"Nice hotel 6 minutes to beach"
Nice hotel with free coffee in the morning of a good quality. Free bicycles as a big plus! ( but some bikes need to be fixed a little bit). We stayed in a large apartments (guest room, bathroom and bedroom) with microwave, cooker and refrigerator. Air conditioners worked good but they were a bit laud. The location is nice three minutes away from supermarket […] (Walgreens) Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Great!! They didn't have much towels but overall it was big and felt like home! Not to far from Collins and oceans drive.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Surprisingly pleasant experience"
Did not know what to think due to other websites give this property a 2 out of 5 stars. Also when I was calling them the week prior to our arrival, no one was answering the phone. However the room was exceptionally clean. Beds were comfortable and clean. The stainless steel kitchen with a full oven, toaster and coffee maker was awesome, we wanted to […] save some money by cooking some meals. Publix is about 1 mile north of the hotel, about 20 minute walk, 5 minute cab ride. The 3 closets available were huge, this was very nice. Free bikes are also available which is nice. On our last day we did not receive room cleaning unclear why. Free beach towels were available which was nice. The hotel staff at the front desk were very nice, pleasant and patient. They were very helpful and personable. The area around the hotel is quiet which is quite nice if you do not want to be around the party seen on collins avenue. The grounds were beautiful, very very very well kept. Overall this was a wonderful stay and would definitely return. Oh yes the free shuttle to and from the airport is a very nice touch. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great value for home away from home for the family"
This is a great hotel for a family who may be on a budget but wants to be close to the South Beach attractions and have a beautiful hotel. The only downside is that the hotel does not have a dedicated parking lot, but there is plenty of street parking and nearby lots. For those flying into Miami, you don't need a car because you are near the beach, […] Miami Beach Botanical Garden, and Collins Avenue so you could survive without a car. The location is only a few blocks to Walgreens, Publix, and Lincoln Avenue shops - 2-7 blocks away depending on which location you are going to, so you can walk (put on your walking shoes) or take a taxi, bike, or scooter. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Hello there R.R. There is nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star feedback! We are the perfect place for guests that want a great time, and that are on a budget. We do offer limited parking here at Tradewinds, on a first come first serve. We are located a bit north of all the action, still not far from all the action. Please come back soon for another memorable time!
"Nice place to stay near beach."
Hot water from shower is not stable, cycle of "too hot"-"too cool" every couple of minutes. Every else is fine.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very comfortable rooms"
The rooms at this location are amazing, and all inclusive. Excellent spot to get away and have a romantic vacation. Not too close to the sites of the area, but they offer several modes of transportation (shuttles and bikes) all for free. I would stay here again, just make sure you don't drive as parking is a nightmare! The hotel has a small parking […] lot and charges by the day to park there. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Hello there Ryan Bagshaw, We value all of our guests feedback and we are glad to read that you had a great time with us! We are in a great location on South Beach, as we are a bit north of all the action. We offer a complimentary shuttle and beach cruiser bikes. We offer limited valet parking on a first come first serve basis. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
"Nice hotel ,clean and near to the Beach !!"
Modern eingerichtet ( ikea style ) Nah am Strand und am Ocean Drive - alles zu Fuss zu erreichen. Jeden Tag Bad und Schlafzimmer Service. Gerne wieder!!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Handy apartament one block to the beach"
Great comfort, nice good looking rooms, quiet , clean , free bicycle if u go pick it up before 9am , nice bed surrounding the pool , music all day before 10Genuine Expedia guest review
The place is an actually an interesting mix of regular tenants and hotel rentals. As apartments go it was beautifully done with plenty of space including a full kitchen, living room, eparate bedroom and bathroom and huge closetss. This is a great place for families satying in Miami on a budget with an onsite pool and only 2 blocks fro the beach. The […] downside is first there is serious limited parking. I arrived in the afternoon and there was no more hotel parking and while I lucked out in the street, there is nearly no street parking and overnite parking 2 blocks away can run 20-30 dollars a night. I opted to stay parked and took cabs around - sort of defeated part of the reason I had a car. There is no restaurant on premise and other than a gas station on the corner with basic milk and juice, it is a bit of a trek to go out to eat. All in all it is a nice place and would recommend it. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The hotel was beautiful and was just a short walk away from the beach.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Hello there wes, Thank you for your wonderful 5 STAR FEEDBACK regarding your recent stay with us! We are located just a few blocks away from all the action on South Beach. Please come back for another memorable time here with us! We would love to have you!
Amazing! Only issue is parkingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"close to southbeach and access to public transport"
Great family atmosphere...very helpful staffGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Thee, Trade winds Apt/Hotel . Well I first would like to stress that everyone's experience is different after reading the reviews I was hesitant to book at this hotel, boy would I have been wrong. This hotel feels like home but with the ultimate getaway feel. Very clean extremely quite and up to date amenities. The kitchens and decor was very Soho . […] The location is as safe as you can get. The price is reasonable for the location. It's mins away from every where u need to be. Thumps up for Trade Winds. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Hello there John, There is nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star feedback! We are extremely glad to know that your stay with us was an awesome one! Our apartments are spacious loaded with everything you need to make you feel like your in your home away from home! Our prices are unbeatable and the location is a bit further away from all the noise, great for when you don't want to be apart of the action. :) We can't wait to have you stay with us again in the future!
"Not so good. Better options around."
Again hotel is not very good. A lot of construction around with noise. Impossible to lay at pool because of construction nearby. Not dirty yet not super clean. Don't get me started on those so-called resort fees. Let's just call them fees. Don't trust the shuttle, it is late and unreliable.Genuine Expedia guest review
Our unit was very nice. But the BIG problem is that here is no convenient parking. The parking is on the street or at a parking lot around the long corner. Very scary for me, a woman who returned to my room at 2:00 am from a being with a relative who was hospitalizedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Hello Mrs. A, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are delighted to read that you were content with the apartment. Parking has always been an issue here on South Beach. We offer limited parking here at the hotel, on a first come first serve basis. There are also other parking options around the hotel.
"Great apt all amenities"
Spacious apt with all amenities. We had an apt overlooking the beautiful pool. The apt was conveniently located within walking distance of the convention center and a perfect place to stay while doing a trade show. Our apartment had a full kitchen and we were able to have breakfast in our unit before our trade show started. We will definitely go back […] next year. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Very nice hotel!"
This hotel was very nice. My 2 daughters and I stayed for 3 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed the courtyards, landscaping, pool area and free bike rental. We walked to the beach and restaurant area every day, prepared meals in the kitchen of our suite and rode bikes around town. The room was clean and very spacious. We took the shuttle from the airport […] to the hotel and it was prompt. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that doesn't want to be in the very busy areas but wants a quiet area that is within easy walking distance to all the action. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Tradewinds south beach"
Exterior beautiful. Interior a sterile box. I would not return if they paid me. AlGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Good Evening Al, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! We are extremely sorry to read that your time spent with us was not a 5 star one! I wish that you could have been a bit more descriptive in explaining what you didn't like here so that we can improve.
"dont bring cars"
OK exept 3 things 1.aircond very old and making noice 2.if you sleep on first floor you will probably wake up when second floor arrive from disco or when they walk around in their apartment with shoes Or when they moving furnitures in the morning 3.only 20 cars parking space AND bevare when you checkout and forget too give back the parking ticket they […] charge you 50dollars ... Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Good Afternoon Family, We value all of our guests feedback and we would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! I will definitely make sure to inform the General Manager about your feedback. If we were aware of this aircon at the time you were with us, we would have definitely moved you to another room. Unfortunately parking has always been a hassle here on South Beach due to space. We were only given 20 spaces to allow guests to park. It runs on a first come first serve. There are other parking options around the hotel as well.
"Christmas Get-away 2013"
Att the airport had to call the hotel to find out.where their shuttle picks up. after boarding we then had to make a stop at every baggage claim terminal to collect other passengers. Then drop off's begin at all South Beach Properties owned hotels. Who knows where in line you fall. Upon final arrival we were a tad early and they hadno rooms to give […] us. We asked for a first floor room because I can't climb stairs (it's 2 stories). Registration said we might here potter patters from above. When were able to get into our room we immediately noticed an odor. Not sure what it was thought maybe it was due to the humid climate and or a mix of that and cleaning supplies and a little bit of smoke although all rooms were to be no smoking. Exhausted from our early flight and walking around town to basically kill time, we didn't have it in us to complain and boy they were not kidding about the noise from above,it was more like adult tile at the romper room! The living room was very contemporary, small, Ikea like sofa bed and one side hair, all around a round, glass top coffee table (not to kid friendly, luckily we had none.) it had a full sie kitchen with med-lar fridge, marble count-tops, drop sink, f/s stove top,oven with overhead microwave, all stainless. Also comes w/plates, glasses, mugs, silverware, bowls, a few pots, pans a skillet and some trial size dish detergent. Hallway has to decent sized closets, normal depth, 4 bi-fold doors on each. Bathroom was new-ish. No characters. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We booked last minute and and got a very nice 2 bedroom apt very well equipped with 3 large flat screens (hi def cable was great) We were just a couple but the unit can easily accommodate 4 to 6 people, it had a full kitchen and dinning area and 2 full bathrooms. The rate we got was half than any other good hotel in miami beach and this place has much […] more to offer. Will booked again for sure. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Good Afternoon Andy, Thank you for your amazing 5 star feedback! We are extremely glad to know that your stay with us was amazing! Our apartments are spacious and all well equipped with everything you need to feel as if you were in your home away from home. We offer unbeatable prices for a great hotel in a perfect location. Please come back for another great time with us!
"Perfect for a family vacation"
Our family of 3 stayed at the Tradewinds for a week. The location is great, less than 2 blocks from the beach, and a short walk to the excitement of South Beach. The apartments are tastefully furnished and well maintained. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Free beach towels and bikes (though bikes were sometimes in short supply) were nice […] touches. A few negatives (which we didn't mind as we had been warned) were lack of free parking, but that's the norm in the neighborhood, and poor soundproofing between apartments. Overall, great value with the comforts of a real apartment rather than just a hotel room. We'll definitely recommend it! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Great apartment-hotel in a quiet neighborhood a few blocks from the beach. Nice sized rooms, full kitchen (no dishwasher), modern furniture and lovely grounds. Only problem is that there is no available parking. Since we didn't have a car it wasn't a problem, but if you do, it is!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Good Afternoon Leslie Garland, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are glad to read that you had a nice time with us, and that you enjoyed the apartment that you booked. We do indeed offer parking here at the hotel. There is also municipal parking around the hotel if you don't want to use ours.
Nice apartment, pleasant decor; clean, nice pool, 2 blocks from the beach. Front desk staff was surprisingly not helpful with providing any information on how to get around. The free airport shuttle is available during limited hours, so we had to pay for our own ride because our flight was in early AM. Overall, it was good.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Free happy hour drinks and airport transfer!!"
Great hotel. We had a poolside apartment. Always clean, all tidy. Staff SUPER friendly, and helpful. Free happy hour drinks at choice of 4 bars!!! Free bus too and from airport, which was only 20 min away at most. Walking distance to main shops and restaurants on South Beach, and 2 second bridge crossing walk to bus stop to major malls. 2 min walk to […] miami beach. We did a week with no car, with a 1 year old, got bus everywhere. Was easy and front desk printed us extra maps. Awesome hotel, super location. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
I had a really bad experience with Housekeeping for seven daysGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice and budget stay in a posh area of Miami"
I loved the hotel, great staff, beautiful rooms and wonderful location, I will definitely will stay there from now on.Genuine Expedia guest review
Was looking for a quiet place to stay while in the Miami Beach area and glad we picked this little gem. We are not into the loud nightlife scene for a place to sleep so this was perfect for me and the wife. All the amenities of home and such a great staff, that was very friendly. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great centrally located hotel"
The room was comfortable and well equipped. Very quiet. 2 tvs, full kitchen, plenty of towels and toiletries....very clean. Free bike rentals and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Especially the gentleman working front desk from 3pm-11pm was extremely helpful. I didn't get his name but he was great. :) would stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice Clean Quiet"
This my second stay here and it was just as relaxing as the last. Staff was great, location was great. Would definitely recommend hotel to everyone.Genuine Expedia guest review
The tradewinds hotel I'd beautiful. We definitely enjoyed our stay and we will definitely stay here again. The accommodations were more than we anticipated and comparable to our home.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel. Close to beach"
Enjoyed my stay. Will be back. Staff was really friendly and helpfulGenuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel Does'nt Care About Customers"
They moved us from one hotel to another, the room keys never worked, the lobby to replace the keys was a 30 minute walk from the room location, customer service was rude and nit helpfull.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Good Afternoon Yuriy, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! I see that you were upgraded from your previous hotel to Tradewinds. We do advise our guests to not put their keys next to their phones as they will desensitize them and will make it harder for you to open your room doors, as you experienced. Our property is not that big and our lobby definitely isn't a 30 minute walk from any of our guest rooms. I wish that you could have been a bit more descriptive as to who provided you with such service, so that we could have addressed this issue more accordingly.
I had heard alot of bad things about hotels that we're located right on South Beach so i was pretty nervous. Upon arrival the lobby was very nice and entering the door of our apartment was beautiful. Very clean and up to date. Much nicer than I imagined. The hotel staff were very helpful from providing us with towels to calling taxi's when we needed […] them. Although many of the housekeepers did not speak english, the front desk staff was there to assist you. Great stay! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Felt like home"
I really love Tradewinds will stay every time I come to Mia!! Friendly people at the desk!! The room I loved, it looks just like the pictures online!! I will tell others that I know to stay there!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Hello there Bobie, We LOVE 5 star feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! I am very content to read that you loved the time that you were able to spend with us! Our staff works hard to ensure that each and every guest gets treated with satisfactory service, and are having an amazing time! We hope to see you soon!
Hotel is good but to noisy especially for lower rooms.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Good Afternoon javier, I see that you found our hotel to be good but a bit noisy. Was it the guests that were staying next to you that were noisy? If we were aware of this at the time that you were staying with us, we would have definitely addressed this issue, if not moved you to another room.
"nice hotel, close to the beach"
front desk staff was excellent, would definitely stay againGenuine Expedia guest review
"Lack of client-oriented service"
I was moved from the Tradewinds Apts Hotel to the Riviera South Beach Hotel because my original hotel had a "building problem". I was supposed to be an upgrade. Staff is not client-oriented. When I asked for a fork to eat a salad, I was told to go to the across the street supermarket to get one. Check-in was moved from 3 to 4pm Check-out is at 11am!! […] and the hotel charges you a one hundred dollar penalty fee if you check-out late!!!!! I got injured during my trip and when asked for help, staff denied me their assisstance. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Pleasant stay and block away from attractions"
1. It is an apartment hotel and you feel like you are staying in home. 2.Full kitchen. 3.Very near to beach. 4. They will provide you with free beach towel which is awesome. 5.Daily room service 6.Very next to "Tree house DJ club" 7. Cool modern furniture. Now coming to the disadvantages 1. They provide bicycles but in very limited numbers. Either they […] should have enough bicycle to cater each guest request or should not give any at all. I booked their hotel just because they had free bicycles and out of 4 day stay I was able to get the bicycle for only one day. The service desk girl was rude when I requested for a bicycle just 10 minutes after 09.00 am.2.They don’t have parking nearby and I cannot comment on this because I din’t have a car and was relying on their free bicycle and they made my stay worse by not giving those bicycles. 3. Another feature which made me to book this hotel was free shuttle to Airport both ways and when I requested for free shuttle I was denied saying it is not in regular hours. Come on, if it is regular hours, I can easily take a bus or tram. and I won’t depend on hotel’s shuttle. Had a mixed feeling about the stay, I cannot say it is neither worse nor excellent. I was on tight budget and booked this hotel to save some money on transport by seeing their free bicycle and airport shuttle service and they screwed up on both by adding hidden conditions. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Hello Jay, Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback on your stay with us! Our goal is to definitely make our guests feel like they are in their home away from home. We offer many great things within each apartment and on property for our guests to enjoy! Since are bicycles are a complimentary amenity that we offer guests, we do have limited number of them and first come first serve. I apologize that you only got to use the bicycles for 1 of the 4 days you were staying with us. We do advise guests to come as early as they can in the morning to reserve them, for this reason. After all they are a very bit hit. :) We offer parking directly at the hotel for a fee. Our shuttle is another complimentary service that we offer and it does only run during specific hours of the day.
Hotel really felt like an upscale apartment that was right next to the beach and different restaurants. We ended up walking most of Miami Beach and the hotel was pretty much in the middle of everything but at the same time very quiet so we got a great night sleep every night. I am absolutely in love with Miami Beach and this hotel definitely made our […] trip that much more special. The pool always seemed to be crowded but who needs a pool when you have a beautiful clear ocean a 3 min walk away? Make sure to read reviews about restaurants before going since most places in Miami seem to not have good table service. Absolutely great location! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Bad service, No Phone, Parking, Cleaning horrible"
Manager is a liar.... she insisted on charging for things we never did. No phone in room, Lobby attendent didn't ytell me at check in about any of the hotel benifits that i wiuld have used.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Hello ryan, Your feedback is very much appreciated and we would like to thank you for sharing it with us! I am not sure what extras you would have been charged for, but we would never ever charge the guest of something that they did not use. We do not offer phones in rooms as we are more of an apartment style hotel hosting stays that are long term. We do have a phone in the reception area and our guests are always more then welcome to use that, whenever they'd like.
"The best deal in Miami Beach."
The place is very well mantained and confortable. I would definitevely stay here again. It is much better than a conventional hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very Comfortable Hotel."
It was a great stay. Great Location. Staff was very courteous and helpful. People it is a wonderful place to stay. Built in kitchen if you stay long days you can cook.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Good Afternoon Humza, Thank you for providing us with your wonderful 5 star feedback! I am extremely glad that you had such a great time while staying with us! We are an apartment style hotel, therefore we do have kitchens in the rooms for your convenience. Our staff is always hard at work to ensure that each and every guest is having a great time and enjoying their stay!
"very nice place"
Rooms are great Staff is very nice only snag was the shuttle took 1 and 1/2 hours to pick us up but that was due to it broke down I called the hotel when it didn't show at 6 they said if it didn't come in 30 min they would pay for a cab for us well it showed up 29 mins later and 2 min after that the guy from the front desk called me to see if we needed […] the cab I was suprised at their level of customer service its excellent most hotels just wouldn't answer the phone any more and he even called me back to check WOW.... and no hidden charges for us as we paid thru hotels.com no problems at all Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We had an incredible time. The location was great and we are thinking of heading back to the same location very soon.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel close to Miami beach center"
A real home in Miami beach away from home, clean apartments, however there is a surcharge for resort services that are not advertised as part of the price.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very good hotel if you don't have a car"
Parking is very hard, and we got towed away on our last day while we were loading the car.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We stayed there only fro three days and we loved it!!! Great location, stuff and rooms look very modern and comfortable. Highly recommend!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
The customer service was fantastic. The entire staff went above and beyond to satisfy. I have to commend especially Paola , Susan and Carlos. An impeccable staff! To say the least. I will make Tradewinds my home in South Beach. What a stella staff !!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
First of all, my wife and I got there at 2:30 AM on the 5th of April, tired and exhausted of a very long flight. The front desk person was asked about parking, which is the very first issue that we had at that time of the night, there was no parking at all, I had to drive the car approx. 2 blocks and put money in a parking meter because the place just […] doesn't have enough parking for all the guests. When front desk clerk was approached about the parking issue, he said " well, there are parking spots open around the block so....." My car was towed off on the third morning as we had parked where the front desk clerk has pointed out, except for he "forgot" to tell us that it was a "loading zone", we had to pay $ 275.00 to get our car back, they didn't even offer us a ride to the towing company! 4th night we were accused of smoking in the room, when we checked in, we noticed a smell that of a cigarette which, we brought to the attention of the front desk clerk and he said " it most be coming from the outside as you are allowed to smoke there". They wanted to charge us $ 250.00 for that, which, of course I refused to pay when we checked out at 6:25 AM the morning of the 11th. Overall conditions of the stay: poor management, poor allocation of parking area and 2 of the 3 front desk clerks didn't even care to hear about any issues at all. I would NOT recommend to stay at Tradewinds Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )