All hotels in Lisbon, Portugal
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights hereTravessa da Cara, 6, Bairro Alto, Lisbon, 1200-089, Portugal, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 21 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.4
  • Comfort
    3.7
  • Condition
    4.1
  • Neighborhood
    4.1
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice hostel in the historical part of the city"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
we were definitely in the middle of everything we wanted to see and do here. If I go back to Lisbon, I will stay here again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"In the heart of Bairro Alto"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very pleasant experience staying at this hostel. At the top of the hill in Bairro Alto with an amazing view of the city (called a Miradoura) located right across the street. Room was very small as I had a private room with a bunk bed and shared bathroom services, but if you're looking for a cheap, convenient location to stay in the heart of the nightlife of the city... This is the place for you. My room was remarkably quiet from the street noise that transpires very late at night in this location. Pedro and Lourdes were very friendly and helpful at the front desk. Would recommend to solo or group travelers looking to indulge in the nightlife, don't mind walking up and downhill getting around Lisbon, and don't mind the expected noise that comes with Bairro Alto.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
10 night trip May 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money, great area....bit noisy late at night in the area.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Jul 6, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good hospel in a good place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I've had a really good experience,the only thing that I don't like is noisy street and the early morning people drinking and talking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jan 28, 2013
Aldo
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

2.0 / 5Fair
"small, uncomfortable, but ok to sleep after 2AM."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Ran out of hot water mid-shower. Apparently there is limited hot water in the hostel. If you want to get some sleep early, this isn't the place for you, there are 3-4 bars pretty much right below it, which I knew about so it's not really the hostel's fault. People are drinking in the streets so it's extra noisy, but the bars close at 2 and it's silent after 2:30AM. I had a single room on the top floor. No lift so lots of stairs, the room was really really tiny! I personally didn't care too much since I knew it was just for sleeping, but yes, it was very small. Also the bed was really uncomfortable! Quite hard actually.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Apr 8, 2015
Kris
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hostel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent service good room will return to this hostel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 18, 2015
Renier
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"basic accommodation above city centre"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Old building in narrow street. Near Theatre Trinidad. Near centre shopping area. Many bars and eateries. No elevator. Staff fairly helpful. No towels or soap supplied. Comfortable bunk beds. Warm enough. Not noisy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Feb 24, 2015
A Traveler
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Excellent place to stay! The hotel staff is absolutely FANTASTIC. Very nice, very helpful, very accommodating. The hotel location is in a very good location - less than a 10 minute walk to the city center / metro line. It is quite loud at night because you are located right in the center of the bar scene, so great for students. Towels are not provided but only cost 1 euro. The included breakfast is great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Mar 14, 2014
A Traveler
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hostel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great hostel. Very clean, friendly staff, located in the heart of Lisbon's nightlife.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 1, 2014
Luca
CA

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"展望台からすぐそこ"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
サン・ペドロ・デ・アルカンタラ展望台からすぐ近くの、観光地にアクセスの良いホステル。 遅くの便でチェックインしてもフレンドリーなスタッフ、2段ベッドのきれいな部屋、朝食付で非常にリーズナブルです。 深夜遅くまで外がザワザワしている地域なので、気にならない方にはおすすめです。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Apr 29, 2015
A Traveler
JP
3.0 / 5Good
"Not a bad chorice if you do not care the noise"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The Room is quiet ok for Budget traveller. However Its really noisy during the night because the Bar is opposite to the hostel, especially weekends the Music last to 3-4 am. Better to sleep with earplugs. The Staff are friendly and Location is good. Not a Bad choice if you do not care the noise.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Mar 6, 2015
BO-HAO
HK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hôtel très bien situé, avec des prestations vraiment honnêtes pour le prix demandé. Merci à Alexandra pour son accueil très sympathique et chaleureux. A noter que l'hôtel dispose d'une réception 24h/24, ce qui est bien pratique quand on arrive.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Feb 23, 2015
A Traveler
FR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mejor hostal de Lisboa¡"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excelente¡
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jan 2, 2015
LISETTE
MX
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Très bon rapport qualité prix"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel bien situé pour visiter la ville à pied et en transport en commun.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 3, 2014
A Traveler
FR
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel bien situé"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Ce fut un bon weekend end,l'hôtel se trouve a proximité de tout. A renouveler sans hésitation.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 25, 2014
miguel
FR
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bra läge"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Pga en dubbelbokning blev jag tvungen att betala 2/3 nätter. Kortsiktigt tänkt av ägarna. I övrigt vill jag inte döma ut hostelet helt. Det är som alla andra. Det ligger dock mitt i festområdet, så stökigt på nätterna är det.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by B.A. Hostel
Dear Jens , We would like to remind you that you came to the Hostel in the evening to check in and asked to cancel all nights because you decided to change plans and go to another city . You were informed that due to policy cancellations we could charge you all night. However we did not. We're sorry that you booked in two different Hostels, however, was not the explanation that you gave at our reception. Despite your review hope you had a great stay in Portugal!
3 night romance trip Apr 16, 2014
A Traveler
SE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Zentral gelegenes Hostel mit Service-Anspruch"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Das BA Hostel liegt in weniger als einer Viertelstunde Entfernung (zu Fuß) von mehreren Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Innenstadt (z.B. Elevador de Santa Justa) sowie vom U-Bahnhof Restauradores (1x Umsteigen vom/zum Airport). Das Hostel hat saubere Zimmer, renovierte Gemeinschaftsbäder und sehr freundliches Personal (24h-Rezeption). Das Frühstück ist für ein Hostel wirklich gut. In 100m Entfernung gibt es einen Kiosk/Imbiss mit günstigem Espresso, Bier und Snacks. Das Hostel ist perfekt bis auf zwei kleine Nachteile: Der Weg vom U-Bahnhof geht steil bergauf (5 Min) und die zahlreichen Bars in der Umgebung sorgen für Hintergrundlärm bis spät in die Nacht (3 Uhr ist Ruhe). Für einen Städtetrip dennoch bestens geeignet. Sehr zu empfehlen.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 4, 2014
Mario
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hyvä palvelu -korvatulpat tarpeen"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Olin kaikin puolin muuten tyytyväinen, mutta viikonloppuyöt olivat hyvin meluisia. Sijainti on loistava, vanhankaupungin katolla ja henkilökunta todella mukavaa ja avuliasta.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 10, 2013
A Traveler
FI
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Feb 13, 2015
Sarah A
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Aug 21, 2014
A Traveler
TW
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip May 9, 2014
melisa
BE
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews