All hotels in New Orleans, Louisiana, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
214 Royal Street, New Orleans, LA, 70130, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.5 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 157 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Bar
    Bar is awesome
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Vibe
    Awesome vibe
  • Comfort
    Uncomfortable
  • Value
    Poor value for money
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Our favorite New Orleans hotel - we have stayed many times and expect to come back many more. Only concern is very minor - we called several times to have breakfast tray picked up. We finally moved it to the main corridor.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jan 21, 2016
mark
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely hotel; disappointing room"
Lovely historic hotel, great location and good service ... but our room was somewhat disappointing for the price. We stayed in the one of the Vieux Carre suites, on the 3rd floor. Our suite was on the small side (we've paid far less for larger, centrally-located rooms in major European cities), the views were all of concrete walls or alleys, and there were several minor maintenance issues (shower faucet repeatedly fell off; we could not switch the water source from a hand-held shower fixture to the main fixture; a broken light bulb was left on the bathroom countertop; housekeeping had left the shower head facing directly out of the shower door which resulted in a solid drenching of a person and floor when the shower was turned on for the first time ... a lot of little things, but when added together created a somewhat negative impression. Still, the hotel is beautiful and the staff very nice and helpful. We did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 16, 2016
Russell
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Another excellent stay"
My 6th or 7th stay at the Monteleone over the last 3 years and it was as fine as ever. The rooms are small, but very comfortable, and the location can't be beat. Nice fitness center and heated pool. And of course the best bar in New Orleans.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jan 9, 2016
Harry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Car parking service has tight quarters and worry about the paint on my car.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 31, 2015
M Shane
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful old hotel"
Stayed two nights here. Excellent location one block from Bourbon Street and two blocks from Canal Street. Loved the carousel bar and the pool on the roof. Only downside was parking. Had to pay $40 per day to park. I would recommend dropping off bags at front door and use public parking garage 1/2 block north.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Horrible valet service"
Hotel has a great location and very appealing lobby....That's all, really. Everything else is far below the expectations: the staff is rude, the rooms are small and the air conditioning doesn't work properly. Worst of all however is the valet/parking service. The cars are parked far away and brought back with damages that the hotel absolutely refuses to admit are their fault. So if you want to stay in the heart of the French quater take a taxi.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jan 2, 2016
Joel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very nice upscale hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 26, 2015
Cyrenian
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
A little pricey but we had a nice time
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The Best of the French Quarter"
We LOVE this Hotel. We have stayed here very often. It is within prefect distance to all the sites and activities in French Quarter. The staff is always super friendly and very helpful. The Carousel bar is always packed, great place to meet new friends.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 11, 2015
Ronald
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place in the french quarter!"
Wonderful roof top pool. Excellent service. The carousel bar was a lot of fun. Great location to everything. Nice quiet room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Dec 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Love the service! Room was nice! Jets in jacuzzi did not work. Room 980. Shower head did not work.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 11, 2015
Lenny
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Gem in the City"
We loved our stay at this hotel. We've been to NOLA 3 times and this has been our favorite of the hotels we've used. The rooftop pool was a perfect place to relax after a morning work out and a shower. The location made it easy to wander all over the French quarter and to local tour groups for futher exploration. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and we will be back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Nov 27, 2015
Deborah
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice but small"
Lovely old hotel with lots of character. Room was like a pretty jewel box but very small. Due to our room being on 3rd floor Iberville side, it was very noisy all night long due to street and people noise. But we would stay there but on different floor and different side.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night romance trip Nov 21, 2015
Kelly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"New Orleans Class and Style"
Best Hotel in the Quarter by far.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 13, 2015
Andy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Don't miss the Carousel Bar - and they're version of the French 75, the French 007.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 14, 2015
Elliott
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our "go to" NOLA hotel"
Wonderful, gracious, historic hotel, usually hopping with activity. We enjoyed relaxing and resting in our comfortable, inviting room. Street facing rooms can be noisy before 11;00 pm or so. Wonderful stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
The hotel is a gem located one block off Bourbon on Royal with great access to great food and all sights and nightlife action. The famous carousel bar is very busy and was impossible to access. The quality of service and staff is night and day. With the daytime staff after 9.00am very professional not the case for the night shift, so save your requests for the day shift. Restaurant and service first class. Would recommend and stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 2, 2015
Kimberly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel Monteleone ROCKS!!!"
Excellent! Great staff, great concierge and amazingly interesting and amazing place!!! Had an awesome time!!! :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Oct 29, 2015
Jason
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Couples getaway"
Great couples getaway
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 10, 2015
Robert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The Monteleone is always first rate"
We always stay at the Monteleone when in New Orleans. Historic, beautiful, comfortable and unfailingly friendly and gracious. The Carousel Bar might be one of the best bars anywhere and Criollo the hotel's restaurant issue a destination in itself.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Oct 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Thank you for a great 20th anniversary"
The hotel is amazingly beautiful and a true treasure of this city. The trip to New Orleans is about feeling in the moment and this hotel puts you in the center.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Sep 29, 2015
Frank
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best in Nola!"
Loved everything about this hotel! I've been staying here for years!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 22, 2015
Larry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Somewhat noisey: neighbors flushing b toilets, yelling in hallway, etc. Otherwise a beautiful old hotel worth staying in at least once
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 16, 2015
owny
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect Honeymoon"
This is where you want to stay in New Orleans! We were placed in a beautiful suite for our honeymoon, and given a complimentary bottle of wine at the hotel restaurant and complimentary drinks at the Carousel Bar. Our suite was spacious, luxurious, comfortable, and immaculate. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is gorgeous, perfectly located, and made even more special by its literary heritage. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Sep 6, 2015
Amber
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect Location"
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hotel Monteleone for a long labor day weekend. It was a perfect location. East walking distance to all tourist attractions as well as an overly accommodating hotel. Every request was met easily and without aggravation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Sep 5, 2015
Anita
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent choice"
Everything was superb. The location was right in the French Quarter, the room was very nice and clean, the hotel was beautiful... it was everything we hoped for and we were not disappointed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Sep 4, 2015
Samantha
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Awesome!! Loved it!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Sep 4, 2015
Jeramie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We had a nice overnight stay. Our favorite New Orleans location. Our room overlooked Royal Street but we had a quiet night's sleep.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 29, 2015
Dina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Our trip was to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. We found the hotel convenient to almost everything.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Aug 27, 2015
Rosemary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Love!!"
Loved Keith the gentleman who brought up our luggage from the lobby. He was so personable and took some time to visit with us and showed a level of care not often seen in big hotels. Loved every minute of our stay. Will definitely try to come back soon!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 23, 2015
Kathy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Class in America"
The famous carousel bar and dinner and jazz classy people and excellent service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Aug 19, 2015
ferial
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"darrel"
felt safe and comfortable there
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hot"
It was incredible experience!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 12, 2015
Bradley
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
Great old hotel which has clearly been cared and updated. Clean with great beds. Staff clearly proud of the establishment and friendly. My number 1 choice in New Orleans with great access to French Quarter. Got a good deal from Hotels. Com
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 3, 2015
Robert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Fabulous! Valet excellent!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 26, 2015
Laura
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
It was a one night get away.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 30, 2015
greg
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Enjoyed our stay we will definitely be back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 25, 2015
Janelle
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Room was extremely clean and service was excellent. I would definitely stay here again. Conveniently located.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 14, 2015
Ronald
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great New Orleans hotel. Great location not too deep in the French Quarter.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jul 6, 2015
donald L
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel Monteleone"
We booked very early. We did get a good price. Nice hotel but the rooms are small. Food is just ok.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 27, 2015
Robert and Donna
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"First stay in New Orleans"
Room was smaller than I expected but very clean. Bathroom was very spacious and clean. Loved the restaurant and bar and was classy. Service was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 24, 2015
Larry
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Staycation"
We didn't have a great stay here at all. We live in New Orleans and this was a "Staycation" but we will not be coming back. The hotel is great to get a drink downstairs at the Carousel Bar but the room service food was HORRIFIC and SO overpriced. The pool was nice because there are plenty of places to sit but the drinks were the most expensive of ANY hotel that we've ever been in in New Orleans. This was one of the only hotels we haven't stayed at in the FQ and can see why. It's a huge tourist trap. The front door staff is EXCELLENT as are the Concierges and Desk Agents.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 24, 2015
Holly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Bargain in the off season!"
We came in late May for a quick get away and discovered this gem of a hotel in the French Quarter. While the room itself wasn't large, the bathroom was large. We will be back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip May 25, 2015
Alan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best place to stay in New Orleans"
A lovely -beautiful hotel in a great location for visiting the French Quarter. We certainly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 27, 2015
Ann
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Visiting Nawl'ns"
Great place, one block off of Bourbon Street, perfect location when visiting the French Quarter area
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 25, 2015
Vernon
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great time!"
Other than our room not being ready at 4pm as promised, our stay was fantastic. Our room was great. Very quiet, clean and comfortable. The shower and sink water didnt smell or taste like chlorine, as the water in other hotels in the Quarter sometimes do. To make up for our delayed check-in time they gave us free drink vouchers at the Carousel Bar. Speaking of which...considering it's reputation, we thought the bartenders would've been friendlier. It seemed like they didn't want to be there (very little facial expressions, and sometimes frowns); but it was very busy at that time. But, still, they could've pretended to enjoy it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Classic"
We always stay somewhere different when we visit NOLA. I've always wanted to stay at the monteleone and it was just as expected. Great service and a classic hotel. We stayed in a larger room higher up and it was very quiet and perfect.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Apr 4, 2015
Laura
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A nice break"
Just an overnight in New Orleans. The hotel is perfectly located for exploring the quarter. The bar was active and fun. Parking seemed way overpriced. The lobby was always filled with people, crowded.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 2, 2015
Susan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"week end get away"
Everything was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 18, 2015
Terry
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >