All hotels in Boston, Massachusetts, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here215 Charles St, Boston, MA, 02114, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.7 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 280 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.7
  • Service
    4.7
  • Comfort
    4.7
  • Condition
    4.8
  • Neighborhood
    4.7
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great time"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Had a great night! Great food, great drinks, great atmosphere!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved it!,"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We only had 1 negative. That was the chair in the room. It was a strange shape and very uncomfortable. It also was shaped so that you could not take in the fabulous views!! Other then that the room was perfect!! A little pricey on breakfast, but delicious!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great night"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very fun spot. We're local but wanted to stay over in the city after seeing a show to avoid the ride home. This spot was perfect. Bits of the former jail showing here and there. All beautifully done. Staff extraordinarily pleasant. Will definetely go again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great night in the city / north end"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Relaxing
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A must-see in Boston!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Amazing hotel! I wish we had stayed there longer. So fantastic.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 1, 2015
Kate
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect spot for our romantic getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I booked this a few days ahead of time & requested a room on a high floor with a view if possible. I wasn't sure if I hadn't booked it soon enough to get these requests, but we were on the top floor (16) with a great view of the Charles River & Cambridge. The room was very clean & the bed super comfy and cloud-like, which I am very picky about. The bathroom was spotless and high end. I liked their assortment of soaps & even a mini mending kit. They give u complimentary slippers too. The only downside in my opinion was the $48/night for parking, but there was a deal on the hotel price, so it wasn't a deal breaker. The lobby is gorgeous, but make sure u have ur room key out when coming back on a weekend night- there was a line to get in the hotel when we got back late at night because there appears to be a club on the ground floor & there was music & a bar on the upper lobby level. As soon as we showed our key, they let us right in & we didn't have to wait in line. We couldn't hear anything from the lobby in our room. I liked the history of the hotel too. I picked this hotel because it's close to the Museum of Science, where my boyfriend wanted to see a Pink Floyd laser light show. It's less than a 10 min walk, and very pretty, along the river. We walked a few mins past the musuem for dinner at the Cheescake Factory in the Cambridgeside Galleria mall, where there are many other restaurants and shops. Great spot- would def return!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 25, 2015
Molly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We had a fantastic stay! The night we came there was a fashion show going on which was so fun! I absolutely will be staying here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 23, 2015
Taryn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel is a great place to stay. The service by all the staff was great. The location is good for walking to Beacon Hill and multiple historical areas. The best Westin hotel I've stayed in over 30 years of traveling
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Apr 20, 2015
James
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Worth a try, but probably wouldn't spend again"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel lobby is pretty cool but the rooms themselves are pretty standard. It was pretty expensive to stay here too, I have stayed at other hotels that are as nice and less money. It's not in the easiest area to just park yourself so if you are staying here you are better off doing valet or taking the T (to charles/mgh).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Liberty Hotel is tops in Boston."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Stayed at most of the 4 star hotels in Boston and this is one of the best for sure. Rooms are exceptional and location is ideal.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Apr 2, 2015
Paul
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay for a Bruins Game"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Amazing hotel in a great location. Check in was easy, and valet prompt when we were ready to leave. The staff was pleasant and attentive. Would definitely stay again the next time we are in Boston.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for the complimentary remarks regarding our friendly staff and great location, we really appreciate it. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Mar 26, 2015
Jamie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic location and beautiful room"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We stayed here for our first Bruins game and it was the perfect location. Besides the bitter cold weather, the hotel's location was perfect for walking around Boston and easy access to the train.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
The Liberty's location, at the foot of Beacon Hill, is perfect for exploring the city with ease - as you mentioned. Thanks for the great review! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Mar 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very good stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
I'm glad to hear that you had an excellent stay at The Liberty! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Mar 12, 2015
Adam
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One of the best"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The Liberty is one of my favorites in Boston. I always try to stay there when in town. One of the best bar scenes in the city as well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 5, 2015
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Date Night"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The Liberty is great fun for night in town. Great to go for a run on the Charles and dancing at the bar.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Glad to hear that you are a fan of The Liberty's vibrant nightlife options, thank you for this review! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Mar 6, 2015
Karen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Boston trip"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great service and excellent accomodations.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for the comments regarding our excellent service and luxury accommodations, much appreciated! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Feb 15, 2015
Albert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loud, fun, awesome"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Awesome! To those who have reviewed the liberty and complained that it's too loud, that the lobby is like a club at night, I must laugh. The Liberty is not for those seeking solitude or the equivalent of a weekend at a bed and breakfast in Vermont, complete with fisherman knit sweaters and mint tea. It's loud, it's fun, it's a scene. The restaurants are terrific and the staff are pleasant (and they must be happy because we see the same folks year after year). My advice is: if you are looking for a fun, hip experience stay at the Liberty. If you want a quiet hotel, you're better off staying at a different hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
I'm happy to hear that you are a fan of the vibrant atmosphere of The Liberty and also of our various dining options, thank you so much for this great review! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Feb 19, 2015
Steve
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice venue. Not so clean room."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice room. There were stains on the floor and it was wet too from the previous people.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
Stephen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect hotel, perfect weekend"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better Valentines weekend. The hotel is absolutely perfect and even though we were caught in a huge snow storm, there was really no need to leave the hotel with so many bars and restaurants to chose from and amazing 24 hour room service, brilliant room, all the mod cons, loads to choose from on the TV and excellent service. We honestly couldn't have asked for any better. Thank you Liberty, we will be back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
Romelia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very Nice but Towels / Robes are harsh"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Real nice place but you should swap out the towels and robes for softer ones.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for sharing this review with us and for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at The Liberty. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
Bryan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Romantic views, comfy room, great surroundings"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The Liberty offers a great setting and we had a great time sleeping in the king bed and eating at two of the hotel's restaurants. Any guests should walk as much of the building as they can and enjoy the feel of old brickwork. The only downside (and it's a small one) was a couple of bathroom details that needed repair.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Thanks for sharing this review and glad to hear you are such a fan of our dining options, including CLINK., our signature restaurant. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Feb 6, 2015
Matthew
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Boston liberty"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
great hotel and location. Needs a little TLC in the paint department. Main lobby is gorgeous.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 6, 2015
Sabrina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One of our favs!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great time at this hotel -- this was our second stay for a concert at TD Garden. It was our anniversary and the hotel had a bottle of champagne in our room once we got back chilling on ice with a Happy Anniversary card. Very nice touch.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary at The Liberty, and I'm happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time during your stay here! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Jan 24, 2015
Nicole
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great spot! Luxury, not."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The Liberty is relatively 'new' hotel but the ware and tear is quite substantial, especially on the hotel rugs and furnishings. The service at the hotel was great! The staff was friendly and accommodating, they gave us a room in the tower, the newer part of the hotel, quiet and away from the night club atmosphere of the lobby at night, but the cleanliness of the hotel was lacking. In our room there was food on the wall behind the mini bar, and what looked like a beverage that had spilled there but not been cleaned off (from the wall) I ended up wiping the wall down myself. The linens were clean! Bed, clean, but very very soft. Bathroom relatively clean. If I had known I would have brought my slippers, b/c the carpet in the room had visible stains and really needed to be replaced or shampooed. And even though the conditions of the room were scarcely luxury, it was a good place to stay and for a decent price--- as long as you book through a 2nd party, like hotels.com.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you very much for sharing this feedback! I’m really pleased to hear that you received excellent service from our team during your stay and we appreciate you choosing The Liberty. I am disappointed to hear about the condition of your room; we do perform regular preventative maintenance in our guest rooms and have upcoming renovation plans. We expect every room to be perfectly clean for our guests and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We improve through guest feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 night romance trip Jan 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Room service is horrible"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel was fabulous! Our only issue was room service. We ordered two seperate times and each time half of what we ordered was forgotten. First we ordered two sandwiches, one showed up. We called back down and a half hour later our second arrived but we only had napkins/ water for one person. second we ordered dessert which was a sundae with hot fudge with two waters. What we received was a pint of ice cream with no toppings. It took 40 minutes to get said pint of ice cream and another 30 minutes to get the fudge and toppings that were SUPPOSED to come with the "sundae" . In the end they did take the charges off of our bill but it would've been nice if our evening went as planned and we received what whe ordered the first time around.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for sharing this review; I'm pleased to hear that you thought The Liberty was fabulous! I appreciate you sharing your feedback about your In-Room Dining experience, which I will pass along to the appropriate management. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Jan 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel in an beautiful old building"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Stayed at the hotel for a concert. It was a beautiful hotel with very comfortable rooms. Valet was a little pricy but other than that it was a great experience.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for sharing this review and I'm pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at The Liberty. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Jan 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Modern hotel with great night life."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The rooms were very modern with a great mini bar selection. The restaurants and night life were top of the line and to go along with this is a great location. The entire city was a short cab ride away.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
So happy to hear that you are such a fan of The Liberty's restaurants and nightlife and enjoyed your stay here; we look forward to your return visit! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
2 night romance trip Jan 16, 2015
Thomas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautifully repurposed historic building"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We stayed here while as we had back to back doctor appointments at MGH. It was a very nice reprieve from the stress from all the appointments. Great neighborhood...very short walking distance from a bunch of great shops and restaurants.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
The Liberty's location, at the foot of Beacon Hill, is perfect for exploring both the neighborhood - and the city - with ease, as you mentioned. Thanks for the great review! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Jan 21, 2015
Nicole
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Highly Recommend :)"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Awesome hotel. Highly recommend. Food from CLINK was fantastic. Only there for one night -- would go back for a weekend for sure.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for sharing this stellar review of CLINK., our signature restaurant. Much appreciated! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"un getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
So fun. Food and drinks were amazing. Staff was very friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Thanks for the compliments regarding our friendly staff and fantastic food & beverage offerings, we really appreciate it! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Birthday Getaway!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Our stay was wonderful, close to the TD Garden and the North End this hotel has Exceptional Service and Wonderful Rooms. Beautifully restored former Charles Street Jail. We are already planning our return!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
To hear that you are already planning your return visit to The Liberty is quite the compliment! Thank you for the stellar review. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
Robert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel experience!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
What a special stay! The hotel is stunning, with history, and my room was spacious with an impressive view of the Longfellow Bridge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had dinner at Scampo and breakfast at Clink and enjoyed both. I will definitely be returning!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for this stellar five-star review, and we look forward to your next stay with us! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at The Liberty, thanks for the great review! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Jan 16, 2015
Claire
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Can't wait to go back!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Fantastic hotel. My new Boston favorite! Upscale hotel in an old jail gives it a unique twist. Valet parking and we were treated with complimentary champagne upon checkin. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was a good size with a very large bathroom and fully stocked mini bar. 24 hr room service available. I wish we stayed for more than one night!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
To hear that The Liberty is your "new favorite" hotel in Boston is such a compliment, thank you very much for the fantastic review! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Jan 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing and unique!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
A piece of history and a luxurious experience rolled into one fabulous hotel. Anytime we stay in Boston this is the only place for us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for continuing to choose The Liberty on your travels to Boston, your loyalty means a lot to us and we appreciate it. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
2 night romance trip Jan 17, 2015
Brittany
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pet friendly hotel with great everything"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Phenomenal hotel. Dog friendly and close to everything. Service was superb.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
What a stellar review, thank you so much for the complimentary remarks regarding our service levels and convenient location. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Jan 17, 2015
Matthew
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Cool spot"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Stayed there for one night and have nothing bad to say about the hotel. The staff were friendly, the rooms are up to date and modern, the guest's catwalk lounge is really well done. The former prison vibe makes gives this place a lot of character and makes it stand out from your average hilton hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
I'm glad that you had a chance to experience the Catwalk lounge during your stay, thanks for the great review! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Jan 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Disappointed"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Sadly, we were terribly disappointed that the cable/Internet was not working in the hotel as we had purposely chosen The Liberty to watch the AFC/NFC games at the bar as we had done in the past. With no television we had to leave the hotel to find viewing elsewhere, both Saturday and Sunday. What saddened us the most was the absolute lack of communication by management to the patrons and any offer of compensation, i.e. A free drink or appetizer. Nothing! During our entire 3 day stay we basically never heard BOO from management, not even a kindly note under the door saying they are working in the problem. Upon check out, they still didn't offer any compensation and I blame the management for the lack of client relationship management. I can say based on this blatant disregard by the manager, we won't be staying there again. Which is a shame since we loved it and have fond memories.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
I’m so sorry for the TV challenges that occurred during your visit and the lack of resolution; I understand your frustration and certainly wish this situation could have been prevented. We will use this experience to learn and improve our communication channels. Once again, I sincerely apologize and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future!
2 night romance trip Jan 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"delightful"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The property was amazing, the restaurant's were incredible. Service was top notch. My wife and I were so impressed we booked an additional night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Wow - to hear that you booked an additional night at The Liberty because you were having such an amazing stay is the utmost compliment. Thank you for this exceptional review! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Jan 14, 2015
scott
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Liked this jail!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Really liked the hotel ambiance and staff were very accommodating, giving us sightseeing ideas/suggestions. Room overlooked the Charles. Loved Scampo Restaurant, sweetbreads delicious! The only drawback is the room size is a bit small.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the phenomenal views of The Charles River from your guest room, thanks for the great review! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
2 night romance trip Nov 30, 2014
karen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Trip away"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We decided to go on a trip to Boston (same day as we left), booked our room, arrived, having circled many times trying to find parking. First time in Boston, but this place it's best to use the valet service. They were very kind, even cleaned the car. Everyone was very accommodating.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
We appreciate the comments regarding our friendly and helpful staff, thank you for the kind words. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Jan 8, 2015
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Fantastic hotel, rich in history, situated in a great location!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Thank you for the fantastic review, we really appreciate it! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Jan 8, 2015
Stephen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great for an urban weekend getaway!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very friendly and accomodating check-in, offered free upgrade and late check-out. Excellent bar options for late night. Great overall stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at The Liberty, thanks for sharing this review. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Jan 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Boston weekend escape"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great hotel in convenient walkable area. Easy to get everywhere. Great amenities. Bars and restaurants right in hotel with fun creative drinks. Fun atmosphere-once was a jail! Also rooms surprisingly quiet for a city hotel which was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Glad to hear that you had a fun weekend getaway at The Liberty, thanks for the stellar review! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Jan 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing hotel, but need better lobby music!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Our stay at The Liberty was terrific. My only suggestions are these: 1) My husband and I are music lovers. While we were enjoying a glass of wine in the lobby (Amazing!), the music was top 40, pop. Since The Liberty is such a neat hotel, I was surprised by the music. There is so much good jazzy, funky, electronic, instrumental music out there. The music should match the cool-ness of The Liberty. 2) Make sure to have a bathrobe for each guest. Our stay was pretty quick so it wasn't a big deal. If we'd had more time to lounge around, a robe per person would be nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 1, 2015
Mary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Wonderful hotel. Extremely friendly staff. Very clean. Great location. Such an interesting building.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"New Liberty Fans!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Our stay was top notch~ from the welcome champagne and friendly desk staff upon check-in, to the comfortable room/bedding and great bathroom set-up, to the many drink/dining options, all tied into the rich history/ redesign of one of Boston's landmarks of the past. Special touches appreciated: separate shower/tub, great magnifying mirror for the "aging eyes," quality bath products and the most comfy night sleep. Loved the jailhouse key ring/solitary, "do not disturb" signage, and of course, the best feature of all...location/proximity to all things Boston We are new fans of the Liberty!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 30, 2014
maureen and john
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The Liberty Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel was absolutely wonderful! Delicious food. Great atmosphere. Staff very welcoming. Will definitely stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Liberty and will be staying here again on future travels to Boston! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Dec 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Superb"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Our favorite place to stay in Boston
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
To hear that The Liberty is your favorite hotel to stay at in Boston is quite the compliment, thank you very much and we look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
1 night romance trip Dec 29, 2014
William F.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Great Hotel in boston"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Wonderful hotel - very interesting setting - a former Boston prison, remodeled beautifully. Well situated in a beautiful part of Boston. Every encounter with a staff member was totally pleasant and helpful. Public spaces in the hotel are beautiful, very well appointed. Only note of caution - we ordered breakfast sent to the room - food not as good as we'd hoped, and pretty expensive. Overall, we'd rate this hotel extremely high, and definitely recommend it as a lovely place to stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Liberty Hotel - A Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
I'm glad you are a fan of the unique character and history of The Liberty, thank you for sharing this review with us. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
2 night romance trip Dec 27, 2014
Edward S
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >