All hotels in Denver, Colorado, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
818 17th StDenverCO80202United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 357 reviews)

  • Bar and Beverages
    Bar is awesome
  • Location
    Great location
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Value for money
    Best value for money
  • Food
    Delicious food
  • Breakfast
    Tasty breakfast
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 8
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Dear Ronald R., We're so happy you had such a great experience during your stay! Keep us in mind for the next one. Warm Regards, Staci Guest Services Manager infodenver@magnoliahotels.com
1 night romance trip Apr 2, 2016
Ronald R
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay!"
We had a wonderful experience! We had a small issue getting into our hotel room because the door was locked from the inside. The maintenance crew fixed the issue within minutes! The staff at the reservation desk was courteous and helpful!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Dear Carlos, Reviews like yours are why we do what we do here. Sorry the door was somehow locked from the inside upon your arrival. Good to hear it was fixed within minutes though. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and next time you're in town, let's do it again. Steven Guest Service Agent infodenver@magnoliahotels.com
1 night romance trip Mar 5, 2016
Carlos
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Enjoy Denver!"
We wish there was more than one floor with ice machine. Great location, breakfast, cocktail hour
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. So happy to hear you enjoyed our added amenities such as breakfast and our Manager's Reception! I apologize for the lack of ice machines. If you stay with us again you are welcome to call down to the front desk and we can have some sent up to the room for you. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to making your next experience with us even better. Staci Guest Services Manager infodenver@magnoliahotels.com
2 night romance trip Feb 25, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location, great service."
Great service. Fantastic place for a getaway for a romantic weekend. Everything is close by in downtown. No need to drive once you get there. Breakfast is excellent and they have free wine and beer tasting over the weekend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 19, 2016
Francisco A
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Wonderful stay with nice breakfast and location. Wished the fireplace was working in our king suite.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Danielle, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast and do apologize for the broken fireplace. Regardless, we are happy you had a nice stay and hope you come back and see us again. Regards,
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2016
Danielle
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Was a lil upset about my room not being clean. But overall I had a great time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip - we were very happy to have you! We do apologize for the state of your room and are glad to hear it didn't affect your stay too much. Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts, we hope to see you again soon! Regards,
2 night romance trip Feb 12, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
It's was great. I'll be coming back again and again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Thanks for the review Korey! Hope to see you next time!
2 night romance trip Feb 12, 2016
Korey
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I loved this hotel and will definitely be back. Thank you for a great stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hi Jennifer, thanks for staying with us and for the review! Hope to see you next time! Regards,
1 night romance trip Feb 7, 2016
Jennifer
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Will stay again"
I have stayed at this hotel multiple time and have enjoyed it. I had health issues and they made sure I had what I needed. The front desk was also amazing with their help. The location is great for food and shopping convenience. The only thing I wish was a little more accommodating would be the parking and prices. It is quite pricey whether you valet or park your self.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Elizabeth, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review and for your consistent patronage! We are so happy that the staff is always helpful, accommodating, and friendly. Thank you for the comment about parking, as we improve our hotel, we will take this into consideration. We really hope to see you again soon!
1 night romance trip Jan 30, 2016
Elizabeth
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Gret Location and Breakfast"
The hotel staff was really nice and the location was great. The free breakfast was really good...SO much nicer and yummier than was expected.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Adam, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. We are so happy that you liked our food so much and really hope you come back and see us again! Regards,
4 night romance trip Dec 24, 2015
Adam
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Good hotel, but deceitful business practices!!"
It's really too bad that someone at the Magnolia purposely attempts to not give booking credit (for Hotels.com) credit when staying at the hotel. Twice in as many months I've stayed at the hotel, and both times someone at the hotel indicated that I canceled my reservation, and therefore, initially denied my stay from being credited to my account for benefits. Both times, someone from Hotels.com contacted the Magnolia, confirmed my stay and fixed the error. The Magnolia could be a great stay; however, their deceitful business practices overshadow any other qualities. If you book this hotel through a hotel booking source be certain that you (1) keep your receipts, and (2) monitor your booking credits. The hotel will do its best to pull one over on you.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello, We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time write a review. You should have been given better customer service and for that we are very sorry. We hope you do consider staying with us again as we would love to have you back to make it up the listed imperfections. Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Magnificent Magnolia Hotel"
The rooms are a little on the small side, but we were hardly in there, so that wasn't a major thing for us. Comfy bed and large soaking tub in the bathroom. The location is excellent if you want to head downtown for nightlife. Great facilities, parking a little pricey, but that is to be expected in a downtown area. Lounge on site and we got a free drink ticket upon check in. Breakfast was downstairs and offered and excellent selection.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. We are so happy you found your bed and your entire room so comfortable. We know that is one of the most important parts of choosing a good hotel. We are glad our staff was so helpful and hope that you come back and see all of us again soon!
1 night romance trip Jan 23, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfortable Boutique Hotel"
We stayed for two one-night stays. Staff and rooms were great. The breakfast was excellent, the best you could get this side of made-to-order.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. We are so happy that you liked our food so much and really hope you come back and see us again!
1 night romance trip Jan 14, 2016
Not Provided
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not what I expected"
The Hotel is not fancy as I was expecting. The parking lot is horrible and looks nasty. At night you can hear all the noise coming from outside. You can literally hear the cars really loud. We could not sleep at night. It was a bad experience after all. I paid a lot for the Hotel and to be honest I expected way more than a nasty parking lot and a noisy room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello, We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time write a review. You should have been given better customer service and for that we are very sorry. We hope you do consider staying with us again as we would love to have you back to make it up the listed imperfections. Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
2 night romance trip Jan 15, 2016
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Just 1 night... room was pretty small and right next to the elevator.. got woke by some rowdy people...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello, thanks for staying with us and for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and do apologize for the noise. Hope to see you next time! Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Jan 15, 2016
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
great hotel, however the sheets were like sand paper, and the Pratt & Whitney aircraft engines that run the hvac at night sound like you are sleeping on the runway at Denver airport
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Ronald, First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! We do apologize for the temperature and the HVAC issue we were having. It was a system upgrade issue that has now been resolved. We do apologize for the noise and temperature and hope it didn't affect your stay too much. Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 27, 2015
ronald
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Room, Discounted Starbucks"
Stayed with my fiance for a night out celebrating. The hotel was clean and the room was nice with a huge tub! The bathroom could use a light in the shower; it felt like showering in a cave. There was construction or remodeling going on in the foyer that could have been explained. The hotel guests get 15% off at the Starbucks just through the front entrance, which was a nice perk!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. We are happy your room was clean and comfortable and pleased to hear the staff was so attentive. We hope you do consider staying with us again as we would love to have you back to make it up the listed imperfections.
1 night romance trip Jan 9, 2016
Sarah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing time"
We loved staying at this hotel because it was a half block away from 16 st mall that has tons of restaurants. It's also very central, we drove an hour and a half to the snowy ski mountains. Then an hour in the opposite direction to Garden of the Gods. It's also near all the sports stadiums, which was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Caridad, We are so pleased to hear you were treated so well and that everything was so perfect. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your stay. We are very proud of our location and are happy you enjoyed the area so much. See you next time!
3 night romance trip Jan 1, 2016
Caridad
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
My only complaint is that we were woken up in the middle of the night several times from the noise outside.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello, thanks for staying with us and for the review! We are so sorry to hear you were awoken. We will work on getting you a better room next time. Hope to see you next time!
2 night romance trip Jan 2, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"denverd bronco trip"
Wonderful location and homey feel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello, thanks for staying with us and for the review! Hope to see you next time! Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
3 night romance trip Dec 26, 2015
donna
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Fairly clean. The refrigerator located within the room should be thrown away immediately and the room could probably use a paint touchup. Other than that, it was quite clean and the quality of service was high. Definitely worth a look while coming to Denver.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello James, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing a review. We are happy your room was clean and comfortable and pleased to hear the staff was so attentive. We hope you do consider staying with us again as we would love to have you back to make it up the listed imperfections.
1 night romance trip Jan 1, 2016
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice"
It was great. My only complaint would be the expensive vallet service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello, thanks for staying with us and for the review! Hope to see you next time!
1 night romance trip Dec 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful Hotel"
Staff was very friendly. Wish room service, kitchen was open a little longer. Breakfast was really good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. See you next time!
1 night romance trip Dec 28, 2015
Katherine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Downtown Denver Magnolia Hotel"
My boyfriend and I came for a mini, 4 day vacation and stayed at the Magnolia. The service was great --super friendly and helpful. A bit of a hike from the airport, but all of downtown is. The hotel in general is pretty nice; it's old with a modern twist of charm, keeping the integrity of its original architecture. My favorite was the cookie buffet at night :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. We are so glad you liked the historic beauty of our hotel and were so happy to have you. See you next time!
4 night romance trip Dec 26, 2015
Elizabeth
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Magnolia getaway"
It was wonderful! Loved the complimentary cookies and milk, the staff was very helpful and polite, overall awesome. The one thing was our rooms heater was super loud, we had to turn off the heater to hear the TV. But overall we loved our stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Rebecca, Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip - we were very happy to have you! We are happy you enjoyed the staff, as well as the breakfast and of course the cookies and milk! We hope to see you again soon!
1 night romance trip Dec 28, 2015
Rebecca
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not a great place to stay"
Check-in and check out were ridiculously slow. the heating in system in the room was so noisy, it kept us up all night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Michael, First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! We do apologize for the temperature and the HVAC issue we were having. It was a system upgrade issue that has now been resolved. We do apologize for the noise and temperature and hope it didn't affect your stay too much. Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 27, 2015
Michael A
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The staff was far better than the hotel. It was fine but nothing special. If you do stay I recommend trying to get a room on the opposite side of the hotel from Stout. The light rail runs right by the hotel ringing it's bell and with the old single pane windows in the rooms you can really hear it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Joshua, First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! We are constantly making improvements and understand some updates are necessary. We appreciate your feedback and will consider these thoughts when moving forward with these improvements. On your next visit, if there is anything at all that is unsatisfactory, please do contact the front desk and we will attend to it right away. We hope you do consider staying with us again as we would love to have you back to make it up the listed imperfections. Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 27, 2015
Joshua
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Choice"
It is a swanky hotel with excellent service and a very good breakfast buffet. The staff's attention to details would be considered excellent even in a hotel costing three times as much. The lobby had a musty smell to it which made a cautious first impression, but the rooms and the rest of the hotel were fine. Valet took several minutes to retrieve the car, but it was check-out time so naturally the demand was high. We didn't walk around the neighborhood but based on the cab rides we took around the hotel, we didn't see anything that would make us uncomfortable walking. We would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Michael, We are so pleased to hear you were treated so well and that everything was so perfect. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your stay. We are so happy that you liked our food so much and really hope you come back and see us again!
1 night romance trip Dec 23, 2015
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Magnalicious"
Sweet
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Nathan, thanks for staying with us and for the review! Hope to see you next time! Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 22, 2015
Nathan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
AMAZING!!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Christopher, thanks for staying with us and for the review! Hope to see you next time! Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 22, 2015
Christopher
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
great hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello, thanks for staying with us and for the review! Hope to see you next time! Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 19, 2015
Keith a
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Disappointed"
Terrible and unfriendly service. No ice machine on our floor and took staff 30+ minutes to get us some. Requested car that was valet and it wasn't ready despite us calling again. Bottom line, unlikely to stay there ever again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello, We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time write a review. You should have been given better customer service and for that we are very sorry. We hope you do consider staying with us again as we would love to have you back to make it up the listed imperfections. Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
The heater in our room did not work and our room temperature was 65 degrees. We absolutely froze. The hotel advertises transportation and it was not available so we had Valet call us a taxi which never came so we had to call Uber and that made us late for our show. Not a good experience with the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! We do apologize for the temperature and the HVAC issue we were having. It was a system upgrade issue that has now been resolved. We do apologize for the noise and temperature and sorry it affected your stay so much. We hope you do consider staying with us again as we would love to have you back to make it up the listed imperfections. Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Magic Magnolia"
We visited family who lived near the hotel. It was a lovely, large room. The negative comment was the bedding; the very thinnest blankets possible. We turned up the room heat to compensate. The staff were welcoming; breakfasts lovely.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Tita, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. On your next visit, if there is anything at all that is uncomfortable, like the blankets, please do contact the front desk and we will attend to it right away. Regardless, we are happy you had a nice stay and hope you come back and see us again. Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
2 night romance trip Dec 12, 2015
Tita
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great weekend getaway"
Perfect for downtown fun and activities
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello, thanks for staying with us and for the review! Hope to see you next time! Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 12, 2015
User
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
This was a great hotel for a reasonable price. Right in the heart of downtown, great location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Jerry, Hello, thanks for staying with us and for the review! Hope to see you next time! Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 12, 2015
Jerry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Loved the fireplace room! Also, the bed and pillows were amazing! Would definitely stay again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Leslie, thanks for staying with us and for the review! Hope to see you next time! Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 8, 2015
Leslie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location"
This location is right off the 16th Street Mall with convenient access to all venues in Downtown Denver. The rooms are spacious, and the showers are tiled with room for two.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Leah, thanks for staying with us and for the review! Hope to see you next time! We sincerely apologize for the noise. We are constantly trying to find ways to improve our menu and service and will take this into consideration moving forward. Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 12, 2015
Leah
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Pretty loud from outside noise from bars. Thicker windows may help or active sound cancellation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location, room and service"
Drove up for a concert at the Ogden Theater. Convenient access to parking and the lobby. We were fortunate to get a room on the 10th floor, which gave us a view just feet above the building next store, which is something I love. I think we were just lucky as other rooms seemed to be smaller and some face an interior courtyard, but ours was great. Spacious, clean room felt very up-to-date. Staff were all very helpful. Free breakfast included hot options. Central location was perfect. The light rail stops at the hotel, buses very close by and we walked to dinner. Will return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Jennifer, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. We are very proud of our location and are happy you enjoyed the area so much. Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 10, 2015
Jennifer
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect hotel to stay at in downtown Denver"
Great stay, this hotel is in a great downtown spot, your mere steps away from the interesting 16th street mall, lots of free transportation to take you around the area. The hotel staff were all great, the free breakfast was always good, the free happy hour perfect before dinner, and the cookies & milk at the end of the day is icing on the cake, Denver was a nice trip look forward to going back and especially staying at the magnolia
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Robert, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. We are very proud of our location and are happy you enjoyed the area so much. We are happy that you enjoyed the cookie bar and the complimentary breakfast - we think those are nice touches! We always welcome great reviews like this and are so glad you chose to write it. Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
3 night romance trip Dec 7, 2015
Robert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay"
My wife and stayed here for a weekend getaway. We got a premier room and it was awesome. The staff was nice. The hotel is one block from 16the street mall and in the opposite direction one block from the performing art center. Lots of dinning around. The hotel has Henry's in the lobby but it's more like just a bar and really small. The only thing that sucks is the elevator's. There is only 2 and they are really slow. Also they broke the next morning and we had to take the stairs. I'm a fit guy but it sucked carrying the bags down from the 8th floor.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Casey, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. We are very proud of our location and are happy you enjoyed the area so much. We do apologize for the elevator and hope it didn't affect your stay too much. Regardless, we are happy you had a nice stay and hope you come back and see us again. Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 5, 2015
Casey
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"MN Wild Trip"
Went to Denver for a Minnesota Wild hockey game. Wanted to stay near the Pepsi Center, as our trip was just an overnight stay. We were pleasantly surprised by the Magnolia Hotel. Very friendly staff, excellent bed and bathroom, and great service. Only complaint was we had an interior view. Ask for an outside room. We figured it was that we were Wild fans that we got the no view room. Also they had an excellent breakfast and an evening cocktail hour. Plus the light rail is just outside the door. Overall we will go back again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Mark, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. We think our location is ideal for going to the Pepsi Center to watch the Avs or Nuggets play and we are glad you agree! We always welcome great reviews like this and are so glad you chose to write it. Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 7, 2015
Mark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
This place was great! Loved all the complimentary amenities like milk and cookies and beer and wine.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. We are happy that you enjoyed the cookie bar as well. Who doesn't love that, right? Thanks again for the great review and we hope to see you again! Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 6, 2015
Megan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great night out"
Really enjoyed the stay. They even upgraded up because we were celebrating a birthday.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello, Hello, thanks for staying with us and for the review! We are so glad to hear you were upgraded to a suite and glad you liked it so much! Hope to see you next time! Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice stay"
Great stay! The front desk guy, I think his name is Elija, was super friendly and nice and helpful. He deserves a raise :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Matthew, Hello, thanks for staying with us and for the review! Hope to see you next time! We will let Elija know that you mentioned him in your review, he'll be be excited to hear this! We really appreciate spreading the good word about our hotel! Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Dec 5, 2015
Matthew
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good hotel, but housekeeping needs more attention."
We really enjoyed this hotel! Our only gripe was the maids forgot about our room and when we requested room service later in the day they only replaced the towels but never made the bed. We're guessing that our room hadn't been occupied in a long time, hence the oversight and the unusual layer of dust on the desk in the room. Other than that, it was very good!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Daren, First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! We are sorry about the situation with the maids.You should have been given better customer service and for that we are very sorry. We hope you do consider staying with us again as we would love to have you back to make it up the listed imperfections. Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
2 night romance trip Nov 29, 2015
Daren
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great location. Staff very friendly. Heater did not work well especially after sitting at a Bronco game in 19degree weather.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello Charlotte, thanks for staying with us and for the review! We do apologize for the heater and hope you come back so we can make it up to you. Hope to see you next time! Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Denver
1 night romance trip Nov 29, 2015
Charlotte
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Could have been better..."
Hotel was in a great location with tons of surrounding adventures. When we checked in to the hotel no one assisted with our luggage and the first room we were given had a broken window and was 53 degrees when we walked in (it was 12 degrees outside). After 1.5 hours of trying to warm up the room we were still trying to relax in a 53 degree room. After contacting the front desk they said they would send someone up from maintenance. I requested we be placed in a different room. The second room we were offered was on a lower floor and again, at 55 degrees this time. After spending 20 minutes in the second room with maintenance trying to change the air filter and check the heater we were finally in the warm up stages. About 3 hours later our room finally reach a comfortable 70 degrees. Overall, very nice hotel, friendly staff but there is some work to do on the hotels part as far as welcoming comfort goes, maybe they should plan to 'pre-heat' the rooms prior to guest arrival.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Magnolia Hotel Denver
Hello, First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! We do apologize for the temperature and the HVAC issue we were having at the time. It was a system upgrade issue that has now been resolved. Regardless, we are happy you had a nice stay and hope you come back and see us again.
1 night romance trip Nov 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel near 16th street mall"
Pleasant but not as upscale as it used to be.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 8
  • Next >