All hotels in Boston, Massachusetts, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
250 Franklin StBostonMA02110United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.7 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 115 reviews)

  • Bar and Beverages
    Bar is awesome
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Location
    Great location
  • Pool
    Great pool
  • Wellness Area
    Great wellness & sports facilities
  • Vibe
    Awesome vibe
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Luxury at the Langham"
Excellent stay, always try to stay at the Langham while in Boston. Great towels.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 6, 2016
Virginia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Hotel staff was very friendly and thoughtful. They made us feel welcome. That should be a given, although not always the case.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 27, 2016
Mark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"GREAT STAY"
My stay was great. My boyfriend and I were there for his birthday and one gentleman who served our in room breakfast asked why we were staying. Once my BF said birthday that same evening they sent us a complimentary tray with chocolates and such. It was great. The staff is very friendly. I would recommend this place and am likely to stay here again. It's also very close to downtown Boston and shopping areas. The gym, pool and hot tub are awesome.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 26, 2016
Linh
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Nice Hotel. Very Pleasant Staff. Great Location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 20, 2016
Sean
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Spectacular and beautiful hotel!"
We stayed here for my 30th birthday trip. This was our first time to Boston and were blown away by this hotel. Since we took a red eye from SFO, we expected to drop our luggage off at the hotel and come back later for check in. To our surprise, they allowed us to check in before 10:00am. It was nice to be able to freshen up before exploring the town. Our room was absolutely stunning. The ceilings were probably 20 feet, making it one of the most spacious rooms we have ever stayed in. There were so many nice details... Even the writing pens and room key were nice! Stay here. You will love it!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 18, 2016
Shannon
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Valentine's Day retreat"
Valentine's Day get away... Fantastic staff. One hiccup with late night staff food prep quality... Rectified by management! :D
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2016
Christopher
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Absolutely Wonderful!"
The stay was wonderful! I originally had booked a Queen bedroom for my boyfriend and I for Valentine's day weekend and when I arrived they told me they had upgraded us to a superior king! It was such a wonderful stay and I would definitely stay there again! My only gripe is that whoever the valet was for my car the day we left, they broke my GPS and hid it in the glove compartment hoping that I wouldn't notice! We also waited way too long that day to get my car. But that was the only bad thing about this hotel. The breakfast was exquisite and the beds were so comfortable and it was a perfect location to experience all that Boston has to offer!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 12, 2016
Gabriella
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Accommodating, kind and clean"
Went for a short weekend getaway. Check in was swift and "Lucas" at the front desk was kind, helpful and accomdating. Would definitely stay there again. Within a 10 minute walking distance to eateries, the seaport and Boston Commons.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 13, 2016
Jodi
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful lobby with piano player and tea"
Loved the gym and the quiet room. I had a view of the equinox gym and the park. The hotel was gracious about accommodating my lengthy stay while I waited for my spouse to get out of work.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 28, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Gorgeous, historic hotel located in the Boston Fin"
Ever feel like royalty walking into a hotel? If you want to experience this feeling, like I did, The Langham, Boston is the place. The lobby is gorgeous, the room was spacious and they attended to every little detail. The bed was so comfortable and covered with fine linens. This was the last day of our 10-day whirlwind leaf peeping tour in New England. Needless to say, we were exhausted. After walking around the nearby historic sites, we relaxed in the jacuzzi and indoor pool! Unfortunately, we were too tired to enjoy the hotel's dining rooms but ordered room service. It was delivered on a rolling table that was dressed impeccably. The food was delicious and the wait staff was friendly and courteous. The only problem we had with our stay is that I couldn't manage to cool down the room enough to sleep well. I'm sure it had something to do with how cold it was outside. I wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel but definitely plan to return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 18, 2015
Joseph
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful"
The staff was exceptional in their professionalism and very knowledgable about area attractions.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 9, 2015
Kellie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Short stay on vacation"
We were there for two days at the end of a cruise. The hotel was great. The service by the staff and concierge was great. Their restaurant, Bond, had excellent food. Everything was pricey but worth it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 9, 2015
Alfred
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Classy in Heart of Boston"
Great location in central Boston- walking to anything. Comfortable lobby with amenities. Friendly sharp help always thinking ahead to give you more than you asked for. Comfy beds. Room decor a bit dawdy and fixed windows so no fresh air for fresh air lovers (or street sounds for street sound lovers). Would definitely revisit. Classy place.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 14, 2015
Robert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 26, 2015
BJ
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We were close to everything we wanted to see,Quincy market,Aquarium, Sightseeing tour.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 19, 2015
john
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not worth a stay here!"
I got this room to celebrate my girlfriends 30th birthday with a night out in Boston. I got the Deluxe room which was one of the pricier options for this hotel only to be placed on the second floor with a street sign directly in front of the window (I assume the cheaper rooms must have been in the basement). The room was clean with high ceilings, but was pretty small with a real small bathroom. Had to pay $59 to park in an adjacent garage with no discount from the hotel. A day after I received an email with an additional charge of $51 for the mini bar which we did not touch. I would not recommend this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 19, 2015
Stephen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"getaway"
Great rate and location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 30, 2015
Gary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel in convenient location"
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Langham. Room was clean and comfortable and the lobby was really beautiful. Room was a bit smaller than other hotels at comparable price but was very well decorated and served our needs. Bathroom could use a bit of updating. Location was great. Short walk to attractions and less than half a mile from South Station for T access.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip May 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great service, location and friendly staff"
Amazing hotel! They are very detail oriented making your stay special. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near several main attractions making it easy to walk. If we ever go back will definitely stay again. We had an amazing time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 22, 2015
Mrisa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Luxury at the Langham"
Wonderful stay with excellent service ! We would love to come back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 3, 2015
Kathleen
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not what I expected..."
Wasn't what I expected...I paid for a "city view" room! Which come to find out tax just a room with a window..nothing special and was alittle outdated
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Weekend in Boston"
Enjoyed our stay! Lovely hotel. Nice staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Apr 25, 2015
Cheryl
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A perfect night away!!"
We were in Boston where my wife was to receive a merit award from the EPA at Fanuiel Hall. While that event was the focus of our stay, the experience at the Langham put us "over the top" in every way. The friendly and informed personnel resolved any questions or interests curteously, the room was clean and bright, the offerings for breakfast were interesting and delicious, the location was perfect for us. We much appreciate the architecture, the loan of art work and maps; clearly a 12 on a scale of 1-10.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 22, 2015
Bruce
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Stay in Boston"
Great service, specifically the concierge and doorman. The food is not great. I would not order from the restaurant nor the room service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"trip"
It was very nice. I wish they where pet friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 21, 2015
Kim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Getaway at the Langham"
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Boston Langham. The staff were friendly and helpful. Had stayed at Langham in Pasadena for which we have similar praise. Only wish the breakfast buffet extended an hour longer than 9 am.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 13, 2015
Richard
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Four Stars!"
Wonderful couples weekend. Romantic!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 13, 2015
Tony
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Would love to return!"
Excellent! Neighborhood only got 4 bars not 5 because it is a few blocks from either the water or Quincy Market but for us that was just fine.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 27, 2015
Judith
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Staycation"
Great place for a quiet couples weekend (since the financial district is dead on Saturdays and Sundays)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not prepared for predicted storm!"
Valentine's weekend, snow expected but did not come. Stayed an extra night. Front desk staff helpful. Valet did not lock toolboxes on truck after offering to do so. Concierge not helpful finding taxi or with suggestions on what to do. Said there were no taxis because of weather! Told us to order room service! We easily found taxi on corner & got out for dinner. Beds not comfortable. Room too hot! Cable not working! Also no housekeeping available due to non-existent storm! Poor contingency planning! Expect more from an expensive 5-star hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
Pamela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Boston Bound"
We loved the fact that the hotel is within walking distance of just about everything in Boston. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is super clean, and beautifully designed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
Abigail
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A Great Location"
The hotel was slightly difficult to find, due to road work and the winters conditions. But it was conveniently located near various attractions. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful when asked for anything
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 6, 2015
Jeremy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Weekend in Boston."
We could not have been happier with our stay at The Langham. Felt like royalty!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jan 30, 2015
Brenda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect stay!"
Beautiful clean hotel. Staff pleasant & helpful. Stayed on 3rd floor across from elevators. We couldn't hear any noise outside our room. Check in & check out went smoothly. Excellent valet service. Used restaurant for breakfast & enjoyed it very much. We will return to this hotel in the future.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
David
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"New Year's Eve stay"
Stayed at the Langham for New Year's Eve. The spa and pool are excellemt, as was the lobby. The rooms are elegant, though not as updated as you might hope at this price. The restaurant is overpriced. The neighborhood is pretty dead on non weekdays, so don't expect lots of amenities and nice restaurants within walking distance.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Relaxing and luxurious!"
A great New Years Eve getaway! Service was top notch from check-in to check-out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 31, 2014
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A perfectly fine hotel."
It was just perfect! We had afternoon tea upon our arrival. Outstanding! Went out for the evening and had a wonderful breakfast the following morning.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 31, 2014
Judith
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Highly Satisfied"
Highest level of accommodation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 21, 2014
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Langham Overnight Stay"
Hotel was clean, staff was superb. Room had certain items that could use updating but nothing that would deter me from visiting again or recommending it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
Great room and location, we were able to check in early as our room was ready, friendly and helpful staff on reception
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 19, 2014
Andrew
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Excellent !!!!! Incredible stay !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 4, 2014
Rosemary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Brilliant honeymoon stay!"
I would just like to thank the langham for making the last few nights of our honeymoon so amazing! This is a wonderful hotel close to all the major sights, I would stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jun 7, 2014
Hannah
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"upscale holiday inn"
Over promised and under delivered would be a understatement. After an amazing stay at the Chicago Langham we thought we would try Boston Langham. Big Mistake. The rooms are a upscale holiday Inn at best. Certainly not what you expect when spending so much money per night. The bathrooms are a single sink 2 feet from the toilet where there is no room to move even for one person. Wait close the bathroom door just so you can move but there is no air circulation in the bathroom so open door and be crowded. Be careful not to slip on the shower bathtub which is actually not as nice as a holiday Inn. Service compared to Chicago is night and day. Boston staff were horrible and not accommodating when asked for a nicer room. Our room directly outside of elevator was extremely loud as everybody waiting for the elevator seemed to be having a good time. No luck there with staff. Let's go downstairs and watch the NBA Finals and have a drink at the bar. Hmm nobody at bar drinking so Mr. Bartender may we switch the Baseball game to NBA Finals? No he said and stop asking cause you won't win the conversation. He was nice enough to inform our party where we could watch the game and eat down the street. Never again would we spend another night here. Very disappointed!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jun 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Weekday beauty!"
Great hotel, most things in the area close on the weekends
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointing and not as luxurious as promised"
My husband and I were very disappointed with out stay at the Langham. We live in the Boston area and escaped to the Langham for a 24-hour babymoon before the birth of our second child. The hotel is lovely and our deluxe king room was clean and nicely appointed. However we were hugely disappointed that both the listing on this website and also the guest services binder in the hotel room state that the hotel offers "pay movies" and in fact it does NOT. The TV is outdated and the cable system is positively archaic. So we were unable to catch up on any recent movies, which we had really hoped to do. The concierge offered us an HDMI cable to hook up a laptop to the TV but we hadn't brought a laptop because the hotel promised to have movies available! Our second disappointment was in the quality of the room service for the premium price. Service was friendly and the food arrived in a timely fashion, but the "freshly baked cookies" were stale and the other dishes we ordered were edible but phenomenally overpriced for the mediocre quality. I had been hoping to tell the hotel staff of my disappointment in our stay, but when we checked out the next morning, the woman behind the desk did not even ask how our stay was. It is safe to say that we would have had a better experience for what we were looking for (a movie marathon fueled by tasty room service) at a hotel that would have cost much, much less. We will not be staying at the Langham again and I will never recommend it to anyone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 1, 2014
Jen B.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lives up to Star Rating"
I felt like I was staying in luxury at The Langham! I really felt they lived up to their star rating. The staff was very nice, the housekeepers were great with the turn down service, it was a lovely addition. They have a very cool bar called Bond connected to the hotel, which is in an old vault from the bank the hotel was remodeled from. Everything was very nice and well put together. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 28, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location, great little get-away"
We were really impressed with all the nice little touches: nice lobby, smelled wonderful, turn down service with slippers, water bottles in car for the ride home. Fitness center, pool and hot tub were lovely as well. Just a nice experience. We hope to come back soon!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 27, 2013
Julie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Boston Getaway"
Great hotel but the room service took literally 1 hour for a turkey sandwich, no fries, or chips!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 7, 2013
mary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"downtown boston"
My wife and I have stayed at a lot of boston hotels, this hotel was by far the best and will stay there from now on !!! The people from the front desk to the people that clean the rooms are so friendly, we ate at the bond two nights and one morning, the waitress could not be any friendlier, the food was excellent and fast...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 6, 2013
Joe Pulgini
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice"
Very modern and upslace. Good location. Good sevice. Would stay there again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 6, 2013
John
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >