All hotels in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
611 N Broadway, Milwaukee, WI, 53202, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9477
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.6 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 268 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.7
  • Service
    4.5
  • Comfort
    4.7
  • Condition
    4.7
  • Neighborhood
    4.5
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Cool renovation"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very good service and great interior renovations in this historic building
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Jane Thank you for the nice review. I am really glad to hear that you were impressed by our building and staff. Thank you for your visit. Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip Jul 29, 2014
jane
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pristine Accommodations"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Lovely room, very clean and comfortable. The location left a little to be desired in terms of nightlife, but there is a FANTASTIC used bookstore right across the street, and we had some delicious ice cream at the Red Elephant a few blocks away. We'd stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Kelly Thank you for taking the time to share your expeirence with us. I am so glad to hear that you would stay wilth us again. If you make it back please take the time to check out the night life in the Thrid Ward just two blocks south of the hotel or Water Street. We have a shuttle that can take you there at not charge. Please feel free to ask out Guest services team for recomendations. I hope you can make t back soon! Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip Sep 5, 2014
Kelly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
What a beautiful hotel! The original architecture is every where and is in wonderful condition! The staff was so very friendly and the beds were extremely comfortable. We will definitely stay there again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for the nice review! I am so glad you enjoye dyour visit, the hotels architecture, our beds and friendly staff. I hope you can make it back soon! Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Historic building in downtown Milwaukee"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very spacious room, comfortable beds. Beautiful, historic building. Friendly staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for the nice review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit, our historic building, and our staff! I hope you can join us again soon! Your Milwaukee Hotel, Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Aug 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Walking distance to Summerfest"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Lovely older hotel with nice amenities. Comfortable bed and a quiet location. Only complaint is that there is no on site parking. Staff was very friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Dave Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and for the nice review! I am very sorry that parking did not meet your expectations. Please consider utilizing our valet parking during future visits. I hope you are able to make it back soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write us this review. Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night trip Jul 4, 2014
Dave Cook
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Place to Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The historic building in which the Garden Inn is located is beautiful and conveniently located in the heart of the downtown area. There are lots of nice restaurants nearby, and the boat tour dock is just a couple blocks away. Rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. This is a great place to stay when exploring Milwaukee! Do be aware, however, that the valet parking that is available (for a daily charge) is outdoors, in an area heavy with seagulls.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Janet Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for writing us this nice review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. I am very sorry that the seagulls made parking inconvenient. Thank you again, Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night trip Aug 4, 2014
Janet
US
3.0 / 5Good
"better the first time around"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Definitely better the FIRST time around. Upon my 2nd trip I didnt receive the same service. Much different room as well. The room I was in the 2nd time was NOT spacious and in as good shape as the room on the second floor. Overall not a terrible experience but I may look into other rooms/hotels in the area for future visits.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Michael Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us as much during your most recent visit as you did during your first. Your comments are very valuable to me, and I have shared your review with me team. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to meet your expectations the next time you are in Milwaukee. I will personally guarantee you have a better experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night trip with friends Aug 6, 2014
Michael
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Clean and updated yet rich with history."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff needs help with customer service skills. Many of the staff seemed indifferent to the needs of their guests.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Cliff Thank you for sharing your experience with me. I am very disappointed to hear that the staff showed indifference to your needs. I have a hold a high standard for the service that my teams provide to our guests and I am disappointed that we did not meet those for your. I hope you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Aug 3, 2014
Cliff
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for weekend getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We loved the beautiful old building and the completely modern rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for the nice review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our historic building and modern guest rooms! i hope you can make it back soon. Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night family trip Jul 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location and beautiful hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Within walking distance to Marcus Performing Arts Center and was a great quick stay. Beautiful rooms with tall ceilings and huge windows. Also very close to the Milwaukee Market which I would highly recommend for lunch. Valet was a little hard to find but everything else was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Scott Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for the Kind words! i am sorry that out Valet did not meet your expectations, your feedback is very valuable to me. Thank you again. Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip Jul 27, 2014
Scott
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"close to Summerfest grounds"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
this was an awesome hotel the staff was wonderful they even had a shuttle service to take us to German Fest at the Summerfest grounds would stay here again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Donna Thank you for the nice review and for your kind words! I hope you can make it back for another visit soon! Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night trip with friends Jul 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Room was clean. Hotel was beautiful and the food in the restaurant was delicious. The shuttle service was quick and dropped us right at our destination. However, when I had called before booking a room the front desk stated that picking us up from the train station at 2:30 pm would be no problem. When we arrived and called we were told that the shuttle only runs from 4-10 pm. So we ended up walking to and from the hotel and back from our show at Marcus center. As for the room everything was comfortable but the bed. There was a fitted sheet and a comforter. Where's the flat sheet? That comforter was too warm for me even with the air turned all the way down. Also the mattresses were hard and uncomfortable. Add some padding on top so I could sleep on my side without a spring poking my pelvic bone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Jordan Thank you for your constructive feedback. I am terribly sorry that you experienced issues with the shuttle service and your bedding package. Thank you for allowing me to address both issues with my team. I hope you will consider us when you are next in Milwaukee. Many Thanks, Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip Jul 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel is beautiful and the location was perfect. The bed, however, was very uncomfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our histoic building and location in downtown. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the bed, a good nights sleep is critical. I hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you again Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Jul 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to river walk and old Third Ward"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Our only complaint was the rudeness of the front desk person when we arrived. All we wanted was to store our bags until check in time. She was not happy about doing this. Though later when we saw her she was very friendly and nice. The concierge and car service to take us wherever we wanted was wonderful. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were large. Would definitely stay there again for a night in Milwaukee.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Barb Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review about your experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed our location to the River Walk and the Third Ward. I am sorry that your initial experience with our Front Desk was no an enjoyable one. Your feedback will allow me to address this with my team. Thank you. Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip with friends Jul 23, 2014
Barb
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel was really clean, the decor was really nice, and the staff was pleasant. It's at a great location too! Would definitely go back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Colleen Thank you for the nice review and positive feedback. I hope you can join us again soon! Thank you! Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip Jul 17, 2014
Colleen B.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Decent place to stay if you are going to be downtown. Rooms are nice, but ask for one with a view. Some on the first floor are looking directly at a parking deck / alley.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Jacob Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience. I hope you can make it back soon! Thank you Nick Johnson General Manager
3 night family trip Jul 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel near lake"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel is very nice & looks very clean. One set back, the next morning found men's underwear that had been in the bed!!! Gross!!! Do they not change the sheets?!?! Was disappointed in a Hilton! I was told I would receive an email by a manager to figure something out on what they can do for that mishap. Never heard anything. :(
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for sharing your experience with me. I am shocked. We hold a very high standard for our housekeeping department. i am shocked and embarrassed to hear what you experienced. Please except my sincere apologies. Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Jul 9, 2014
Rach
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close walk to summerfest"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice hotel, easy wuick check in, valet was good to me, room was pretty nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed valet and the room. Please join us again soon! Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Jul 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"wonderful stay."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Fantastic, beautiful hotel with fantastic service. The house restaurant was delicious and reasonable. Fantastic location as well, we went everywhere we needed to on foot. Were were very impressed! The only thing was there were some things from the previous guests left under the bed. Otherwise it was very clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Samantha Thank you for the kind words. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, our restaurant, and location. Please visit again! Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night trip Jul 4, 2014
Samantha
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Steps from the 3rd Ward"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This hotel was very close to the hip 3rd Ward. Just a few blocks away from the Milwaukee Public Market, Cafe Beleux, and etc. I learned the hard way that the coffee and morning breakfast is not free because there was no signage up to say it was a buffet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Sandy Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our location the the 3rd Ward. I am very sorry to hear that you were unaware of the price of our breakfast buffet. Thank you again. Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night trip Jul 4, 2014
sandy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic Historic Building"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hilton has done a wonderful job with this place. And Bravo for making it an accessible price point. Great location and very cool story. Bathroom could have been cleaner, but all things considered, I give it an excellent rating. (Note - parking not included and $24/day!)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for the kind words about our building and restoration, I am so glad that you enjoyed it! I hope you will return soon. You can count on us. Nick Johnson General Manager
3 night trip Jul 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hilton in MKE"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
WE LOVED the location. The front desk people were awesome. Our room was GREAT and we loved everything about it. Thanks! Kathy
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Kathy Thank you so much for the kind words, I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit! Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Jul 7, 2014
Kathy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quiet, friendly hotel in downtown Milwaukee."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
In for Summerfest, my wife and I were looking for a hotel within walking distance. The valet was a bit difficult when we arrived, as it was busy in front of the hotel, but the valet employees were very friendly. Check-in and check-out were both super fast and hassle-free. We were even able to check our bags after check-out, so we could walk around and have lunch. King Corner room was spacious (the super high ceilings were a great touch) and very quiet on the second floor. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was fairly large. Fantastic flat screen TV with plenty of cable channels. Hotel restaurant had slow service, we were the only people in for lunch, but the food was outstanding. The Classic Mobley Burger was delicious. Overall, a nice, friendly hotel with some unique details that is perfect for a getaway in downtown Milwaukee.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for the nice comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our King Corner room! Please visit again soon! Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Jul 7, 2014
M.L.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were very pleased with the Hitlon-Garden Inn, We had arrived at the room and it was great. I had previously reserved a room with a cot but we had never received it. I was then told that all the cots were all gone. I talked to the manager right away in the am. She listened to me and made things right. I will definitely go back again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for the nice review. I am very sorry that we were unable to provided you with the cot, but I am glad that our manager was able to make things write with you. Thank you again. Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Jul 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel in Downtown"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great hotel - large rooms, large bathrooms. Very close to the Historic Third ward, downtown and walking distance to Summerfest grounds.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Kris Thank you for the nice review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our rooms and location to the Third Ward! Please join us again soon! Nick Johnson General Manager
3 night trip with friends Jun 29, 2014
Kris
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent hotel in a very convenient downtown location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for the nice comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and location. Thank you again. Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night trip Jun 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Take a pass on room 118"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We arrived late on the first day of our stay and were very impressed with the lobby and general appearance of the hotel. We chose it due to its close proximity to Summerfest. After getting settled in our room we looked out the windows to check out the view. We had stayed in other hotels in downtown Milwaukee and always had a decent view so we were hopeful. Well it is a first floor room with a view of the alley and apparently a loading dock as we were awakened every morning by banging of dumpsters trucks backing up and idling etc. They were completely booked so we were stuck with the room and because we booked through hotels.com they couldn't offer any discount etc. This may be a nice hotel but I do know that room 118 is not up to par with the rates they charge. There was garbage behind the TV the entire time we stayed which was disturbing. They did however tighten the toilet seat (ouch) and brought us a dry box of Kleenex (yuck) after several requests. I will not stay here again and I would recommend the Residence in a few blocks down.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Dave Thank you for sharing your comments with me. I am very sorry and embarrassed about the state of your room as you describe it. I hold am extremely high standard for housekeeping and it was clearly not met for you. Thank you again for your constructive feedback , I hope that you will stay with us again, I can guarantee you will not have the same experience. You can count on us. Nick Johnson General Manager
3 night trip Jun 25, 2014
Dissapointed Dave
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Beautiful hotel and wonderful service. Rooms and beds were comfortable. Definitely stay there again worth the money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank yuou for the nice review! I am so glad that you enjoyedyour visit, our location, and comfortable beds. Thank you again! Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night business trip Jun 26, 2014
Christina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Choice We Could Have Made"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I am thankful that the first hotel (another Milwaukee Hilton property) where I wanted to make a reservation (we were staying there at the end of a guided tour) did not have a room available because the Hilton Garden Inn in Downtown Milwaukee was so much nicer and even cost less. The 1860s building has been lovingly restored and was much more interesting architecturally and aesthetically than the other hotel. We loved our spacious room with 14-foot ceilings, and the amenities (microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker in the room, free coffee and cookies in the lobby) were generous and excellent . I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff was. We made good use of the free shuttle service to attractions in the area, a real bonus. I would highly recommend this hotel and just wish we could find others like it in travels elsewhere.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our historic building and that our staff was able to make a difference. I hope you can make it back soon! Thank you again. Nick Johnson General Manager
3 night trip Jun 11, 2014
Satisfiedguest
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It is a beautiful hotel with a great location. My sister got married over the weekend and we got gorgeous pictures of her coming down the staircase in her wedding gown. I will be staying there on my wedding weekend next year.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for taking the time to share your expeirence with us. Congratulations to you on your recent engagement and to your sister for her recent weddding! I am so glad to hear that our hotel was able to set the stage for your sister's wedding photos. Thank you again for the nice review and happy planning! Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night trip Jun 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Enjoyable Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel was in convenient location to downtown attractions. Great breakfast buffet, but at a charge. Historic building updated with modern amenities without losing old-world charm.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for sharing your experience and for your kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed our historic building and location in downtown. I hope you can make it back soon. Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Jun 14, 2014
Todd
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel is a lovely historical building with a gorgeous lobby. Our room was incredibly spacious. Good location, also.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for your kind words. i am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I hope you can make it back soon! Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night family trip Jun 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel but very noisy"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The front of the hotel backs up to a hotel and busy street so you have a lot of noise . But the hotel itself was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. i am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. I am very sorry that noise was an issue for you during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time you are in the area. Thank you again. Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night business trip May 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Almost Perfect"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My best friend and I get away once a year to different locations around the States and being in Milwaukee was a first for us. I'd read many of the reviews for the hotel and based our stay upon those positive reviews. As soon as we pulled up, the valet guys were super friendly and took care of everything quickly. Check-in was painless and they had also honored my wishes for a room on the upper floors. The hotel room was definitely clean and roomy, no complaints there. We did call in for room service once and that was absolutely fantastic! The menu was actually quite affordable and the steward who brought it up was very professional and polite. The hotel isn't at fault for its guests, but that was the only sore point. We were nestled in-between what I can only assume were very restless college students who wanted nothing more than to drink, yell, slam doors, and shout at one another. I did call once and they sent someone to take care of it pretty quickly. It did die down, for a little while at least. Other than that, we really like the hotel and service and would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Charlie Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear tht you enjoyed your visit. I am terribly sorry that noise was an issue during your stay.The comfort of all of our guests is very important to me. Your comments are very helpful. Thank you again. Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night trip with friends Apr 25, 2014
Charlie Chan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Stayed here because we had a concert to go to at Potawatomi. Everything was great. Room, staff, etc. will recommend this hotel to everyone.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Lisa Thank you for the kind words and for choosin gour hotel for your trip to Milwaukee. I hope te concert was fun! Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Jun 5, 2014
Lisa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great experience! Beautiful hotel, great service. Clean rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Susan Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff! Please join us again soon! Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip May 30, 2014
Susan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Engagement party"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Check in was fast, rooms very nice. Bar service was a little slow but she was very friendly. Parking a little walk if you do it yourself. Room was very clean. Have stayed twice and will stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Mark Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. I would love the chance to meet you during your next visit. Thank you for the constructive feedback. Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night trip May 24, 2014
Mark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"What a beautiful hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I have to say, this is one gem of a hotel in the heart of Milwaukee. Walking distance to the great bars and eateries of the Third ward, the river walk, Water Street and more. The architecture and history of the building in mind blowing. The staff was courteous and very helpful when needed. No real complaints, the cleaning staff did miss a washcloth on the shower curtain rod from a previous guest, but the general cleanliness of the room was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Mike Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your constructive hoursekeeping feedback, this is very helpful to me. I am sorry that this was an issue. Please join us again soon! Nick Johnson General manager
1 night romance trip May 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel in Downtown Milwaukee"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The rooms were exceptionally clean, spacious and very comfortable. We will stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Again. Easy to get to from the freeway. Close to everything. Can't say anything negative about our stay. It was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for the kind words. i am so glad tha tyou enjoyed your visit. Please join us again soon! Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip with friends May 25, 2014
Maureen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The staff at the hotel were excellent. My only complaint were extremely loud "guests" in nearby room (until 3am). We did not call desk to complain while they were there (they were verbally abusive to each other, and we didn't want to get in the middle of that, or have staff abused). We did complain the next morning and staff was very apologetic and noted that all "guests" in nearby rooms had checked out. As this was not the fault of the hotel, and the other nights we stayed were great, I would highly recommend the hotel. We didn't have a car so the parking was a non-issue.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy that overall you had a nice experience with us. I am very sorry that noise from other guests interrupted your enjoyment. Please, never hesitate to let us know if something is bothering you, we would love the opportunity to handle that for you in a professional manner. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope you will visit again soon! Nick Johnson General Manager
3 night trip May 17, 2014
Klinda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice historic hotel, clean and neat"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
nice motel, but was not happy about the parking situation.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for the constructive feedback. I am sorry that our valet parking did not meet your expectations. I will be sharing your feedback with our valet team and work with them to create a better situation for all guests. Thank you again. Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip May 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel, but no hot water"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Loved the old charm of the hotel, the room was clean and comfortable and we were within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Unfortunately, we could never get the water in the shower to heat up. We called the front desk who offered to send room service, but it didn't sound like there was going to be any fix.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry that you experienced issues with the water tempurature of your shower. This is not an issue that we have had in the past, I am sorry that it impacted your visit. Thank you again for your comments.
1 night trip May 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The parking situation is not as good as I would've liked. But not being from a big city if may be more of an issue to me. I'd rather be at a hotel where I can park the car at the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Brandon Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry that our prking options did not meet your expectation. We work diligently to ensure that both valet and self park options are reasonable and convenient. I am sorry that we were unable to provide that experience to you. Thank you agaon for taking the time to provide your hoset feedback. Nick Johnson General Manager
2 night trip May 2, 2014
Brandon Weslock
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Right Downtown"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great location for getting to Water, Brady, and North Ave. Also close to 3rd Ward. Great hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for the nice comments. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and our location. Thank you again. Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip May 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient downtown MKE location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Comfortable room, fine amenities. The view from our first-floor window was the alley behind the building, but we weren't there to stare out the window... Really easy to get from here to the lakefront, or over the bars/restaurants on Milwaukee Street.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Jason Thank you for sharing your experience! I am glad to hear that you enjopyed the hotel and our location. Thank you again for the nice review. Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip with friends May 3, 2014
Jason
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mom and Daughter night"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was more beautiful than the pictures online. My daughter wanted to stay somewhere old and unique and when I saw what the Hilton looked like in pictures, we had to go. It is absolutely gorgeous and the architectural details are amazing. From the valet service to the front desk staff and bartender, everyone was welcoming and very nice. Our room was on the 5th floor, facing the Grain Exchange and the Mitchell building-what a view! The room was clean, the beds very comfortable and we heard nothing but the heat kicking on during the night. The was the first time we spent the night out and definitely think we may need to come back here every year!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Maria Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed both our staff and beautiful building. Thank you for shaing it here. I hope you can make it back soon! Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip May 2, 2014
Maria
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very convenient"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Incredibly beautiful building converted from offices to a very comfortable hotel. Great value!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for the nice comments about our building. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you again for the nice review. Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip May 2, 2014
John Mc.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Beautiful hotel, great staff - wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and recommendation! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I hope you can make it back soon! Thank you again. Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night trip Apr 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Just Right"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Beautiful hotel, great service, loved the bedding, and close to the Public Market, the lakefront, the east side of Milwaukee and downtown. One down side, we did use a little heat during the night, setting the thermostate, and it was loud when it would kick on. Once asleep, I didn't hear it, but falling asleep it was bothersome. Would definitely recommend it though.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Ellen Thank you for the nice review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit! I am very sorry that the heating system was making noise and made it difficult to sleep. I hope we see you again when you are in Milwaukee next. Thank you again. Nick Johnson General Manager
1 night family trip Apr 19, 2014
Ellen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. Staff helped us with directions and recomendations of where to go. They were very helpful when we arrived early and they held our things till the room was ready. The valet parking was quick and friendly. Good location and the Swinging Door saloon across the street was a blast. Will stay here again for sure.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Amy Thank you for your ind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. Please visit again soon! Nick Johnson General Manager
Other trip Apr 14, 2014
Amy
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews