For every 10 nights, get 1 free!
Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton is in Beaverton (West Portland) and area attractions include Reserve Vineyards and Golf Club, Oregon Zoo, and Red Tail Golf Course. Additional area attractions include Cooper Mountain Vineyards and Washington Square Mall.
Guests are served a complimentary breakfast each morning. In addition to barbecue grills and laundry facilities, Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton features coffee/tea in the lobby. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and a computer station is located on site. Additional amenities include concierge services, a safe deposit box at the front desk, and discounted use of a nearby fitness facility. Self parking is complimentary. The property has designated areas for smoking. A total renovation of this property was completed in September 2012.
The 143 air-conditioned guestrooms at Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is provided. 32-inch flat-screen TVs are equipped with cable channels and free movie channels. All accommodations provide desks and direct-dial phones with voice mail; free local calls are offered (restrictions may apply). Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. All units have kitchens with stovetops, full-sized refrigerators/freezers, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Additional amenities include windows that open and clock radios. In addition, housekeeping is offered weekly and amenities available on request include hair dryers.
Pet-friendly rooms can be requested by contacting the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
Children staying free must occupy the parent or guardian’s room with existing bedding.
Weekly housekeeping is provided; fees apply for additional cleaning
Pets are allowed for an extra charge of USD 25 Per room, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
|Food and drink||
|Things to do||
|Food and drink||
Children staying free must occupy the parent or guardian’s room with existing bedding.
Weekly housekeeping is provided; fees apply for additional cleaning
Pets are allowed for an extra charge of USD 25 Per room, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
We have included all charges provided to us by this hotel. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.
Situated between downtown and the Tualatin Mountains, West Portland’s lush outdoors provides fertile ground for exploration, from its rose test gardens to its World Forestry Center in Washington Park. The sprawling Hoyt Arboretum offers more than 1,000 species of trees and plants, as well as 21 miles of trails. Paying tribute to the city’s nickname, Portland's Rose Gardens claims 550 rose varieties.see all hotels in Beaverton
Hotel needs to be renovatedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Overnight in beaverton"
Room was good for price staff was nice but not overly helpful.. And what room doesn't have a trash can???Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your room was not equipped with a trash can, this is not typical and I will be sure to address this immediately. I will also be sure to have my maintenance and housekeeping staff check each room daily and thoroughly to ensure that all necessary items are where they should be so that this issue is not repeated. While I am happy to hear that our staff was courteous, I apologize that they were not helpful as they certainly could have been. I have discussed your comments with the staff and used it as a tool to better coach our team to ensure that we are all delivering nothing less than the excellent service that our guests deserve. Still, I am happy to hear that the affordability of the room suited your needs. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
"Nice hotel, walking distance of shopping, restaura"
Easy check in and friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed having the kitchen facilities.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies about the towels and TV Channels. We are definitely making some changes to create an even better establishment, as there is always room for improvement. The things you have mentioned may definitely be brought up for consideration. Still, we are very happy to know about your great experience here with us, and that you were able to enjoy the wonderful amenities that we have to offer. We strive to be the best in our industry, and we pride ourselves on the unique things we have to offer that provides our valued guests with a "Home away from home" experience. We are certainly glad to have served you! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
"off the path"
Quiet neighborhood. Multiple eateries nearby. Low to no noise, Hospital area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room service once a week for $100 a night - very poor and not competitive, never again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. In response to your feedback regarding our room services, our standard housekeeping service is provided free once per week to our guests staying eight (8) nights or longer. Still, there are additional services that may be purchased as often as our guests would like for a minimal fee. I am sorry this was not communicated to you properly when booking the reservation. I will be working with our entire staff to ensure this message is conveyed better moving forward. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future, so that we can prove ourselves to be the best around.
Bed sheet was crumpled as if some one used prior to my entry to room.Genuine Expedia guest review
Did not have the non smoking room I reserved, and it smelled like smoke. 1/2 the light did not workGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so sorry to hear that we were unable to put you in a non-smoking room. Unfortunately we cannot always guarantee room types, because it all depends on what is available on the day of your arrival. In response to your feedback regarding the lights, I will make sure that my maintenance engineer is aware of this and we will get it resolved immediately. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
"like the remodel...will return"
Like the room decor. Very comfortable. Will return next time we are in Portland.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton It is so rewarding to read that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our remodel and room decor. Though we are very happy about it, the main thing is that our guests are happy! Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the kitchen area left a lot to be desired. The refrigerator motor was loud and kept me awake several nights. I reported the problem but no action was taken. The dishes and cook ware was not cleaned well. I think it is left up to the guest before you to do a thorough cleaning but it should be checked […] by the maid service when a guest departs. Also, my room had no dish soap and I had to go to the front desk to ask for some. I had booked a king studio but was given a queen since they were overbooked. With all this said, I had given direct feedback to management via email and I received a response this morning that two of my nights would be refunded so that does help ease the pain. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Gave me a smoking room and no toiletries"
Gave me a smoking room inspite of booking a non-smoking room.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton I have received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were given a smoking room when a non-smoking one was preferred. Though we cannot always guarantee room types, we try to do the very best that we can to accommodate each and every one of our valued guests. I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to fulfill your request this time around, but should you need a place to stay in the future, we would love to have the opportunity to make it right with you. In regards to the toiletries that you were not given, this is simply unacceptable. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that I will speak with my staff immediately regarding this matter. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
We had a very clean room, with a lovely staff that were very attentive to our needs.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Portland - Beaverton Mia - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry that dish towels were not available in your room, that should not have happened. However, I am very glad to hear that my staff was helpful and responsive to your needs. I am also happy to know that you enjoyed our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. We understand the importance of saving time and money, so we are thrilled to be given the opportunity to offer our guests a convenient food option in the morning. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Beds were comfortable. But short on towels and washcloths. The shower curtain had mold on the bottom of it. Found the staff friendlyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Quiet Hotel and still conveniently situated."
It was the day when the Rose festival events were held. Most of the Hotels were booked in full way ahead. This place was also full with the customers. The only one hotel staff was on duty on the front office at night. Our room only had a one set of towel. I walked to the office but the answer was they are out of towels. ??? You should have prepared […] for the essential requirement supply like towels, toilet papers and tissues. We had to share the wet towels that night. It was Big disapointment. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice Hotel Room with a Kitchenette."
Extended Stay is a middle class hotel for people who are going to stay for an extended period of time. They offer a small kitchenette so that you don't have to eat all your meals in restaurants. I stayed only 4 nights and used it as a hotel since I ate all my meals with my daughter. The room was clean but the bathroom fan was very noisy.Genuine Expedia guest review
Had constant trouble with the toilet and they didn't clean our room the whole 2 days we were there. We had to go get our own towels and plunge our own toilet time after time. Other than that, I liked the layout and comfortGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Its the little things that count..."
When we arrived at Extended Stay America, we found the property to be nice and clean. Although they say they cannot guarantee an "non-smoking" room, I was happy to find my request for such was honored. Why hotels continue to allow smoking in any room is beyond me, this is a true turn off when I look for a place to stay. The room was clean and ready […] upon check in. The "free wi-fi" was terrible and only good if you want to check email and such; no streaming video or anything with higher bandwidth. The one thing that will cause us to not return is the lack of small amenities. I ask you, what hotel or motel these days does not offer shampoo, hand lotion, conditioner? When I called the front desk, they said they were out because the order had not come in. Another review entitled "Mis-represented" from December of 2012 pointed out the same issue with this comment: lacking the standard amenities of a hotel. The staff said they "hadn't gotten a shipment of supplies yet so they couldn't help me." It appears this is a line the staff uses to placate its tenants. We had to go across the street to the local market to get shampoo and conditioner. So for the cost of a small bottle of hotel shampoo, this establishment lost our future business. “Never neglect the little things. Never skimp on that little extra effort.” Giving the best should be your trademark, but instead you cut corners and shirk responsibilities toward your paying clients. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Basic and lacking maintenance"
First room reserved smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. (Non-smoking reserved.) Changed rooms. New room given was situated right at the communal smoking area and facing stair well, so windows couldn't be opened because of smokers. Two of the four room lights weren't working. Kitchen shade for kitchen neon light was missing. Slow running drain. Stained […] carpets. Toilet kept constantly refilling. Nothing to clean dishes with (soap, brushes, sponge). Half of closet hanging space, broken and unuseable. Staff quality varies depending on shift. First employees cheerful, helpful, courteous, then next. bored, disinterested, acting interupted and short. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Close to Nike"
The room was a little shop worn and the recliner was broken. The HVAC unit did little to clear the stuff air in the room. It was quiet and the attendee checking us in was very friendly and helpful.Genuine Expedia guest review
"OK room for a reasonable rate."
The room was clean and in pretty good shape. Its not a new building but has been kept up. No soap or shampoo in the room so we had to go down to lobby to get it (they wouldn't bring it to us). It was quiet and in a nice neighborhood. Couple negatives : They offered soap but shampoo cost $2 in a vending machine. Overflowing trashcan near stairs was unemptied […] the whole time we were there. Seem to only have one person on staff. The continental breakfast was quaker oatmeal and coffee. They do not clean the dishware in the kitchenette and ours was dirty. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nothing for something"
Room was not ready when we arrived at 5. Room was dirty and had no towels, soaps. Had to ask the front desk for towels and bedding for pullout couch. Found broken liquor bottle in the stairwell up to the room. Didn't know Beaverton had a ghetto but this place made it seem so. Terrible for the price. Motel 6 would have been better.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Pick a different hotel!"
This is a poorly managed and greatly disorganized hotel. First of all we were greeted with the news that they couldn't guarantee we would get the room we reserved and paid for. When we got to our room their was no tv. The stand was there and the remote but the tv was missing. We attempted to call the front desk but the phone did not work. Next a maid […] walked into the room. She was surprised we were there. She said she needed to clean the bathroom because it hadn't been cleaned yet. Shortly after that I pulled back the comforter and found blood on it! We recieved an apology from the desk clerk and a clean comforter but they never fixed the phone nor did we get a tv. I would highly recommend picking a different hotel! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice Hotel - Great location"
great location -- easy on and off the freeway system. front desk staff was great ---Genuine Expedia guest review
The inside Door handle broke in our first room. the second room was better but the trim used to open the cabinet doors for the trash cans were falling apart. and maybe a sleeve for the key cards so credit cards won't deactivate the room key. The continental breakfast wasnt as described.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"A place to sleep for cheap"
Breakfast is minimal, staff was friendly and helpful.Genuine Expedia guest review
"A pull out bed is not a queenQu"
I had booked a room with 2 Queen beds because a friend and I were traveling to the Beaverton/Hillsboro area. When we checked in we were told that the room type we had reserved was not available. Instead of the room I booked, we were given a room with a King and a pull out. Since we did not know the area and it was after 9pm, we didn't have an option […] of wondering around to kind another hotel. Once we got to the room it was very clean and nice, but sleeping on a pull out with NO BEDDING (only 1 extra blanket was supplied - no sheets) was uncomfortable. The hotel itself is nice but I was very frustrated the room I had reserved was not available. What is the point of making a reservation if you can't reserve the room type you need? Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Staff was nice, grounds were clean, room was blah, got in town late and pulled out the hide a bed, there was crackers and fruit snacks all under the bed.. no sheets in the room for it, had to go to the office and request some since no-one answered the phone. Went to get into our bed and I noticed under the white fitted sheet there was something pink, […] pulled the sheet off the corner and there was dried food, looked like pink yogurt.... disgusting when informed the front desk she just said, oh sorry I will talk to house keeping.... won't stay here again Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Always A Pleasure"
Aside from the beds being a bit hard, the hotel was great. The staff was friendly, and the room appeared to be recently updated. The air conditioning system was clearly new, relatively quiet, and worked very well. My husband and I stay here every time we have to visit family in Portland, and we're always pleased by how quiet and nice this place is, […] though I will say, we stayed in the smoking section, which was dead (and subsequently very nice and quiet), the non-smoking rooms appeared to be packed, so I can't vouch for how it may have been on that side of the hotel. Only suggestions: get softer beds and get shower curtains that fit properly in the shower, so that water doesn't get all over the floor. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"okay but not as good as it might have been"
On the plus side, their staff was very polite, courteous and nice. On the down side, WiFi was broken on the first day although they had a tech doing repairs - guess they turned a negative into a positive with that. But for 2 days they ran out of their food supply for their "free breakfast" (we were not using it anyway). The room was fine except there […] was a constant sound from one corner like water rushing through a pipe. The neighbors were smokers in a non-smoking room - so they spent hours sitting in their vehicle in front of our ground floor unit, smoking. The smoke was then sucked in through our room's ventilation system. Overall, our stay was okay - not great, but okay. I have had better stays at other Extended Stay America's facilities and will continue to use them. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Heat did not workGenuine Hotels.com guest review
My stay was great. The non-smoking room was freshly clean and in excellent condition. (New floor and carpet throughout).Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Clean, quiet, friendly and conveniently located"
The hotel and staff were great! Very nice, clean, friendly place. The only thing I would have liked to see was an ice machine, especially since they have kitchens, and if you are staying for a while, you need ice to put in the ice chest you brought with your food when you are leaving. Over all, the stay was very nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
"over all stay"
No blow dryer in the room, had to wait for 45mins for someone to find one. The bed was not that comfy. overall its a ok little place, the set up is nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
"i just need a room"
The first room the key wouldn't open the door. the second try the room hadn't been cleaned. third room was fine.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"The case of missing tb"
Got to the room there was not toilet paper. Called the dedk and they had me come get a roll.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This was listed as a hotel but it was an apartment with none of the standard amenities of a hotel. There wasn't even a bar of soap in the bathroom. The staff said they "hadn't gotten a shipment of supplies yet so they couldn't help me." You should have caveats about this place on your site. I blame Hotels.com for listing this place incorrectly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Worth the stay."
This is a clean and decent hotel with a good staff. Our only complaints were that the beds were a bit too firm and the heater was old and a bit too much heat--it was either bake int eh room or freeze. Other than that, it was quiet, clean, and a pleasure to stay at.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Average hotel with average service."
A mediocre hotel with average amenities. The room layout was fine (2 double beds), with a small kitchenette, but amenities were horrible. There was no soap or shampoo in the room, we had to ask and they seemed surprised that we would even ask for them! Noone had cleaned under either bed, it was disgusting under there. The info said that exercise facilities […] would be nearby, but one clerk said there weren't any; I asked another at checkout and he said they were down the road and we should have been told about them. A big plus, they are pet-friendly but they charge $25 per night for a dog or cat. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great long term abode"
I stay at the Beaverton Oregon facility located on 158th about every one or two months for an average two days each visit. My only complaint would be that the hot water setting is very low. On my last stay, I couldn't get it up to lukewarm even with the mixer set at full hot. After a long day on the road, this is very discouraging...it nearly overrides […] the excellent impression of the rest of the property. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Warm room, hot shower.....maybe..."
The hotel has just gone through a remodel. It was clean. My only complaint was the heat and the hot water. The heater in the first room we checked into did not work. So, we changed rooms to a room that had heat. The only problem with this room was that the tub would not drain and the water would not get hot for a shower. Luke warm water not hot. Otherwise […] the stay was fine. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Surprise Expedia gem!"
I expected to be in Portland for just a few days and was staying at a downtown hotel for twice the money and half the service. When my stay was unexpectedly delayed, I risked the blind booking Expedia offers for discounted rooms. I thought I probably had just thrown good money away and wouldn't be able to stay in the "roach coach" that I had probably […] just booked. I cannot tell you how pleasantly surprised I am. The room is clean, and comfy. There is a kitchen bar with stools, and a small kitchenette. There is a reclining chair and so many more tv channels than my last hotel offered. WiFi is great...not glitchy as the last hotel. It has nearby shopping and restaurants. The front desk is friendly and warm. I couldn't have asked for more and the rate is so incredibly reasonable. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Well equipped, close to MAX train & parks"
This is my second stay at this hotel (formerly Homestead Studio Suites - now Extended Stay America). The hotel is exactly as expected for an Extended Stay type hotel - good beds, good working space, good kitchen with pots & pans & dishes & such, and enough space to stretch. I like the fact that the hotel is right by a number of restaurants, a Fred Meyer, […] and is also walking distance from the 158th/Merlo MAX station as well as the Tualatin Hills Nature Park - all of which made the hotel a quite pleasant and workable place for my family to stay for a weeklong vacation in the Portland area. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The room was freshly painted and I was up all night because of the smell. I was also missing shampoo in the bathroom. I couldnt find a trashcan in the entire room as well. There was clearly no attention to detail observed.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Noise til 3 am"
I had an important meeting the next morning and the people in the next room were screaming at and slapping sounds followed by crying also came from the room. I called the desk who said they would take care of it. Don't know what they did but it didn't work. The people also stood outside my door and smoked which somehow came into my room. Won't choose […] this hotel again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Best value in Beaverton"
Newly renovated room with comfortable bed and kitchenette. Rate was very competitiveGenuine Expedia guest review
I guess it was in transition, but we were not impressed with the comfort or the value for the money.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Decent Value for the Money"
Room was small, bed was extremely uncomfortable, pillows were spongy but thin...but I guess from a cost value perspective it was reasonable. Probably wouldn't stay here again however.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Needs some love and updating."
The place was just worn out. If I wasn't so tired from traveling, I would have moved on to something else in the area. The room just felt creepy and dirty. Slept on top of covers and left at first light. The staff was really nice and the area aorund was ok, facility just needs some maintenance and modernization love.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to gym where we meet competition team"
The room was t very clean, hole in bathroom door, dirty floors and walls in hall and stairs outside, Trash in parking lot, bed was very squeaky just at slight movment. No coffee cups in room and the smallest tows ever . Sorry I dont have much good to say about the hotel. The pics looked good on my computer, the grass around the complex was well groomed.. […] Dan Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Very clean but outdated decor. Good location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
An OK hotel - not much better than a motel thought.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )