All hotels in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here611 N Broadway, Milwaukee, WI, 53202, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9477
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.6 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 257 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.7
  • Service
    4.5
  • Comfort
    4.7
  • Condition
    4.8
  • Neighborhood
    4.5
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Enjoyable stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice restoration of one of Milwaukee's classic buildings. Comfortable and close to a number of restaurants (3rd Ward and downtown). One of my favorite "3 star" hotels.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 16, 2015
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Satisfied again!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I'm giving the highest rating because again my husband and I had a great stay. The only negative was our view from the first floor which looked out into the alley where the homeless could see right into our room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 9, 2015
Lauren
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Well brew city, you can't put lipstick on a pig."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Party hotel, less than family friendly. Please hire professional staff for cleaning and services as there was much hair in the dimly lit bathroom can't imagine what I didn't see in the dark carpet. Drunks in hallways all hours can be heard easily . Beautiful building but for $160 in Milwaukee shouldn't be such a shared guest experience. Close but not quite, won't go back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Stunning gem in Downtown Milwaukee"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We checked in late after a show at The Rave. The man at the desk was very nice and we went right to our room. The hotel itself is gorgeous. The stunning architecture was done by a man who also designed the Pullman district in Chicago. The winding staircase, marble everywhere, ironwork on the elevator shafts and the high ceilings in the room set it apart from many other hotels I've stayed at recently. It wasn't just marble, it was the attention to detail not seen in most buildings constructed in the last 80+ years. Checkout was a breeze and I will happily return in the future.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 8, 2015
Bernadette
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Would stay again, would recommend"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Aesthetically great hotel, vintage but beautifully restored but still a modern feel with all the convenience you should expect. Service was just ok, when we arrived there was street parking available in front of the hotel so we opted for that vs. valet. When we asked the concierge at check in if there was anything wrong with that or special circumstances he assured us that it was fine and if we wanted to there were also remote lots we could pay to park in. We left it on the street and woke to find a parking ticket on the car for parking overnight on the wrong side of the street. This information was not posted anywhere and it would've been nice if the concierge mentioned it. Biggest plus for us was that you're a two block walk to the third ward!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 8, 2015
Keith
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top Notch Stay in Downtown Milwaukee"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Top notch stay. Great location, great venue.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Shawn Thank you for being out guest! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night trip with friends Apr 9, 2015
Shawn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful old building made new."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Perfect stay for taking in a show at the Marcus Performing Arts.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your visit to Milwaukee. I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Please visit again soon! Best Regards, Nick Johnson
1 night family trip Mar 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Milwaukee Hilton"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I went on a long weekend to Minneapolis(stayed in St.Paul) and Milwaukee and see an opera in each location plus museums. The Hilton in Milwaukee is a lovely historic hotel and I liked the room I got, comfortable. The hotel is also well situated. I would stay there again if I return to Milwaukee in the furture
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Christine Thank you for selecting our hotel for your Opera trip to the Midwest. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. I hope you will be able to make it back soon. Best Regards, Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip Mar 15, 2015
Christine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"AMAZING"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
so wonderful! Hotel was beautiful, clean and very quite considering we were downtown...I think!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Anna Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our historic building, cleanliness, and quite rooms. I hope you can make it back from Green Bay soon! Best Regards, Nick Johnson
1 night trip with friends Mar 14, 2015
Anna
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Historical preservation, convenient location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We got personal attention and "tours" of historical areas from the staff. Loved the proximity to the BMO Harris Bradley Center. We walked the .6 miles, in spite of 2 below zero temps, and it wasn't an issue. Loved the preservation of this beautiful and historical building!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Kristin Thank you for choosing our hotel for your most recent tip to Milwaukee and for sharing your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our historic building and that you were able to get a tour from one of our team members, We love to give them. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the Bradley Center, despite the weather. I hope you can make it back when the weather is better. You can count on us, Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 12, 2015
Kristin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Weekend Getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Room was excellent and kept clean. Ceilings were very high making the room feel much larger than it actually was. Will stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the high ceilings! I hope you can make it back soon. Thank you for the nice review. Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night romance trip Feb 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great spot. Right in the middle of everything!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We thought the location was great. The hotel is very distinctive with it's old world architecture and decor. Room was very spacious and had these huge ceilings! We loved this hotel and will return on our trips to come
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Geno Thank you for choosing our hotel for your most resent trip to Milwaukee! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the architecture of our historic Loyalty Building and that your enjoyed your guest room. I hope you can make it back soon! You can count on us, Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Feb 23, 2015
Geno
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Milwaukee in February"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great vintage building in a central location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for your nice comments!
1 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
Samantha
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to downtowy"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff and cleaniness are what made our stay. Great location also.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Susie Thank you for your visit and the nice feedback. I am glad our staff and cleanliness made the difference. I hope we will see you back again soon. You can count on us, Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Feb 18, 2015
Gigi
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very nice hotel and staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had an excellent stay at the Hilton, It was very close to the Bradley center and numerous restaurants which is why we picked this hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
I am so glad to hear that you had an excellent visit. Thank you for the positive feedback. I hope to see you again soon! Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Feb 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Staff"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Staff was friendly and very polite, they were welcoming and very helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Susan Thank you for the nice review. I am so happy to hear that our staff was what made the difference in your visit. Thank you again. Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night family trip Feb 13, 2015
Susan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I love the fact the hotel was once an insurance company and the safe doors and other historical features were kept.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
We like that too! I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I hope you can visit again soon! You can count on us, Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Weekend away"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Sandra Thank you for the nice rating! Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night romance trip Feb 7, 2015
Sandra
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"family gathering"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We appreciated the opportunity to gather and visit in various sections of the lobby area. Everyone on staff was patient, courteous, and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Great value for very reasonable price!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Kristine Thank you for the nice review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the various places to gather in the hotel. I hope you are able to make it back soon! You can count on us, Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night family trip Jan 30, 2015
Kristine
US
3.0 / 5Good
"downtown milwaukee"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
unfortunetly the stay was overall "ok" should of been a better experience being down town and paying over 100 dlrs for a room and then being over charged twice for valet 48 dlrs , for a total of 216.00 for a room that had a dirty shower and the loud arguing in the street between the cab drivers to see who s fare it belonged to.... this was the experience we had celebrating my daughters 22nd birthday
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Gustavo Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with me. I am disappointed to hear that you did not completely enjoy your experience. Your comments are very important to to me and will assist us in our efforts to continuously improve. I hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectation. You can count on us. Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 25, 2015
gustavo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to all the Milwaukee night life, plush feel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The front desk people were very nice, the room was clean and comfy, the toiletries were high quality and useful. Felt very high end with all the great architecture! Highly recommended!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for sharing your experience with us! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and the architecture of our historic building. Please visit again soon! Best Regards, Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Jan 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was great. View out the window not so great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Andrew Thank you for choosing our hotel for your most recent visit to Milwaukee! I am glad that you enjoyed your visit, but I am dissapointed that you did not like your view. We have quite a few rooms that have great views of other historic buildings in downtown. I hope you consider us for your next trip to Milwaukee. Best Regards, Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night family trip Jan 17, 2015
Andrew
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great historic hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is a great hotel! The hotel is a historic building with amazing architectural details and the room had 16 foot ceilings. It was also very clean and in a great neighborhood. I have no complaints!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your visit to Milwaukee. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our historic building and high ceilings. your feedback is very important to me, thank you for taking the time to share it with us. Best Regards, Nick Johnson General Manager
3 night business trip Jan 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A wonder of history"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Even the basic two queen room was very large with a super high ceiling. The renovation was well done, inside and out. Central glass ceiling in the atrium is a treat for the eyes. The walking distance to the central part of the Third Ward was great for food and sightseeing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
James Thank you for your most recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit, our guest rooms, and location. Your feedback is so important to us. Thank you again for your nice comments. Best Regards, Nick Johnson
Other trip Jan 21, 2015
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect Base for Discovery"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
What a great new hotel in the heart of downtown Milwaukee. We came with our 2 year old for some time at Discovery World, which is a short distance away. Only downside we found was that most of the restaurants in the area are not exactly family restaurants. Not an issue if you are willing to go to River West or Third Ward for some great options.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Tim Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so glad hear that you enjoyed your experience, and our location to downtown attractions. I hope you visit again soon! Best Regards, Nick Johnson
1 night family trip Jan 17, 2015
Tim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Historical and Modern"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Super cool hostorical building with a wonderfully well-designed interior with bar and really nice room. Great place to stay in Downtown Milwaukee!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Tara Thank you for the nice comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and our historic building. Thank you again for your feedback! Please visit again soon. Best Regards, Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 10, 2015
Tara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Clean and unique hotel. Best Hilton Garden I have ever stayed in
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Rob Thank you for choosing our hotel for your most recent trip to Milwaukee and for your nice comments! I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience. I hope you can make it back again soon! Best Regards, Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Jan 5, 2015
rob
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Beautiful old building with modern comfort. Friendly and helpful staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for the nice review and for you choosing our hotel for your accommodations while in Milwaukee. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you again. Best Regards, Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Jan 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel in downtown Milwaukee"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The rooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay near the Third Ward.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Jim I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for the positive feedback and for the tip about the 3rd ward. I hope you are able to visit again soon. Best Regards, Nick Johnson
Other trip Jan 3, 2015
Jim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel, great Location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had a great experience at the Hilton. It was clean, quiet, and close to everything we wanted to see. Staff was courteous and kind!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience, the hotel, and the staff. I hope you can make it back soon. Thank you again. Best Wishes, Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Jan 2, 2015
B
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel, pay for parking"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Hotel is gorgeous inside. I'd never been to downtown Milwaukee but I did realize I might have to pay for parking at the hotel.... But I did not expect to pay $24! Plus parking at the concert venue was $20. I'm not sure my bill was right, but I will take that up with hotels.com since after I booked the room they lowered the rate for the same room by $20.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so sorry that parking costs were a surprise. I hope that this will not prevent you from returning. Thank you again for providing your feedback and for the review. Best Regards, Nick Johnson
1 night trip with friends Dec 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Short trip experience positive!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Good location, price and service. Breakfast was not included (approx. $15 value) and car parking was expensive ($6 per hour & $24 valet per day). Overall, quite competitive and in a good location. I would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for your most rescent visit and for taking the time to share your experience! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit particualrly the location, price, service. I hope you can visit again soon! Thank you, Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night business trip Dec 4, 2014
Nashaat
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Gem"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We booked last minute! Loved the location, all staff from front desk, bellman, and bartender were genuine. The entire space is beautiful and being restored. Great information available to read of historical importance and preservation. The weather was mild so we took a few walks eve & morn, w/GPS found an outstanding breakfast blocks away!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Ronald Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, our staff, and restored building! I hope you can make it back to visit soon! Warmest Regards, Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night romance trip Nov 28, 2014
Ronald
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful historic downtown hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Lovely downtown historic hotel. Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. Nice lobby and bar area. Ended up having impromptu dinner in the bar and it was quite good. Would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 22, 2014
Leslie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"This historic Hilton rules."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great location right in downtown Milwaukee. Awesome building and great rooms. Spring for a "corner room" and you won't regret it!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Lynne Thank you for your most recent visit to our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and historic building. I hope you can visit again soon. Thank you again for the nice review. Best Regards, Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night romance trip Nov 15, 2014
Lynne
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Perfect, except ..."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I wanted to give this hotel a super high rating, but I just can't. The service was excellent, from the valet, front desk, etc. Our room was very clean, very comfortable. Then the 2 am noise started. We stayed on a Sunday night and one of our neighbors must have come home from the bars and decided to keep the fun going. Is that the hotels fault? No, and they quickly sent security to the room and asked them to be quiet, which I appreciate. But should I be able to hear people in adjacent rooms? No. I know this hotel was office space prior to its conversion to a hotel. Could thicker doors, more insulation have been used? Maybe. We won't return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Sylvia Thank you sharing your experience with me. I am terribly sorry that noise became an issue during your visit. Corridor noise and noise between guest rooms is not typical for our hotel. I hope you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations. I will personally guarantee you will not have the same experience. You can count on me. Best Regards, Nick Johnson
1 night trip Oct 19, 2014
Sylvia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to Art Institute & food"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Near historic Milwaukee area and Art Institute.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for the nice comments! I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience! Please visit again soon!. Your Milwaukee Hotel, Nick Johnsonn
Other trip Oct 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel BAD VALET!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Not being able to park your own car was not a good idea! I would pay double the valet fee to park my own car! I dont like strange people in my car! So i would never stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Dorothy We do have local public parking options if you prefer not to use the valet service. I am terribly sorry that these options were not offered to you. I hope you will give us another chance. You can count on us to provide you with a different experience. Best Regards, Nick Johnson
2 night family trip Oct 11, 2014
Dorothy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel. Very elegant"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great hotel and staff. Rooms are very large. comes with refrigerator and microwave, which is nice, Very close to a lot of nice bars, restaurants and stores. Will stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for th enice review! I am so glad that you enjoye dyour visit and our location. Please hurry back! Your Milwukee Hotel, Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip Sep 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quiet, comfortable and convenient"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here - the room was beautiful, clean and quiet and the location was great for wandering the city. the only knock we had against the place was the room service - while they claim there is room service, it seems very limited - no menu in the room or online, no phone number, etc - we had planned on using it and it really didn't appear to be an option, even after we found a number for the kitchen. However, the overall experience was great and the staff was excellent. We'd stay again for sure.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Jeff Thank you for the nice review and for your kind words. I am so happy that you enjoyed your expeirence with us. I am very sorry for your experience with room service, what you describe is not our standard. I will be sharing your comments with my team and checking rooms for in room dining information. Thank you for your comments. I hope you will joing us again soon! Thank you, Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night trip Sep 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Cool renovation"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very good service and great interior renovations in this historic building
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Jane Thank you for the nice review. I am really glad to hear that you were impressed by our building and staff. Thank you for your visit. Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip Jul 29, 2014
jane
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pristine Accommodations"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Lovely room, very clean and comfortable. The location left a little to be desired in terms of nightlife, but there is a FANTASTIC used bookstore right across the street, and we had some delicious ice cream at the Red Elephant a few blocks away. We'd stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Kelly Thank you for taking the time to share your expeirence with us. I am so glad to hear that you would stay wilth us again. If you make it back please take the time to check out the night life in the Thrid Ward just two blocks south of the hotel or Water Street. We have a shuttle that can take you there at not charge. Please feel free to ask out Guest services team for recomendations. I hope you can make t back soon! Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip Sep 5, 2014
Kelly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
What a beautiful hotel! The original architecture is every where and is in wonderful condition! The staff was so very friendly and the beds were extremely comfortable. We will definitely stay there again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for the nice review! I am so glad you enjoye dyour visit, the hotels architecture, our beds and friendly staff. I hope you can make it back soon! Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Historic building in downtown Milwaukee"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very spacious room, comfortable beds. Beautiful, historic building. Friendly staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for the nice review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit, our historic building, and our staff! I hope you can join us again soon! Your Milwaukee Hotel, Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Aug 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Walking distance to Summerfest"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Lovely older hotel with nice amenities. Comfortable bed and a quiet location. Only complaint is that there is no on site parking. Staff was very friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Dave Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and for the nice review! I am very sorry that parking did not meet your expectations. Please consider utilizing our valet parking during future visits. I hope you are able to make it back soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write us this review. Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night trip Jul 4, 2014
Dave Cook
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Place to Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The historic building in which the Garden Inn is located is beautiful and conveniently located in the heart of the downtown area. There are lots of nice restaurants nearby, and the boat tour dock is just a couple blocks away. Rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. This is a great place to stay when exploring Milwaukee! Do be aware, however, that the valet parking that is available (for a daily charge) is outdoors, in an area heavy with seagulls.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Janet Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for writing us this nice review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. I am very sorry that the seagulls made parking inconvenient. Thank you again, Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night trip Aug 4, 2014
Janet
US
3.0 / 5Good
"better the first time around"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Definitely better the FIRST time around. Upon my 2nd trip I didnt receive the same service. Much different room as well. The room I was in the 2nd time was NOT spacious and in as good shape as the room on the second floor. Overall not a terrible experience but I may look into other rooms/hotels in the area for future visits.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Michael Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us as much during your most recent visit as you did during your first. Your comments are very valuable to me, and I have shared your review with me team. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to meet your expectations the next time you are in Milwaukee. I will personally guarantee you have a better experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night trip with friends Aug 6, 2014
Michael
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Clean and updated yet rich with history."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff needs help with customer service skills. Many of the staff seemed indifferent to the needs of their guests.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Cliff Thank you for sharing your experience with me. I am very disappointed to hear that the staff showed indifference to your needs. I have a hold a high standard for the service that my teams provide to our guests and I am disappointed that we did not meet those for your. I hope you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Aug 3, 2014
Cliff
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for weekend getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We loved the beautiful old building and the completely modern rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for the nice review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our historic building and modern guest rooms! i hope you can make it back soon. Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night family trip Jul 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location and beautiful hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Within walking distance to Marcus Performing Arts Center and was a great quick stay. Beautiful rooms with tall ceilings and huge windows. Also very close to the Milwaukee Market which I would highly recommend for lunch. Valet was a little hard to find but everything else was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Scott Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for the Kind words! i am sorry that out Valet did not meet your expectations, your feedback is very valuable to me. Thank you again. Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip Jul 27, 2014
Scott
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >