All hotels in Boston, Massachusetts, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
250 Franklin St, Boston, MA, 02110, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.6 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 87 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.8
  • Service
    4.7
  • Comfort
    4.6
  • Condition
    4.7
  • Neighborhood
    4.5
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Classy in Heart of Boston"
Great location in central Boston- walking to anything. Comfortable lobby with amenities. Friendly sharp help always thinking ahead to give you more than you asked for. Comfy beds. Room decor a bit dawdy and fixed windows so no fresh air for fresh air lovers (or street sounds for street sound lovers). Would definitely revisit. Classy place.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 14, 2015
Robert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 26, 2015
BJ
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We were close to everything we wanted to see,Quincy market,Aquarium, Sightseeing tour.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 19, 2015
john
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not worth a stay here!"
I got this room to celebrate my girlfriends 30th birthday with a night out in Boston. I got the Deluxe room which was one of the pricier options for this hotel only to be placed on the second floor with a street sign directly in front of the window (I assume the cheaper rooms must have been in the basement). The room was clean with high ceilings, but was pretty small with a real small bathroom. Had to pay $59 to park in an adjacent garage with no discount from the hotel. A day after I received an email with an additional charge of $51 for the mini bar which we did not touch. I would not recommend this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 19, 2015
Stephen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"getaway"
Great rate and location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 30, 2015
Gary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel in convenient location"
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Langham. Room was clean and comfortable and the lobby was really beautiful. Room was a bit smaller than other hotels at comparable price but was very well decorated and served our needs. Bathroom could use a bit of updating. Location was great. Short walk to attractions and less than half a mile from South Station for T access.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip May 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great service, location and friendly staff"
Amazing hotel! They are very detail oriented making your stay special. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near several main attractions making it easy to walk. If we ever go back will definitely stay again. We had an amazing time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 22, 2015
Mrisa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Luxury at the Langham"
Wonderful stay with excellent service ! We would love to come back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 3, 2015
Kathleen
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not what I expected..."
Wasn't what I expected...I paid for a "city view" room! Which come to find out tax just a room with a window..nothing special and was alittle outdated
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Weekend in Boston"
Enjoyed our stay! Lovely hotel. Nice staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Apr 25, 2015
Cheryl
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A perfect night away!!"
We were in Boston where my wife was to receive a merit award from the EPA at Fanuiel Hall. While that event was the focus of our stay, the experience at the Langham put us "over the top" in every way. The friendly and informed personnel resolved any questions or interests curteously, the room was clean and bright, the offerings for breakfast were interesting and delicious, the location was perfect for us. We much appreciate the architecture, the loan of art work and maps; clearly a 12 on a scale of 1-10.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 22, 2015
Bruce
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Stay in Boston"
Great service, specifically the concierge and doorman. The food is not great. I would not order from the restaurant nor the room service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"trip"
It was very nice. I wish they where pet friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 21, 2015
Kim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Getaway at the Langham"
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Boston Langham. The staff were friendly and helpful. Had stayed at Langham in Pasadena for which we have similar praise. Only wish the breakfast buffet extended an hour longer than 9 am.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 13, 2015
Richard
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Four Stars!"
Wonderful couples weekend. Romantic!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 13, 2015
Tony
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Would love to return!"
Excellent! Neighborhood only got 4 bars not 5 because it is a few blocks from either the water or Quincy Market but for us that was just fine.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 27, 2015
Judith
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Staycation"
Great place for a quiet couples weekend (since the financial district is dead on Saturdays and Sundays)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not prepared for predicted storm!"
Valentine's weekend, snow expected but did not come. Stayed an extra night. Front desk staff helpful. Valet did not lock toolboxes on truck after offering to do so. Concierge not helpful finding taxi or with suggestions on what to do. Said there were no taxis because of weather! Told us to order room service! We easily found taxi on corner & got out for dinner. Beds not comfortable. Room too hot! Cable not working! Also no housekeeping available due to non-existent storm! Poor contingency planning! Expect more from an expensive 5-star hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
Pamela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Boston Bound"
We loved the fact that the hotel is within walking distance of just about everything in Boston. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is super clean, and beautifully designed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
Abigail
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A Great Location"
The hotel was slightly difficult to find, due to road work and the winters conditions. But it was conveniently located near various attractions. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful when asked for anything
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 6, 2015
Jeremy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Weekend in Boston."
We could not have been happier with our stay at The Langham. Felt like royalty!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jan 30, 2015
Brenda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect stay!"
Beautiful clean hotel. Staff pleasant & helpful. Stayed on 3rd floor across from elevators. We couldn't hear any noise outside our room. Check in & check out went smoothly. Excellent valet service. Used restaurant for breakfast & enjoyed it very much. We will return to this hotel in the future.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
David
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"New Year's Eve stay"
Stayed at the Langham for New Year's Eve. The spa and pool are excellemt, as was the lobby. The rooms are elegant, though not as updated as you might hope at this price. The restaurant is overpriced. The neighborhood is pretty dead on non weekdays, so don't expect lots of amenities and nice restaurants within walking distance.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Relaxing and luxurious!"
A great New Years Eve getaway! Service was top notch from check-in to check-out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 31, 2014
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A perfectly fine hotel."
It was just perfect! We had afternoon tea upon our arrival. Outstanding! Went out for the evening and had a wonderful breakfast the following morning.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 31, 2014
Judith
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Highly Satisfied"
Highest level of accommodation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 21, 2014
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Langham Overnight Stay"
Hotel was clean, staff was superb. Room had certain items that could use updating but nothing that would deter me from visiting again or recommending it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
Great room and location, we were able to check in early as our room was ready, friendly and helpful staff on reception
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 19, 2014
Andrew
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Excellent !!!!! Incredible stay !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 4, 2014
Rosemary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Brilliant honeymoon stay!"
I would just like to thank the langham for making the last few nights of our honeymoon so amazing! This is a wonderful hotel close to all the major sights, I would stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jun 7, 2014
Hannah
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Weekday beauty!"
Great hotel, most things in the area close on the weekends
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointing and not as luxurious as promised"
My husband and I were very disappointed with out stay at the Langham. We live in the Boston area and escaped to the Langham for a 24-hour babymoon before the birth of our second child. The hotel is lovely and our deluxe king room was clean and nicely appointed. However we were hugely disappointed that both the listing on this website and also the guest services binder in the hotel room state that the hotel offers "pay movies" and in fact it does NOT. The TV is outdated and the cable system is positively archaic. So we were unable to catch up on any recent movies, which we had really hoped to do. The concierge offered us an HDMI cable to hook up a laptop to the TV but we hadn't brought a laptop because the hotel promised to have movies available! Our second disappointment was in the quality of the room service for the premium price. Service was friendly and the food arrived in a timely fashion, but the "freshly baked cookies" were stale and the other dishes we ordered were edible but phenomenally overpriced for the mediocre quality. I had been hoping to tell the hotel staff of my disappointment in our stay, but when we checked out the next morning, the woman behind the desk did not even ask how our stay was. It is safe to say that we would have had a better experience for what we were looking for (a movie marathon fueled by tasty room service) at a hotel that would have cost much, much less. We will not be staying at the Langham again and I will never recommend it to anyone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 1, 2014
Jen B.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lives up to Star Rating"
I felt like I was staying in luxury at The Langham! I really felt they lived up to their star rating. The staff was very nice, the housekeepers were great with the turn down service, it was a lovely addition. They have a very cool bar called Bond connected to the hotel, which is in an old vault from the bank the hotel was remodeled from. Everything was very nice and well put together. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 28, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location, great little get-away"
We were really impressed with all the nice little touches: nice lobby, smelled wonderful, turn down service with slippers, water bottles in car for the ride home. Fitness center, pool and hot tub were lovely as well. Just a nice experience. We hope to come back soon!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 27, 2013
Julie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Boston Getaway"
Great hotel but the room service took literally 1 hour for a turkey sandwich, no fries, or chips!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 7, 2013
mary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"downtown boston"
My wife and I have stayed at a lot of boston hotels, this hotel was by far the best and will stay there from now on !!! The people from the front desk to the people that clean the rooms are so friendly, we ate at the bond two nights and one morning, the waitress could not be any friendlier, the food was excellent and fast...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 6, 2013
Joe Pulgini
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice"
Very modern and upslace. Good location. Good sevice. Would stay there again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 6, 2013
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Weekend in Boston"
There are few "pefect" weekends. The temperature was 70, the sun was shining and the hotel was bustling with the excitement of a wedding. A smile greeted us as we checked in. Our room was beautifully appointed. The Langham always offers clean and comfortable accomodations and the combination of the weather and the hotel atmosphere made for a perfect romantic weekend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 28, 2013
Frank R. Sparadeo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The hotel was excellent, but certainly not worth $650. a night. Especially for a queen size bed. On this trip we stayed at hotels from Quebec to Boston, and received far better rooms for much less money. Yes, I realize that Boston is expensive, but I would choose one of the boutique hotels that we have used in the past on our next visit.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 24, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wedding Night"
It was a great hotel, and the price was 200.00 for the night. Location was perfect!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 14, 2013
Diane
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Would Stay Again!"
This hotel was clean, comfortable and in a great location. The staff was extremely friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 29, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very Good Not Great"
mattress was to hard and uncomfortable for me. they put a second pad on the bed for me and that was better but not great. this hotel is in financial district so very quiet on weekends, but walk 2 blocks in any direction and there is anything you want. a little pricy but a good hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 17, 2013
scott
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Gem in the Financial District"
Extremely comfortable hotel in the Heart of Boston's financial district. Clean room, nightly turn down service, personalized check-in, concierge, Robes, slippers, the absolute best shower water pressure... lots of little creature comforts. The Bond Bar and restaurant is a beautiful setting for drinks or dinner. Convenient to T stops. Quiet area on weekends.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 11, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location"
The Langham in Boston was not only a great location but the quality of the hotel was second to none! The staff was very friendly and courteous and it was just an all around great experience. The pool and spa were beautiful. I like that they also have 24hr access to the gym. Its literally in the middle of everything so its very convenient.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jul 7, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice hotel"
would go again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 26, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"40th birthday get-a-way"
My husband and I took a trip to Boston to celebrate his 40th birthday. The Langham was beautiful snd the staff was very helpful. Located in the Financial District the location was perfect within walking distance of the T, Boylston Street, Boston Common, Quincy Market, China Town, the famous North End and the Aquarium. The Financial District is a ghost town on weekends, it was very quiet and a nice surprise. Restaurants, coffee & sandwich shops in the immediate area are closed on weekends not a big deal as there were so many other choices still within close proximity. The little extras provided by the hotel were very nice, chocolates and lemonade upon arrival, turn down service with fresh bottles of water and ice provided, free newspaper of your choice. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 25, 2013
Bridget
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Gorgeous Property - Pricey Amenities"
The Langham clearly takes customer service seriously. Every staff member, including the Desk Clerk, Bell man, Door man, concierge, and housekeeping staff was wonderful. My only complaint was the nickel and diming for amenities that should be free. I paid top dollar for our room, and was shocked that they wanted an additional $18 for high-speed internet, and the computers in their business center cost an astonishing 30 cents PER MINUTE! Left a bad taste in what was otherwise a wonderful stay in a beautiful city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 18, 2013
Hank
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"terrific service, but there were problems"
This is a lovely grand old hotel, but frankly the renovations don't fit. The location kept us in walking distance of Quincy Market and the North End. The staff was lovely, and though we had a security issue during our stay - it was resolved quickly by the security staff. The satellite television was malfunctioning badly during the first night of our stay, and we had no signal on most channels. That situation improved the following night, but was not completely resolved. Our room service breakfast was lovely, but the coffee was undrinkably bitter. The rooms and common areas are impeccibly kept and helpful staff abound. The food and service at the Bond restaurant were quite good, but the decor, including a wide screen TV are completely out of place in such an elegant room. Recent renovations have included an attempt to be trendy and ultra modern. This beautiful building deserved a more thoughtful and tasteful renovation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 29, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Located in Boston city and excellent service"
Excellent service and hotel in general. Well located in Boston city, close city sites. Pool/ Jacuzzi was nice. Very well presented rooms and staff. Lives up to The Langham reputation to a tee.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 17, 2012
JCJC
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Honeymoon"
The hotel staff was wonderful! Could not have asked for better. Just be aware you have to be parked by the valet to get the hotel rate.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 31, 2012
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >