All hotels in Denver, Colorado, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1717 Champa St, Denver, CO, 80202, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.5 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 121 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.7
  • Service
    4.6
  • Comfort
    4.6
  • Condition
    4.6
  • Neighborhood
    4.6
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
Wonderful hotel in a great location in downtown Denver. Helpful staff and very nice rooms and amenities. This hotel is a great option!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful service."
Excellent,courteous service in every way. No question our return trips to Denver will find us staying with you.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 20, 2015
Charles
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible. Stay away."
A horrible hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 18, 2015
Nielsen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay while in Denver"
Great hotel and staff. Very helpful. Highly recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 13, 2015
Philip
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We went for an overnight getaway for our anniversary. This hotel was perfect. the service was great and we would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 1, 2015
Rachael
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Rooms are a bit small. Ask for a room away from the elevators, as elevators are rather loud. Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall a nice one night stay. Would stay again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 3, 2015
Deborah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We stayed at this hotel for our 10 year wedding anniversary. From the moment we walked in and were greeted, to the upgraded suite, to the romantic rose petals, and champagne we were in awe. The staff was amazing and spoiled us greatly!! Thank you for make our "mini" get away an amazing experience!! We will definitely stay here again!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 12, 2015
Jason
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top Notch"
The property is beautiful and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is convenient to lots shopping, restaurants and entertainment.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jun 29, 2015
ANDY
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Nice room with elbow room. Relatively Small hotel. Would stay again. Missed not having coffee in the room - to have in my PJ's in the AM- without having to order room service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jun 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Yes to Monaco"
This is a great hotel with wonderful customer service. You can walk to everything downtown. The emotes have a can do attitude.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Weekend Delight"
My girlfriend and I were long overdue for some time to our self! You gave us the perfect hideaway right in the middle of our hometown! It was a very memorable weekend for us, and Hotel Monaco had a big part in that! As for the hotel, the service was above and beyond, every need was tended to with a smile, and everything was well taken care of, I especially enjoyed the overnight car service without a worry or care in the world for my vehicle. I have stayed at five star hotels, in my opinion, Hotel Monaco is underrated and definitely one of the better hotels I stayed in!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 6, 2015
Daniel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay!"
The entire staff was so nice and helpful. We loved our stay. Exceptional customer service and great location to get to the Pepsi Center.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 31, 2015
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel! Just one minor issue during our stay."
Great hotel, and I only have one complaint. Check in is 3pm, I showed up at 3:30 on my wedding day with my groomsman, and the only room that was available was saturated in deodorizer because the previous tenants smoked in the room. We were finally told this after waiting at the front desk for 20 minutes. We accepted the room because the wedding was in a couple hours and we needed the space, but it did reek of scent. Really, being forced to wait at the front desk while time slipped away bugged me more than the smell. Other than that, everything was great, and the smell was gone when my new bride and I got back to the room later that night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 23, 2015
Shawn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay at Hotel Monaco"
Beautiful, clean hotel with friendly staff and great customer service. Coffee in the morning, complimentary wine in the evening and great happy hour at the hotel. Loved the location; could walk most everywhere or uber for $5. Will definitely make it a priority to stay at Kimpton hotels from now on.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip May 23, 2015
Brittany
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Downtown Destination"
Very good customer service. Close to 16th street mall, Union Station, Lodo. Very pet friendly. Window faced parking structure which was the only downside to the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Denver at Hotel Monaco"
My three night stay was very comfortable and enjoyable, the staff were very friendly and especially Melissa at the front desk. I enjoyed the wine hour with appetizers in the hotel lobby it was in a comfortable setting so you could relax! I have stayed at other Kimpton hotels and they all have been wonderful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip May 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Rude staff but beautiful hotel"
I booked the hotel as a room to stay in the night before my wedding and for my wedding night. When we arrived, the front desk staff was rude. I asked for a cart to get our bags and my dress to my room and was told that I could just leave it in the lobby and they would get to it later. She was very snotty the whole time that we were there. It's like we weren't good enough. The room was beautiful. Soft pillows and a huge bathtub. It was a great place to relax. Overall, the time we spent there was great as long as we didn't walk past the front desk.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Wonderful staycation"
Wonderful amenities! I love the complimentary coffee in the a.m. And the complimentary wine in the p.m. The goldfish in our room was so sweet! My only complaint is that the room was rather warm and we couldn't adjust the temperature manually. Location is great and hotel staff are warm and friendly!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Apr 3, 2015
Lesley
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent"
Excellent service. The staff were very courteous and made the start of my birthday week special.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 1, 2015
Amanda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Get Away"
The hotel staff is fabulous! Great hotel. Wish it wasn't quite so pricey!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Apr 22, 2015
Mindi L
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Monaco' s Hannah"
Hannah at reception was really great and very helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Groovy"
Always a groovy and high touch place to stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 18, 2015
Terry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic place to stay."
Thus hotel was incredible. It was within walking distance to everything and we loved that it was pet friendly. We will bring our puppies next time we come here
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 14, 2015
kody
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"anniversary stay"
we spent the night at the Monoco for our anniversary and it was very nice. The restaurant Panzano inside the hotel was excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 28, 2015
Daniel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place."
Romantic overnight getaway, Hotel Monaco was comfortable and accommodating. They served us free wine in the lobby and free chair massages. Friendly staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 15, 2015
Devan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel Monaco is the best in Denver"
Delightful!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
Fredrick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing!"
We had a wonderful time downtown for a pre-valentines day night out! We couldn't believe how amazing the service was at hotel Monaco. They even had champagne waiting in our immaculate room for us!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 24, 2015
Leah
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quick overnight trip to Denver"
Fun, funky, modern hotel. Not all the amenities of some other Kimpton Hotels I've stayed in, but still really nice. Anyway, I would not have had time to really take full advantage of the hotel as I was just there one night. As always, the staff was super-friendly and super helpful, had great dining & nightlife suggestions.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 24, 2015
Chrissy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice place to get away!"
A nice place to get away!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 25, 2015
Mellisa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable, convenient, and great restaurant"
Quick 1 night in Denver before heading to the mountains and was so thankful to stay here. There are not boutique hotels like this in the Breckenridge area and we always have a difficult time finding lodging that we like. Thankfully we were able to rest comfortably here after a long business trip before some skiing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Weekend get-a-way"
Great place to stay. Staff and cliental were friendly and awesome. I would recommend anyone wanting to get away for a weekend. The only reason why hotel room wasn't perfect was the noise. We were in a suite in front of the elevator.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"just relaxing."
nice getaway,nice hotel great location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"3-star hotel, 4-star prices"
We paid what we consider a 4-star price for this one night stay. The photos on the website look very nice, but the truth is the hotel is really a 3-star hotel, and is overpriced as a result. The room was less than spotless (hairs in the bathroom, and a soda can left on a table). The location was great, right downtown. But there are other hotels downtown and we will certainly try those on our next visit through Denver. Truthfully, we wouldn't recommend this hotel. No breakfast (though that's not essential - there are cafes etc nearby). Parking was at a premium at $36/night. We would say try elsewhere.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"HotelnMonaco"
Hotel Monaco is conveniently located in a great part of Denver.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Need Some Attention"
We stayed in the Mediterranean Suite. The only closet was in near the room entrance - the farthest point from the bedroom/bathroom. Difficult to get dressed for a formal event when your gown/tux are so far away. Tub tile was moldy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Sep 26, 2014
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Dog Friendly, Excellent Staff"
We came to the hotel on a trip to two Red Rocks concerts - wow - beautiful hotel, excellent, helpful staff, and very dog friendly. Lulu the Boston Terrier approves!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 27, 2014
Karla Linden, LMT
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantasic Hotel in a Great Location!"
The Hotel Monaco is located in the heart of downtown Denver, and is within walking distance to some of the city's best restaurants and nightlife. Our room was quiet, clean and spacious. The hotel staff was polite and gracious, and we enjoyed a quick glass of wine in the lobby upon check-in - a nice touch. We had a fabulous anniversary dinner at Panzano, the hotel restaurant.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 23, 2014
Jenny
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"night on the town"
The nightlife in the downtown area was great. Hotel staff was professional, but not overly friendly. Had to pay $35 to valet park unless I wanted to walk 1.5 blocks with my suitcase down the street - parking was not part of the hotel. Room and bedding was clean and fresh.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Felt pampered"
Great stay. The hotel is very cool. The room was nice - all the amenities you need. The spa was AMAZING! Best facial ever and my boyfriend said his massage was killer as well. Great night away from the kiddos!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 31, 2014
Kristin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"superior service, excellent accomodations"
We initially planned on trying two hotels during our Denver stay, but after our first night, we decided to stay again. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown Denver - walking distance to 16th street mall, the capital building, the stadium, etc. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff is phenomenal. The wine hour was an excellent surprise. The amenities just kept coming. We highly recommend! And don't forget to request a fish to accompany you in your room!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"GREAT HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION"
We always enjoying staying at Kimpton Hotels and Hotel Monaco in Denver did NOT disappoint. The room was well designed and comfortable and the view reminded us we were definitely in the heart of the city. Speaking of location, the proximity to local area attractions, dining and transportation made our weekend getaway memorable. I recommend taking the complimentary hotel bicycles out for exploring. The staff went above and beyond and the nightly wine and social gathering in the lobby was a great way to meet fellow travelers. FYI: This "happy hour" included complimentary neck and back massages from the Veda Salon & Spa in the lobby and little bites from the restaurant "Panzano", also located within the hotel. We will definitely stay here again and recommend others to book at the Hotel Monaco as well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 2, 2014
Rob Rager
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Way to much for what we got!"
The hotel itself wasnt bad, lobby, customer service and such what we thought it would be... but at a cost of over $300 a night?!? VERY VERY disapointing! Room was clean and all, but we don't get to "go away" from the kiddos very often and we thought we would spend extra to treat ourselves.. i have spent less than half of this room before at other hotels and was more satisfed... it wasnt like a super 8 kinda place or anything, but it also wasn't above it very much. From what i seen online with hotels.com of pics and discription and such, i thought it would be worth the $.... it wasn't.. very over rated! even told the gal as we were checking out that we were not very impressed... she said nothing they could do for us, since we used hotel.com.... and didn't pay them..... that we had gotten thier top room and are a top hotel in the downtown Denver area.... i know that it isn't a fault of the hotel that i had thought that we would be getting our money's worth.... i feel that what u read on the website and what you really get from staying there are not one in the same at all..... and for a couple who don't get a chance to do this very often, we were downhearted to say the least! =(
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 30, 2014
lee
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Really excellent hotel experience"
This is def on the top of our lists for best hotel experiences. Great staff, lovely rooms (bathrooms are a bit small and outdated), excellent bar & restaurant attached and top notch room service. Also, the bicycles they have to use made our visit extra special as there are endless miles of paved river trails just blocks away and tons of destinations. The surrounding parts of downtown are mostly filled w generic chain stores and restaurants, but there is also some sweet hidden little local gems and adjacent neighborhoods that have a more local and unique feel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jan 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Hotel in Perfect Location"
Loved the wine and apps when we arrived for happy hour and the convenience of their restaurant in the hotel. The bed was super comfy too!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 13, 2014
Jennifer
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"central location/terrific restaurnat"
absolutely one of best boutique hotels you'll ever stay at. Service was outstanding and everyone of hotel employees were terrific.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 13, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Beautiful Hotel, Ok Experience"
While the hotel itself is beautiful and in a wonderful location I did not think that it was worth what we paid for the night. I cannot believe that this hotel charges extra for parking and for internet on top of the cost of the room, especially considering I paid double the normal cost of a room as I booked it to attend the Book of Mormon. My credit card was charged twice for parking and again for items on the mini-bar which we did not consume. I had to contact the hotel twice in order to have these charges fixed and found the service rude and unhelpful regarding a problem that was the hotels fault. Overall I was unimpressed with the experience.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 26, 2013
Kayleigh
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place great staff"
We loved this place. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 29, 2013
Jason & Crystal
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great romantic stay after the ballet"
Great room, Great service and a awesome in-room massage!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 30, 2013
Justin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Worth Staying at next time you are in Denver."
Great hotel, restaurant, location and top notch staff...look forward to going back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 10, 2013
Leopold
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great downtown denver hotel"
I have lived in Colorado my whole life and never knew about this hidden gem. I will be checking rates here again before I go elsewhere. The staff was super friendly. Sad we didn't get to experience more during our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 10, 2013
John
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >