location is close to everything, valet parking is essential, so pay the bucks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 3, 2015
john david
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pamela Hexton"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Love the hotel. The people that work there are very proud to work there. They are curtious and professional! Pb&j was a bonus! Pool and hot tub is well kept and has a great outlook.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Apr 30, 2015
Pamela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Historical and Elegant Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This historical hotel is stunning! The customer-focused service team handled every aspect of the experience with exceptional attention to the guest. The valet service was efficient and reasonably priced for the area. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which was abundant in food choices and included a custom omelet station. The rooftop pool area provides a scenic view of the CBD and the river bridge.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 30, 2015
Gwyn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Last minute stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Stopped in on a last minute trip to New Orleans. Hotel wouldn't match online rate, so we booked through hotels.com. Great hotel, elegant with a fun history and ghost stories. Didn't have an encounter myself. Great location. Easy to walk to bourbon street and Jackson square. Friendly staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 24, 2015
Shannon
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Celebrated our 2 yr anniversary here. It was a great hotel. Room was nice & clean... we are happy to report no ghost sightings (for it to be the top haunted hotel in NO). Staff was nice and helpful when needed. I loved there PB&J and hot coco late night snacks. We would definitely go again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Apr 24, 2015
Trey
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Enjoyed my stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Apr 19, 2015
Michael F.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pavilion Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We love this hotel.It is a beautiful hotel with lovely indoor decor in lobby, bar, restaurant, and room. We plan to return again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Apr 17, 2015
Claire
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel in Nola!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I absolutely love this hotel. It is beautiful and the staff are amazing!! They went above and beyond to make sure that all my hotel needs where met. I recommend if you come to Nola stay here!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Apr 13, 2015
Michelle
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely but disappointed"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Le Pavillon is a beautiful hotel. The peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and cocoa in the lobby between 10-11 pm are a wonderful treat. We were traveling with another couple, checked in together and requested rooms near each other, we were right across the hall. In the evening upon returning to our rooms,the other couple opened their door before us and exclaimed that their bed was turned down, they had complimentary slippers and peanut butter and jelly cookies with a copy of the recipe and the invitation for the cocoa/peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby,and water bottles and were delightfully surprised. We opened our door to Nothing, how disappointing!!! We asked the people at the front desk about this, they referred to the original hotel booking, if someone requests the turn down service (how would you know to ask if you've never been there before) and that it is just not done for everyone. They did provide us the service, but it just wasn't the same after the fact, the experience was spoiled. I would certainly still recommend the hotel, it was very conveniently located and truly lovely inside.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A NOLA Gem!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We loved our stay at this historic NOLA hotel. The ambience is only surpassed by the friendly staff! We highly recommend it!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Apr 12, 2015
Frederick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Revisiting my hometown of New Orleans"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Came back to NO for a class reunion. LP is a nice central location. The service people were all very helpful. Only complaint were the pillows were feather pillows and were too soft.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Apr 12, 2015
Linda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Grand Stay at a Grand Hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Le Pavillion was a great choice for our first ever stay in New Orleans! A fabulous way to celebrate our 30th anniversary year! From our first step into the opulent lobby, we knew we were in for a treat. We were very pleasantly surprised to find our room had been upgraded before we had arrived. The room was astounding! Entering the room, the king sized bed with fluffy down comforter was very inviting. Then, turning the corner into the livingroom, pure decadence. Beautiful artwork, huge oversize couch, coffee table, electric fireplace, large television perched on a wooden enclosed bureau/refrigerator unit. In the far corner, a wet bar, with full icemaker in the room! The bathroom was elegant with beautiful jetted tub, several lights & fans (including one that blows hot air to take off the chill after a shower or bath!) Plenty of towels, toiletries, lit magnified makeup mirror, fluffy robes, etc. But to top all this off, the hotel went above and beyond, when the manager left us a personal note next to a delicious iced bottle of champagne and a plate of chocolate covered strawberries! The rooftop pool & hot tub were wonderful, and what a view! Of course, I would be remiss if I didn’t mention the delicious PB&J late night reception in the lobby! The hot chocolate is beyond reproach! I cannot say enough about this hotel. The other great thing is the location. The French Quarter is within a 5-minute walk. So much to see and do - we will most certainly be back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 24, 2015
Stacy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"vacation 4/3-4/9/15"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
incredible stay. Amazing staff. Amazing concierge!! We would highly recommend! beautiful hotel with a haunted history. Book tours though the concierge they will not steer you wrong.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Apr 3, 2015
Jacqueline
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"CCC"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Perfect for birthday weekend and Crescent City Classic
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Almost great"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
They damaged my car real good in the parking lot
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Mar 31, 2015
Matthew
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"NOLA"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great stay great accommodations
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 29, 2015
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Elegance of French Quarter"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The desk staff and concierge's were GREAT (hats off to you Pierre). They were so helpful and made our trip so much fun. Hotel was great and service was great. Would definitely return. Was not the traditional route...which made it so nice. Just classy and a touch of tradition. Beautiful lobby...just like the online photo's.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Mar 25, 2015
Tom
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Recent Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great hotel. Great service. Bed very comfortable and room very clean. Would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Mar 22, 2015
Vicki
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Concert Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Perfect for concerts at "Smoothie King and Civic Theatre. Civic Theatre is located one block over and "Smoothie King"easy cab ride and walk back after concert
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 8, 2015
SHEILAH
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect Concert Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Perfect for concerts at "Smoothie King" or Civic Theatre, Civic Theatre one block over and "Smoothie King" easy cab drop off and walk back after concert.Right down Poydras from Harrah's Casino
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 24, 2015
SHEILAH
US
3.0 / 5Good
"nice place!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Stayed here for one night. Here is my take.... Pros: beautiful hotel. Well maintained and charming. AMAZING service and treatment. Amenities are fantastic from the roof top pool and hot tub to the bar and cafe with a fun happy hour. Good location for walking around city, close to French quarter. Cons: Parking is done by valet which is another pro! But the overnight charge with taxes is $44/car. We stopped here as part of a cross country move so we had 2 cars! That added another $90 bucks to our charges. It would be nice to get a bit of a cut rate for this. Being an older hotel, the rooms are rather small and not easily functional. Little counter space in bathroom for us girls who need to primp! The mini bar in room is also something to watch. We stored our own bottle of wine in it to chill. The sensors in the bar automatically racked up fees for this. Not a real issue though as we explained it to the front desk the next morning and they kindly adjusted this. Also another nice plus, their system was down when we ordered room service/coffee in the morning. When I mentioned this at the desk, they said not to worry, the coffee was on the house! Nice! Overall, a nice place to stay, just be aware of added expenses and smaller, less functional rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 24, 2015
Julie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice NO stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very nice comfortable stay. Service was the best we ever had. Great breakfast buffet. I had the spicy shrimp egg white omelette every morning. Fabulous! The late night PBJ sandwiches were extra special. Room reminded me of a stay in the old south.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jan 12, 2015
Michael
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel outside French Quarter"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice room with comfortable bed just outside the French Quarter. Only about a 1/2 mile walk to the French Quarter. The only bad thing was the shower. It was outdated and water would always soak the entire bathroom every time we took a shower.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Mar 15, 2015
George
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A few days with incredible service."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Pavillion is a good hotel with a great staff. The ladies who cook and serve breakfast really understand what great service is. The same is true of the concierge. Just incredibly helpful and personally engaging.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 15, 2015
Patrick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A nice time was had by all!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Enjoyed the stay. Staff was extremely nice. I like the peanut butter snack before bedtime. I will stay with this group again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
H. A.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Worth the extra $$$$"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
3 days, 2 nights, staff was pleasant and helpful, all about customer satisfaction! Great location.....walked everywhere!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 8, 2015
Shawn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Wonderful stay in New Orleans landmark!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is such a gorgeous, old hotel! We ate in the restaurant the first night and the meal was fabulous. It is in a great location - able to walk everywhere we went. Comfy bed, clean room, free coffee downstairs each morning - Definitely would stay there again. Our only complaint is that there was not enough hot water. Other than that, it was wonderful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 7, 2015
Laura W.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"WEEKEND IN NEW ORLEANS"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We really enjoyed our visit at the Le Pavillon Hotel while in New Orleans.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 8, 2015
Stephen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"My stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Loved it all but was thrown a cruve ball with the parking rates. The hotel was gorgeous so beautiful with the perfect location! It just seemed like to me with your guess paying the same as the public you would give your guess a cheaper parking rate then the same rate as the public.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Feb 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
After a 5 day cruise for our 25th Anniversary, we chose to stay at the Le Pavillion, WOW!! from the second we walked in!! So beautiful, everyone just scoops you up and helps out. The rooms are excellent, the beds are the best you could ask for, along with the heated bathrooms!!! Don't touch the fully loaded fridge, unless u want to pay for it. Don't forget to check out the PB&J and night, it was pretty cool. So glad we stayed here!! Highly recommend this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 12, 2015
todd
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"LePavillon Hotel New Orleans, La"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Everyone was very accommodating and friendly. The Hotel is beautiful and we did not want to leave. We would definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 11, 2015
Larry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"PBJ Heaven"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Loved the hotel with its old world charm and Southern ambiance. The staff was so very welcoming we felt as if we knew them for ages. In particular, the concierge,Gustave, was as good as it gets!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Feb 8, 2015
Ricki
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Now that's a hotel!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My wife and I go to Nola every year and this was the first time we stayed at the la pavilion hotel and we will be booking our stay there from now on! Great hotel and service, loved the pb&j sandwiches late night snack idea! The food there was great and our room was beautiful! Looking forward to our next stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jan 30, 2015
james
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"New Orleans Delight"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Elegant, comfortable, beautiful architecture, a true jewel of New Orleans. Staff were consistently affable and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jan 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Everyone (except one concierge man) was kind, courteous and always willing to help. The hotel was amazing from top to bottom. We would recommend this place to anyone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jan 24, 2015
Cody A
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay in Nola"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
First class hotel, beautiful setting and decor. Comfortable beds, quiet rooms. Only complaint is about our breakfast experience. Stale pastries and croissants. Mentioned to waiter who informed kitchen, but nothing came out of it. Had to have breakfast somewhere else. Very expensive and not recommended.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 28, 2015
Susan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nola"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Beautiful historic hotel with friendly and accomodating staff. Our room was small but very nice. We had some trouble regulating the heat...off was best. The bathroom was tight. We loved NOLA especially the food!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jan 22, 2015
Sharon
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our favorite New Orleans hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Beautiful and luxurious...a step back in time. Extremely gracious and friendly staff who meet your needs and welcome you warmly. Great central location to restaurants and venues.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jan 24, 2015
james
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"wish I wasn't there."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The hotel is very nice. I was disappointed with the maid service. I placed the towels on the floor, as instructed by the note on the bathroom vanity, in order to get clean towels. The next morning I showered and when drying the towels were damp. I marked the towels and once again placed them on the floor. The next morning I showered and once again the towels were damp. I checked and sure enough, the marks I made on the towels were there. We received no turn down service, no cookies, and no bottled water. We could have done without these things, but we really wanted clean towels. Also the bed was made by just pulling the covers up, and not even straightening the sheet below the bed spread.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jan 18, 2015
Anthony
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great alternative to staying in French Quarter"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Beautiful older hotel. Grand lobby, friendly staff, quirky tradition of pbj sandwiches and milk at 10 pm. Very convenient to french quarter; quiet for sleeping at night. Rooms well appointed but a bit cramped; lovely bathrooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jan 22, 2015
Lee
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"New Orleans"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice hotel in a good location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
Pete
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Weekend getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Good Hotel with friendly people
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
Tommy
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >