All hotels in Kaneohe, Hawaii, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
47-039 Lihikai Drive, Kaneohe, HI, 96744, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 185 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.4
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.5
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Honeymoon getaway"
This was our 3rd and last hotel stay for our wedding/honeymoon week. Our room was a one bedroom overlooking the bay. This place was exactly what we needed after our wedding. It's beautiful, quiet and clean. The room was more like a full size one brm apt. With everything you could ever need for your stay. The bathroom was very nicely done. The bedroom is a bit small and was tricky to open and close closet doors but we just used the luggage rack and places our suit case is the halway out of our way. The breakfast was the best!!! There were hot and cold selections and it varied each day. They offered a special dinner and show for $25 on one of our nights there. It was completely worth going. The entertainment was perfect and the food was delicious. This place also offers free parking unlike any other place we stayed at. They only charge a resort fee. Which is completely worth every penny. This includes breakfast, wifi, use of snorkel gear, kayaks and many other things. Now the staff we interacted with during our stay were all very friendly, knowlageable and most of all professionals. We would most defiantly return back to Paradise Bay Resort. In fact is was a little difficult getting my wife to leave.. Haha
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip May 11, 2014
Cm
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Oahu's Best Kept Secret"
This place was so beautiful and packed with adventure. It is a niche to be explored over several days and we will have to go back because our 2 day stay was not long enough!! Great breakfast with veggie options...wonderful staff and a diner drive in and dives location is within walking distance!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Paradise Bay Resort
Aloha Marsha, Thank you for your review and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience. Look forward to hosting you again in the very near future. With Warmest Aloha, Earl
1 night trip Apr 19, 2014
Marsha
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Our experience at paradise bay resort was great. We got there late and our room was ready like they were waiting for us it was a good feeling. It was nice to hear the ocean and the birds along with the swaying leaves. The staff were very nice and friendly. The breakfast was good with the fresh fruits and my favorite was the passion fruit and orange drink...my only least favorable was the vegan bacon. Over all this place was awesome I would most definitely come back and refer someone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Paradise Bay Resort
Aloha John, Glad to hear you like the ambiance here at the property. It really is a very peaceful place to come and relax. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our bacon, but glad to hear that you would come back to see us again! With Warmest Aloha, Earl
1 night romance trip Apr 19, 2014
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Hidden Treasure"
Great for anyone that wants to be or needs to be on that side of the island. The Staff were extremely helpful and professional. After driving though a residential neighborhood we must admit we were not sure about our decision. However once on the premises we not only were pleased with our decision but extended our stay. Definitely a throwback to what we imagine Hawaii to be years ago. Rooms on the bay or view of the bay is what I would recommend. Great for a long term stay as some rooms have kitchenettes.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Paradise Bay Resort
Aloha AC, Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We are so very happy to hear your experience with us was a positive one. Looking forward to seeing you here again in the near future. With Warmest Aloha, Earl
5 night trip Mar 18, 2014
AC
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quiet side of the island"
Spectacular Views, very accomodating staff, excellent breakfast (nice surprise), and the rooms were comfortable especially should you get a deck that was part of our studio. We enjoyed the contrast of Paradise Bay to Waikiki.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Paradise Bay Resort
Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate the nice comments, especially about our Team. We are proud of our amazing views, but more so of our Aloha Spirit. We hope you come back to visit us very soon. Mahalo, Paradise Bay Resort.
3 night trip Mar 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Photos deceiving, staff friendly"
The location of the hotel is far off the beaten path which is nice. The room floors felt unclean, the layout of the rooms were uncomfortable. You could hear everything, from the next room over, to the footsteps above, to people walking outside. It was completely distracting. One night I woke up to the smell of smoke even. The photos make the hotel appear to be on a swimable beach. Not the case, you have to drive or kayak to a swimable area which was a huge letdown. Breakfast was decent, don't expect real sausage. Vegan it is!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Paradise Bay Resort
Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Our Team does everything we can to make sure each guests' stay is enjoyable, and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. It is true that although we are right on Kaneohe Bay, the best swimming beaches are a short drive or kayak away. We do enjoy that these beautiful beaches are secluded on the Windward side of the island; without the crowds of Waikiki. We will definitely follow up on your comments with our Housekeeping department. We hope if your travel plans bring you back to Oahu, that you come back to Paradise Bay Resort. Mahalo.
Other trip Mar 15, 2014
Sasha
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Peaceful hotel away from city traffic and noise"
The rooms were very large and it was nice to have a full kitchen so we could save money on the expensive dinners. We enjoyed the Friday night music,dinner, hula dancer and fire dancer. The Sat snorkeling and Island information given on the boat was fun and interesting. The location is great for availability to all parts of the island and very peaceful. We definately recommend it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 7, 2014
Frank
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Loved it. Hated to leave."
This place is awesome. .. The staff was awesome. .. was here for my honeymoon and it was awesome!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 5, 2014
Chuck
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Deal, with some drawbacks"
I really enjoyed staying here. We spent a week and found it very beautiful and relaxing. They have a good breakfast each day and the view from the open porch is wonderful. They are close to a pond and access to the ocean. They have weekly activities that are fun, especially the sandbar excursion. Well worth the $25 to snorkel and see marine life and also spend time on the Sandbar. The Friday night show was fun and the food was good. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with all the things you need. The inn is also secluded away from all the traffic and people of the downtown or beachside resorts. You have fairly quick access to anything you want to see and if you drive into Kaneohe they have many great places to eat including restaurant chains like Panda Express. The drawbacks, for me, were that the curtain in the master was so thin you can see threw it which would make dressing in the evening with the light on out of the question. We easily fixed this by hanging a. blanket provided over the curtain to give more privacy. They also only come to the clean the room every other day. This didn't bother me but might bother some people. The walls are also pretty thin. You can hear things going on in the next room and walking around in the rooms above you. Perhaps it's different in the other rooms. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone, as long as they understand the drawbacks. We would also stay there again if we went back to Hawaii.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice"
Neighborhood initially questionable but have no doubts its a quiet location and resort is very nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A very nice place to stay"
Not a "resort" in the typical sense, but was a very pleasant place to stay. Some rooms have waterfront view, some look out onto pool, and some have little view at all. If it's important to you, might confirm with your reservation where your room will be. Staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was quite nice. Only complaint about rooms is that they are very dark; not adequate lighting for my aging eyes! Also, of more concern, I could not discover that rooms have smoke detector/alarms. No phone in room was a minor inconvenience as well. Bottom line though, I would definitely stay there again (observing the cautions above).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Feb 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Diamond amongst the rough"
Was really nice overall. Wish I paid a bit more for one of the rooms that directly overlooked the ocean. Really quiet tucked away spot in general.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 12, 2014
Joel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quiet and secluded"
Very good location to get away from the large and expensive resorts that are crowded and over priced. Local grocery and shopping only 4 miles away.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 11, 2014
Richard
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Getaway"
If you're looking to experience Hawaii, Paradise should be your stay. Close to perfection in the country side. The view and weather are always amazing. Limited rooms and no phone one room, but other than that it has friendly staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Feb 5, 2014
HamiGT
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to recharge your batteries!"
Paradise Bay is located away from the main tourist area, which is a huge plus! The views are incredible and the area is very peaceful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 20, 2014
Ben
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"secluded oahu"
excellent / quiet / bay not ocean
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jan 11, 2014
howlEEE
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Wonderful place, quiet and relaxing. Staff is caring and efficient.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night family trip Dec 19, 2013
imbert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great staff ,"
Every staff member went over and above to make our stay very good
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 22, 2013
rob
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hidden Gem"
I brought my Grandma here on her first ever vacation to celebrate some birthdays. She was so thrilled because it was just far away enough from everything that you could hear the birds chirping every morning and fall asleep looking out at the bay. The hotel staff is superb when it comes to being accommodating and recommending places to go visit. This little hidden gem is the perfect location to feel far enough away that you're not commercialized but close enough that you can hop in a car and get to the biggest attractions on the island within a few miles. I definitely would love to come stay here again! Thank you for the great memories!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 2, 2013
Chelsea
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient Location"
Quiet, peaceful location. OK room. Bathroom tub/shower needed work. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 19, 2013
Tim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Outstanding services!!"
We decided to split our trip between Paradise Bay Resort and Waikiki area. There was a confusion on room type booked through Expedia. All the staffs we worked with said that it is their highest priority to ensure we have a great vacation, it is their job to get things sorted out. Sure enough, we were put into a room that exceed our expectation and had a really relaxing stay. This hotel has a few kayaks in their dock for residents to use (with no charge) which makes it very convenient. It also took us by surprise that they provide a simple breakfast buffet everyday (at no additional cost). Nothing extravagant but fairly healthy, e.g. fresh fruits, toasts, bagels, oatmeal, & different spreads. You have to come with an expectation that this is not operated by an international brand so you will see little things that are not perfect (e.g. mirror not secured to the door, wall patches not painted, etc.) but all in all, the service made up for everything else.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 30, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice place to be have quiet vacation."
Very quiet. Nice view if you take a room with view. Snokle equipment are useless. It would be very nice if they have a quality gears. That rental fees include mandatory resort fee. Not so far. Not so close from waikiki. I think this is not a resort but a b&b hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 26, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beauti;ful View, Good Room"
Enjoyable stay. Great Breakfast. Best view from a hotel on Oahu. Nice Staff. Only 2 complaints: Limited parking and no elevator, only steep stairs up and down.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 14, 2013
Pam
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Middle of the road"
We had a terrific trip to Oahu until it came time to find our hotel. It took us 2 hours to find the hotel! Very difficult to find. We were on and off the phone with them until we finally found it! The neighborhood you pass through isn't very nice bit the hotel is clean and up to date. Parking is scarce and difficult. The dinner and entertainment on Wednesday night was excellent as was the fire dance, hula and Tahitian dancing on Friday night. The boat ride was not as good although the boat driver was well informed. Saw green turtles, mantas rays, and fish near the reef. The breakfast was redundant and booring, a la Costco. Had to ask for coffee for the room. The pool is nice. No area for walking. We enjoyed the windward side. It's rated at 3 1/2 and we would concur.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 9, 2013
joyce
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Awesome Location"
This is my first vacation since more than 4 years, and I am pretty sure that I have made an excellent choice to spend a real nice time in Paradise Bay Resort.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 26, 2013
Harith
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hidden Gem"
Ok, so this is not the most luxurious place, but then again it is. The little details and cozy hideaway really made up for some of the luxury you would pay at $500 a night hotels. The free breakfast, use of snorkel gear and kayaks was a bonus. Would definitely stay there again. Already planning for next year!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 10, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Secluded but not resort-y"
Paradise bay is a little tricky to find. The 830 turn is not well marked. Just an FYI. We enjoyed the seclusion and smallness of the 'resort.' I put that in quotes because its more like a big b&b than it is a resort. With a resort comes some amenities that this place didn't have. That said ... We did enjoy and love our stay. It's out of the urban-ness of Honolulu. It's location is on what I would consider the prettiest part of Oahu. It's close enough to shopping for supplies. Parking was free or included. Our 'suite' had a fridge, dishes, utensils. Bathroom had a wet smell to it, which was a bit cruddy. But again, for the $ and the location, I'd definitely stay there again if we returned and will recommend it to others. Ps. On the same stay we stays at the jw Marriott on the west side. I preferred paradise bay to that. Our room was bigger at PB, cheaper, and we didn't get nickel and dimed to death for parking, breakfast, Internet. And I love the location of Kaneohe much better than ko'olina.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 15, 2013
dub
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice quiet resort..loved the view of Kaneohe Bay"
We really enjoyed our stay at Paradise Bay. The staff was very nice and even upgraded us to a bay front room...loved it and can not wait to spend another weekend there...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 14, 2013
Lia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Not Honolulu or Waikiki, and that's a good thing!"
The Paradise Bay Resort is off the beaten track. Make sure you get good directions. Even the locals don't know about it. We enjoyed the buffet continental breakfast to start our day, and the free parking(hard to find in Hawaii). The rooms vary a lot. We would NOT have been happy with a "garden view room", but fortunately they had a partial ocean view room available, and upgraded us at no additional cost. The resort sits on a hillside, overlooking a small tidal river/inlet off Kaneohe Bay, and has a "jungle" feel to it, even though it's part of a neighborhood. They have a nice pool, and a pretty location, quiet and out of the Honolulu mess, but it does not have a beach. We had a car, so it was easy to travel to nearby beaches and enjoy the variety. The included snorkel & reef sandbar trip on Saturday was very nice. They sometimes charge for this adventure. It would easily be worth $20-30 additional. The "social" happy hour mai tais and hors d'ouvres event was a little underwhelming. Only a few guests showed up, so we really didn't get to mix and interact. The staff was friendly and helpful. Good local dining recommendations. Rooms would benefit from a mirror in the main living space, rather than just in the bathroom. Helpful when more than one person is dressing, getting ready to go out.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 24, 2013
PSU Ed
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A relaxing place to retreat"
This hotel is located in a mostly residential area that provided a relatively "homey" experience that I enjoyed, including the roosters crowing in the morning. Although the sound of surf is missing from Kaneohe Bay, the views are very nice and the ambiance is a relaxing one. The breakfast fare was a very nice mix as well, and more generous than many "continental" spreads. The only criticism is a minor one regarding some wear and tear maintenance issues, easy to forgive considering the benefits.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 14, 2013
KB
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The waterfront area left something to be desired. But the staff were very kind and the room was simple and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Mar 27, 2013
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"very noisy, poor service"
Walls were thin and we could hear everything in the room next to us. Beach is non-existent, construction was going on during the day, also very noisy. There was no bell in the lobby and employees were always in the back room so I had to yell for any assistance at all. If you look at the photos and expect to find a resort on the water, be aware that only 1 building is actually on the bay, the rest is on a channel. This is in no way a resort. I would not recommend this if you are looking for a resort experience. Also, the toilet wouldn't flush right and the water was barely above warm. This might be a good place for a family to go to, but if you are looking for something quiet and relaxing, it is not the place.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 22, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A pleasant surprise"
This was better than we had expected, given that it was the more affordable option in the area. We wanted to avoid Waikiki, and enjoyed our stay. It was quiet, clean and charming, we did not expect luxury. Pool area is ok, even if the beach is a bit of a drive away. Breakfast was good and included. The general setting is absolutely beautiful, with dramatic surrounding mountains.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 3, 2013
Gabriel
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not so scenic"
Our room was very dark and had no scenic view (road view). I was dissapointed with the hotel because of the room. The hotel is located in a neighborhood so you will need to drive to about 2 miles for restaurants or groceries. No beach access at the hotel. I like the quiet of the North Shore area. However, I would probably find another hotel or rent a house/apartment in the North Shore versus staying in Kaneohe area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 18, 2013
Mary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful place, off the beaten path"
This is a great little resort. Wonderful customer service, clean rooms, far away from Waikiki. We took the boat tour, which left right from the resort property (highly recommend): we got off the boat to snorkel along the reef, then went to a sand bar and wandered around. The captain and first mate were brothers, both really nice. It is pretty far from anything else (which is what we wanted), but other than breakfast, you'll have to find a way to restaurants for meals. The bus stop is nearby, but the bus doesn't come frequently. We rented a motorcycle, giving us more flexibility.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Feb 7, 2013
Bill
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Lovely Place on Windward Shore"
This is a great place to stay across the island from Honolulu. It has easy access to everything you'd want to see and has the beauty of the location on a bay. Every morning you have a delicious breakfast buffet while looking out over the bay and the sheltering comfort of a monkeypod tree. Service is good. Be a bit careful on the tile stairs - they could use a bit more lighting at night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Feb 6, 2013
Marie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Not fancy, but pleasant, relaxing, and genuine."
Pros: -Good location for a base from which to explore the island by car. -Located in a residential neighborhood, not a fancy hotel complex. Feels genuine, away from the crowds of tourists. -Beautiful view from our huge balcony in unit 34. -Very friendly helpful staff. Cons: -Half the bed sagged, so one side was more comfortable than the other. Both sides were acceptable though, despite the sagging. -The floor was dirty! You could feel the dirt on the bottoms of your feet if you went barefoot in the room. It was dirty when we arrived and didn't seem to be cleaned for the entire 10 days we were there. Ew. -We could hear every word, sneeze, or sigh from our neighbors in the adjoining room. Despite the imperfections, I would stay here again. It's a charming, friendly place.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 12, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not a good hotel if you want beach access."
The air conditioner in our room did not work. They gave us five coffees in our room for the seven days we were there. I asked for another one and they said they couldn't give me another one. I wished I had realized there was no beach access. The staff was really friendly though and helpful. We left day to be with our daughter whose husband left in his naval ship and we couldn't get that day which I couldn't understand with it being the military.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 30, 2012
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Should Not Be Titled a RESORT"
The staff is terrific (truly terrific) and once you pull in the scenery is lovely, but to get there you have to drive through a neighborhood of dumpy houses with junk all over the yards. And though the outside is lovely, the room is about what you'd expect from a Super 8. The free morning b'fast is okay, and I thought their $25 Wednesday night "Hawaiian Night" might be fun with Hawaiian food and live music planned but decided no when walking up and heard the band begin to play "Okie from Muskogee" (no lie). So, decided to order a delivery and wait for it out in the parking lot with the 5-6 feral cats that were running around....not to mention the stray chicken or two from down the street. Oh, and about those chickens....you'll be awakened by the rooster. Decide to go somewhere else....can't, there's a full night penalty for early check-out. They know they've got you. BTW, price was the same as the Holiday Inn in Waikiki.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Business trip Dec 15, 2012
Business Woman
US
3.0 / 5Good
"OK resort for the Windward side."
The hotel is an old building that has been upgraded recently. It has a really nice pool and hot tub. Kayaks and paddleboards for use. We spent most of our time away from the resort so were not able to enjoy the ammenities. The breakfast was very good for continental style, with hot oatmeal, fruits and juices among other choices. We stayed in the standard room which I would consider outdated and somewhat incomplete. The efficiency kitchen did not have much for cooking tools but we were able to get by. I would reccomend spending the extra money for an upgraded room, they looked really nice. For the price I would consider this resort OK but there are not many choices on the windward side of the Island.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 16, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very interesting. This was a good experience for me and my husband. We loved how the people interact with each other. A very relaxed atmosphere. We had a very enjoyable stay. Thank you for your hospitality.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip Nov 7, 2012
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great experience"
A lot for the money. We originally thought that our reservation was for the Turtle Bay Resort and were glad in the end that we stayed at the Paradise Bay Resort. Thanks for the great service!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 5, 2012
Laurie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Absolutely Beautiful!"
I would highly recommend this resort to anyone! Beautiful scenery, quiet atmosphere, a great getaway! Loved the kayak and snorkeling rentals for free as well as resort activities (like Mai Tai night with a fire show or platoon ride). Something I personally loved was that there are about 15 cats around the resort. Was great for me because I was able to be around cats even though I left mine for the vacation. However, could be a downside if someone wanted to bring their dog that, for example, may not like cats. Only drawbacks that we had was that our room was located directly under the lobby so every morning at 7am when the continental breakfast opened any family with kids was very loud. Additionally, there is not a beach at the resort (they are EVERYWHERE else though so easy enough to find and get to). Aside from that, which even if we were aware of all the drawbacks, I would still book the place again if/when we go back to visit.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 5, 2012
Trish
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Truly Paradise!!"
Paradise Bay Resort was the best resort we have stayed at in Oahu. Our room, with kitchenette, had a large balcony that overlooked the mountains and the bay. The king sized bed was extremely comfortable. On Friday night (for just $20 per person) the resort provided pizzas, chips & dips, 2 mai tais, and a fire show performance. It was fantastic! The breakfast on the open air balcony is heavenly...with fresh fruit, etc. There is also a mall just 5 minutes down the road with restaurants, etc. The resort is in a VERY residential area, which is quiet. We would love to stay there again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 28, 2012
Pam
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Description lacked a little"
Hotel was nice but not as described. Private man made beach was the size of a beach chair or two...VERY DISAPPOINTING. Linens/towels/room cleaning occurred every other day.....this was not mentioned at check in or in literature. On check-in there was little to no information about events, services.....only info was due to specific questions we asked. Location was remote......no restraunts closeby Neighborhood was quite run down and couldn't have found it without GPS. Staff was nice when spoken to.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night trip Aug 22, 2012
Bob/Susie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for a family!"
Paradise Bay Resort is in such a relaxing area of Oahu. There was plenty of room for all 6 of us. We were still close to the activities and Beaches. My kids loved the Kiacking and the evening show. We ate at the Wednesday night dinner and they even thought of me with a birthday cake. I would go back again and again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 28, 2012
Lynnette
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

1.0 / 5Poor
"Pass on this one - Very disappointing"
Arrived late (drove directly there after end of show @ the Polynesian Centre), so around 10:30. The shower in our room had hair balls on the floor. He said he was embarrassed & moved us to another room - when unfolding bed sheets, big stains! had to go back to reception again - he transferred us yet to another room he said was an upgrade...we didn't need 2 bedrooms, one clean room was all we expected. By the time we moved all our stuff to the 3rd room, it was quite late so we just made sure bed & bathroom are ok...in the daylight the next morning we could see how dirty the place was...everything we touched was sticky & all electrical connections filthy...probably had never been cleaned. The lady at checkout was not interested in what we had to say...too bad - they're in a great location but can't deal w/the filth
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Paradise Bay Resort
Aloha Josee, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apology. I will share your comments with our housekeeping supervisor and we will remedy this immediately. Again, my apologies and thank you for bringing this to my attention. Besides the room, we hope that you were able to take home many fond memories of your island visit and hope that maybe some day you will give us another opportunity to gain your much valued patronage in the future. With Warmest Aloha, Earl
1 night romance trip Feb 4, 2015
Josee
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quiet honeymoon getaway"
Paradise Bay resort was our highlight of our honeymoon. It was a quiet place away from the hustle and bustle of the main city of Honolulu. Beautiful views surrounding, great breakfast and dinner facilities, nice activities to keep entertained. Great service friendly staff. Only issue was internet Wifi worked perfectly the first day we were there and then they upgraded which made it not as reliable. I would definitely recommend this place and would love to go back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Nov 24, 2014
A Traveler
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Underwhelming"
Location is nice in that it is off the beaten path. The room price was good but I felt the resort fee was a bit too much. The "beach" was some imported white silica sand in front of one of the units that had room for four chairs. Pool was nice, did not make use of any other amenities. The window mount A/C unit was slightly quieter than the 767 I flew there on. Staff were friendly and there was a supplied breakfast (I did not have any)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Nov 17, 2014
Andrew
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"best location so so hotel"
great location for the hotel, rooms are small and old fashion
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Oct 18, 2014
Revevit
GB
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews