"Free happy hour drinks and airport transfer!!"
Great hotel. We had a poolside apartment. Always clean, all tidy. Staff SUPER friendly, and helpful. Free happy hour drinks at choice of 4 bars!!! Free bus too and from airport, which was only 20 min away at most. Walking distance to main shops and restaurants on South Beach, and 2 second bridge crossing walk to bus stop to major malls. 2 min walk to […] miami beach. We did a week with no car, with a 1 year old, got bus everywhere. Was easy and front desk printed us extra maps. Awesome hotel, super location. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
I had a really bad experience with Housekeeping for seven daysGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice and budget stay in a posh area of Miami"
I loved the hotel, great staff, beautiful rooms and wonderful location, I will definitely will stay there from now on.Genuine Expedia guest review
Was looking for a quiet place to stay while in the Miami Beach area and glad we picked this little gem. We are not into the loud nightlife scene for a place to sleep so this was perfect for me and the wife. All the amenities of home and such a great staff, that was very friendly. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great centrally located hotel"
The room was comfortable and well equipped. Very quiet. 2 tvs, full kitchen, plenty of towels and toiletries....very clean. Free bike rentals and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Especially the gentleman working front desk from 3pm-11pm was extremely helpful. I didn't get his name but he was great. :) would stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice Clean Quiet"
This my second stay here and it was just as relaxing as the last. Staff was great, location was great. Would definitely recommend hotel to everyone.Genuine Expedia guest review
The tradewinds hotel I'd beautiful. We definitely enjoyed our stay and we will definitely stay here again. The accommodations were more than we anticipated and comparable to our home.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel. Close to beach"
Enjoyed my stay. Will be back. Staff was really friendly and helpfulGenuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel Does'nt Care About Customers"
They moved us from one hotel to another, the room keys never worked, the lobby to replace the keys was a 30 minute walk from the room location, customer service was rude and nit helpfull.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Good Afternoon Yuriy, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! I see that you were upgraded from your previous hotel to Tradewinds. We do advise our guests to not put their keys next to their phones as they will desensitize them and will make it harder for you to open your room doors, as you experienced. Our property is not that big and our lobby definitely isn't a 30 minute walk from any of our guest rooms. I wish that you could have been a bit more descriptive as to who provided you with such service, so that we could have addressed this issue more accordingly.
I had heard alot of bad things about hotels that we're located right on South Beach so i was pretty nervous. Upon arrival the lobby was very nice and entering the door of our apartment was beautiful. Very clean and up to date. Much nicer than I imagined. The hotel staff were very helpful from providing us with towels to calling taxi's when we needed […] them. Although many of the housekeepers did not speak english, the front desk staff was there to assist you. Great stay! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Felt like home"
I really love Tradewinds will stay every time I come to Mia!! Friendly people at the desk!! The room I loved, it looks just like the pictures online!! I will tell others that I know to stay there!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Hello there Bobie, We LOVE 5 star feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! I am very content to read that you loved the time that you were able to spend with us! Our staff works hard to ensure that each and every guest gets treated with satisfactory service, and are having an amazing time! We hope to see you soon!
Hotel is good but to noisy especially for lower rooms.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Good Afternoon javier, I see that you found our hotel to be good but a bit noisy. Was it the guests that were staying next to you that were noisy? If we were aware of this at the time that you were staying with us, we would have definitely addressed this issue, if not moved you to another room.
"nice hotel, close to the beach"
front desk staff was excellent, would definitely stay againGenuine Expedia guest review
"Lack of client-oriented service"
I was moved from the Tradewinds Apts Hotel to the Riviera South Beach Hotel because my original hotel had a "building problem". I was supposed to be an upgrade. Staff is not client-oriented. When I asked for a fork to eat a salad, I was told to go to the across the street supermarket to get one. Check-in was moved from 3 to 4pm Check-out is at 11am!! […] and the hotel charges you a one hundred dollar penalty fee if you check-out late!!!!! I got injured during my trip and when asked for help, staff denied me their assisstance. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Pleasant stay and block away from attractions"
1. It is an apartment hotel and you feel like you are staying in home. 2.Full kitchen. 3.Very near to beach. 4. They will provide you with free beach towel which is awesome. 5.Daily room service 6.Very next to "Tree house DJ club" 7. Cool modern furniture. Now coming to the disadvantages 1. They provide bicycles but in very limited numbers. Either they […] should have enough bicycle to cater each guest request or should not give any at all. I booked their hotel just because they had free bicycles and out of 4 day stay I was able to get the bicycle for only one day. The service desk girl was rude when I requested for a bicycle just 10 minutes after 09.00 am.2.They don’t have parking nearby and I cannot comment on this because I din’t have a car and was relying on their free bicycle and they made my stay worse by not giving those bicycles. 3. Another feature which made me to book this hotel was free shuttle to Airport both ways and when I requested for free shuttle I was denied saying it is not in regular hours. Come on, if it is regular hours, I can easily take a bus or tram. and I won’t depend on hotel’s shuttle. Had a mixed feeling about the stay, I cannot say it is neither worse nor excellent. I was on tight budget and booked this hotel to save some money on transport by seeing their free bicycle and airport shuttle service and they screwed up on both by adding hidden conditions. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Hello Jay, Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback on your stay with us! Our goal is to definitely make our guests feel like they are in their home away from home. We offer many great things within each apartment and on property for our guests to enjoy! Since are bicycles are a complimentary amenity that we offer guests, we do have limited number of them and first come first serve. I apologize that you only got to use the bicycles for 1 of the 4 days you were staying with us. We do advise guests to come as early as they can in the morning to reserve them, for this reason. After all they are a very bit hit. :) We offer parking directly at the hotel for a fee. Our shuttle is another complimentary service that we offer and it does only run during specific hours of the day.
Hotel really felt like an upscale apartment that was right next to the beach and different restaurants. We ended up walking most of Miami Beach and the hotel was pretty much in the middle of everything but at the same time very quiet so we got a great night sleep every night. I am absolutely in love with Miami Beach and this hotel definitely made our […] trip that much more special. The pool always seemed to be crowded but who needs a pool when you have a beautiful clear ocean a 3 min walk away? Make sure to read reviews about restaurants before going since most places in Miami seem to not have good table service. Absolutely great location! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Bad service, No Phone, Parking, Cleaning horrible"
Manager is a liar.... she insisted on charging for things we never did. No phone in room, Lobby attendent didn't ytell me at check in about any of the hotel benifits that i wiuld have used.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Hello ryan, Your feedback is very much appreciated and we would like to thank you for sharing it with us! I am not sure what extras you would have been charged for, but we would never ever charge the guest of something that they did not use. We do not offer phones in rooms as we are more of an apartment style hotel hosting stays that are long term. We do have a phone in the reception area and our guests are always more then welcome to use that, whenever they'd like.
"The best deal in Miami Beach."
The place is very well mantained and confortable. I would definitevely stay here again. It is much better than a conventional hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very Comfortable Hotel."
It was a great stay. Great Location. Staff was very courteous and helpful. People it is a wonderful place to stay. Built in kitchen if you stay long days you can cook.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Good Afternoon Humza, Thank you for providing us with your wonderful 5 star feedback! I am extremely glad that you had such a great time while staying with us! We are an apartment style hotel, therefore we do have kitchens in the rooms for your convenience. Our staff is always hard at work to ensure that each and every guest is having a great time and enjoying their stay!
"very nice place"
Rooms are great Staff is very nice only snag was the shuttle took 1 and 1/2 hours to pick us up but that was due to it broke down I called the hotel when it didn't show at 6 they said if it didn't come in 30 min they would pay for a cab for us well it showed up 29 mins later and 2 min after that the guy from the front desk called me to see if we needed […] the cab I was suprised at their level of customer service its excellent most hotels just wouldn't answer the phone any more and he even called me back to check WOW.... and no hidden charges for us as we paid thru hotels.com no problems at all Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We had an incredible time. The location was great and we are thinking of heading back to the same location very soon.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel close to Miami beach center"
A real home in Miami beach away from home, clean apartments, however there is a surcharge for resort services that are not advertised as part of the price.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very good hotel if you don't have a car"
Parking is very hard, and we got towed away on our last day while we were loading the car.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We stayed there only fro three days and we loved it!!! Great location, stuff and rooms look very modern and comfortable. Highly recommend!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
The customer service was fantastic. The entire staff went above and beyond to satisfy. I have to commend especially Paola , Susan and Carlos. An impeccable staff! To say the least. I will make Tradewinds my home in South Beach. What a stella staff !!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
First of all, my wife and I got there at 2:30 AM on the 5th of April, tired and exhausted of a very long flight. The front desk person was asked about parking, which is the very first issue that we had at that time of the night, there was no parking at all, I had to drive the car approx. 2 blocks and put money in a parking meter because the place just […] doesn't have enough parking for all the guests. When front desk clerk was approached about the parking issue, he said " well, there are parking spots open around the block so....." My car was towed off on the third morning as we had parked where the front desk clerk has pointed out, except for he "forgot" to tell us that it was a "loading zone", we had to pay $ 275.00 to get our car back, they didn't even offer us a ride to the towing company! 4th night we were accused of smoking in the room, when we checked in, we noticed a smell that of a cigarette which, we brought to the attention of the front desk clerk and he said " it most be coming from the outside as you are allowed to smoke there". They wanted to charge us $ 250.00 for that, which, of course I refused to pay when we checked out at 6:25 AM the morning of the 11th. Overall conditions of the stay: poor management, poor allocation of parking area and 2 of the 3 front desk clerks didn't even care to hear about any issues at all. I would NOT recommend to stay at Tradewinds Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Great hotel! Quiet, modern ,convenient, clean. Hotel upgraded us to a large one bedroom room suite withour our asking.Overall completely satisfied and would definitely return.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great place in Miami!"
Close to the beach, nice pool, great area to eat outside. The room was modern and had everything we need. The services was excellent, just ask they will provide. My favorite was the bikes, just go around 9 in the morning and u can have free bikes for the whole day! At night we walked 5 to 6 blocks to the party area and it was funtastic! Thanks for a […] great time! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"JUST LIKE IT"
THE LOCATION WAS NICE,, BUT STUFF WERE NOT UP TO PROFISSIONAL STANDERGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good hotel. Great location."
We arrived late and the hotel was great about quickly getting us into our room. The room was spacious, wonderfully equipped (pots,pans,plates, glasses, etc.), and was relatively quiet compared to hotels on Collins Ace. It was a short walk to Collins ave and the beach as well. My only complaints were that there were a couple of times where our room was […] left without towels or tissue. The front desk wasn't great about answering the phone either. However, our stay was wonderful and the hotel was wonderful. Would stay again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"awesome place, great price!"
Way beyond what I expected - the place was beautiful, modern, spacious - and all for a very affordable price. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating to us. Only two complaints - the WIFI was horrible, which wasn't a huge issue but a minor inconvenience. The other complaint would be that you have to do your own dishes upon leaving. Again, […] not a huge deal but why are they going to clean your toilet when you leave and not your dishes? When you pay to stay somewhere with a kitchen you generally expect they will do your dishes when you leave (if you don't clean your dishes you will get charged $50) ... Besides these two minor things, we absolutely loved this place and would definitely stay there again. We will be looking it up next year for sure! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Good Evening, Thank you so much for taking your time to post such an extensive feedback on your recent stay with us! I am extremely glad to read that you had a great time on your recent stay with us! From the size of the room, to the service that you were given by our staff- everything seemed great. We were indeed experiencing a few issues with the WiFi but that is resolved and back to normal now. We would hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Road construction in front of hotel. Very noisy Room 311 view is terrible with lots of sand and dirt in front of itGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Hello Mamali, Thank you for your honest feedback! Unfortunately there is construction going on the exterior of our hotel. This is only going to last for another few weeks and will be over, and all will be back to normal. I am extremely sorry that your room had dirt and sand in front of it.
"Business travellers choice"
Great value! Good for business travellers. Well equipped kitchen, plenty of space makes you feel a little less "on the road".Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Hello, Your feedback is greatly appreciated!! Thank you for choosing to share it with us! I am glad that you had a great time while staying with us and that you were content with how well the kitchen was equipped! Please come back and create more everlasting memories with us!
"Book it if the price is below $150. not worth more"
Didn't like the service. Had asked them for shower gel and it took over 2 hours for them to bring it to the room. Quite lethargic level of service. Stayed for over 7 nights and didn't get any refund for extra nights that i didn't stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great Room, Great Location and Great Staff"
Stayed there for a conference and was great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Hello Anthony, Thank you for posting your wonderful 5 star feedback! It is greatly appreciated! I am glad that you had a great time with us, and that you were content with everything from the room, to the location to our lovely staff! We hope to have you stay with us again!
When checking in, the front desk staff warned us that construction was taking place next to our room but assured us it should not be a concern because no one had complained about the noise. There was heavy construction taking place with a backhoe digging 10 feet from our back exit door, which was off of the bedroom. It was impossible to sleep. We complained […] but were told there were no other rooms available. Thankfully, there was no construction over the weekend so we only dealt with that noise 2 mornings during our stay. Also, we were in a first floor unit and the noise from the unit above was very loud and woke us up every night. (They were simply walking in their unit). You could tell the unit had been recently remodeled but it was done very poorly. Loose tub filler, missing grout, missing molding; no knife or hand towels in the kitchen, very inconvenient. Pool area was nice. We will not stay here again and we were very surprised by the high rating from Trip Advisor. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Good Evening J, Thank you for taking your time to post such an extensive review for all of our future guests to read! I am glad that the front desk informed you about the construction that is gong on. We always like to have a clear communication with our guests! The City of Miami Beach is making positive changes to better our neighborhood, and we are extremely grateful for that! This will be over in about a month and everything will be back to normal! We really hope that you would give us another chance in the future!
"Pleasant and comfortable stay at a good value"
Very large apt-room and served perfectly to our purpose. Kitchen a big plus and we have used it. The sofa at the living room also very convenient. One day, sunday, the forgot to clean the room (bad note here). Did not like the famous "Resort Fee" which I think is a cheap gimmick to get more revenue and avoid booking commission (so so here). Lack of […] help on the parking needs (they offer parking for a fee). Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Good Afternoon Roberto, Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are glad that you chose to share it with us! I am glad that you were content with the size of your room. I will definitely let our housekeeping director know that your room was not cleaned on Sunday! This is completely unacceptable and I will make sure that this doesn't happen again! We do indeed charge a $15 resort fee that covers all of the wonderful amenities that you love to enjoy. Such as the R/T shuttle, complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8pm nightly, etc. We also do offer parking for a fee. There are several lots and garages around us as well that you can feel free to use for parking. We hope to see you again in the near future!
"Great hotel, great location... $20 parking :/"
Got an upgrade from a Studio to a 1 bedroom, didn't even had to ask. I was very pleased with the accommodations and the only bad thing i have to say is that the hotel has extremely limited parking. I paid $30 to park overnight at a nearby garage.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great hotel for family"
I have been to many five stars hotels, but this hotel is one of the best. My wife and my two kids loved the hotel and felt like home.The room has a sofa bed in the living room, full kitchen (microwave, oven,big fridge, cooking supplies), bedroom with nice bed, two flat TVs (one in the living room and another one in the bedroom), dining area,big closet, […] iron, and much more. The room is cleaned everyday except the bathroom. The furniture is so nice and comfort and the kitchen includes all the supplies (e.g. pans, plates). Many people complained about the parking, but i think it is an issue in the whole city and you can park your car for 20 dollar a night and this is the same price you will pay in ocean drive hotels. The hotel is located in a safe area and there is a gas station with a small grocery store. Lincoln Road is a few blocks away and the same beach is not far . I think the only problem with the hotel is the hotel fees (15 dollar per night) because no one told me about any payable fees. However, most of the hotels in Miami charge a fee per night. I will stay in this hotel in the future Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Hello, Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are extremely glad that you chose to share it with us!! We are very glad to read that this is your one of your best hotels! :) Our rooms are very spacious, so everyone feels like they have privacy! They come equipped with everything so that you feel right at home! Parking in South Beach is a huge issue- not just our property. That has always been a big thing in this city. Unfortunately, we do what we can to make it easy for our guests to park their vehicle. All of our guests love the location of our property! We are in the heart of South Beach- yet far enough from all of the craziness. We hope to host your families next visit to South Beach!
"Great for the price"
Rooms were huge. Plenty of space. A bit musty but overall it was a great option close to South Beach but not right on the strip.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Hello, Your feedback matters a lot to us and we are happy that you shared it with us! We are glad to read that you were satisfied with the size of the room. I will definitely inform our housekeeping department in regards to the musty smell. Please come back and stay with us again soon!
"Good hotel for everyone!!"
Nice hotel. Spacious and clean. Enjoyable and pleasant stay. The Internet was not stable. Parking was not included ($20 per day). Also, they charged me resort fees every day even though I did not use the pool and anything else. All these added up!!Genuine Expedia guest review
"All the conveniences at a great price"
I found myself stranded in Miami due to bad weather at home. I booked a three night stay at the TradeWinds because they offered a great price and free shuttle from the airport. I was able to do laundry onsite, cook my own meals, and enjoy the lovely pool. The staff are very friendly, the property is very well kept and they offer free happy hour from […] 7-8pm at three of the sister hotels. They have bikes for rent but you have to place your reservation early, as they are quite popular. I enjoyed the walk to and from the main drag and liked that I was not in the middle of the party life. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone (single, couple, family, etc). Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Good Afternoon, Your feedback is greatly appreciated! I am very glad to read that you chose to stay with us due to the bad weather back home. Our R/T shuttle seems to be our guests favorite amenity and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of it! We do have everything on site so you can really feel at home even if your hundreds of miles away! It means a lot to us that you notice our hard work in the service that we provide! I see that you were also able to enjoy our complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8! Yea our location is nice. We are in the middle of South Beach yet far enough from the craziness! We hope you come back and stay with us again!
"very satisfied-highly recommend"
I read all the reviews about this hotel before I booked it and was very pleased I did. The price was unbeatable. The location is two blocks away from the beach, but everything was easy to walk to. The hotel has an awesome shuttle service and the driver was always willing to take us further than the planned route. The room was cleaned well every day […] - even when we didn't leave the room until 1 or 2pm. The service was great and everyone was friendly. Parking is difficult, but that's everywhere in Miami Beach. We told the attendant at the lot around the corner that we were staying a week and he gave us a great discount. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Good Afternoon Mom from Colorado, We are pleased that you are sharing your wonderful feedback with us! Our prices are definitely unbeatable and our location is prime! We have many great amenities here at the hotel and from what I read you took advantage of a few. Parking is bit difficult everywhere on South Beach, it's unfortunate! We would love to have you stay with us again soon!!
Topless women at the pool. Not so good for families with teensGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Good Afternoon, Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We would not allow a topless lady to be hanging out at the pool. This is called indecent exposure and we want each and every one of our guests to feel comfortable. If our staff was aware of this at that moment we would of definitely made sure that it would never happen again! We hope to have you stay here again soon!
"Great location but pity about the location"
The hotel rooms were amazing. The staff were pretty good. All good except for the location of the hotel - it was basically in the middle of nowhere. It's alright if you had a car but otherwise no restaurants or cafes closeby. Walgreens was a 10 minute walk away but that's pretty much all. Beach is close by - 10 minutes walk also. Bus stop was around […] Walgreens. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice little condo."
-pros The Condo is located in a very close area of Collins and Washington Avenue. The bus stop rout 120 or 119 is one block away. The room is very cozy, the furniture very modern. Nice bed. Free bar form 7-8 in a "sister hotel" Free shuttle for Collins avenue -cons Big mirror in the bedroom "Fenshui?" No hard cover in the toilet!!! We stayed a week […] and they didn't broom the condo in the whole week Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Excellent stay at hotel!!!! Would recommend to all!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Good Afternoon, I am very glad to read that you had an excellent stay with us! Come back so that we can host another excellent vacation for you! Your feedback means everything to us!
"Country style hotel in urban setting"
Enjoyed it very much. Only problem was parkingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice unit, a few surprises..."
I booked a studio and was given a full 1 bedroom. The unit itself was fabulous - roomy, comfortable and clean. The hotel is just a few blocks from the beach, but about a mile from the Lincoln Road pedestrian mall, and not much of interest between the two. The major drawback to this hotel is the parking. It is pricey and there are no other viable alternatives. […] It should be included in the hotel fee, but it isn't. Also, there is construction between the hotel and the parking lot which makes for a muddy/sloppy walk to the car. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A great place to stay."
Excellent hotel/ apartment for the price. Very specious rooms.Close by to everything. Staff very nice. A home away from home. Would recommend to anyone who likes to have a kitchen and do your own cooking. Nice pool area and lovely seating areas all throughout the hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Hello, Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback! We are glad to read that you thought the hotel was excellent! Our rooms are boutique style rooms but we also offer larger more spacious rooms. Our location is great. We are in the middle of everything but yet far enough away from it when you want to settle down and sleep. We provide you with everything you need in the kitchen so you can make your favorite home cooked meals even when your not at home. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )