All hotels in Seminyak, Indonesia
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Jl. Beji Ayu VI, Seminyak, Bali, 80361, Indonesia, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 27 reviews)

  • Wellness
    Great wellness & sports facilities
  • Value
    Best value for money
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Comfort
    Rather comfortable
  • Location
    Location is ok
  • Food
    Food is not good
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Huge villas, great staff"
Stayed there by myself first night in Bali. Suites are huge - a bit too big for one person, although they are building some smaller suites. Nice that they did not rent out the adjoining room. A bit out of the way - will need taxi to get around. Front desk staff was great - couldn't get a taxi for me so drove me to my next hotel themselves. Private pool is large and outside area sitting area is quaint.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear David, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, General Manager
1 night trip Jul 28, 2014
David
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Time"
Family holidays with my daughter, I stayed in 1 bedroom Villa My daughter and family had villa next door 2 bedroom Staff very friendly and helpful Only 1 suggestion the breakfast menu was the same every day Would be nice to change it every few days especially for my daughters family they stayed 7nights Cheers' sandy
Genuine Venere guest review
4 night family trip Oct 28, 2015
Sandra
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A nice place to stay"
Good, but it would be better if the villas were mosquito-proofed. The staff was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Sir/ Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
6 night family trip Oct 9, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quite Secluded Villa"
Great Villa Loved having our own pool Staff was friendly and extremely accommodating Free Shuttle to local areas Expect to take Taksi back Hard to call to local places
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Sir/ Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next
Other trip Oct 2, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family holiday"
Great family villa with pool, a $2.50 taxi ride into town but easy to organise
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Ms Teresa, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
1 night family trip Aug 30, 2015
Teresa
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The staff were the most accommodating and the villa facility was impeccable. We were able to stay in a 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom villa (new one) both are amazing.. Only a minute off the main road and super private but still very close to shopping and entertainment. Would definitely recommend and stay again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Mr/s Joe, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
Other trip Aug 30, 2015
joe
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful, newly set-up villa with private pool"
The main reason we chose the Tukad Villa was to enjoy our own private pool which we very much did. The filtration system was good and so was the lighting in the pool. The added feature of a mini 'waterfall' from the dining table was innovative and added charm to the whole private swim experience. The bathroom was an almost totally open concept which we did not expect (but interesting with a beautiful tub) although non-couples may not feel very comfortable with the layout. We had an issue trying to use the toilet while waiting for the staff to bring us breakfast. There is not much of a reception and no restaurant and other facilities other than the in-room provisions of a mini kitchen. The room was rather warm at night and we would have preferred the airconditioning unit to be at the side rather than above and behind us when we were sleeping. Overall an enjoyable stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Clair Elaine, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
1 night romance trip Aug 2, 2015
Clair Elaine
SG
4.0 / 5Excellent
"family stay"
Hotel was clean n staff were helpful and friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours,
3 night romance trip Jun 20, 2015
Sharon
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Away from the busy city"
The staffs were friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. We came to the villa hours earlier than te check in time. But the staffs were very helpful in giving us suggestions while waiting for our room to be ready. They were patient with our never ending queries as it was our first time in bali.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Mr/s Rozy, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
2 night romance trip May 10, 2015
Rozy
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice villa good location"
The villa is located amongst other private houses/villa and away from the main Sunset road so you can enjoy the peacefulness. That being said, it is about 3 minutes motorbike ride away from places like Made's Warung. The hotel staff were really helpful when we had some problems and gave us all the advice we needed. Whatever you need be it getting a taxi or renting a motorbike, you can ask for their help. The room we stayed in was a 1 bedroom villa with an outdoor pool. The bathroom is not enclosed therefore expect to live amongst spiders, ants, tiny frogs and other insects. This didn't bother us much as they were harmless & weren't too large. After all, we had to expect these things since we chose to stay in a villa.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
Other trip Feb 1, 2015
Jared
SG
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A delightful place"
We stayed for 4 nights at the villa and were very satisfied with the overall experience. The villa is newly constructed and hence very well maintained. We stayed in a single room villa and loved the layout of the same. The staff was lovely and when we requested, they served us breakfast as late as 12.30 in the afternoon once. The villa has its own kitchen with utensils and seems to have been modeled for a time sharing model. The pool is wonderful and has lights installed, so looks beautiful at night. The 24 hour room service had some great pastas. The breakfast on all days was really good. On the downside, there is still some construction going there and might be an inconvenience to some, although we were not disturbed. Since the villa is new, there is still some final touches left to be given, eg they were yet to install a doorbell in our villa, but nothing major. Overall, at the price that the villas are going currently, it's a steal and a very enjoyable experience
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Mr/s Chintan, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
4 night romance trip Dec 19, 2014
Chintan
IN
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointed"
The overall concept of the villas is fantastic the room layouts and size just what we needed. the Staff are wonderful and friendly they took to our 4 yr old grandson and made us feel really welcome. Unfortunately the villas are in dire need of some maintenance by the owner our villa had no hot water and when reported one of the staff shook the gas line and said it was fixed how ever it wasn't for the duration, luckily it;s warm in 'Bali so cold shower not too bad. Breakfast provided in the package was OK, though sometimes a little cold. dine in menu lacked some variety but on the whole was decent. on the last day the power from the street failed along with any water for several hours. the staff were trying frantically to "fix" the problem and ended up running extension leads to power up air conditioning which is an essential item for this time of year. The staff really carry this place if they were not so nice it would be easy to be very critical.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Sir/ Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and please accept our apology for the less satisfactory experienced. Please be assured the corrective measures have been taken to prevent such occurrences in the future. We appreciated your feedback and have been noted to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future and we do hope your next visit will be a pleasant one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We have started to renovate one by one the older Villas and it has been finished one them last month . We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, General Manager
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
G
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Not so self contained."
Would only recommend to friend as it is cheap to stay at. Don't expect cooking items or enough crockery for all guest staying. Staff great and helpful were they can. Villa A ensuite stunk of sewerage. Moved to Villa D. Very dated and tired through the villa. Good water pressure. Comfy beds. Good location. A few upgrades here and there with a refurb would be a great villa to stay at.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Sir/ Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and please accept our apology for the less satisfactory experienced. Please be assured the corrective measures have been taken to prevent such occurrences in the future. We appreciated your feedback and have been noted to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future and we do hope your next visit will be a pleasant one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We have started to renovate one by one the older Villas and it has been finished one them last month ( Villad D ) . We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, General Manager
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Dan
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"GREAT PLACE"
Great place to stay very private , the staff were very good at leaving us alone but if we went out, our room was made up every time most days twice !! Very spacious and great size pool, Ive stayed in other villas and the pool may as well have been a bath tub but this was great. You must be a scooter rider as this place is 5 min ride into the hub of Saminyak , but after a long day on the drink, eat and shop scene it was great to get out and back home. Anyone who couldn't enjoy this place and its staff should not travel and stay home and be miserable !! Thanks Begar and all the staff at the Tukad we will see you all again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, General Manager
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Marty
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Villa and Great Value for money!"
Myself wife and daughter stayed here for 5 nights. The staff were so good kind and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here the villa was really nice quiet and clean and only a $2 to $3 taxi fare into Kuta Legian or Seminyak. We highly recommend this villa for families. Room service was pretty good to for the food. Very happy and will definately stay again thanks to the Tukad villa
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, General Manager
Other trip Sep 8, 2014
Adam
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A little piece of paradise"
We went to tukad villa on our holiday, which was where I popped the question, The staff assisted happly with arrangements and setting up the villa with a romantic setting and I thank them greaty for it, the staff also acted as a tour guide assisting us to celebrate our engagement through out the week while we were there, we were treated as part of the family which made us feel welcomed, I highly recommend this villa for all traveling to bali. Its a fantastic piece of paradise to return to after a tour or day/night out.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, General Manager
Other trip Sep 5, 2014
Tom
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Secluded from main city..but a pleasant stay !!!"
Tukad villa offers all comfort amenities like swimming pool, a kitchenette, dining area and also 5.1 dvd player withe few cd collections. the staff is decent, the only thing which was unsatisfactory was the hotel taxi rate.. it was way above the courtyard marriott private taxi rate. i felt taxi was a bit rip off. but overall a nice stay. i recommend villa D, it has a big pool with 2 bedrooms, suitable for a family or 2 couples.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, General Manager
Other trip Aug 18, 2014
sarang
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Fantastic relaxation"
We loved the privacy of the villa and the staff was very helpful. Will definitely be staying there again and recommend to my friends!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Ms Rozlina, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, General Manager
1 night family trip Jun 20, 2014
Rozlina
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely stay"
Myself, my husband and our 4 yr old son stayed here for 10 nights, we had a great stay, I couldnt fault the place.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Kelly, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, General Manager
Other trip Jun 13, 2014
Kelly
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Stunning!"
My partner and I had a wonderful stay at the Tukad Villa. The villas were modern, clean and very spacious. The private pool and hut was a lovely addition. We were very appreciative of the daily spraying of the bedroom to prevent mosquitoes. The free shuttle service to Seminyak Square was helpful as was the business card which included a map as many taxi drivers did not know the location of the Villa. The staff were friendly, helpful and nonintrusive. The free breakfast was lovely, a minor suggestion is to toast the bread for a little bit longer so that is golden (very minor concern). In addition, replacing the missing tile near the shower head would compliment the overall aesthetics of the villa. For our next stay in Bali, we would like to stay in Nusa Dua however, if we were to return to Seminyak it would be a delight to once again stay at the Tukad Villa.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, General Manager
7 night romance trip Apr 12, 2014
A Traveler
AU

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"新しいくてキレイなヴィラ"
近くにコンビニや食堂はないが、部屋からプールが見えるし、新しいので何しろキレイ。プールから直接バスルームに行けるし、シャワーも別にあり、ガラスの囲いがあるので風や蚊も気にならない。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Sir/ Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next
Other trip Oct 15, 2015
あお
JP
3.0 / 5Good
"スタッフやサービスは良かったが‥"
主人と2泊しました。地理に詳しくなかったので、わからず予約してしまったのですが、サンセット通りから路地裏にはいった閑散とした場所にあり、食事や買い物にいく度にタクシーをつかって(3万ルピアくらい)スミニャック通りまで出る必要がありました。また、バスルームの外からずっと異音がしていて、夜中に目が覚めたり落ち着きませんでした(部屋を替えてくれることはできましたが)。 しかし、スタッフはフレンドリーで、外出する度にクリーニングにはいってくれたり、サービスは良かったです。朝食も前日にメニューから選び、美味しかったです。部屋や庭は清潔で雰囲気は良かったですが、入り口に隙間があいていて蚊などがはいってきやすいので虫対策は必須です。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Sir/ Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next
Other trip May 14, 2015
40代男性
JP
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"舒適的環境"
環境優美,好大的空間,自成一角;員工非常友善;很值得推薦。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, General Manager
5 night romance trip Dec 21, 2013
yo
HK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear George, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
8 night family trip Nov 18, 2015
George
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Venere guest review
7 night family trip Oct 28, 2015
Tyneeka
AS
1.0 / 5Poor
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Tungyi , Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay at The Tukad Villa. Your feedback is extremely valuable for us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It is difficult to know what you didn’t like from us since you didn’t described what the lack you were experiencing at The Tukad Villa . Anyway, please accept our apology for the less satisfactory and poor experience you have while on your holiday. Please be assured the corrective measures have been taken to prevent such occurrences and have been noted to give the attention to evaluate the kind of our product and services you deserve in the future and we do hope your next visit will be a pleasant one. We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to The Tukad Villa and would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
5 night romance trip Nov 9, 2015
Tungyi
HK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Tukad Villa
Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Tukad Villa as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, General Manager
14 night trip Aug 19, 2014
A Traveler
FR

TripAdvisor reviews for The Tukad Villa

Overall rating:Based on 66 traveler reviews

Most recent traveler reviews:

Overall Rating
"Best Experience, Made r honeymoon MEMORABLE."
01/08/16 AniketGhoshal Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
If I need describe in one word then the apt word should be 'EXCELLENT'. Stayed there for 7 days and the experience we had was the best. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help. They clean the room evryday widout even letting u know bt they r as reliable as family would be. The breakfast is superb as well. Two options for it i.e., american or indoasean. Location is not a problem at all. I like the concept of open bathroom. If anytime I happen to return to bali this ll b my temporary address. Stayed in Villa E.
Overall Rating
"Great villa all rounder"
12/23/15 Frederic F Brisbane, Australia
This is a nice villa, very intimidate and private with private swimming pool, outdoor showers, outdoor bath, outdoor eating area. Breakfast served daily, you just order with reception and they bring it to you at your allocated time. We stayed at the newer villa which were clean and private.
Overall Rating
"Great villa..but.."
11/11/15 rinadeen KL
Stayed here after seeing the reviews from Tripadvisor. Definitely worth the money for a private villa with pool. The villa itself is amazing, huge (stayed at E110), complete with kitchenette outside, next to the pool. The toilet facilities are open concept, which is fine by us but not too sure if you're travelling with family (probably they have different types of villa). The breakfast is good, you get to choose whether want local or American breakfast. The mie goreng was yummy! They will sent it to your villa, which I think is awesome. The staff was very helpful, they even help to call Airasia for us (as we were one of these tourist who stranded in Bali due to Mt Rinjani). Now the bad part is that the villa is far off from Sunset Road. it's an industrial area, behind Toyota showroom. You can walk to go to the main road, however, it's quite far and don't think it's safe. Get a taxi (always Bluebird) or the villa shuttle. I wanted to give 4 stars, but because of this I only give 3. All in all, it was a villa, if you want to have a quiet and relaxing stay. I would recommend this to my friends and family, but just bare in mind that the place is far from the happening places.
Overall Rating
"Tukad villa"
11/09/15 Pujakanoj Mumbai (Bombay), India
This is serene villas in Bali. We loved the stay here. The breakfast was great.The food was ausum. The rooms were very big and comfortable with private pool in the villas. They have experts to give Balinese massage.
Overall Rating
"average Villa"
10/21/15 mikeng70 Singapore, Singapore
stayed at Tukad Villa for 3 nites , however I found it not an easy plc to get around.. spend lots of $ on taxi...Villa space quite good n quiet , however it's got too strong smell of mothball at toilet . not recommend for people who like to walk n shopping
Overall Rating
"BAD CHOICE"
10/15/15 Bookshopgirl Greater Perth, Australia
After much research Tukad Villa seemed like a nice place to stay with its own pool. We arrived from Ubud after six lovely days at Infinity Villa. Tukad villa is down a lane off Susnet Road in an area that could only be described as industrial. New car dealerships in the vicinity (good if I was after a new car). A really uninteresting part of Seminyak with heavy traffic and traffic jams all around. On arrival there was a man sitting at a desk almost in the small car park who had a most disinterested look and really didn't even look as though he was expecting any guests. I realised why very soon as no-one in their right mind would want to stay there. After taking our passports he then Informed us the room we had booked wouldn't be ready until the next day but we could have a bigger villa. Ah! That old chestnut. I then remembered someone else reviewing this property who had the same problem. I asked if we would be able to stay in the two bedroom villa being offered for the four days as we were here for business and didn't have the time or energy to change into another room. Not possible! We looked at the two bedroom villa after weaving our way through the construction that was happening all around. It was clearly the smoking villa and we could not imagine spending five minutes there. Very tired and run down and smelly. I asked the man at the desk if I could speak with the manager and he said that was not possible for two days and he didn't have a phone number for him. I did ask him if the place was burning down you would still not be able to call him. No answer. At this point I asked if we could have a refund because we were not getting what we had booked. He told me to ask Agoda. I immediately got online and booked another villa actually in the good part of Seminyak. The only plus was that the did drive us to the new place and it took three quarters of an hour by car to go about four km. The reviews for this,property are not accurate to say the least. You can find much nicer and possibly cheaper places in Seminyak. Don't believe the reviews. Still waiting to hear from Agoda re the refund.
Overall Rating
"Long Holiday Getaway"
10/12/15 CelynTan08 Singapore, Singapore
Awesome staffs and villa. Everything was sooo perfect and barely can find any faults with it. Bed, toilets, pools and literally you can just open the living room door and jump straight into the pool. Toilet wasn't fully covered thus will have some insects here and there. Would love to go back again. Traveled as a group in May 2014.
Overall Rating
"Average stay"
10/08/15 Khalit S
1st of all thank u for the honeymoon decoration although ive requested it through email twice without acknowledging.. the villa really nice inside with clean pool.. breakfast not much variety.. but importantly the mosquito problem is really terrible.. the staff hospitility is really2 low .. its average stay not great but ok..
Overall Rating
"Disappointing experience"
09/15/15 Dee J Bath
This was the second villa and location on our trip. Unfortunately the villas were a little tired compared to the website. They had over booked and we refused to be accommodated elsewhere so the new villa we were promised did not materialise. We were first given Villa D however it was quite shabby and not in s chic way! The lime green feature walls made me feel even sicker than I already felt due to illness. I requested to be moved and was offered villa A however, I must have been shown this when the builders next door were either at tea break or lunch because as soon as we moved in the noise began and this went on all week. Was advised the villa had sun all afternoon duped again! If you have a car or moped then the location would be okay and I guess the price reflects this, it is not walking distance to the main area in Seminyak unless you want to arrive sweaty and dishevelled lovely! Staff were nice enough with the exception of the one who duped us. I think staying at a more upmarket villa before we arrived in Seminyak set the scene therefore, Tukad Villas was like staying at a premier inn after staying at the Ritz. Would I return? No, not to Seminyak either I wasn't well for the duration of my stay so this did not help the cause however, even if we'll the way we were duped into staying next to the building site and thebpromisebif the new villa not materialising would put the kibosh on believing what you Have booked/ been promised. New villa looked good though.
Overall Rating
"Wonderful villa - do stay here!"
09/05/15 MissKikiM Brisbane, Australia
The staff and facilities at the Tukad villa are amazing. I will be staying here next visit. The rooms are luxurious, clean, well appointed with the essentials. Breakfast is amazing, room service was prompt & delicious. I cannot recommend the villas highly enough. There was construction close by yet could not hear a thing from my room. Seriously, do yourself a favour and stay here, you will not be disappointed.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews