All hotels in London, England, United Kingdom
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
41-47 Praed Street, London, England, W2 1NR, United Kingdom, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 2,213 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.6
  • Condition
    4.2
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 45
  • Next >
3.0 / 5Good
The staff were gray..very friendly and helpful. Room is tiny and gets cleaned only every 3 days so one needs to be prepared for that. Neighborhood was great, very convenient to the tube and other transportation and some good , neighborhood pubs. Was cheap for a London hotel....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jul 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Handy spot, and good value"
Beds were a bit too hard for my taste, but the location was great, being very close to Paddington Station. The rooms were small but adequate, clean,and a very good price. Also, there was an elevator (such a plus with baggage).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
2 night family trip Jun 30, 2015
Diane
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great overnighter close to Paddington station"
2 overnights with 2 nights in between, practical position close to Paddington Station and Heathrow express. Clean and practical small hotel rooms with everything you need for an overnight, I wouldn´t book this hotel for a longer stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
1 night trip with friends Jul 9, 2015
Anders
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good Value for Money"
Easy 3 block walk from Paddington Station (Heathrow Express). Friendly staff. Tune hotels are for travelers on a budget, but great amenities are so close- 24 hour Tesco supermarket directly across the street and a wonderful breakfast cafe next door. Each morning you can get a 15% discount voucher from the front desk and treat yourself to a full English breakfast with coffee there for less than £6.00. Many excellent restaurants nearby- highly recommend Satay House, Mickys Fish and Chips and Noor Jahan 2. Easy tube and bus lines nearby made it easy to get around. My only complaint is that the bed wasn't very comfortable. Overall a great value for the money and I will definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
6 night trip Jul 1, 2015
Holly Diane
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Excellent service and very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. A great experience!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
1 night business trip Jun 24, 2015
Evan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Vacation"
I was very pleased how I was greeted young lady was very polite and knowledgeable, the young gentleman who accommodated me on change in my room was very helpful also and he also helped me with my Wi-Fi service with my Apple phone overall I will give you a 10.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
2 night family trip May 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
traveling from chicago, we loved the room and location. our room was a bit small and would have liked something bigger. it was clean and the staff at the front desk was wonderful. We thank the young French man Michelle for all his tips and help. The restaurant next door had great english vegeterian restaurant. Roux & Vasi
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
2 night romance trip May 21, 2015
Vasilike B
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice location"
The staf was amazing the best thing in the hotel specailly jose and michaels and tom and the location very good
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
Other trip May 29, 2015
tamer
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice room"
The rooms at this hotel were nice although the mattress was extremely firm. If you book through Expedia or any other site all the extra amenities are included in your stay. If you book through the hotel they charge you extra for towels, hairdryer, and wifi. All in all its a really nice hotel with a great location close to the tube station.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
Other trip May 26, 2015
danielle
US
3.0 / 5Good
"London England"
This hotel charges for everything-tv,towels, blow dryer. Lucky for us, Hotel.com arranged for these extras. Room was small but clean. The location was a short walk to tube.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington. We believe that our guests should only pay for what they use. Therefore we offer all add-ons on the side so anyone can choose what would like to use. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Tom Guest service supervisor
3 night romance trip Apr 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Caring staff"
All the other comments about cleanliness, good location etc are true but I can't say enough about how helpful the staff was. I arrived to a message that there had been a death in the family. I was devastated but the staff was very helpful and compassionate which helped me make plans to return to US.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
4 night trip May 8, 2015
Judith
US
3.0 / 5Good
"decent and good price"
great location, nice but small room, bed can be a bit more comfortable, quite from street noise but noise can be heard loud and clearly from the hall outside
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
3 night family trip Apr 19, 2015
Tu
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent value for the price"
Great for a solo getaway (could be great as a couple, too, if you don't mind close quarters). The room was small, as expected, but cozy and clean. The added benefit of a window that opens gave the room more "give". Booking through Hotels.com included TV, WiFi, towels, hair dryer and safe at the same price - definitely a convenience. The hotel is in a convenient location - a short walk from two tube stations that can get you all over the city, walking distance to Hyde Park (I even walked all the way to Buckingham Palace and Victoria Station) and surrounded by a variety of delicious restaurants. Certainly a great value for the price in London!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
3 night trip Apr 16, 2015
Mallory
US
3.0 / 5Good
"a basic place to stay"
Tune hotel is very basic very impersonal but clean and well kept room very small but adequate also bathroom reception personal OK was helpful with wifi very difficult to understand him its am ok place to stay close to Paddington trains and busses
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
1 night family trip Apr 21, 2015
jean
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Simple and modern."
It is located near Paddington Main Line station and even closer to Edgware Road Tube Station. Across the road is a small supermarket open 24 hours, and next door is an excellent breakfast and lunch cafe. My room in the hotel had all necessary facilities and supplies since Expedia had sold me the basic room plus the Optional Add-On Pack. Other customers had commented on the noise from the underground tube trains and I heard but did not feel the rumble as they passed by from my room on the third floor. The rumble did not keep me awake. The next time I visit the Paddington area the Tune Hotel will be my first choice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
Other trip Apr 25, 2015
Tony
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel!"
Conveinent to public transportation and Heathrow express. Room was the perfect size for one person. Bed was a bit hard but that's my only complaint. Very glad I got the group package. Again I loved this hotel!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, United Kingdom T: 020 7258 3140 F: 020 3582 6662 @: fd.paddington.uk@tunehotels.com http://www.tunehotels.com
Other trip Mar 26, 2015
Christine
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Clean minimum"
The room was like the back of a trailer. Very small with a short ceiling. Besides the bed everything else was small. Very small. At a minimum. Minimum water pressure, barely hot water. Most importantly, the A/C was noisy which is strange because I read it in another review before my visit. It was quite affordable for London. At that price, London is not famous for its luxuries.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay with us Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and make your future stay better. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
Other trip Mar 23, 2015
Panos
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clean, Modern Paddington hotel, what a relief!"
I stay in London once or twice a year, and I usually stay in the Paddington area, due to ease of access to the Heathrow Express. There are a million hotels in Paddington, mostly old rowhouses. Many of these are cramped, damp, noisy and dirty. The Tune hotel is a fresh contrast, it is a modern style hotel at the same price as most of the old hotels in the area. The rooms are small, but refreshingly clean and modern, with free WIFI, AC, new TV and modern bathrooms. There is some pricing structure for a la carte services, but Expedia bypasses all that and you reserve the room with all amenities. The hotel has only a basic coffee bar near the front desk, but food is easily available everywhere, cafes line the street and there is a market across from the hotel. No fridge or hotpot, but the small rooms may make that impossible. I usually end up with a rear facing room, so no street noise and no clubs nearby. I have felt the Tube rumble once or twice on a lower floor, but it is barely noticeable. All in all this is a reasonably priced hotel in a great area, a short walk to the Tube or Heathrow Express, and a short walk to Hyde park as well.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, United Kingdom T: 020 7258 3140 F: 020 3582 6662 @: fd.paddington.uk@tunehotels.com http://www.tunehotels.com
Other trip Mar 15, 2015
me
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, good A/C, helpful staff, convenient location for underground or Paddington trains. I will stay here again the next time I go to London.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Write your comment.Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, United Kingdom
1 night romance trip Mar 10, 2015
matthew
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A week in London"
We stayed seven nights and found the hotel very useful. The bathroom and getting between the wall and bed was a little cramped. There was a larger, bare area by the window that could use a desk or suitcase 'stand'. We just put the suitcases on the floor. Servicing every three days was fine and extra soap etc was readily available. Booking through Hotels.com got us free wifi (mostly excellent connection), hair dryer, servicing, safe. (Free = included). 2.50 per bag to store until check-in at 3. Greek, Indian, Chinese/Korean, English pub in very easy walking distance on Praed St. Breakfast at Prets closer to Edgware Rd was quick and convenient. Closest tube was Edgware Rd. Walking to the Zoo, Hyde Park, Harrods, Selfridges, Buckingham Palace was easy enough. Not all in one day ;-) As mentioned by others there was a frequent rumble from the tube trains below but no vibration and no interruption to sleep on the 2nd floor. Friendly mole people. The hotel was new, modern and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, United Kingdom
7 night romance trip Feb 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Most uncomfortable bed EVER!"
The room was very, very small which really is okay as all we needed it for was to sleep in. That's where the problem lies; the bed was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept in, i still feel like i have bruises on my hips 3 nights later!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay with us Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. We use standard hypnoss mattress which are used in many 4star or 5 star hotel across the UK but we do understant everyone has a different preferences. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and make your future stay better. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
Other trip Mar 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Small & Perfect"
The location, design and cleanliness of this hotel is excellent. It's a small room but feels roomy thanks to the smart design. Highly recommend it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, United Kingdom
1 night business trip Feb 12, 2015
CeCe
US
3.0 / 5Good
"They charge for everything even left bags"
No breakfast, WiFI , etc is charged. Good location but rooms only cleaned every three days...cheap, but...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 18, 2015
Bo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great hotel /tips"
Great room. Small, just enough for me and my 3 night stay. I stayed here because it was 2 minutes walk from the underground so it was easy for all my friends to come into town. You can also catch it to go to anywhere in London you need. Make sure to get the comfort package. You get free internet. If you don't buy an adapter they have them there for £5 to purchase. It'd not a voltage converter, so check ur appliances. Tip: get an Oyster card! If you're gonna explore. Tip 2: don't do a tour unless you're Okay. I couldn't find the closest pick up point. I got ill and had to have a local friend pick me up and help me to my hotel. Tip 3; buy a sim card and unlock your phone if your phone doesn't let you roam. The hotel is central and loads of food and pubs. I had major jet lag, still do but if you can't eat their food. They have American food places everywhere.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, United Kingdom
3 night trip with friends Feb 2, 2015
Kimberly
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Paddington"
Great area in terms of transportation ( 3 tube stations, several busses), 10-15 minute walk to Hyde Park, many places to eat, 24-hour grocery across the street. Rooms are small but workable. Room was also very dusty like it hasn't been swept in long time. Overall great hotel for if you're not going to be sitting inside all day doing nothing, but rather out exploring beautiful London.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
10 night romance trip Jan 14, 2015
Jonathan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The room was small, but serviceable. There was no room to put out our bags except on the bed and then they had to be stowed when we slept.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
Other trip Jan 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Value and Comfortable"
I am evaluating the Tune Hotel - Paddington, where I stayed from 18 through 21 December 2014 in room 310 (facing Praed Street). On check in, the staff, including a 'Trainee', was helpful, polite and efficient. They asked me if I needed an area map, which I appreciated. They explained the services and amenities that they included for me as someone who had reserved the room through Expedia (WiFi, TV, towels, soap and shampoo, etc.). They reviewed the neighboring spot for breakfast. I was very pleased. As you would expect from a budget room, it was small, but exceedingly clean and neat. When I arrived, the exterior window was open despite the inclement weather. I appreciate that because I have arrived at many hotels where they had not aired the room and it smelled stale and shut off. I will leave the window open when I am out of the room to freshen it. The bath was clean and efficient. The Japanese seem to have a knack for designing tiny hotel rooms and their baths that cannot be beat and others could profit from copying them with their modular hotel baths in different 'price levels.' My one criticism is about the bed. I did not expect a pillow top masterpiece, but the bed was too hard and had a couple lumps and ridges. Is it not possible to find a budget mattress that is simultaneously comfortable and economical? I do not think that is too much to ask. The bed was topped with one of those 'duvet' style covers that is two sheets with a heavy comforter between them. I find
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, United Kingdom
Other trip Dec 28, 2014
Rex
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Tune Hotel Paddington"
Reasonable price,good location, everything I needed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
3 night trip Nov 28, 2014
Peter
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Budget hotel close to Padfington train station."
Small cozy room but perfect for a night or two. Convenient location. Clean. Friendly staff. Stayed two nights. No room service between nights.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
Other trip Dec 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent place to stay near Paddington Station"
The room is nothing special, don't expect luxury. The bed was fine, the linens were clean, and the floor was hardwood, not carpeted (I think I might actually prefer that since it seemed cleaner). I noticed when I checked in everything was extra, like a hairdryer, TV, internet, etc. Most all of the options were included in the Expedia price so it wasn't a big deal, but it's definitely something to consider when booking here. Otherwise, I would recommend it as a no-frills, relatively inexpensive place to stay near the train station.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, United Kingdom
Other trip Nov 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Very small and noisy"
I knew this was a budget hotel when booked but what I didn't expect was a noisy room where every time someone flushed a toilet my room would be filled with the noise from the water pipes. Doors/walls also very thin, could hear people in hallway talking and doors opening/closing. And A/C was noisy too when switched on. Room itself was clean, but small but then it was only me for one night before a flight so was all I needed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay with us Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and make your future stay better. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
Other trip Nov 25, 2014
Rob
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"2 night stay at end of UK tour"
OK for a one or like us max 2 nights finishing our UK trip. A few hundred meters from Paddington Station tube and Heathrow Express. Although high quality bedding is claimed to be used, you may not now it when sharing a 140cm wide mattress --- in my opinion, way too small for 2. Staff friendly and helpful. 15% of at next-door café was a nice bonus as their breakfasts are quite good and very reasonably priced for London.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
2 night romance trip Nov 16, 2014
James
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Nice hotel for the price. Clean and modern. It's a no frills hotel with the basic amenities. You have to pay extra for things we normally consider standard - towels, TV, safe, etc.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, United Kingdom
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Alex
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice clean budget hotel."
Pros: affordable, clean, excellent location. Cons: very small rooms, sound and vibration of the Tube passing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A bit disappointing"
Postivies, great location and hotel is new and so is in good condition. Nice flat screen TV. Negativies, room is terribly small and apart from the best has no chair. But there would be no room for a chair.. We were staying the night before traveling to Southampton to catch a cruise ship, so with luggage, it was hard to move around in the room. Tolerable for one night, perhaps two. No breakfast available. Given these circumstances, I thought the price was a bit high. Check in is 3:00. If you arrive early and want the room, it is an extra charge of up to fifteen pounds. If you want to check your luggage there is a charge, 2.5 pounds a piece. Given that we had arrived jetlagged from overseas, this was not welcome news.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 31, 2014
Ron
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Basic hotel but very clean and convenient"
Very clean but all amenities are "extra" (towels, wifi, etc) close to "tube", convenience store and numerous mediterranean restaurants
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 29, 2014
Gary
US
3.0 / 5Good
Hotel was clean, room was small. OK for a night or two.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Blowdryers, Towels, Soap, Internet an extra charge"
I stayed here for just one night before heading on Heathrow Express to the Airport the next morning. It was "fine". For one night, I would stay here again. My room was very small, so I could not see staying here for more than a night or two. My reservation included a blow dryer, toiletries and internet. Be warned, these are all an extra charge, so you will not have towels unless included in your reservation or you purchase them. In order to use the blow dryer, you had to hold in the red button (normally this same button is used on a blow dryer for a blast of cool air). Holding in a button while blow drying your hair can be a challenge, but when you don't have one at all, you manage. I feel they should have blowdryers at the front desk that they hand out to people who pay for one in their reservation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Valerie, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are limited service hotel and we believe our customers should only pay for what they use therefore we offer everything on the side. We are sorry to hear you had a problems using a hair dryer. Our reception is opened 24 hours a day so our staff is more than happy to help you. Our rooms are space efficient and designed to provide a good night sleep. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
1 night business trip Oct 9, 2014
Valerie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Everything costs extra"
I like this hotel -- no dirty carpet or moldy shower -- but you have to know going in that everything costs extra. My room rate included a hair dryer, TV, room safe -- but those are normally an extra charge. There is also a charge for leaving your bag when you arrive early. The room is clean and quite compact, and there is an elevator. Bus stop is nearby and there are tons of pubs and places to eat. Paddington is an easy walk.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay and found our hotel clean. We believe our customers should only pay for what they use therefore we offer TV, Wifi, Hair dryer, Safe and towels on the side. But as you said correctly if you book our hotel with travel agent you have all our add-ons included. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
2 night trip Sep 29, 2014
switzerspoint
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to transit"
New and modern. Convenient, but small rooms and hard beds. Good value for money. Would stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Vacation to London"
I stayed in this hotel for about a week and I have to say it did the job. The hotel is very close to the Paddington station and Underground stations of the Tube. With plenty of food in the area as well, I had no problems at all during my stay. The mattress and pillows in the room can be uncomfortable though and you may find little signs of wear and tear (very minor) but its acceptable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
9 night trip with friends Sep 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"May or May not consider again"
The room was clean, but extremely small. We moved to this hotel from a 4 star and it was quite a change. The beds (2 twin)were the only furniture in the room. There wasn't hardly room to put our suitcases. Had we not booked through Hotels.com, we would have had to pay additional for towels, tv and internet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to leave us a feedback. We are limited service hotel and we only provide a basics for a good night sleep. Our rooms are space efficient. We hope you will give us another change and we will welcome you back. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
2 night trip with friends Sep 22, 2014
Beth
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"You Pay for What you Get"
It's a no frills hotel. The room are modern but cramped. There are addition options to add on to your base price like; housekeeping, tv, internet, and so on. There is a price sheet at the registration desk. The staff could be a bit more friendlier instead of worrying about what's going on with their phone.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 24, 2014
William
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Modern, clean, convenient - would repeat stay"
Would stay again and recommend. Good locatIon. Have to pay for every extra but additional TV channels and internet free if booked online- (check.) Coffee,juice at good prices in hotel lobby or coffee shops right next to hotel. Laundromat around the corner! Unexpected vibrations and rumbling from underground trains but not enough to disrupt sleep on 4th floor and trains not 24 hrs. Maid service every 3 days but can pay for more frequent service. I just disposed of (food) garbage in lobby trash cans. Thick bath towels! Frosted glass bathroom door so share room with VERY close people! Little floor space in double room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and location was convenient for you. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
4 night trip with friends Sep 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Need to know"
The Heathrow express, 3 tube lines and a bus stop are within 2-3 blocks of the hotel and there are numerous restaurants/pubs, a tesco express and an ATM nearby, so the location was pretty much perfect. A small cafe next door gives a discount to hotel guests and was our "go-to" place for breakfasts. The rooms are small, think cruise ship stateroom. Be sure to take a wash cloth as they're not included in the towels package (apparently common}, and if you're planning on rinsing items in your room , take a couple of plastic hangers. Please be aware that though the hotel has a lift/elevator, there are rooms on one wing that require going up/down half a flight of stairs. Our only real complaint was that there could have been more hooks/hangers in both the bathroom and the room proper, but still not a deal breaker. Overall, we're quite pleased with our stay there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and location was convenient for you. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
8 night trip with friends Sep 10, 2014
Alan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice simple hotel..."
Although the room is small by US standards, it was comfortable and convenient. They seem to charge for everything from wi-fi to tv to room cleaning (if nore than every 3 days) etc. by my package had that all included. It is near the Edgewater tube station and there are many small convenience stores and a pharmacy shop within 100 meters of the front door. Staff is very helpful and speak several languages usually.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent budget Paddington accomodations"
My double twin-bed room was a bit spartan. It was neat and clean and the en-suite bath was very pleasant. But there was no real desk - only a swing-down panel under the TV with no chair. The AC unit in my room made a constant humming noise that was annoying and apparently was not reparable (despite my request). Also, Praed Street is somewhat noisy and the hotel windows are not very soundproof. On the plus side, the hotel staff was excellent - very efficient. The hotel's major advantage is its Paddington location and modest value despite drawbacks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us . Thank you also for your kind words about our front desk team. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
3 night family trip Sep 2, 2014
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Affordable room close to public transportation"
We had a great time. Friendly helpful staff, good neighborhood and very close to the tube station.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and location was convenient for you. Thank you also for your kind words about our front desk team. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
4 night family trip Sep 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I was at the 4th floor so I didn't hear The noise of the underground trains as some comments said (but an italian couple that was at the 2nd floor assiured me that the noise was not a problem). The room was small but very very nice, and extremely modern, clean and minimal. I've never been in a so modern and clean hotel in London. This will be my hotel in my next stays in London!!!
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Aug 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfortable place, well-located."
We enjoyed our stay in the Tune/Paddington. The room was comfortable and clean -- my only complaint would be the single electrical outlet, and the 5 GBP charge for a plug to even use it. The staff was helpful and informative. There are number of decent restaurants in the neighborhood -- we like the Greek one across the street, but the Ganges down the street and the Yan Jing a little further on are also excellent.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 25, 2014
Don
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 45
  • Next >