All hotels in Pandan, Philippines
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Pandan, Brgy. TingibPandanAntique5712Philippines, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.6 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 23 reviews)

  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Food
    Delicious food
  • Beach
    Beautiful beach
  • Location
    Great location
  • Comfort
    Comfortable
  • Room
    Room is all right
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Remote"
...in a good way! Nice place to escape and rest.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jan 15, 2016
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"I'll go here again"
This was my favorite place to stay on this trip. The downside of it was undersized airconditioning for the room and on one occasion there was a intermittent smell (light) of sewer gas. On the positive side, the staff were excellent. The food and service was excellent, especially the coffee. The beach was just as good as it gets (though not a coral reef white sand). The grounds were kept in perfect shape.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A Bit Dissappointing"
The hotel is very well laid out with nice bungalows and manicured gardens and pathways, but it still somehow looks new and a bit unfinished. It lacks soul. Some of the trips that are advertised do not run because many of the snorkeling reefs have been destroyed
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Right on the beach"
We had a large villa on the beach. Simple in style, but clean and comfortable. Nice friendly staff. Simple amenities . You will have a quiet relaxing vacation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 30, 2013
Islandgirl
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries:

3.0 / 5Good
"kindly"
Mrs Maricris is very kindly, and husband Bernie too.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Feb 11, 2016
hsiu
PH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Paradise in Philippines, The Phaidon Beach Resort."
Initially booked for 4 nights, but, we were so impressed with this resort that we booked a further 6 nights. Brilliant initial welcome from all the team at the Phaidon Beach resort, which instantly put us at ease and we realised that we were going to have a very enjoyable and memorable stay here. Many thanks to Bernie and Mary Chris ( the owners ) and all of the staff here for making this one of the very best holiday destinations that my wife and I have ever stayed at. Amor ( the chef ) created absolutely wonderful meals for us everyday and all the staff were always so pleasant and friendly, that we seemed completely at ease the whole period of our stay here. We called this resort " Paradise " and would thoroughly recommend this to all of our friends and fellow travellers. We will definitely be coming back very soon, and would like to wish everybody there all our very best wishes for the future.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Nov 25, 2015
mark
GB
1.0 / 5Poor
"This is no Resort"
Searched under Boracay and it appeared that this was just nearby. In fact is on another island. Will also be a $70 van rental ride from Kalibo airport. Can't imagine why anyone would want to stay here. Even at the rate we paid per night is poor value. Noisy a/c that a fan would cool better, no jug for tea, or fridge, basic furniture and dusty room. Pool is like a spa next to the dining area. Beach is ok but rubbish everywhere outside the boundary. Had an award displayed from trip advisor for this year, unbelievable!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phaidon Beach Resort
Thank you for your review, but you did not read carefully where is the right location and even you did not watch the map. Shuttle services for about 250 km was US 60.00 for Kalibo and Catiklan. Better would be when you read the voucher more carefully. The pool is just a Kiddy pool which is stated and all other rooms except the cheap Standard room have more facilities. It is a romantic place where people come for relaxation, diving and nature lovers.
5 night romance trip Aug 22, 2014
Richard
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Home away from home"
This is our 3rd visit to Phaidon Beach Resort. It is a great place to completely chill out and forget all your worries. Not for the tourist who is looking for highlife, girls, bars, parties and noise. Phaidon Beach Resort is for the traveller looking to get away from the world....A busy day on the beach is yourself and maybe half a dozen local children swimming near by. Water is crystal clear, the white sand beach is swept daily, the rooms are comfortable and the staff are fabulous with nothing too much trouble.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night trip May 10, 2014
MickeyCox
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Phaidon Beach"
It is nice place and quietly area. They did a wonderful job for service and friendly. The hotel is right next the beautiful beach.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Feb 8, 2014
RJ
PH

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"만족한 여행"
비치와 바로 연결되고 9세대만 운영해서 한적하고 평화로은 휴가. 일몰이 보기좋음. 칼리보 공항서 1시간 정도 . 북적거리는 휴양지는 아님. 그래서 좋음 저시라는 검정개가있어서 애가 좋아함. 사장은 오스트리아인 . 한국사람 없어서 좋음. "말룸파티 "적극 추천 리조트서 불과 3키로. 밤비엥 같은 분위기. 리조트자체에서 모든 생활가능 스노클링 스킨스쿠버 액티비티등 다양한 서비스 제공. 단점으로는 외진곳에 있어 김치등 한국음식 없고 와이파이 신호가 너무 약함. 음식주문하면 너무 늦음 . 직원들 겁나 친절함 . 재방문 할만한곳.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Dec 30, 2015
mr cho
KR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent resort!"
Very nice looking hotel right by the beach. Probably the finest resort/hotel I have stayed at in Philippines for my price range. We had some small problem with ants. One room had then around the sink at the bathroom. The other atound the bed (maybe because he had food?). Other then that it was a very pleasant stay. Recommended.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 18, 2015
Sheena Villar
NO
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Traumstrand in schöner, ruhiger Umgebung"
Für alle, die ein paar Tage in Ruhe am Strand und in der Natur genießen wollen ist das Phaidon Beach Resort ideal. Uns hat nicht nur der Palmenstrand - 20 - 50 m von den Zimmern und Bungalows gefallen, sondern auch das sehr freundliche Personal und die gute Küche des Restaurants. Wir kommen gerne wieder, um auszuspannen und die tollen Sonnenuntergangsfarben zu genießen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Apr 3, 2015
Thomas
DE
1.0 / 5Poor
"주변에 너무 아무것도 없고, 특유의 독한 락스냄새도 너무심해요"
너무힘들었어요. 자는것말고는할게없어요
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 28, 2014
han
KR
3.0 / 5Good
"전체적으로 낡았음"
해변 바로 앞에 위치해서 뷰는 좋으나 전체적으로 낡았다는 인상이 듭니다. 객실로 들어가니 환기가 제대로 되어있지 않아서인지 퀘퀘한 냄새가 났고 객실내가 눅눅해서 잠을 청하기가 어려웠습니다. 대신 픽업 및 조식 서비스등 직원들의 친절한 대우가 인상깊었습니다.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 26, 2014
jay
KR
3.0 / 5Good
"Stayed for 4 nights"
The service is really nice and the waiters are very attentive. Thumbs up! But the food they serve is mediocre at best but very pricy for the quality served. However it is still cheap to Western standards but compared to Philippine prices it's fairly pricy. You can have much better food in Boracay, which is touristy, for the same price. The food has to be ordered minimum 1 hour in advance so no quick meals. There is no other option around so the resorts profits greatly on the food which mostly is frozen and defrosted when needed nothing fresh except salad. The luxury room has neither sea view nor Mountain View as advertised on hotels.com so beware. The room size is big with a large bathroom. However the sheets, towels and employees’ t-shirts all have brown stains. The room furniture and electric appliances is quite old (except aircon) and the safe is a hole in the wall with a cupboard over and a lock! Furthermore the resort has a lot of lizards and spiders inside the main building. The resort surroundings is very quiet and relaxing and close to the beach. The resorts bar is only open a couple of hours in the evening so no cold drinks on the beach during the day. The drinks are quite cheap and good with plenty of alcohol. The resorts provide beach beds and beach towels. All in all we would not recommend others to stay there are so many better options around.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Feb 25, 2014
Robert
DK
3.0 / 5Good
"Very friendly staff but..."
The service is really nice and the waiters are very attentive. Thumbs up! But the food they serve is mediocre at best but very pricy for the quality served. However it is still cheap to Western standards but compared to Philippine prices it's fairly pricy. You can have much better food in Boracay, which is touristy, for the same price. The food has to be ordered minimum 1 hour in advance so no quick meals. There is no other option around so the resorts profits greatly on the food which mostly is frozen and defrosted when needed nothing fresh except salad. The luxury room has neither sea view nor Mountain View as advertised on hotels.com so beware. The room size is big with a large bathroom. However the sheets, towels and employees’ t-shirts all have brown stains. The room furniture and electric appliances is quite old (except aircon) and the safe is a hole in the wall with a cupboard over and a lock! Furthermore the resort has a lot of lizards and spiders inside the main building. The resort surroundings is very quiet and relaxing and close to the beach. The resorts bar is only open a couple of hours in the evening so no cold drinks on the beach during the day. The drinks are quite cheap and good with plenty of alcohol. The resorts provide beach beds and beach towels. All in all we would not recommend others to stay there are so many better options around.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Feb 25, 2014
Robert
DK
2.0 / 5Fair
"Really nice service but..."
The service is really nice and the waiters are very attentive. Thumbs up! But the food they serve is mediocre at best but very pricy for the quality served. However it is still cheap to Western standards but compared to Philippine prices it's fairly pricy. You can have much better food in Boracay, which is touristy, for the same price. The food has to be ordered minimum 1 hour in advance so no quick meals. There is no other option around so the resorts deprioritise the food which mostly is frozen and defrosted when needed nothing fresh except salad. The luxury room has neither sea view nor mountain view as advertised on hotels.com so beware. The room size is big with a large bathroom. However the sheets, towels and employees' t-shirts all have brown stains. The room furniture and electric appliances is quite old (except aircon) and the safe is a hole in the wall with a cupboard over and a lock! Furthermore the resort has a lot of lizards and spiders inside the main building. The resort surroundings is very quiet and relaxing and close to the beach. The resorts bar is only open a couple of hours in the evening so no cold drinks on the beach during the day. The drinks are quite cheap and good with plenty of alcohol. After all we would not recommend others to stay at Phaidon Beach resort there are so many better options around.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Feb 25, 2014
Robert
DK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"wondetful memory @ Phaidon"
there is the most peaceful resort near Boracay. I really appreciate hotel staffs and It was great time at Phaidon.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 30, 2013
Kang
KR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fanstastic!"
Cool and relaxing place. Staffs are friendly... Perfect place!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Dec 23, 2013
Mylene Torga
DK
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Peaceful location"
We stayed at Phaidon for 4 nights. We booked their cheapest bungalow which we found perfectly ok. It had aircon, and the room and toilet was clean. The resort is located in a very undeveloped area which we found appealing. Surrounding the resort lives local fishermen which you can see at work in the morning when the bring the fishingnet ashore. The beach has nice white sand, but it is not as white as boracay. There are no restaurants in the area so you are forced to eat the resort. The food is simple, rather pricey and it takes a very long time for them to prepare. The best thing is therefore to tell them beforehand what and when you want to eat. Overall we found the resort a very relaxing place and if that is what you seek we recommend it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Oct 24, 2013
A Traveler
SE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Prachtige locatie, prachtig strand"
Op een half uur van Caticlan een prachtig resort met veel mogelijkheden
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip May 3, 2013
A Traveler
BE
3.0 / 5Good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 24, 2016
Rodrigo Jr
PH
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Хороший отель, прекрасный пляж"
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night family trip Dec 31, 2013
A Traveler
RU

TripAdvisor reviews for Phaidon Beach Resort

Overall rating:Based on 81 traveler reviews

Most recent traveler reviews:

Overall Rating
"great for relaxation"
04/17/16 Michael S
This was my second time staying at Phaidon. I originally traveled with 2 friends in 2012. I wanted a great, quiet beach for this vacation by myself and chose to stay at Phaidon again. It was a great choice. The staff and very kind, helpful, and attentive. The beach is incredible and they are there to assist with anything you might need. I wouldn't hesitate to go back.
Overall Rating
"Relaxing Beach"
02/21/16 Christian P San Francisco, California
If you want peace and quiet and to just relax, this is the type of resort to stay in. They don't offer much in terms of activities aside from snorkeling/diving but we took it upon ourselves to visit areas like Malumpati Cold Springs and shop around Pandan. But there is a private beach with beautiful sunsets, food is tasty and reasonably priced for a resort (however, if you're comparing it to out in town - expensive!), and the staff is very friendly. My only gripe is the wifi can only be used if you're near the reception desk but that wasn't a deal breaker - I came here to escape technology and enjoy the surroundings. We did lose power in the evening when a storm came through but luckily they had an emergency generator. If you're looking to party or want more activities - head to Boracay nearby, but be ready to pay up. For the most part, it was very quiet and even traveling around the area we noticed very little tourists (we like that). There is another resort going up in the area which will bring more people.. so if you're looking for a calm, relaxing place to clear the mind, get here soon.
Overall Rating
"Private Beach, White sands."
01/12/16 Taurpedo Yorkeys Knob, Australia
Personally, I don't know what people are complaining about when they comment on the prices of food here. I found them to be reasonable, especially compared to every other hotel at which we stayed. The first impression upon entering the grounds after approximately an hour of travel via their shuttle service in a van was a little surprising, and my step-daughter thought we'd traveled to a village, which was amusing. We were greeted by a sign welcoming me and my party, which I found to be a nice touch, and while filling in the visitor's information, were given a refreshing coconut drink. Firstly, we stayed in what I think was the most basic of rooms, and it was totally unstuitable for my back, being a bamboo bed with a thin mattress in a most basic setting. Upon telling the of my predicament, they upgraded us to a more suitable room, which wasn't in a hut, but in the main building itself, and I found that very nice indeed, and it was well worth the extra money. The room was very nice and well appointed and the quality of the tv station signal was great. Wifi is basically only in the main area around the reception, but if we opened a window in our room, we were able to get a good enough signal, which allowed me to Skype. I enjoyed the fare here, for all meals, and wasn't disappointed like other places at which we stayed. Honestly, for this visit, I think this was probably the best place. Didn't get to talk to the owner until leaving, but he and his Filipina wife were nice. She is a font of knowledge on local affairs and places, and you've but got to take the time to talk to her. I watched at breakfast every morning as one of the groundsmen cleaned the local beach of palm fronds and any debris blown there by the winds. There is a boat to take out on excursions, which looks very picturesque, and also the local fishing boat with young men bringing in the nets looks quite entertaining, as they tend to spend as much time diving into the water and playing as working. Really enjoyed the private beach, and the only things that brought it down was the fact that we were there at the tail of a typhoon and that my partner was stung by stepping on the spines of a thorny fish-like creature which I'd never seen before. This was hardly any of the hotel's fault, as it could have occurred anywhere. In summation, this was a nice, quiet place in which to stay, reasonably priced, with nice foods. Food may have been more than most want to pay, but a lot cheaper than many places at which we stayed, and just as nice if not better. Staff were very nice, friendly, helpful and accommodating. Food was nice and reaonably priced. Views were excellent. Our room was very nice and one of the best during my stay. Free water was a bonus, especially with the amount I consume on a daily basis. A real pleasure, all in all.
Overall Rating
"Nice and Quiet"
10/23/15 Kiko C
Phaidon Beach Resort is located in Pandan, Antique. During my stay here, I actually enjoyed the ambience despite the weather conditions. I personally found the staff very accomodating as well as the owners. The beach itself was pretty clean though the waves are a bit strong since there was a storm passing. The facilities are nice though there is not much to do in the resort there is much to do in the province. The rooms are clean not to mention there was cable tv as well. The food was quite okay as well as their was a lot of selection. Overall, the experience was good. We were even able to go to the cold spring through their services. A good resort that could be better.
Overall Rating
"Terrible"
10/20/15 byrone29 Manila, Philippines
Located in Pandan, Antique this resort is owned by a foreigner with her Filipina wife. The accommodation are ok but quite pricey like the food but doesn't taste good. An average meal good for 1 is 300 Php and that comes without rice. An extra rice cost 60Php as good as a beer. There is nothing to do in the resort unless you can dive. There is not much to see for snorkeling. The wifi area is only in the reception area which is open.
Overall Rating
"wonderful relaxing"
09/15/15 Wilfried1012 Salzburg Region, Austria
My family and me are travelling around the Philippines since more than ten years. Our last trip led us to Panay. We were just in the way from Tibiao to Boracay and wanted to make a short stopover in Pandan beach at Phaidon Beach Resort. From one night became finally five nights!!!!! This Resort offers a wide range of rooms and cottages in different price cathegories. The prices are in the upper range, but well worth for what you get! The resort is a bit off the normal tourist tracks but easily accessible. The owner "Bernie", an Austrian, offers a shuttle service from Kalibo or Boracay.But ist also possible to take a bus or trycycle to go there. What you can expect is a wonderful clean beach with palmtrees and cristal clear water. Nice rooms with cable TV, free WIFI, an excellent kitchen, perfect service from the employees, free water bottle refilling, everdays "happy hour", and fully equipped bar on the rooftop where you can enjoy your dirinks while watching the sun to go down. A perfect place to relax, read a good book at the beach, enjoy the fresh picked coconuts and escape the fast moving world by shutting down. If you look for some Action, you can go diving, visit the nearby waterfalls, make a trip to Tibiao, or rent a motorbike. We will definitely come back to that delightful place again next year!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating
"Phaidon over Boracay Any Day"
08/10/15 Wokeupthirty Mandaluyong, Philippines
We visited Phaidon in May 2015 and our experience here is the definition of Paradise. Bernie and Mariecris were very helpful when we were trying to book – replies to emails came very promptly and was also friendly on the phone – despite the intermittent cell reception on both sides. They arranged our airport transfer and we got to the resort safe and without a hitch. If you want to go to Boracay as a side trip, they can arrange this for you as well, with a fee of course. Literally everyone was very friendly and helpful - from the owners to the staff, even the driver! When we got there, we found the place very relaxing. The rooms were spacious, clean and looked exactly like the photos. The three days we stayed there was not enough so we are going back in a couple of weeks! The food was served on time and to our liking. You must try their shakes because they make the best ones. Our favorites were the Coconut, Pineapple and of course Mango! I grew up near the beach so I have certain standards. The beach at Phaidon is worth the visit. The beach was amazingly clean and beautiful.
Overall Rating
"Big disappointment"
07/23/15 gigi p p Round Lake, Illinois
We went there in early July which was the rainy season in the Philippines. The beach was beautiful, but since the waves were as big as the houses and the wind was howling, we weren't able to enjoy the beach. I am not taking it against them. After all, nobody wins against mother nature. The kids decided to use the small pool instead. The pool was filthy. They didn't even bother to clean it. It wasn't a big one, so cleaning it was not work at all. They informed us that pool use was only until 6 pm. Mind you, there was nothing else to do but play at the pool. I asked one of the staff if they could extend the hours since we weren't doing anything but just hanging out in the room. She said that it was only until 6 pm. OK fine! Next the food, eating there was HIGHWAY robbery. It was exorbitantly expensive and the serving was miniscule. They gave us free breakfast which should was just fitting since we felt that we were short changed at dinner. However, breakfast came with either coffee or tea. We had young children and we asked if they could have orange juice or Milo (chocolate drink) instead of coffee. The answer was a NO. We had to pay for the that. Really???? They expect the kids to drink coffee?? It was aggravating. If you decide to go there, bring some snacks and eat it in the room. Although, eating in the room was not allowed. of course, it wasn't. They wanted you to pay for the expensive, but small food portion. Or better yet, if you had your own vehicle, go somewhere else where you can enjoy your meal without the feeling of being robbed!
Overall Rating
"Privacy, true relaxation and clean beach!!!"
06/15/15 Monica Claire L
If I were looking for a place just to get away from all the chaos, I would most definitely visit Phaidon again. The room was cozy. The food was delish. And, the beach....clean and CLEAR. It has been a while since I've swam in a beach that was that clear. You wouldn't need goggles at all. I will definitely visit Phaidon again.
Overall Rating
"Relax, Golden sparkling white sands with cristallclear Water and clean Beach without Dog-excrements."
04/26/15 Manfred K Wien
Clean Rooms with well functioning Restrooms, very clean. Fresh cooked food excellent taste. the environment is first class. relaxing atmosphere. Security service during night and free parking space is available
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews