All hotels in Narrabundah, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
203 Goyder Street, Narrabundah, ACT, 2604, Australia, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.4 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 462 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.7
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.5
  • Condition
    3.3
  • Neighborhood
    3.9
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 10
  • Next >
2.0 / 5Fair
The carpet was so dirty we couldn't walk on it without shoes. Shower head was broken & had to be hand held. Location was good. Public areas pleasant. Food was good.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip May 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
enjoyed my stay, staff went above and beyond job descriptor to make my stay worthwhile
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip May 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Stayed in a family room for 1 night. Very clean room and bed. Staff a little stretched at breakfast service, but it was at peak time.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Apr 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Carpark was not as expected, had to do several laps to find a space. It was extremely dark trying to enter building. Breakfast was barely adequate. Email contact to the hotel has gone unanswered. Probably wouldn't revisit.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Mar 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Being close to the hospital was very important as I was visiting my brother who is currently bring treated for cancer. Only 5 mins away but still close enough to the rest of Canberra City and surrounds. Would definitely stay there again.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Jul 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, very friendly staff, very good price."
A nice hotel and the staff are very helpful & friendly and lots of parking. Prices for rooms are very good and close to sight seeing places. In room facilities could be better, there was no microwave & no toaster in case you want to eat indoors and very bad television reception, couldn't watch any movies, too much statics. But overall the hotel is nice & I would stay there again if the little problems are fixed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 7, 2014
Lorraine
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great value"
Good value but the public spaces such as the hallways could be cleaner. One door to our building didn't even have a handle or a lock. The room was good and big. The breakfast was less than what I expected if you didn't pay the extra $12 per person for hot food.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Oct 10, 2013
JJ
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Canberra holiday"
Good room friendly staff easy access to Canberra
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Apr 29, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"OK"
Pleasant experience, everything worked. Reception staff fairly harrassed and took a long time to answer an internal phone call but problem solved by walking to reception. Good breakfast, but evening meal, although good quality,was overpriced - two main courses and a bottle of wine $103.00
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 2, 2013
Tanda
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"away from home experience"
we were very happy with the motel. staff were very helpful & cordial. room was A1. some of the guests were noisy, but on the whole it was a most pleasant stay for us. we would recommend it to others.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jan 30, 2016
Lorraine
AU
3.0 / 5Good
It was great if you want just a hotel room. However, room service was fantastic too.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Guest, Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed the facilities and our delicious menu. Regards, Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager
1 night family trip Jan 17, 2016
A Traveler
AU
1.0 / 5Poor
"No Style Ibis Styles"
The air con had a leak that dripped down onto he carpet. When gig was raised with staff, they didn't really seem to care. Offered for us to moe rooms but did not offer assistance if his happening! Walls were dirty. Shower tiles had what looked like dry blood on them. Power points did not work. Had to request WiFi details. No book in theropod about services, or act reactions around town. House keeping knocked on the door before 8:30 am when check out is 11 am. Poor security, staff prop open security doors with rocks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and sharing your feedback with us. I hope you can accept our sincerest apologies for the challenges you encountered with us. It does not represent the quality of service and standard we aim to achieve at our hotel. Please rest assured that your comments have been highlighted to the concerned departments and we are taking appropriate & swift actions to prevent any guest being similarly inconvenienced in the future. I hope you consider visiting our hotel again and give us the opportunity to convey to you that your negative experiences are not our usual standard and that we give high priority to guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager
2 night family trip Jan 20, 2016
A Traveler
AU
1.0 / 5Poor
"Ibis styles - no style"
Large stains all over the carpet. Walls had marks on them. Vey hard bed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Bev, Thank you so much for your feedback. It gives us the opportunity for improvement. I have passed on your comments to our Housekeeping department to ensure future guests are not inconvenienced. Once again, we thank you for staying with us and hope to win back your trust. Regards, Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager
1 night family trip Jan 20, 2016
Bev
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Basic but clean and comfortable"
The room was very clean and comfortable but the 'free' wifi was extremely limited - about ten minutes before your daily 'voucher' ran out - and 'free breakfast' was limited to toast and cereal. Also, our calls to reception regularly went in answered. Staff, however, were very friendly and the rates are reasonable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Rachel, Thanks. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback, very much appreciated. I am disappointed to read you were not happy with the wi-fi limit, unfortunately phones often download a whole lot of things without you even knowing as soon as wi-fi is available. I shall certainly be passing on your comments to our IT Team though. What a shame you didn't experience our full buffet breakfast, it is only a $6.00 per person for the upgrade and certainly a delicious bargain, Thanks again for the feedback. Regards, Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager
4 night family trip Jan 17, 2016
Rachel
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very lovely and friendly staff, food at the restaurant was amazing. I was especially impressed by one of the chefs that was passing by us to get food supplies as we were swimming in the pool my girlfriend called out to ask him what time the restaurant stopped serving food, although he looked very busy and short on time he stopped gave her his full attention and answered he question, all with a smile :) . Doesn't seem like much but the little things make all the difference
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Macauley, Thanks, our Chef will be most pleased to hear your praises. The little things mean a lot all right - we try so hard, so I appreciate the feedback and will let our lovely staff know. Regards, Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager
2 night business trip Jan 18, 2016
Macauley
AU
3.0 / 5Good
Loved this place - great for a family. Questacon the whole day - then poolside and happy hour.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Eva, Sounds good to me. I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday. Regards, Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager
2 night family trip Jan 17, 2016
Eva
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great and excellent location"
Great area
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Guest, Thanks so much. Isn't Narrabundah a lovely tree lined suburb? Being right next door to Canberra's hub of Manuka and Kingston, we are very fortunate indeed. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at ibis Styles Narrabundah and look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager
1 night trip Jan 16, 2016
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
Room was very clean breakfast was very nice staff friendly would have liked more info about the area in the room
Genuine Venere guest review
1 night family trip Jan 4, 2016
Rebecca
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to xplore Canberra"
Very satisfied with the stay. One problem arose, but I shared it with the staff and they responded promptly and well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Michael, Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you found out staff helpful, they do truly care. If you happen back this way, please make yourself known to me, it would be great to meet you. Kind regards, Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager
3 night family trip Jan 5, 2016
Michael
AU
1.0 / 5Poor
"Very poor"
Worst experience in past 30 years of travelling. Tiny room Shower in bathtub "Free wifi" worked sporadically False advertising: Paid to have a "free breakfast" upon receiving receipt for payment my free breakfast became a continental breakfast. Very embarrassing conduct on the part of Ibis.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards, Debbie Sheilds Guest Experience Manager Ph: 02 6228 0138
2 night family trip Jan 7, 2016
Steven
AU
3.0 / 5Good
We enjoyed our breakfast,staff were so good even-though our room had some minor maintenance issues.( Door closer & floor carpet)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Thanks for the feedback Sudath, I will be passing on your comments to our staff. They are a great team alright. I shall have our Maintenance department sort the door closer, thanks for bringing it to our attention. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit. Regards, Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager
3 night family trip Jan 3, 2016
Sudath
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Not great"
We didn't have a great stay. The room wasn't very attractive, carpet stained and extremely noisy as entry door slammed until after 11pm.ooks like they're about to give it makeover or should be. Clean it basic.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra. I am sincerely appreciative of this, as it allows for the identification of target areas for improvement. Please accept my genuine apologies that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. It is my hope that you will return and give us the opportunity to convey to you that your negative experiences are not our usual standard. Sincerely, Debbie Sheilds Guest Experience Manager
1 night family trip Dec 30, 2015
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Quick one night stay for transit"
The room door was broken & we had to lift the hinge every time you entered or exited the room. There was a large Chinese group in house & it was quite noisy & we could hear the voice & noise even from the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at ibis Styles Narrabundah. The maintenance issue you experienced has been rectified by our Engineering department, thanks for bringing it to our attention. I hope you consider visiting our Hotel again and give us the opportunity to convey to you your negative experiences are not our usual standard and that we give high priority to guests satisfaction. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review. Regards, Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager
1 night family trip Jan 2, 2016
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
Reasonable price for the stay with breakfast
Genuine Venere guest review
1 night family trip Dec 25, 2015
D
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very good condition accommodation."
Great accommodation excellent condition at budget price. Free breakfast.
Genuine Venere guest review
1 night trip Dec 24, 2015
Choon
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
Wasn't happy movie cut off while watching it. Had to go back to start of it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Hi Wayne, Thanks for taking the time to comment on ibis Styles Narrabundah, it helps us so much when we get guest feedback. Sorry about the movie, hope you were able to catch it up. I shall look into why that happened. Thanks for the 4 stars too, I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Debbie Sheilds Guest Experience Manager
1 night family trip Dec 25, 2015
Wayne
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfortable, Good Breakkie and Cheap"
Booked a few hours before we got there on our way to Melbourne. Good location, Clean room, Spacious rooms, Good bathroom and a great breakkie! 5 stars!
Genuine Venere guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 12, 2015
A Traveler
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Canberra"
Comfy stay. Upgraded to a 2 bdroom apmt (expected a little more) for an extra $60 pn. A bit out of town, so approx $26 into City each way. Has a laundry which was appreciated. Great buffet bkfast
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Hi Tracy, Thank you for your recent review. We do get a lot of good comments about our breakfast buffet, with daily specials, it makes for a change everyday. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager.
2 night family trip Dec 13, 2015
Tracy
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient location"
My only complaint is the lack of parking close to room. If you arrive back at the hotel later in the evening the only parking available is out the back of the establishment.
Genuine Venere guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 7, 2015
Robyn
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Satisfactory not startling"
Dissaointed with stay this time . Room of same standard but smaller and closed in . Had asked for a particular room we had 6 weeks before , didn't get it
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Merryl, My apologies you did not get the room you wanted this time around. Please feel free to contact me on your next stay with us and I shall be more than happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our Superior Rooms. Sincerely, Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager.
1 night romance trip Nov 25, 2015
Merryl
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Quiet, comfortable and clean. Handy to the bus. Great breakfast. I noticed there was a sign in the public toilet area to consider other guests and not let the door slam. Attaching a small piece to the door would reduce any noise considerably.Quiet, comfortable oasis.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Hi Margaret, Thanks. I like the word oasis. At ibis Styles Narrabundah we strive to make each guest's stay unique. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit with us. Regards, Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager
1 night trip with friends Dec 3, 2015
Margaret
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"needs a handy person"
The rooms, a two bedroom apartment, needed a handyman to go through and fix things up. The tap in the kitchen was loose and would spin when you went to use it. The door to the main bedroom didn't meet the door frame and couldn't be kept closed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Craig, I have advised our Maintenance department of your feedback and they will take care of it, thanks. At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I really appreciate you taking time so we can address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thanks again. Regards, Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager
1 night family trip Dec 2, 2015
Craig
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Value for Money"
overnighter in Canberra - bit off the beaten path but worth the excursion. Room, facilities and a good breakfast included was good value for money. Staff efficient and helpful - motel I thought I would give a try - if I have another stopover will be first consideration.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Mark, Thanks - our great breakfast reviews just keep coming.. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay - the hotel prides itself on providing excellent service at an affordable price. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager
1 night romance trip Nov 28, 2015
Mark
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Will definitely stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Rachel, Thanks so much. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit. Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager
3 night business trip Nov 23, 2015
rachel
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
Nice Motel,Conveniant location.Very nice rooms.Good Breakfast.Would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Eveline, Thanks for your review. Our rooms are some of the biggest around. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Regards, Debbie Sheilds Guest Experience Manager
2 night romance trip Nov 22, 2015
Eveline
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointing"
This was the most disappointing Ibis we have experienced. The hotel is very noisy - room doors and carpark entrance doors continually banging throughout the evening, night and very early morning. While the bathroom has been nicely renovated, the corridor and stair carpets were very dirty during our 3 night stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Guest, I was deeply concerned to read about the points you had mentioned. I have personally taken this matter up with tour Engineering department to take appropriate action ensuring immediate corrective measures are carried out. We hope that, following our improvements, we may count you among the guests of Ibis hotels, despite your unsatisfactory experience. Once again, we thank you for staying with us and hope to win back your trust. Sincerely yours, Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager Ph: 02 6228 0138
3 night trip Nov 6, 2015
Greg
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Ok"
We were put into a room that had more bedding than required as an 'upgrade' only to find out we were in the 'school block'. Room was uncomfortable, tv was tiny, no appliances provided. When we were moved we were put in a room I'd have happily paid for and recommended. Unfortunately 1st impressions count.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 9, 2015
A Traveler
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The staff were very friendly ,service was very good,and can not find any fault with our stay. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ibis.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Guest, Thanks so much. Our stay are the backbone of the property and loving what you do always helps. Please feel free to contact me directly next time you are in town. Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager Ph 02 6228 0138
5 night romance trip Oct 31, 2015
Peggy
AU
3.0 / 5Good
I was expecting something better when i booked this hotel. The pool was not made for swimming. It's really small and it is the direct view of the reception and bar/restaurant, so even if you could swim in it everyone would be looking at you. We stayed for 2 days and our room was not serviced. They apologised, but that didn't fix anything. Arriving to the room after 10 hrs of sightseeing and finding it unserviced was pretty disappointing. Bathroom was a bit dated and not very clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 5, 2015
A Traveler
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Noisy"
I've stayed here a few times but no longer. The design is such that if there are many patrons coming and going at all hours, it's very noisy with external and room doors banging shut. Conversations by people standing around talking outside in the courtyard or in the corridors is heard in rooms. On this occasion I also had to put up with people banging on other people's doors. Add a hard bed with hard pillows and I've now decided I'm happy to pay extra to go elsewhere to get a good night's sleep.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 5, 2015
A Traveler
AU
1.0 / 5Poor
"On the nose"
It is a tired hotel , that smelt like a open sewer. Staff were great , tried their best.
Genuine Venere guest review
1 night family trip Oct 30, 2015
A Traveler
AS
1.0 / 5Poor
Terrible, room floor had stains all over it and was wet. Doona covers and curtains were stained. Bar fridge noisy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 1, 2015
A Traveler
AU
1.0 / 5Poor
"Modern building, close to where we wanted to stay,"
Room was outdated and you had to be computer savvy to use the TV. The bed was a disgrace with body fluid stains on the doona. The lounge was old and most uncomfortable. It was not a superior room as we had booked. Poor service at breakfast in the dining area. All in all a most unpleasant experience and we would never recommend nor stay there again. If this is indicative of the standard of rooms recommended by Wotif, I certainly would not use Wotif again. This was suppose to be four star
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 30, 2015
Tony
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
OK, but this section will not allow me to type my initial critical response
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 28, 2015
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Affordable hotel south side of Canberra"
Easy to find, facilities tired, staff friendly, food quite good
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 27, 2015
deb
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great value"
Nothing remarkable about this hotel but it delivers what it promises - decent accommodation at an excellent price point. If you're interested in baseball, it's convenient for the Canberra Cavalry baseball park. You need to be able to drive if you're staying here but there's a wide range of food, drink etc available in different suburbs within 5 or so minutes drive
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 25, 2015
A Traveler
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and neat. Staff were very helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 21, 2015
A Traveler
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay"
Far enough out to be quiet but close enough to all the attractions
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by ibis Styles Canberra
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for the time taken for your very important feedback. Our breakfast buffet is great This morning was a Laos version of Mother In Law Eggs but with chili and dried shallots. Yum! Our breakfast chef loves to keep our regular corporate guests on their toes, we have a new Special everyday on the Buffet Bar. We are indeed very close to everything in Canberra, an additional bonus for our guests on both holidays and our business guests also. Debbie Sheilds, Guest Experience Manager
Other trip Oct 20, 2015
A Traveler
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good restaurant"
Room was comfortable and had everything you needed, carpet was stained and the room had a slight musty smell when we first entered. Shower head was to fine a spray and is directed out the shower door when you turn it on so the bathroom floor gets very wet
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 20, 2015
A Traveler
AU
2.0 / 5Fair
"Bitterly Disappointed"
Arrived to find room that has not left the eighties, beds were sagging, room smelt old, bathroom had broken tiles etc, coffee at breakfast was not drinkable, will not recommend this place to anyone!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 19, 2015
Carolyn
AU
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 10
  • Next >