All hotels in Denver, Colorado, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
818 17th St, Denver, CO, 80202, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 286 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.5
  • Service
    4.4
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.2
  • Neighborhood
    4.5
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >
3.0 / 5Good
I was disappointed when I found out the hotel didn't provide any vehicle parcking. Valet was 30.00 for every time I drove in. When I walked in the room it was very nice and clean but extremely small. Over all it was a nice stay but never staying there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 24, 2015
Gerardo
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Too little for too much"
When we first stayed at this place a few years back it was awesome. The kitchens had plates, silverware etc. Now when you go they don't even have a microwave or refridge in the room. Pretty unbelievable for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 15, 2015
Brenda
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel with potential"
Our stay at the Magnolia was just okay. The staff were very professional and courteous. The hotel however was a little dilapidated. The carpet throughout was old and in need of replacing as well as the furniture in our "suite". Also, they don't validate parking from the garage that is attached to the hotel ($30+ for 2 nights). I expected more for the room rate I paid. Probably wouldn't recommend it to a friend unless they fix these concerns.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 11, 2015
Nicholas
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice hotel overall!"
Nice hotel, very clean, awesome service (except the housekeeping that would knock on the door but would disappear by the time I got to the door) but it had a strange smell on the floor we stayed on, which I believe was due to construction or maintenance. The location of the hotel wasn't the best. Right next to a train station that had individuals setting off fireworks and firecrackers a few times every night. Hotel experience overall was awesome though.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jun 30, 2015
Brandon
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Charged us twice."
We paid for the room on hotels.com when we made the reservation, then the staff charged us an additional $280 for room rate when we checked in on a Saturday evening. They had only asked for the card for incedentals. They saqid that the funds would be returned to our card on the following Monday, and they did not return them until Wednesday, after several phone calls.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 20, 2015
Katherine
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Will never stay again!"
Staff very unfriendly. Paid through a third party and paid way too much. No ice in the whole hotel(had to go across the street). We had medicine that we had to keep cold and this was very inconvenient. Toilet clogged up in the room. Construction or some kind of repair was going on on the floor above us and it was very noisy. Very uncomfortable stay and when we checked out, the staff never asked how everything was.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jun 13, 2015
Andrea
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice but I expected more."
Everyone built the Magnolia up to be spectacular. But I wasn't impressed with the room. Very plain with a view of nothing. No fridge to keep my water cold and they wouldn't let me have any cookies at 10:02pm. The elevator is scary. I get it's an older hotel, but for being newly remodeled... I wasn't impressed. Aside from that, the beds were deliciously comfortable, great location in the middle of everything, and the bathtub was pretty fabulous.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 26, 2015
Hunter
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Stay away!!!"
A/c did not work. Hotel would not fix or move us rooms. Carpet was coming up in both livingroom and bedroom. After pre-paying the room with hotels.com there was a 306.74 charge on my credit. Called the hotel and they have no clue why it was charged. After going rounds with them they reversed the charge. Save your money! Much better hotels in the Downtown Denver area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 20, 2015
Christopher
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Elegant comfort"
This was a stop on our 10 day road trip. The hotel is a bit pricey, but with the free wine/beer, cookies and milk, and fabulous breakfast, it is well worth it! The beds were super comfy! I would stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jun 14, 2015
Lindsey
US
3.0 / 5Good
"not as expected"
they were beginning renovations to hotel but we had an un-renovated room with huge wrinkle in rug running length of room, free breakfast buffet and complimentary drinks in evening,..some breakfast food items ran out or were cold (eggs). staff friendly and helpful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip May 27, 2015
robert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Satisfied"
Magnolia is a dope hotel in a perfect location downtown denver. Ill def be staying again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 30, 2015
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Magnolia Hotel concert trip"
Have stayed here before. A very nice, small boutique hotel, in the middle of downtown Denver. Very convenient location. We had a newly remodeled room, which was large and decorated smartly. Two minor problems which will probably be corrected, trouble getting hot water at night in the sink faucet, and the door sticks because it is new and has not loosened up yet. But overall very nice. Unfortunately I was only able to take advantage of the breakfast buffet because I was at the hotel so little of my time in Denver. Went to a great Bette Midler concert at Pepsi Center!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 20, 2015
Nancy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice place for somewhere new"
Great place for a short staycation from life and kids. Great location right off 16th street for food, etc. Had to clean the toilet seat/sink a bit when we arrived but otherwise nice. Price was a bit high, $300 after a discount online but the free breakfast was way better than the usual continental. Also the offered free milk and cookies but didnt relay how to get them. Oh well
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 23, 2015
Thomas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Magnolia"
excellent service!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 20, 2015
james
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Slow Vallet"
Vallet was terrible.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One of the best in LoDo!"
Perfect location! Room was clean, modern and comfortable with pretty views and sunlight. Awesome hot breakfast and the best happy hour ever (play some pool!). Stayed twice so far and will be back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 10, 2015
Amy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"First time stay- high recommend"
Overall I was very pleased with the atmosphere and service. Complimentary breakfast was delicious and even the cookies and milk before bed was a treat. Everything was clean and the bedspreads are soft.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Apr 19, 2015
Meagan
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Will not be returning to this hotel."
We requested a room with a fireplace and was told it was reserved for us. However, they were doing construction and turned off all the gas. It would've been nice if they told us this before we drove 10 hours! Not much in amenities as well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Apr 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"So-so stay"
It was ok. Didn't get the room I booked. Pictures on site definitely didn't match what I got. Room was out dated. I wish I would've have booked elsewhere for the price I paid
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Honeymoon spot!"
We came for our honeymoon, and couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel was awesome! The location was great, the people were great, everything was great! The only thing that would have made it just perfect was that the room was somewhat warm, and even with AC on low all day it was still a bit stuffy, but it wasn't that big a deal, and it was unseasonally warm for Denver. Aside from that, I would have been worried that it was too perfect. THANK YOU!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 31, 2015
Joshua
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"great expect construction at 7 am"
Great! Except the construction work. That started at 7am! Yeah saws and hanmers bangning! Not want a couple wants to hear at 7 am after a night of drinks on the 16th st mall
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 20, 2015
Olivia
US
3.0 / 5Good
"30.00/vehicle surcharge-Magnoli"
Expensive hotel. They have a surcharge of $30.00/vehicle to park. Ridiculous. Don't order room Svc as food comes across the street. Warm?
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 3, 2015
Teresa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"up"
I was very pleased by the stay, Eric was very helpful and very friendly! would recommend to any one that i know is going to colorado.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 13, 2015
paulin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"lovely but unsure of the price"
The staff was very friendly and the decor nice, but there were stains on the curtains, some sloppy housekeeping work, and paint a bit chipped.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 27, 2015
Jodie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel meehhh service"
Room was nice! Area is wonderful. Staff did not open a door for us the entire time we stayed. Often the bellman were too busy talking to the front desk staff to be bothered to help the guest. Concierge desk was empty for my entire stay, just a cluttered desk taking up space in the lobby.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 20, 2015
Lucas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Getaway"
Lots of nice places to eat right around the corner on 16th St.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 21, 2015
Steven
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"An unexpected gem!!"
Exceeded our expectations!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 20, 2015
James d
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Husband's Birthday Weekend"
This hotel was wonderful! I would highly recommend! Room was so comfortable, we did not want to leave! Hotel has a free shuttle that dropped us off to dinner.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 27, 2014
Gina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Not accommodating"
We were very disappointed that we did not recurve the room we had booked months ahead of time. We were a supposed to have a fireplace suite for valentines day, which we paid for. We got a suite, but it was not as nice as the one we paid for and they did nothing to accommodate us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
Charles
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good, not great"
Good overall. The bell staff was slow to get our car and the room was loud.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
Nichols
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Christmas party"
this was a getaway for my daughter and her husband ..it was close to a Christmas work part they attended,very convenient in downtown Denver
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 13, 2014
Sheila
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great service, horrible beds"
Overall good experience here, although the bed was awful. It was worse than a pull out couch bed. Hotel is being renovated, we couldn't tell which was nice. Rooms definitely need updating, hopefully they get new beds for the reno :) Staff was excellent and very helpful, location was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
Jessica
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"i loved it!!!!!!!!"
Everything was great!!!!!!! I will be returning.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
Korey
US
3.0 / 5Good
"SAD and DISAPPOINTED!!"
Very disappointed this time around. Our room had dirty dishes in the dishwasher which we didn't find until the first morning which led us to wonder if we slept in dirty sheets as well. Then they left cleaning supplies in the bathroom. The tub looked so dingy (stained I'm sure) that I really didn't want to take a shower. Breakfast was free but not worth it as the eggs were under cooked and smothered with Cheese, and the sausage was undercooked, the second morning nothing was even out at 7am when it was supposed to start. Hesitant to stay here again even though our first experience was so awesome...it was my 40th birthday and Valentines day so I would have thought they'd up their game. They only did when my husband complained about the dishes and the cleaning supplies. SAD and DISAPPOINTED!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel! But eat downtown..."
Loved the cookies and milk and complimentary evening drinks! Also, the bar (Harry's) was great, and room cleanliness and lobby atmosphere were exceptional. Only 2 complaints: (1) The room was over 75degrees when we got there, needless to say we turned the thermostat down quite a bit... but, everytime the fan would kick on, it sounded like we were preparing for take-off! It was SO loud! Like wake-up-from-a-dead-sleep loud! (2) There was a menu for dining/room service laying on the main desk in the room when we got there, but when we called to order from it, they told us they didnt actually have a kitchen? Then, recommended a pizza delivery company... not exactly what we were wanting.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Nice hotel, but details matter"
Water was shut off for the entire night (with no warning while booking), room service took an hour to bring two bloody Mary's, and some weird substance on the wall. Valet was rude
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Disappointed"
When arriving we were told the water was going to be shut off at 10:30pm-5:00am. Around midnight the construction noise above our room kept us up. Drilling and pipes banging, called down to front desk and got "sorry for the inconvenience but there is nothing we can do" will never stay again. Very disappointed
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 6, 2015
Amanda
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Downtown Denver weekend"
Nice location. Small room. Hotel seemed a bit rundown in certain aspects.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 7, 2015
Pietro
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice stay!"
The hotel is a bit dated by the staff was wonderful and the hotel bar were great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 18, 2015
Christopher
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great downtown location"
Nice place to stay and close to downtown activities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Highly recommend!!!"
The hotel is beautiful! Our room had a fireplace, full kitchen, giant bathtub, a private bedroom, a living room, and dining area. The design is very contemporary and modern, with a touch of New York sophistication to it. It truly is a home away from home. The front desk, valet, and other staff were very friendly and accommodating. You could tell they enjoy working there. The complimentary breakfast was well prepared with a variety of items and was located in the dining hall with a lovely fountain pool. I was thinking about trying other hotels in the area, but I was so happy with Magnolia, I have no incentive to try other hotels. I highly recommend this hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jan 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great"
Great one-night stay while waiting for our apartment to come available. Central location, close to several restaurants and the 16th Street Mall. Great bar in lobby. Very friendly staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay"
Amazing room, very good service. Had no hot water in the morning (their big boiler went down, or something like that). But when we called down they immediately comped us our valet parking, without even asking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 30, 2014
Eric
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Date Night Getaway"
We had a wonderful time at the Magnolia. The trip was unfortunately just an over nighter but in the short time the staff was very nice. The Hotel was clean and comfortable. We would have liked to stay and enjoy the social hour but had other plans. I loved that it was affordable and in the middle of downtown Denver, making it easy to get around.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 3, 2015
Larry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, great service"
The hotel was in a great location for the Convention Center where we went to see a concert (5 minutes walking). The free breakfast was nice and not just yogurt and granola. The hot water heater was broken in the morning and we couldn't take showers but the hotel was accommodating and gave us a $50 rebate on the room. The parking wasn't cheap: $29 for valet but the lot right around the corner was $19 overnight.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I look forward to staying here again!"
We arrived at The Magnolia after a terrifyingly long & scary drive through the mountains. We were exhausted & the 1st room we were assigned already had occupants. The hotel front desk fell over themselves to make us feel taken care of, upgraded us to a suite & comped our meal. The fireplace in the room was lovely - it was all so clean, tidy & very romantic. The only thing I would change is that there isn't enough seating in the breakfast area -- as well, the staff starts cleaning up all the goodies before the 10am cutoff, so if you're not there early you can forget about your free coffee. I would definitely stay here again, it was lovely!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 2, 2015
Lucie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay at the Magnolia"
First time stay at the Magnolia and we were impressed. Great service from the staff and the amenities of cocktails, milk & cookies and breakfast was a great addition. We like to make a periodic visit to Denver (living an hour away) and the Magnolia will be a place we definitely stay again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel! Small problem with hot water!"
No hot water but i love the spot, cant Be too angry with a broken pipe!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 30, 2014
Alex
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay"
very nice and quiet
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 30, 2014
Jordan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great getaway"
Staff was great. Suite was surprisingly roomy and fireplace was nice. Happy hour was great with a wonderful bartender. Wifi was a bit slow and the water heaters failed on our last morning which lowers my overall rating. Great location to a number of restaurants (Panzanos is awesome across the street!) and the 16th Street Mall.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 29, 2014
StevenE
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >