All hotels in Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1263 South Park StreetHalifaxNSB3J2K8Canada, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 98 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • WiFi
    Good internet service
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Breakfast
    Tasty breakfast
  • Room
    Room is all right
  • Comfort
    Uncomfortable
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect location"
Really enjoyed that guesthouse. Close to everything and friendly atmosphere
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
I thank you for writing a review and enjoyed being a guest of our beautiful Inn. I will be sure to pass on this to all our staff as we do take pride in having a friendly atmosphere. Thanks for the review and we do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit. Have a great day
Other trip Jan 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"One important aspect of my stay was missing."
The staff was friendly and accommodating, the room ample-sized, with good closet, bathroom also nice size and the bed was ok, but a little hard. My one complaint was that I could hear everything that happened at the desk, which was down three steps and two doors from my room, which led me to believe that they could hear me if I coughed, etc. and therefore I did not feel there was much privacy, at least in the room I was in. That said, the area was a good location and the house had a comfortable, homey feel to it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
Hello I thank you for writing a review of the Inn and is glad to know the staff were friendly and the Inn itself has a homey feeling. We are indeed a Victorian house built in 1875 converted into a Inn; .therefore sounds may carry through the house upon our peak hours of check in or check out time. We do have a policy in place where there is no office open or telephone ringing at the front desk past 11PM. Thus the latest check in time of 10:45PM. We do apologize if you were disturbed before or after that time. Our most quiet rooms would be located on the first floor or the third floor, (all rooms have queen size beds) as the office and main entrance are on the second (main) floor. We do hope the next time you are visiting our beautiful city we can welcome you again. Thanks again for the review. Sincerely
Other trip Oct 26, 2014
J
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
This is an old Victorian converted to b&b. If you like this sort of thing, this is a good example. It's two blocks from the splendid Victorian Public Gardens, and near the University I'm told, so there's young energy around. No elevator, and the breakfast was only okay. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
Thank you for writing a review of the Inn all feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear you had a good experience here. We will pass along all the feedback to our staff. We are sorry if the breakfast was not your satisfaction however; as advertised our breakfast is a cold self serve complimentary continental which do consist of toast, bagels at least four different cereal not including one that is Gluten Free as well as yogurt, muffins, crossiants, Danish, fruit and deli tray. All these are set up with unlimited help yourself tea, coffee, hot chocolate and/or juice. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to our beautiful city. Thanks again for the review and have a wonderful day
2 night trip Aug 25, 2014
Karen
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not worth the money"
Ugh. The hotel is across the street from a hospital. Not the park. You have to be buzzed in ( recommends the neighborhood doesn't it?). We waited for several minutes for the staff to let us in. We dealt with three different staff - one mediocre, one downright rude and one quite pleasant. Room was extremely small. Our tv didn't work. Quiet, though. Breakfast was typical. It absolutely is not worth what we paid. But Halifax is surprisingly expensive for a small city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. We do appreciate all feedback whether good or bad. So true we are directly across the street from the University and Hospital; however we are just two blocks away from the Public Gardens Park and the famous Spring Garden Road and shopping district. Again you are correct upon arrival you do have to ring the door bell at the Inn but after registration you have a key to come and go as a person please. The area we are located in has nothing to do with the door bell ringing, as we are an Inn staff is not always at the front office but can be busy doing other things and why have you wait at the desk when we can be alerted of arrival by the ring of a bell. We do apologize if this was an inconvenience for you. We were not alerted of any TV not working as these are all new just recently place in all rooms in May of 2014. We do hope you will come stay with us again in the future and let us give you the stay that meets with your expectations.
2 night trip Aug 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Staff seemed negative and scared; doors always locked; breakfast mediocre - staffing issue, seemed to hide food items as if they were afraid someone would take too much; hidden fees; bathroom drain filthy; air conditioner ran non-stop - too cold; missing pages in room directory; poor coffee service; will not return
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Jul 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Friendly, comfortable, clean"
Away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown core so no party folks to contend with, this lovely B & B is a short walk to Spring Garden Road. With a light self-serve breakfast in the morning and tea in the late afternoon, this is a great maritime experience. I will stay here the next time I'm back in town.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
Thank you for submitting a review of our Inn. I am pleased to read you had a wonderful stay and thank you for choosing us. We do pride ourselves in providing a light buffet style breakfast and snacks in the evening. After a long day at sight seeing, I am glad you enjoyed a nice snack before turning in for the night. We do hope to welcome you again when in Halifax
5 night business trip Jun 3, 2014
Rob
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful spot in Halifax"
The service, room, and location were all outstanding. The staff were all very friendly and the room was very cozy with a good television and spacious bathroom. The only minor quibble is a lack of free parking on weekdays but if you are resourceful enough you can find nearby streets that you can park on overnight during the week.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
I thank you for writing a comment regarding your stay with us. We are glad you were happy with your stay. Thanks for the kind words and I will share your comments with all the staff.
3 night business trip Jun 12, 2014
Greg
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very nice. Very friendly service. Nice room in older but very well-maintained building. Easy walk to downtown and most things to see in the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
Thank you for your kind words and great rating. Likewise we cannot say enough about our wonderful guest.
1 night trip Jun 10, 2014
A Traveler
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Sweet but very basic B&B"
Great price for the heart of the city!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Mar 11, 2016
Sylvia
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"amazing!"
just a quick trip and it was the perfect little place to rest your head!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Mar 4, 2016
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great spot ! Would go back very nice old building!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly appreciate your feedback. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, you will consider staying with us again
1 night romance trip Feb 18, 2016
Justin
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing gem of a find"
I had a great stay. The staff were excellent, they were great personable people whom I felt would accommodate anything I needed out of sheer kindhartnedness. Aside from that it was in the perfect location. I'm glad I found this hotel I'll be staying there again next time I return to Halifax.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly appreciate your feedback. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, you will consider staying with us again
2 night business trip Feb 16, 2016
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Great location but too noisy for sleeping."
The inn looks cozy from the outside, but once inside feels more like a small hotel. When I got to the front door of the Inn I couldn't enter without a key, so I rung the bell. The door was answered gruffly by someone who appeared to be a cleaning guy. I was told by the very nice front desk lady that I was better off parking at the hospital for those 24 hours, since they keep their lot clean, and the inn only has 4 spots for parking (this was great advice—hospital charges $14.50/day and had ample space). My biggest gripe with the Inn was how noisy it was on the ground floor. My room, #202 (w/double bed) had a window facing the neighbor's driveway, and also was just a stone's throw away from the front desk. I heard everything from doors opening and closing inside the Inn, to people coming and going from the neighbor's house. Also, the neighbor's house had a pretty intense spotlight that shone right through my window. I didn't get much sleep. The Inn says they're a non-smoking establishment, but when I woke up from my afternoon nap I smelled cigarette smoke coming from the hallway. It was faint, but strong enough to stink up all of the clothes I brought with me on my trip. The best thing about this place was the sweetheart of a lady manning the front desk and the location of the Inn.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jan 29, 2016
Kate
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
The hotel was in a great location and in a beautiful home. Our only issue was that the beds were very firm and we had to cute our stay short due to back issues.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
I thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your review regarding the beds, maybe the firmness is due to the fact all of our beds were recently replaced with new box spring and mattress sets and therefore still a little firm. We do appreciate all comments regardless of negative or positive. We do hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city. Thanks again
2 night family trip Nov 8, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very pleasant stay. Would definitely go back"
Staff was nice and hotel has charming character. Beautiful place.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 4, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"First Visit to the East Coast"
The room was quaint and very bright during the day. I especially liked the ceiling fan and wall tv. Lots of space to store clothing. The breakfasts were delicious and had a variety of items. Many of the baked goods were made at the Inn and the smell was wonderful. The things that could be improved upon were writing instructions for the air conditioner, ridding the bathroom of mold, cleaning the bedspread and pillow shams after each stay and shampooing the room carpet. I was also disappointed that I could only get my check-out extended for an hour. In the Inn's book it says that they try to accommodate people that have early and late flights. My flight was later in the evening and I had stayed at the Inn for 6 days. The Inn was not busy. I could however,store my suitcase to pick up later. Many different people manned the desk and although answered questions and were helpful some of them were not very personable or welcoming.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly appreciate your feedback. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, you will consider staying with us again.
3 night family trip Oct 13, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to the university."
The staff went out of their way to accomodate a last minute change and they upgraded my room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 13, 2015
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"needs updating"
Good location needs lots of updating and cleaning. Tons of character and history, tv did not work, bed was extremely noisy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 6, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location"
Great location, walking distance to everything downtown. Nice old Victorian home, could use a little TLC, but room had everything we needed. Next to a really old cemetery, which was also cool.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
I thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. and we are indeed next to one of the oldest cemeteries in Halifax, ( Did you know the little church there was built in one day? ) As advertised we do offer a self serve continential breakfast and not a full breakfast. We do appreciate all comments regardless of negative or positive. We do hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city. Thanks again
1 night romance trip Sep 25, 2015
Lisa
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Adequate but not exceptional"
The location of this B&B is perfect for people wanting to be within walking distance of pretty much everything! Parking is limited so be prepared to look in the neighborhood for a metered spot or public pay parking.Adequate would be the best description to describe everything from the comfort of the bed to the breakfast menu. No one identifies themselves as the owner and there seemed to be a number of people working the front desk,keeping tabs on the breakfast area and cleaning the room. This gave it more of a feel of a hotel with a continental breakfast then of a B&B.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
I thank you for your nice review. As you stated we are indeed within walking distance to everything in the downtown center. As advertised we do offer a self serve continential breakfast and not a full breakfast. We do appreciate all comments regardless of negative or positive. We do hope you will try us again on your next visit to our beautiful city. Thanks again
2 night family trip Sep 16, 2015
Sue
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Nice small hotel in downtown. easy access to university, to hospital, to wonderful public garden and it has a parking lot.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 3, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place close to downtown"
Good clean place very close to all that's going on downtown. The desk staff was friendly and the breakfast was OK.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 3, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel is very central for Halifax tourists"
Nice rooms, really clean bathrooms. Housekeeping staff are friendly. Don't bring too much luggage, as the third flood rooms have no elevator access.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 1, 2015
Dog
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"inn is close to many attractions"
A short walk to the boardwalk and many restaurants. Located across from the hospital and near the gardens. Parking was not included but free as it was the weekend. Breakfast was delicious with freshly baked muffins.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 10, 2015
Rhonda
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to city amenities"
East to get around the city from their location. Did not like the $12/day parking fee charged
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
I thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your review regarding the parking fee; however with there being limited parking anywhere in the city there will be a fee charged which is another reason we try to keep our room rates to a minimum without rate increases. We do appreciate all comments regardless of negative or positive. We do hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city. Thanks again
Other trip Jul 17, 2015
Ramblin' rose
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Location & comfort"
Near all facilities we needed. Parking & secure lodge excellently.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 30, 2015
viragoman
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice hotel near the downtown"
Very beautiful interior decoration and cozy bed. It also situated in the downtown Halifax very close to the historic site and also the Dalhousie University. Would definitely stay here next time I come to Halifax
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
I thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed located close to all the site seeing and universities in the downtown. We do hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city. Thanks again
Other trip May 15, 2015
Debbie
HK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Central downtown locale"
This was one of numerous stays and once again was enjoyable. We were in Halifax for medical appointments. The Inn is close to the hospitals, dining and other things to do, all within walking distance. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room suited our needs quite well and we appreciated the lovely breakfast items.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
I thank you for your great review and once again we will be glad to welcome you back to our beautiful Inn. Best Regards Marie
Other trip May 13, 2015
Sandra
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great building!"
I had to book this very last minute, and I was very pleased with the hotel. I loved the look, the desk staff was very sweet, check in and out were quick and efficient. My room was great, it was clean, easy to get in and out of with very modern door locks, and the bed was fantastic!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
I thank you for our review. We do try to meet the standards of all travellers and pleased you recognize this. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit. Best Regards
Other trip May 4, 2015
Shannyn
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excelent hotel with Victorian charm"
I appreciated the cookies and tea as I arrived. The breakfast was very good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
I thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your review . We do appreciate all comments regardless of negative or positive. We do hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city. Thanks again
1 night business trip Apr 20, 2015
David
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"No free parking"
Hotel was nice, just be warned that they charge extra for parking.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. You are correct there is a minimal fee for parking. We do advertise this on all booking sites as well as our webpage in two different places and apologize if you were not aware. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit. Regards
Other trip Mar 27, 2015
Dan
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great, friendly service at Garden South Park Inn"
Very accommodating and when they heard that it was our anniversary, they up-graded our room at no extra cost.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
I thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your review, we were happy to upgrade your room on such a special occasion and again our congratulations. We do appreciate all comments regardless of negative or positive. We do hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city. Thanks again
1 night romance trip Feb 26, 2015
Kathryn
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Winter one night retreat"
We enjoy bed and breakfasts as we find them a bit more fun than a chain hotel. We really liked the charm of this B&B, we were told it was built in 1875!. chose it b/c it is close to Spring Garden Road and was fairly priced compared to the others for this night. Unfortunately it snowed 3-4 inches the moment we checked in. The result was that we didn't have a good sleep due to the snow removal of the hospital parking lot right across the street. Our room was the queen jacuzzi with the turret, nice room but was the closest to the parking lot out front. Sounds silly but there is a NS flag mounted right on the side of the building and when the wind howled, if flapped noisily and kept us awake. We still liked this place and may try it again in the future - but if we do, we won't be booking the room closest to the front road if it snows! One last thing; upon check out, we we're quite surprised to find we were charged $12 for parking behind in their lot. Nothing on their website or Expedia that mentioned that was an extra!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
I thank you for writing a review and glad to know you found the Inn Clean and Comfortable. It can be disappointing when you travel in winter months and get snow. In regard to parking, is advertised on all websites ason a first come basis and a fee. We do look forward to having you visit us again.
Other trip Feb 21, 2015
D&G Anniversary
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"cozy and convenient"
I stayed at this hotel over a weekend in February during a major snowstorm and I found this hotel to be very comfortable during that period. It was conveniently located in downtown Halifax so even during a blizzard I was able to walk to restaurants and cafes. Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to be centrally located in Halifax.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 20, 2015
Bashir
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Cozy and quiet"
Very nice staff, great breakfast, reasonable price!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
I thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As advertised we do offer a self serve continential breakfast and not a full breakfast. We do appreciate all comments regardless of negative or positive. We do hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city. Thanks again
1 night business trip Feb 10, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Nice, simple, clean friendly place to stay. Mattress a bit soft but great shower facilities and friendly decor and staff. Definitely recommended.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
I thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We pleased you found the Inn clean and comfortable. Our Housekeeping staff takes great pride in their work and will appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Best Regards
Other trip Feb 6, 2015
joanne
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Fair price but disappointing"
Décor and cleanliness was not what was expected. Lots of noise from traffic. Dining room was poorly laid out for the complimentary breakfast, selection was fair but spread out over the room and 4 different tables.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 30, 2015
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"stay somewhere cheaper..."
Beautiful place to stay but the walls are poorly insulated for sound and when other units turned on taps, it awoke me from my sleep. Very loud old piping system. Nice rain shower head though! :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jan 25, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Dirty and run down but good location"
There was an issue with the booking when I made the reservation and the staff person I talked to was quite rude but the person who checked me in was very polite and accommodating. Carpet in my room was worn with several obvious stains, hallways smelled like cigarette smoke and I found a hair on one of my towels. The water pressure in the shower was the worst that I have experienced at a hotel (or a hostel to be honest)- although there was a fancy rain shower head (useless without any water pressure). Breakfast was a basic continental spread (bagels/cereal/tea/coffee)- nothing spectacular but nothing to complain about.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 19, 2015
Jim
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A place to stay with good value"
Overall, my experience at the Garden South Park Inn was good. While not the fanciest hotel, it was clean, comfortable, and provided a good value. Pros: simple continental breakfast, helpful staff, tea, coffee and cookies available during the day, tv and cable in the room, clean bathroom, lots of character, decent security (e.g., if you didn't have your room card, you have to ring the doorbell to get in), close to Dalhousie and shops and restaurants Cons: Walls were a bit thin (could hear the neighbours a bit, but it wasn't an issue), cable channel selection was a bit limited (some showed with a message that some channels weren't available--this could be more the cable company than the hotel itself)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you found our Inn to serve your needs. We are proud to say we do have a great security system in place and would love to welcome you back again.
Other trip Jan 18, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"1"
Room is quiet, hotel location is good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
I thank you for your review of our beautiful Inn. I am glad you found the Inn to be quiet we are indeed in a great location, whether you are here for pleasure or work. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Halifax. Thanks again and have a nice day
1 night trip Jan 13, 2015
Lan
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not impressed; won't stay again"
Room featured a weird mix of old and new. Rainfall shower was great. Room was noisy, and the sound of a large metal door opening and closing kept me up all night. I cut my stay short by one day because of this and the hotel staff asked no questions as to why. Housekeeping came in without knocking when I was trying unsuccessfully to catch up on sleep I didn't get the night before. Notifications from neighbors' Facebook pages were heard through multiple walls. The staff was completely disinterested in their work. I heard one of the housekeeping staff complain loudly to the front desk clerk, "You know what your problem is? You have absolutely no respect for me."
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jan 2, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great room for the price we paid!"
I booked this room because of the sale price and distance to the IWK Children's Hospital. Very short walk for my daughter. Lovely, old world inn. Very beautiful dinning room. My one complaint, the beds were not very comfortable. The linen was gorgeous, but the mattresses were very hard/inexpensive. Loved the video monitored parking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Marie
I thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. So true you are within walking distance to the IWK Children's hospital and we do have a great camera monitoring system of our Inn.. We do appreciate all comments regardless of negative or positive. We do hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city. Thanks again
Family trip Dec 31, 2014
melissa
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean, Affordable, Right Across from VG Hospital"
Stayed an extra night in Halifax and found the Garden South Park Inn to be very affordable. Only complaint would be my bed. Mattress was worn out. If the mattress was replaced would have rated 5 just based on price and cleanliness. Was okay for myself but I know my partner would have complained.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Marie
I thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.. We are indeed directly across the street from the VG hospital, we can be there in less than a 5 minute walk . We do appreciate all comments. We do hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city. Thanks again
Family trip Dec 27, 2014
glen
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Attracive inn. Covenient loaction."
I spent little time there. I just used it for sleepintg and breakfast but it uis close to many restqaurants and shops and the public gardens which would be good in sumer.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 14, 2014
Charles
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice place"
Was a little disappointed with my stay as I had booked and paid more for a room with a jacuzzi tub and the room I was given didnt have this. Should have booked just the regular room on Expedia as that is what I got but at a higher price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 30, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"100 percent satisfied"
Very nice it had every thing we wanted the Victorian style is beautiful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
Hello Doug I thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Inn and I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful city. We did appreciate your staying with us and do hope you will stay again on your next visit. Sincerely
1 night family trip Nov 20, 2014
doug
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Short stay"
Hotel was better than expected and staff really friendly, everything very clean and had a lovely stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
I thank you for your review of the Inn and is glad to know it was better than you had expected and you had a great stay. We do pride ourselves on having a friendly and informative staff as well as clean and comfortable rooms. The bathrooms also has an added feature in the rain shower in addition to the regular shower which I hope you had a chance to enjoy. Thanks again for staying with us and we do hope you will stay again on your next visit to our beautiful city.
2 night trip with friends Oct 27, 2014
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Convenient"
Located near a major hospital and some good restaurants near by . Try humani-T if you want a proper coffee with a trained Barista. It is located close to hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Garden South Park Inn
I thank you for writing a review on our Inn and will certainly pass on your information to other guest and staff regarding the Humani -T café which is just a couple blocks away from the Inn, I did try it and was also pleased with the results. We do hope to see you again when you visit our beautiful city. Sincerely
3 night family trip Oct 12, 2014
MrCamster
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good downtown location, but..."
This hotel was probably once a large house near downtown Halifax. My room was small. Soundproofing non-existent; I could hear the desk clerk coughing down the hall. Could hear every noise in the hallway. There was no desk so I could not comfortably work in my room. There was a hair in the sink, one in the toilet, and one in the bathtub. Bed was comfortable. Room was relatively inexpensive. But I won't stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Oct 22, 2014
A Traveler
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >