All hotels in London, England, United Kingdom
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
41-47 Praed StreetLondonEnglandW2 1NRUnited Kingdom, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.9 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 2,219 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Cleanliness
    Clean
  • Vibe
    Awesome vibe
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • WiFi
    Good internet service
  • Amenities
    Ordinary amenities
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Value and Comfortable"
I am evaluating the Tune Hotel - Paddington, where I stayed from 18 through 21 December 2014 in room 310 (facing Praed Street). On check in, the staff, including a 'Trainee', was helpful, polite and efficient. They asked me if I needed an area map, which I appreciated. They explained the services and amenities that they included for me as someone who had reserved the room through Expedia (WiFi, TV, towels, soap and shampoo, etc.). They reviewed the neighboring spot for breakfast. I was very pleased. As you would expect from a budget room, it was small, but exceedingly clean and neat. When I arrived, the exterior window was open despite the inclement weather. I appreciate that because I have arrived at many hotels where they had not aired the room and it smelled stale and shut off. I will leave the window open when I am out of the room to freshen it. The bath was clean and efficient. The Japanese seem to have a knack for designing tiny hotel rooms and their baths that cannot be beat and others could profit from copying them with their modular hotel baths in different 'price levels.' My one criticism is about the bed. I did not expect a pillow top masterpiece, but the bed was too hard and had a couple lumps and ridges. Is it not possible to find a budget mattress that is simultaneously comfortable and economical? I do not think that is too much to ask. The bed was topped with one of those 'duvet' style covers that is two sheets with a heavy comforter between them. I find
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, United Kingdom
Other trip Dec 28, 2014
Rex
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Tune Hotel Paddington"
Reasonable price,good location, everything I needed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
3 night trip Nov 28, 2014
Peter
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Budget hotel close to Padfington train station."
Small cozy room but perfect for a night or two. Convenient location. Clean. Friendly staff. Stayed two nights. No room service between nights.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
Other trip Dec 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent place to stay near Paddington Station"
The room is nothing special, don't expect luxury. The bed was fine, the linens were clean, and the floor was hardwood, not carpeted (I think I might actually prefer that since it seemed cleaner). I noticed when I checked in everything was extra, like a hairdryer, TV, internet, etc. Most all of the options were included in the Expedia price so it wasn't a big deal, but it's definitely something to consider when booking here. Otherwise, I would recommend it as a no-frills, relatively inexpensive place to stay near the train station.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, United Kingdom
Other trip Nov 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Very small and noisy"
I knew this was a budget hotel when booked but what I didn't expect was a noisy room where every time someone flushed a toilet my room would be filled with the noise from the water pipes. Doors/walls also very thin, could hear people in hallway talking and doors opening/closing. And A/C was noisy too when switched on. Room itself was clean, but small but then it was only me for one night before a flight so was all I needed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay with us Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and make your future stay better. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
Other trip Nov 25, 2014
Rob
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"2 night stay at end of UK tour"
OK for a one or like us max 2 nights finishing our UK trip. A few hundred meters from Paddington Station tube and Heathrow Express. Although high quality bedding is claimed to be used, you may not now it when sharing a 140cm wide mattress --- in my opinion, way too small for 2. Staff friendly and helpful. 15% of at next-door café was a nice bonus as their breakfasts are quite good and very reasonably priced for London.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
2 night romance trip Nov 16, 2014
James
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Nice hotel for the price. Clean and modern. It's a no frills hotel with the basic amenities. You have to pay extra for things we normally consider standard - towels, TV, safe, etc.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, United Kingdom
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Alex
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice clean budget hotel."
Pros: affordable, clean, excellent location. Cons: very small rooms, sound and vibration of the Tube passing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington and had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. You can also share your feedback on Tripadvisor as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Guest Service Supervisor Tune Hotel – Paddington
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A bit disappointing"
Postivies, great location and hotel is new and so is in good condition. Nice flat screen TV. Negativies, room is terribly small and apart from the best has no chair. But there would be no room for a chair.. We were staying the night before traveling to Southampton to catch a cruise ship, so with luggage, it was hard to move around in the room. Tolerable for one night, perhaps two. No breakfast available. Given these circumstances, I thought the price was a bit high. Check in is 3:00. If you arrive early and want the room, it is an extra charge of up to fifteen pounds. If you want to check your luggage there is a charge, 2.5 pounds a piece. Given that we had arrived jetlagged from overseas, this was not welcome news.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 31, 2014
Ron
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Basic hotel but very clean and convenient"
Very clean but all amenities are "extra" (towels, wifi, etc) close to "tube", convenience store and numerous mediterranean restaurants
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 29, 2014
Gary
US
3.0 / 5Good
Hotel was clean, room was small. OK for a night or two.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Blowdryers, Towels, Soap, Internet an extra charge"
I stayed here for just one night before heading on Heathrow Express to the Airport the next morning. It was "fine". For one night, I would stay here again. My room was very small, so I could not see staying here for more than a night or two. My reservation included a blow dryer, toiletries and internet. Be warned, these are all an extra charge, so you will not have towels unless included in your reservation or you purchase them. In order to use the blow dryer, you had to hold in the red button (normally this same button is used on a blow dryer for a blast of cool air). Holding in a button while blow drying your hair can be a challenge, but when you don't have one at all, you manage. I feel they should have blowdryers at the front desk that they hand out to people who pay for one in their reservation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Valerie, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are limited service hotel and we believe our customers should only pay for what they use therefore we offer everything on the side. We are sorry to hear you had a problems using a hair dryer. Our reception is opened 24 hours a day so our staff is more than happy to help you. Our rooms are space efficient and designed to provide a good night sleep. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
1 night business trip Oct 9, 2014
Valerie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Everything costs extra"
I like this hotel -- no dirty carpet or moldy shower -- but you have to know going in that everything costs extra. My room rate included a hair dryer, TV, room safe -- but those are normally an extra charge. There is also a charge for leaving your bag when you arrive early. The room is clean and quite compact, and there is an elevator. Bus stop is nearby and there are tons of pubs and places to eat. Paddington is an easy walk.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay and found our hotel clean. We believe our customers should only pay for what they use therefore we offer TV, Wifi, Hair dryer, Safe and towels on the side. But as you said correctly if you book our hotel with travel agent you have all our add-ons included. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
2 night trip Sep 29, 2014
switzerspoint
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to transit"
New and modern. Convenient, but small rooms and hard beds. Good value for money. Would stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Vacation to London"
I stayed in this hotel for about a week and I have to say it did the job. The hotel is very close to the Paddington station and Underground stations of the Tube. With plenty of food in the area as well, I had no problems at all during my stay. The mattress and pillows in the room can be uncomfortable though and you may find little signs of wear and tear (very minor) but its acceptable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
9 night trip with friends Sep 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"May or May not consider again"
The room was clean, but extremely small. We moved to this hotel from a 4 star and it was quite a change. The beds (2 twin)were the only furniture in the room. There wasn't hardly room to put our suitcases. Had we not booked through Hotels.com, we would have had to pay additional for towels, tv and internet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to leave us a feedback. We are limited service hotel and we only provide a basics for a good night sleep. Our rooms are space efficient. We hope you will give us another change and we will welcome you back. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
2 night trip with friends Sep 22, 2014
Beth
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"You Pay for What you Get"
It's a no frills hotel. The room are modern but cramped. There are addition options to add on to your base price like; housekeeping, tv, internet, and so on. There is a price sheet at the registration desk. The staff could be a bit more friendlier instead of worrying about what's going on with their phone.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 24, 2014
William
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Modern, clean, convenient - would repeat stay"
Would stay again and recommend. Good locatIon. Have to pay for every extra but additional TV channels and internet free if booked online- (check.) Coffee,juice at good prices in hotel lobby or coffee shops right next to hotel. Laundromat around the corner! Unexpected vibrations and rumbling from underground trains but not enough to disrupt sleep on 4th floor and trains not 24 hrs. Maid service every 3 days but can pay for more frequent service. I just disposed of (food) garbage in lobby trash cans. Thick bath towels! Frosted glass bathroom door so share room with VERY close people! Little floor space in double room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and location was convenient for you. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
4 night trip with friends Sep 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Need to know"
The Heathrow express, 3 tube lines and a bus stop are within 2-3 blocks of the hotel and there are numerous restaurants/pubs, a tesco express and an ATM nearby, so the location was pretty much perfect. A small cafe next door gives a discount to hotel guests and was our "go-to" place for breakfasts. The rooms are small, think cruise ship stateroom. Be sure to take a wash cloth as they're not included in the towels package (apparently common}, and if you're planning on rinsing items in your room , take a couple of plastic hangers. Please be aware that though the hotel has a lift/elevator, there are rooms on one wing that require going up/down half a flight of stairs. Our only real complaint was that there could have been more hooks/hangers in both the bathroom and the room proper, but still not a deal breaker. Overall, we're quite pleased with our stay there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and location was convenient for you. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
8 night trip with friends Sep 10, 2014
Alan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice simple hotel..."
Although the room is small by US standards, it was comfortable and convenient. They seem to charge for everything from wi-fi to tv to room cleaning (if nore than every 3 days) etc. by my package had that all included. It is near the Edgewater tube station and there are many small convenience stores and a pharmacy shop within 100 meters of the front door. Staff is very helpful and speak several languages usually.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent budget Paddington accomodations"
My double twin-bed room was a bit spartan. It was neat and clean and the en-suite bath was very pleasant. But there was no real desk - only a swing-down panel under the TV with no chair. The AC unit in my room made a constant humming noise that was annoying and apparently was not reparable (despite my request). Also, Praed Street is somewhat noisy and the hotel windows are not very soundproof. On the plus side, the hotel staff was excellent - very efficient. The hotel's major advantage is its Paddington location and modest value despite drawbacks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us . Thank you also for your kind words about our front desk team. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
3 night family trip Sep 2, 2014
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Affordable room close to public transportation"
We had a great time. Friendly helpful staff, good neighborhood and very close to the tube station.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and location was convenient for you. Thank you also for your kind words about our front desk team. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
4 night family trip Sep 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I was at the 4th floor so I didn't hear The noise of the underground trains as some comments said (but an italian couple that was at the 2nd floor assiured me that the noise was not a problem). The room was small but very very nice, and extremely modern, clean and minimal. I've never been in a so modern and clean hotel in London. This will be my hotel in my next stays in London!!!
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Aug 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfortable place, well-located."
We enjoyed our stay in the Tune/Paddington. The room was comfortable and clean -- my only complaint would be the single electrical outlet, and the 5 GBP charge for a plug to even use it. The staff was helpful and informative. There are number of decent restaurants in the neighborhood -- we like the Greek one across the street, but the Ganges down the street and the Yan Jing a little further on are also excellent.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 25, 2014
Don
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Affordable clean hotel with bathroom and escalator"
Hotel in good location close to paddington station. The hotel is very clean however the rooms are tiny. It did not bother us since we stayed only 2 nights but i think for longer stay it could be a problem.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 27, 2014
marta
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Paying for every little item soap, towels etc."
The hotel was clean as could be. The disappointments came in realizing what kind of hotel TUNE is. It is an extreme minimulist hotel. While it is true that we had booked with Expedia and therefore some up grades we were very underwhelmed with the place. This place might suit well for some technocrat for a day or two it was not for us. The room was very small along with the bed. We had to keep our open luggage on the floor as there was no dresser etc. to place them on. There was not a closet but a small rack on the wall with only 4 hangers that we had to squeeze past to get around the bed. The window was 2 panes. The lower pane was heavily frosted and stationary while the upper was clear and able to open slightly if you were tall enough to reach the handle. I was my wife wasn't. There was no phone or folder in the room. Should an emergency arise we would have to go downs stairs to report it to the desk. Phones in the room seems logical as not everyone is from the UK and tied to their phone system. I later learned emergency instructions were on the back of the price list. The trash pail along with towels and cleaning is only done every third day. We are an couple in our 60's. PLEASE IDENTFY HOTELS LIKE THIS BEFORE BOOKING. If we had known what we were getting into we would have booked another place. We paid for 8 nights there & paying a fee for checking in 1.5 hours early angered us. Even with the Expedia up grades it did not come close to a real hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 24, 2014
Jim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Practicañ"
It is a very practical hotel but you need to pay for any extras you need and they will only make your room after three days...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 23, 2014
Niels
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, clean hotel, close to Paddington St"
Hotel room was nice, clean and new/newish looking, and staff was friendly and helpful. We were a little surprised to learn that there was a charge for leaving our suitcases with the hotel, considering that the checkout time is quite early:10 AM.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you also for your kind words about our front desk team. We are limited service hotel and we offer everything on the side so there is an option to do late check out for £15 up to 1pm or leave luggage with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
1 night family trip Jul 17, 2014
Bo Brandt
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good hotel close to central London"
We stayed for four nights. The room was very small ant not very comfortable. It was clean enough, but cleaners didn't come every day. Unfortunately the hotel doesn't provide breakfast. There is internet, but the connection is poor. The best thing about the place is the location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are limited service hotel and we only provide basics. Our rooms are space efficient and designed to provide a good night sleep. We are delighted to hear you found our hotel clean. We do cleaning every third day.but there is option to purchase a daily cleaning. We hope you will give us another chance and welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
Other trip Jul 19, 2014
kamilya
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Small - only one 'side' to the bed so had to clamber over if you were 'inside' - pillows were a bit naff but apart from that no complaints. Excellent location - tip use their left luggage facility £2.50 rather than the £10 at paddington station!
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Jul 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Never stayed at a hotel where........."
I've never stayed at a hotel that only cleans every. 3 days. Towels given are numbered, room was super tiny, no fridge , iron, etc. they also did not have extra blankets. For the price , you would think they would include a lil something extra. Oh & early check in was £15 , an equivalent to $25
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We value both positive and negative feedbacks as we are new hotel and continuously looking for ways to improve. We are limited service hotel so we only provide a basics for a good night sleep. You can have every day towel from front desk as cleaning is every third day. We believe our customer only should pay for what they use therefore we offer everything on the side such us early check in, daily cleaning etc. We do have ironing room in our hotel so it is free and available for our guests. We do hope you will consider coming back and we will welcome you in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
Other trip Jul 13, 2014
carissa
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok for a 1 night stay"
This is the second Tune hotel I used in London and was not nearly as nice as the first (by Kings Cross). It does the trick for a quick stayover but the walls were thin and there were some unexpected costs such as paying to leave our bags for the day. I would not stay again, as there are many other equally priced hotels in the Paddington Station area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We value both positive and negative feedbacks as we are new hotel and continuously looking for ways to improve. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are limited service hotel and we believe our customer should only pay for what they use so we offer everything on the side such us luggage storage early check in etc. We hope you will consider coming back to our hotel. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
2 night business trip Jul 8, 2014
Kelly H
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very modern and comfortable"
Location is great - near Paddington Station with express to Heathrow. Marks and Spencer store and shopping and restaurants nearby. Hotel is very modern. Rooms small but very well laid out. We would go back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
Other trip Jun 17, 2014
Steve
US
3.0 / 5Good
"You pay as you go"
Before making your reservation please be aware how they operate. Bed are made every 3 days, if you like every day 8 pounds, what's to check in by 1pm 20 ponds, 2 pm 10 pounds. TV and Internet ask for rates,
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are limited service hotel and we believe our guests should only pay for what they use. However if you book our hotel with travel agent like Expedia, hotels.com etc you get our add-ons such us TV,Wifi, Hair dryer, Safe and towels included. Standard check in time is 3pm on wards but we enable for a small fee to check in early 12pm £15, 1pm £10 and 2pm £5. Cleaning is done every third night but towels can be changed every day. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in the near future and make your future stay better. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
2 night trip Jun 5, 2014
Cc
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very helpful staff"
- we enjoyed our stay at Tune PAD. Wish the TV offers more newsworthy channels. Christian & the staff was very helpful with transport & what to do etc. Tune concept works - would be nice to get more counter top space.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Write your comment.Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read that you liked our stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our front desk team. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
Other trip Jun 6, 2014
Ninja
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Basic but clean, modern convenient at a good price"
The accommodations were quite basic (as expected) but almost everything else was very good about the hotel. The room was clean and modern looking with the basics. It was small, but this was expected. The location was very convenient and I was able to easily walk to Paddington train station. Many hotels of a similar price range are dirty and old. he staff were super friendly and check in and check out was quick and easy.There was some low level Underground noise on my 1st floor room but this did not bother me very much.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and location was convenient for you. Thank you also for your kind words about our front desk team. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
Other trip Jun 4, 2014
Patrick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Compact but comfortable"
Was expecting to have to leave suitcases in the bathroom, from some of the descriptions I read, but actually there was more floor space than in the last B&B we stayed in...it was an efficient, clean, soothing space and I would stay there again...we walked the 3 blocks from Paddington pulling our suitcases, and it was not difficult.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
1 night trip May 21, 2014
Carol J
US
3.0 / 5Good
"small generic"
good location ....rooms are small (bed, nowhere to sit...difficult to open luggage) basically bed in a room
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are limited service hotel and our rooms are space efficient and designed to provide a good night sleep. But we are always more than happy to change your room to a slighlty bigger if we have available. We are delighted the location was convenient for you. We hope to have to the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
Other trip May 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
How many times will you visit London in your lifetime? If you are like me and it's "precious few", then man up and pony up an extra 100 or 150 and get a better sleeping accommodation than this place for yourself and/or your traveling group. Trust me, it will be worth it. You should not imagine this place like a "Motel 6" of London. This place is more like "Motel 2" of London. For some of you, that might be good enough for your visiting purpose. That's fine. Then, feel free to book this place. As for the rest of you, this place does offer you a saving that is effectively few hundred dollars if you stay few days, like me, (as opposed to, say, some mid-to-upper-priced-hotel-that-is-sometimes-known-to-hand-out-free-cookie in Marble Arch, for example), but I spent few thousands to visit London for myself and a guest, and this hilariously tiny and not-so-funny-dirty place left a sour taste in my memory of this trip to London. (Side note: This place will give you clean towel and shampoo/soap for your first night, but they won't give you any more towel or shampoo/soap for free for any subsequent nights.) The city itself is lovely. I will visit London again in near future, but I will be pickier with hotel next time. (Additional notes: One of the main train stations that can take you directly to Heathrow and many other convenient spots is 500 yards of walk away from this place. There is another train station, that is a local station, that is about 300 yards of walk away from this place, as well as a bus station that is closer in the same walking direction. There is a small "CVS" kind of store that opens 24 hrs/day that is directly across from this place.)
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip May 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient location."
Tiny room with no furniture or chairs except the bed and small night stands, but it was super clean, we'll staffed and convenient to tube, trains, grocery, pubs and restaurants. I would stay there again. Basic room cost, then you pay extra for ANY extras including hair dryer or cleaning.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you book our hotel with travel agent Expedia, hotels.com etc you get all our add-ons included. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
Other trip May 25, 2014
Phil & Joyce
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to the center"
Nice hotel in a good location. Room very clean and new but there is no place to put your bags and clothes
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and location was convenient for you. We are limited service hotel and our rooms are space efficient and designed to provide a good night sleep. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
Other trip May 25, 2014
David
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
I booked the hotel due to its location. I like the area around Paddington for its easy access to the rest of the city and for the cafes and restaurants in the area. The hotel was clean, new and the room was small as always in London, but with everything I needed.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip May 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location & close to all major attractions."
Stay at the hotel was very comfortable and also the staff was extremely helpful. Would definitely stay again if I visit London.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you also for your kind words about our front desk team. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
5 night romance trip May 11, 2014
Biju
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"No frills, but very utilitarian."
We are touring cyclists with folding bikes. Tune's elevator, halls and rooms were very adequate for our space and security needs, even though the rooms are small. The bikes and trailers fit into the elevator (not all at once!), with no steps in between the street and our room. The room, although small, was perfectly laid out, so that we could actually build our bikes with our trailers in the room. Having the bikes in our room for security and flexibility was imprtant in London, where we often used the bikes during the day. Note that your room won't receive service more than every three days unless you pay extra. That includes the tiny, ridiculous english toilet!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
Other trip May 18, 2014
Douglas
US
3.0 / 5Good
Room was disappointing, very small but clean. My husband and I had to climb over each other to get out of bed during the night. no extra chair in room (no room), bathroom items (shampoo and conditioner) looked like the bottles had been used many times before (possible refilled). We booked through Expedia so many extras such as (towels, internet were included) but, this is not the case and Guest should know that if they book direct, many of these things are extra charges. and, if you are only staying for a couple of night your room is not attended to on a daily basis (extra fee). No ice, no phone, extra charge for an early check in, If you are early and need to check your bags till room is ready (yes you got it) extra charge. on the plus side, staff was friendly, room was clean when we arrived. If you are a business traveler and just need a quite place to lay your head for the night and comfort and space is not a concern then, it will work for you.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are limited service hotel and we believe you should only pay for what you use. We do not provide breakfast and do not have phones in the room. Therefore we enable to our guest to store luggage and to check in early for a small fee. If you book our hotel with travel agent such as Expedia etc you get TV, WIFI, Hair dryer, safe and fresh towels for every day. Fresh towels can be picked up from reception every day. We do not refill shampoo we always place new one so i would like to apologise for this inconvenience. But shampoo and soap can be picked up from our reception any time as well. Our rooms are space efficient and designed to provide a good night sleep but there is also possibility to ask for a room on higher floor or for a bigger room and if we have any we are more than happy to change the room for you. Thank you for your kind words about our customer service. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and make your future stay much better. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
Other trip May 17, 2014
Qachbal's
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great place for the price. Would definately recommend to friends and family.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip May 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Tiny, tiny room. it was pretty clean though. the neighborhood is a little rough.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our rooms are space efficient and designed to provide a good night sleep. You can also ask for a slightly bigger room and higher floor and we try to allocate you one if we have. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel again in the near future and make your future stay better. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
2 night trip Apr 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel. Location was good."
Very close to under ground train. You could feel the rumble of the under ground train. The hotel only supplies the rooms with towels. There are no wash cloths or hand towels. Internet was very slow. Could not connect some times. The staff was very helpful and they are working on the problem.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We have a note about Tube noise on our website as we know occasionally our guest can hear it. We are always more than happy to allocate you room on a higher floor where you cannot almost feel it. We apologize also about the Wifi problem what we had. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
Other trip Apr 23, 2014
Shawn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place, close to everything."
Stayed April 11-17, 2014. Great little place. 24 hr. grocery store across the street. Two underground stations... one on the left, one on the right. Tons of restaurants all around. Good area and I felt quite safe. The rooms were clean and neat. Maid service every third day, which is all I needed (perfect). Staff were friendly, although, I thought they could have been more better with directions and knew more about "touristy" things. Wi-Fi worked on and off, as you would expect with most hotels. At times, it was at a turtle's pace, at other times, zooming! Overall, excellent stay and would definitely come again and refer to friends. Thanks Tune Hotel in Paddington!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tune Hotel - Paddington
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us such positive feedback. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back any time you are in London. Kind regards, Tomas Front desk Tune hotel Paddington
Other trip Apr 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Cheap no frills clean your own room"
Good location. Very basic. Everything is an add on. Eg storing bag for 3 hours cost 5 dollars. Not good for family. It's an Asian concept.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 13, 2014
stephen
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews