All hotels in Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Km 5.5 Carretera Transpeninsular Acceso, A Misiones Del Cabo, Cabo San Lucas, BCS, 23455, Mexico, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.9 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 65 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.1
  • Comfort
    3.9
  • Condition
    3.8
  • Neighborhood
    3.5
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >
3.0 / 5Good
"YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!"
Three weeks basic hotel amenities ok. Kitchen supplies poor 2 of each fork, knife, spoon, plates, coffee cups, glasses ect. Badly worn pot and pan
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Very disappointed"
They charged us more then price we booked. The hot water did not work most of the time and the WiFi never worked. The condo was huge and comfortable. The air conditioning was the only problem. They could not keep up with the heat.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"stunning view"
We stayed there for one week.We had a 2 bedrooms app.Every thing was fine,hot water,AC, staff.There was road work in front which was noisy during the day but we did not care since we rent a car and drive away.Internet was not working because they cut the main line accidentally during the road work.The view from our balcony was stunning .The beach was not for swimming though,too dangerous current.The best beach to go is the santa Maria beach which is 10 min drive from the hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Apr 11, 2015
Sylvie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Some negitives but would stay again."
The air conditioner leaked in the master bedroom. In our room it did not cool down much it stayed humid. We rented two condo's the other one their A/C worked good. The beds were hard. In the master bath the water to the shower was back wards. Where the hot should had been the cold was there. The other rooms were fine with the water. The whole area was under construction. You couldn't go into the ocean unless you didn't want to come back. There were rocks all over the beach. We even had a cockroach in the bathroom. It was huge the cockroach. One of the pools we went it left a funky white silt on our skin when we got out. I didn't notice at first until someone pointed it out to me. We went to a different pool than instead. That one was better. The pools are great for kids. They are only 3 ft deep. Not so great for adults, they were also cold the pools. It did have a restaurant on site. It was very small, but it did want we needed. They also had a little grocery store there. It would be a great place to stay if you are going to be there for a week or so. So you can cook your food in your room, and the apartments themselves were clean. The furniture was very hard, but normally you are outside all day not sitting inside. I would still go back. I would just want a room with a softer bed and A/C that worked. Also Rent a car. It will be cheaper in the long run by far.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Everything was superb. I would recommend the resort to anyone and everyone!!!!!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sunrock Condo Hotel
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
Bruce
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place."
I would have to say our experience with this hotel was wonderful. The condominiums are large. Love that there is an a/c unit in every room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sunrock Condo Hotel
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!
Other trip Mar 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Cabo condo with lots of space."
Lots of space and great view of the cabo arch. Little tricky to find. My only issue was hotels.com price of $93/night at booking turned into $110/night after clicking on it. No elevator. Missing equipment in the exercise room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sunrock Condo Hotel
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!
5 night family trip Mar 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great trip"
The resort was close to the Walmart for shopping and easy access to the bus system. We had a great time!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sunrock Condo Hotel
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!
Other trip Mar 15, 2015
Scott
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, safe hotel just outside of Cabo"
Well kept, secure and clean hotel. Excellent customer service and a GREAT deal for the location and room size. No complaints.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not a place I'd stay again"
Short version... It was hard to maintain Internet connection since we were quiet aways from main building. Beds were tooo firm, shower in master had just a dribble of cold water coming out, so was very hard to take a decent shower. Pictures misleading as the beach was very faraway although there was a view. Road outside condos had lots of potholes. Pool was dirty, couldn't get anyone to skim the bugs stuff off the top. No elevator. Definitely will not be staying there next trip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip with friends Feb 27, 2015
Srisuda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Rent your own condo at the Sunrock"
Its good for families 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms. 1 king bed in one room and 2 fulls in the other. The staff is available 24 hours to help you with your requests. The room has a beautiful view I saw whales breaching from the bedroom and from the living room. We were on the third floor. It is just a 2 minute drive down the road. This is for travelers that chose to rent a car or willing to take a taxi. It is not walking distance to downtown Cabo San Lucas. I rent cars down there all the time the roads leading to the airport and town are in good condition. It is not noisy like many of the smaller hotels near downtown clubs or all inclusive resorts that I have stayed at. I have been to Cabo 35 times. Each Building has about 8 units and 4 stories high there are no elevators but the staff will help you with your luggage. The pool was cold I was there in February. Right now because of Hurricane Odile in September 2014 many of the larger resorts along the tourist corridor are still being remodeled and closed until further notice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 2, 2015
Kipp
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Need improvement overall"
My experience at the Sunrock hotel was horrible. The Air conditioner leaked water all over the couch and the table. No hot water when trying to take a shower. Sheets on the king size bed was flat sheets for a full-size bedding. No English speaking channels on television. Toilets backed up. I will not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel condo in Mexico. The people were very accommodating the manager was very nice to accommodate all of the things that went wrong. However it doesn't fix that we were on a vacation and expecting these things to be taken care of prior to arrival.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sunrock Condo Hotel
Thank you for taking some of your time to write this review about our hotel. We offer a sincere apology and assure you that our departments dealing with the problems that you had, are working to make improvements in our quality standards. Sincerely
6 night trip with friends Feb 22, 2015
Deborah
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Decent for the price."
The hotel was very very hard to find. There were no signs. It was along a long very bumpy, pothole field road. All of the staff was incredibly nice. The water shut off for a few hours one morning. The beds and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. one of our showers cold water didn't work. More rooms and beds than expected.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sunrock Condo Hotel
Dear Erica, many thanks for your comments! It is our pleasure to know that our staff service has been attentive to you. However we regret for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. We can assure you, that we take into account your comments to improve each of the subjects you mention. Sincerely we hope, you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future so you can notice these changes. Sincerely
4 night trip with friends Feb 19, 2015
Erica
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Condo in Cabo"
The stay was good, hotel is more like a motel, not many services available. If you need a kitchen, that is a big plus with this hotel. It is far away from town so you need a car
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sunrock Condo Hotel
Thank you for taking some of your time to write this review about Sunrock.We are glad to herar your saty with us was good. We operate as a Condo Hotel, thats why all our units are spacious and have an equippied kitchen. We sincerely hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again on your next vacation.
8 night family trip Feb 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not what is described"
Hotel is not a hotel - a bunch of apartment hosues; there is NO beach access - other than through a construction site; the check-in and check-out process is ludicrous; there is not a cafe; it is ok for what it is, but it needs to be described accurately on the Hotel.com site.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sunrock Condo Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about Sunrock. We operate as a Condo Hotel, thats why all our units are spacious and fully equippied. We are very sorry to hear that your check in and out process took some of your valuable time. Your comments are very important for us and will be taken in consideration to improve each of the subjects you mention. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again.
1 night business trip Feb 3, 2015
Larry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice and cheap hotel"
The hotel is in good location. 03 minutes driving from Medano beach. Near Home depot, mall and Walmart. There are 02 very good restaurants close,walking distance, one Italian food and another one sea food. The hotel is very clean. It is a condo so, all rooms are apartment style with two 02 beds and 02 baths. one room with 02 queen size beds and another bedroom with a king size bed. There are 02 baths with no bathtub and no hair dryer. There is a living room with a TV. Ar conditioner in all rooms, small kitchen with coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave;stove(small), blender, toaster; kitchen supplies, you need to buy dish soap. There is a dinning table for 4 people. The hotel offer every day room service and laundry. All rooms have ocean view and the hotel is close to one beach ( that beach is only for surfing or fishing, not swimming). Me and my family enjoyed the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sunrock Condo Hotel
We appreciate your comment and ranking, Please come back!! Thank You
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
claudio
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful view!"
Pros: Big, spacious, breathtaking views, comfortable, friendly staff, plenty of tourists Cons: Hot water wasn't working but fixed day after, the shower sprinklers were not strong enough took longer to shower but no biggie, inventory takes forever (when you get there they give you a check list of all their appliances and stuff), 10 miles away from downtown San Lucas....Overall 4 out of 5. I enjoyed my stay :)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sunrock Condo Hotel
Thank you for taking the time in writting your comments. We take into consideration all suggestions, recommendations and observations. We appreciate your feedback!
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
Mrs. Flores
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great view! Nice pools! Good value"
This hotel is very nice for the price, especially if you want to stay longer! The only reason it didn't get a better rating from me was due to the check in/check out procedure. You have to litterally sign for every single thing in the room (dishes, forks, towels, safe, etc) and it takes a while to go through... The office is also not clearly marked. Drive until you think you are entering the next hotel, then you are there!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sunrock Condo Hotel
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!
1 night romance trip Jan 18, 2015
robert
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not what I expected from the website."
There were several things that weren't what was expected from the hotel website and no one could fix for me. 1. There was very poor wi-fi coverage. Basically one couch in the lobby worked, but not consistently in the room. 2. The fitness center was closed due to the hurricane several months before. 3. The numerous pools were very small and not suitable for swimming in. 4. There was garbage scattered along the road leading up to the hotel. 5. It's a long way to down town. Expensive cab ride.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 7, 2015
Larry
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Beautiful view!"
The front windows of the living room of this hotel face the rock formations of Cabo and make for beautiful sunsets and are a welcome sight to begin the day. This is a very clean, quiet, spacious condo hotel with friendly staff who are quite willing to make any kind of activity reservations or arrangements desired. A few upgrades would make this hotel an exceptional place to stay. The living room furniture is very hard and uncomfortable. I do not think that the furniture buyer sat on the furniture before purchasing it for all of the units. The "stove" is actually a hot plate, which requires a long time to heat. A saucepan would be helpful, as well as lids for the frying pans, dishtowel, soap, and sponge. Although the hotel states that it cleans every other day, we saw the housekeepers only once during the week, but they did a great job when they were there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Pros and Cons"
Pros: Great price, very roomy unit at 1200 sq ft., wall air conditioning units in bedrooms and living rooms, huge closets, outside clothes line and sink, good size swimming pool, full size refrigerator, cooking pots/pans, dishes and eating utensils, safe box, two large bedrooms and large beds, two bathrooms with showers. Was quiet with few guests, staff very accommodating. Cons: Condo location is far away from major cities requiring transportation, long driveway to walk to the main street and is not paved with lots of dips and bumps, two burners as a stove (replaced twice because both two were broken). Pots are warped making it difficult to cook. no dish soap, dish scrubber or drain board (water dripped on floor until we placed a cup to catch it) some plastic window blinds could not open completely, no elevators for those who would need them (luckily we were on the second floor), lots of bugs crawling in the hallway on the walls and floors, and outside of building requiring you to watch your steps, and some in our kitchen area as well. Due to non-central air, hallway and bathrooms were warm whereas rooms were cooled. Front desk said they would come by every other day to tidy up, but they came only once for six days stay (however they did replace towels and dumped trash upon request each time), took inventory of kitchen and other items upon our arrival and departure.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 3, 2014
Mother of 3
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The hotel was a wonderful experience. The view was wonderful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location and Clean"
The hotel and staff were wonderful. The A/C worked great, very clean large rooms and a quick 3 minute drive to a 5 star restaurant and an awesome pizza and wine lounge with the most incredible views of Cabo. When we travel to Cabo again next year we will stay at Sunrock for sure! Great price and location! Make sure you rent a car though when you stay here as it is about a 10 minute drive to downtown Cabo. It was the perfect setting for our family. Quite but so close to all the activities of downtown Cabo!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jul 17, 2014
Jennifer
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel"
The hotel itself was nice and the staff was amazing very attentive to all of our needs. We has a party of 13 people and had a great experience access to the private beach was a bit of a walk but the experience was pleasant. The rooms were spacious however the beds as a bit firm for me personally.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 19, 2014
Pao
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel"
i stay on the first building, the view from 2 floor was wonderful, i enjoy my experience at Sunrock
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 17, 2014
Garcia Family
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"GREAT VIEW"
Great hotel for the price, great views of the arch, good restaurant nearby, the only thing I would comment on is the beds, very hard.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 5, 2014
MEL
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The hotel was excellent especially if u have a car.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip May 8, 2014
Turk
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient property with views in all rooms!"
Booked two rooms for a family vacation for nine and had plenty of room for everyone! Each room had a gorgeous view of the ocean and had two bathrooms and a kitchen which made it very convenient for everyone traveling. Only thing that could have been better was the firmness of the couches and beds, they were too stiff for my taste, but other than that I would book here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Apr 28, 2014
Joel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place for family or group."
Had everything we wanted. We had a group of ladies and it was conveniently located close to downtown with out being right downtown. Close to Walmart and beach access. There was construction going and I think the walk down to the beach could be better but all in all we had a great experience. There were some front desk people that spoke English so that is a plus. And they were very helpful. We did not use the restaurant, weight room, spa. Security was spot on everywhere we looked so we felt safe. The kitchen was usable. No dish soap and enough of plates cups, utinsels for 4 people. Housekeeping did not come every day so for us that was a plus. We did run out of toilet paper but they brought more asap. We still ran out again. What do you expect with 4 girls in one house. LOL. AC worked great. We did not use the TV at all. Beds were very firm for sleeping. If that's what you prefer then great. Couch was as firm as the beds but we only sat on it not sleeping. Gorgeous views from the balcony and main bedroom. Very spacious for our stay. This is a great place for an extended stay, we were here for only 4 days but longer would be great also. The pool is not deep enough to dive but for relaxing swimming and for kids it's great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 15, 2014
SAG
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Depends on what you are looking for!"
So much to say. Let me break it down by pros and cons as it pertained to me: PROS: * Very affordable, especially for long term stays! * Spacious (1200+) sqft 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo w/ kitchen. Ideal for larger groups, especially if splitting the cost. * Cool (distant) view of the arch and the bay * Friendly staff PRO or CON (depends on the individual): * Outside of downtown * City bus is ONLY $1 USD one-way (this is what I used), but not for the posh that is for sure. Have to walk up to highway and cross it to catch city bus. * 2 beach (like coves) are not very ideal for swimming, especially for kids. One has construction right on it. The other is difficult to find (you have to walk through another resort). * Not a whole lot going on around this place. No action, bars, only a few restaurants). * Pools are only 3'11". Like a wading pool. Good for small kids, not so much for adults. * Super quite. CONS: * Beds and couches are REALLY uncomfortable. * Taxi is a ripoff at $18 USD one-way to town. * Some back windows in kitchen had no blinds, so people can look right into your place, worse if on bottom floor. * No jacuzzi's.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 5, 2014
Mike
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome Deal!"
Students traveling to Cabo for spring break with a very small budget- We stayed with several friends to split the cost and it ended up being one of the best and least expensive vacations we've been on. The condo had two bedrooms and two full bathrooms along with a kitchen and living room. It was very spacious and accommodated four people comfortably. The beds were quite firm which was nice in the heat but the sofas were fairly uncomfortable. The kitchen had a few frying pans and pots and full sets of cutlery, plates, cups, etc. There was a microwave and a two burner hot plate for cooking and a full sized fridge/freezer. They also had a blender which was great for making our own margaritas! The units did not have dish soap, sponges or any condiments (no salt, etc). The view was fantastic! We were on the third floor of building 2 and had an excellent view of the main beach and El Arco de Cabo San Lucas. It was about a 6 minute walk down a fairly steep hill to the reception/tienda building and about 7 minutes more to the small local beach (kind of confusing to find the first time). They do have a courtesy golf cart shuttle you can ride up and down between the condo and reception but we enjoyed the exercise. You can take a bus into town for $1 US each way but they stop running at 11pm. It's $2 to go to Chileno beach (we highly recommend going here!) in the direction of San Jose. Cabs are $20 Overall it was perfect for us!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent with one exception"
The hotel was conveniently located. Very clean and in a very nice area. The view was so amazing. The exception was the beds. I read other reviews that stated the beds were hard but I thought maybe they expected too much. No the beds are literally hard as a rock. I actually have bruises on my sides from them. We bought some mats at the Walmart nearby but they didn't help. Go for the foam pads they sell instead. The furniture was not comfortable at all either. That said this hotel is excellent for a large group. Plenty of space, full size fridge and a clothes line outside side to dry all those wet swimsuits.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Mar 11, 2014
Colleen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great value."
Good location. Very clean, room and pool. Walk to beach. Close to Cosco and Walmart, but need a car. Easy parking. No elevators. Nice people.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip with friends Mar 7, 2014
Jenny
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quite place outside town, but not to far!"
This place offers a quiet stay, cold air conditioning, private beaches below without sales people, and an amazing price! I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. If you're a pampered "all inclusive" traveler with really high expectations, look else where. Like down town. There are plenty of "ritzy" resorts willing to take your money, by the truck loads! But if you're the simple traveler, with low needs and an eye for a good deal that involves a little bit of the local culture and local way of living, then give Sunrock a try, you wont be disappointed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 3, 2014
Casey
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Cabo Trip"
Sunrock was a great hotel experience for our first time in Cabo. It's about a 10 minute drive to downtown Cabo. I would highly recommend staying here especially if traveling with children. Sunrock...well rocks!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great views, awesome staff."
This condo / hotel was an incredible value. The large size accommodated my wife and I as well as two other adults and two kids comfortably. The views were spectacular and we watched whales from the balcony. The staff was extremely friendly. This property is about a $16 cab ride to downtown Cabo San Lucas or you take the bus which runs every ten minutes or so for about $1. Santa Maria Bay and Chileno Bay are a ten minute car ride up the road for great snorkeling / swimming. You can get to Chileno Bay easily by bus. The condo was a great value but...The living room furniture was low end and less than comfortable. The master bathroom had an occasional odor for the drain.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 11, 2014
Dean
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"clean, quiet, great view from the balcony."
We arrived very worn out from travelling and at first the 34 steps were daunting, but we easily adjusted, We really liked being able to make breakfast every morning and enjoy our coffee or tea, the beds were a bit firm, The air was really not needed but since there were no screens on the windows it was sort of a necessity, one morning a bird came in to our kitchen, looked around and went back outside!! that was fun, we also had a golden gecko on the ceiling one evening, that was fun too!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 4, 2014
Betsy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay with a great view."
This was the only part of our trip where everything went well. The apartments are large and airy, the view is terrific, and the service was very good. You have to ask for room service but they are quick to respond.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 31, 2014
Walt
US
3.0 / 5Good
"not bad"
We spent two nights here and I found the place to be deacent. Clean and had a nice view. The furniture was uncomfortable but I didnt think the beds were to bad. The people above us must have been in a drunken brawl half the night so it was quite noisy. But other than that I would say the location is good if you have a car. You need to bring your own cleaning supplys and plan for extra time checking in and out as the security guard has to take inventory of everything in the condo. For the price I would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jan 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Sunrock, a hidden gem"
Be sure to have the directions to this hotel on hand before you head out! It was difficult to find the hotel after dark. The signs are not well exposed. The hotel itself is nice and spacious. We had a 2 bd/2bathroom. The staff were friendly and spoke English, those who spoke very little English were nice and friendly as well. The complex had 24/7 security on-site. The room came with a balcony which overlooked Lands End. The location of the hotel was about 10-15 mins to downtown Cabos and about 15-20 mins to San Jose del Cabos, and 30-35 mins to SJD airport. It's a very convenient location if you have a car on your travel. The hotel has free Wi-Fi and free parking. Don't expect your rooms to be serviced every day. The hotel does provide service every other day for short stays, but they would accommodate your needs if you call in. There is also an onsite laundry room with in the complex itself. While this hotel does have a pool, it was poorly maintained. There was a lot of junk in the water (leaves and such). But with all the beautiful beaches around, who would want to waste their time in the pool? I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to getaway and discover Cabos on their own. It's definitely another option than staying at an all-inclusive resort.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Nov 7, 2013
Nance
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Good price, no comfort"
These are two bedroom condos with plenty of space and closet space, too. However, they are very uncomfortable. The beds are like sleeping on a slab of cement and the pillows lumpy. The sofa and chairs in the living room are very stiff and uncomfortable, too. Utensils are sparse in the kitchen and there was no dish soap to clean anything properly. We did not get any maid service the entire 4 nights we were there, even though the info inside the room stated that we would receive it every other day. We did not use the pool because it did not appear clean and there was a dead mouse inside it the first morning. The view is beautiful and the place is about 2 miles from downtown Cabo San Lucas, so you'll need a car, taxi or take a bus to get around.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Oct 25, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Spacious and view is great"
We could live here! It did not feel like a hotel at all - and appears to have been built as residences that they are renting out. Huge living room, dining room and kitchen, master bedroom and bath, and 2nd bedroom and bath. Air conditioners in each room worked great and we had to turn them off. The BEST was the view however, from the living room and the master bedroom and even from the 2nd bedroom had a wide open view over the courtyard with the pool looking out at the ocean and the arch of Cabo. Sunsets were fabulous. Loved the place and loved the price. Will definitely look to stay here again when we're back in Cabo.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Oct 16, 2013
James
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Big spacious more comfortable than a hotel"
There is no sign telling you where the condo's were and the office is way at bottom of the block. Needless to say we were lost for 1 hr. But luckily a policeman let us use his phone to call and get directions from the hotel staff. Also when leaving. There is no one at the front desk until 7:00 which created a problem with check out cause you have to do inventory to make sure nothing is missing otherwise you will be charged. We happened to be leaving at 6:00. They could have just told us the truth.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sunrock Condo Hotel
We thank you for your time to write this review about our hotel. We offer a sincere apology and assure you that our departments dealing with the problems that you had, are working to make improvements in our quality standards. Sincerely
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
Gyan
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Bring your own supplies"
Place was good stay was fun but bring your own dish clothes and drying clothes I brought my own and the hotel staff took them So I could not wash my dishes it was annoying and also I had to leave dirty dishes before leaving.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 16, 2015
A Traveler
CA

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excelente experiencia"
muy recomendado el hotel sobre todo si vas en familia y quieres relajarte y pasar un rato agradable. Limpio cuenta con todo para cocinar y dos amplias habitaciones.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sunrock Condo Hotel
Agradecemos su estancia y comentario, trabajamos dia a dia para cumplir expectativas. Será un honor recibirlo de nuevo.
2 night family trip Mar 19, 2015
Catalina
MX
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Súper recomendable"
Mas que un hotel es un muy buen condominio con todas las comodidades , si tienes auto no te falta nada .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sunrock Condo Hotel
Gracias por su comentario y calificación, Por favor vuelva pronto.
4 night trip Feb 15, 2015
Alejandro
MX
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excelente vista al arco"
Excelente hotel con vista al arco y vista de ballenas desde las ventanas de la habitación. Muy cómodo, limpio, espacioso y agradable. Se recomienda ir con auto porque no hay transporte a la playa o al centro. Se descansa muy bien y ayuda que tiene cocineta completa. Lo mejor es la espectacular vista¡¡¡
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
Maria Luisa
MX
4.0 / 5Excellent
"hotel comodo para varios huespedes"
aunque el acceso solo es en carro, es un lugar donde se descansa con una preciosa vista de la bahía.Confortable, limpio,con todos los utensilios de cocina necesarios para una estancia prolongada
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 15, 2015
Jorge
MX
4.0 / 5Excellent
"buen costo-beneficio"
buena opción, por costo-beneficio. habitaciones limpias y confortables
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Dec 29, 2014
PLINIO
CO
4.0 / 5Excellent
"buena relación de precio a calidad"
todo fue excelente buena relación de precio a calidad!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jan 2, 2015
A Traveler
MX
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >