All hotels in Gretna, Nebraska, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
16175 Stevens PtGretnaNE68028United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9222
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.4 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 57 reviews)

  • Room
    Great room
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Cleanliness
    Clean
  • Comfort
    Comfortable
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
missed breakfast three times. Could the breakfast stay open until 10 AM
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
My apologies Leah, our breakfast stays open on the weekends until 10 am, but during the week, due to such early checkouts, it is open until 9:30 am. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us.
3 night romance trip Nov 24, 2015
Leah
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Won't stay at this location again"
Very unfriendly front desk staff in the morning at checkout and very unaccommodating! Room didn't have any curtains to pull to block out bright lights from the business located across from the hotel on the back side. Nothing like trying to sleep with bright lights shining in your window all night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
Jodi, I'm sorry that you felt the desk clerk was not friendly. As she stated to you at checkout, all of our rooms do have blackout drapes, including the room that you were in. Please also make sure to call the front desk any time so we could have helped you adjust the curtains so you could get the sleep that you really needed. My apologies for the inconvenience you experienced.
1 night business trip Nov 7, 2015
Jodi
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
this was a great place to stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
1 night romance trip Oct 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Dirty floor with stains all over, wifi wouldnt stay connected on laptops or cell phones at 3rd floor room, hair in bathtub, air conditioner underpowered and air coming out smelled bad
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
I'm very sorry to hear that there were issues such as you mentioned. We currently are looking into the fact that your wireless would not stay connected. I'm most disturbed the the cleanliness issues that you experienced. We have directed those to that dept. to make sure these issues never repeat.
Other trip Sep 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"It was great!"
This hotel was great. After driving the entire day, it had everything I needed when I stopped for the night. The staff was very nice and efficient. It made for a very relaxing stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
Jennifer, We are so glad you could relax and enjoy yourself. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate it.
1 night trip Sep 4, 2015
Jennifer
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfort Along The Trail"
This stop was the first leg of our four-day drive from Chicago to LA and it offered the comfort and relaxation we needed. The pool and hot tub were lovely, the shower and beds great, and morning breakfast just the amount needed to start us off.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
We loved having you with us. Thank you for your comments, we appreciate them.
1 night family trip Aug 16, 2015
Susan D
US
3.0 / 5Good
Everything about this place is nice, minus the staff. I travel a lot for work, so my standards are fairly low. It takes a lot to disappoint me. I talked to the front desk 3 times, all conversations ended with disappointment. They seem upset, and angry about having to be there. Any question you ask seems to bother them. Other than the front desk, it was clean, comfy, and convenient.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
I'm so sorry that you experienced a feeling of unwelcome at our hotel. There is no excuse for that type of behavior by any staff member. Please accept my apologies and know that we will address this issue immediately.
2 night romance trip Aug 7, 2015
Chris
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Would stay again!"
Very comfortable hotel. Easy to get to and off the beaten path.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
1 night family trip Jul 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Beds extremely firm and uncomfortable, no black out drapes, swamp cooler type air conditioner provided extremely inconsistent temperatures and on and off start up all night kept waking everyone up.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
Theresa, Sorry to hear that you had an uncomfortable nights sleep. There are black out drapes on every window. The A/C unit can be turned on with a constant fan or on auto adjustment, just like home a/c units, which turn on and off all day and night. Please do not hesitate to call our front desk staff, as they are happy to answer any questions or help with these type of issues. Thank you
3 night family trip Jul 9, 2015
Theresa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel after you get checked-in"
The hotel, room, breakfast ... no complaints. Front desk staff were incompetent. I have never experienced a worse check-in. I was told my credit card was being refused ... in truth the hotel staff was entering a hotels.com number. I could not understand what this woman was saying because she was incoherent. At check-out she acknowledged me as I walked up with the key and then promptly fell sound asleep sitting in her chair. I had to wake her up! She said something about it being a terrible day ... this was 9:30 A.M. This lady obviously needed help of some kind and the other desk person was oblivious ... too busy on the computer. Ridiculous.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
We failed you miserably. Please accept our apology and know that the next time, if you decide to give us another chance, you will not experience that type of check in.
3 night romance trip Jul 9, 2015
Barbara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Omaha"
Visit in town with family. Nice room, close to Werner Park.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 night family trip Jun 27, 2015
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay!"
I loved this motel. Friendly, helpful people at the front desk, clean, well-maintained. Pool was nice & not too chilly! Room nice w comfy bed & choice of both firm & soft pillows; had microwave & mini'fridge; nice roomy, clean bathroom; good area info book on desk. Only complaint for breakfast was no make-your-own waffles & need a wastebasket on coffeebar side for empty creamers. Will definitely stay here again on a future visit!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
Glad you had a great stay. We don't have waffles, but we do have pancakes. Hopefully you saw those when you were here. There is a trash can that is built in to the cupboards with a swinging door. Sometimes those things can be easily overlooked. We look forward to your return. Thank you for staying with us.
5 night family trip Jul 1, 2015
Cherrie
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Holiday Inn Express"
Staff was flustered and made my late night check in take over 15 minutes including another 10 of waiting. Room was set to about 55 degrees and was frigid, and the bathroom light flickered constantly. Way too much money for so many annoyances.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
We are sorry to hear that you had so many issues during your stay with us. We do not set our thermostats that low, and I'm sorry that my housekeeping staff did not catch that. I would like to apologize for your check in taking that long. We have some new staff members and clearly need to do some more retraining. Thank you for bring this to my attention. We appreciate your feedback.
1 night trip Jun 22, 2015
Jesse
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Tiny, dismal room was not accessible."
I booked an accessible room but the only features it had was a doorbell and one grab bar that was outside the tub. I was told "that's the way Holiday Inn does it." The room was very cramped. This is a fairly new motel but the room furnishings were those of a cheap budget inn. For the quality and room size, this place is way over priced. The next night I got a king suite at Hampton Inn that was twice as big for less money and no extra fee for my pet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 24, 2015
Pierre
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"easy access to I-80 interstate and to shopping"
The check in process was very prompt by a courteous and professional clerk The breakfast was excellent The staff greeted us and thanked us for staying with them
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 24, 2015
Mike
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Good - nice hotel - pretty clean - right off the highway
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place to stay"
The first room I was given had a door that wouldn't lock. Hotel staff was very cooperative and immediately upgraded me to a suite which was a very nice room. Aside from that hassle of changing rooms, the hotel was very nice and, overall, I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Thanksgiving stay"
My family had 3 rooms purchased for the Thanksgiving. My daughter had to bring her dog so it worked out perfectly. Their was plenty of animals on the premises but their owners made sure they behaved because I didn't hear anything
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent service"
Excellent and clean hotel with friendly help. Definitely will stay again!!'
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 24, 2014
nikki
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"lost glasses"
my granddaughter left her glasses in the room when we left the staff kept looking until they found them thank you very much
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Oct 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good convenient hotel"
All was good. Check in person was somewhat miserable but overall a good hotel experience
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 19, 2014
Davidk
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Not a single negative thing. A great stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 19, 2014
Doc
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel! Perfect for family of 4."
Great experience! We are a family of 4 with young kids and decided to go on a road trip from Colorado to Cedar Point in Ohio. This was by far the nicest hotel we stayed at. The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, quiet and spacious. This is a very nice hotel. If you want a newer hotel with good service stay here. The breakfast was good but average for what all hotels are giving now a days.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 17, 2014
Jen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Completely Satisfied"
A clean comfortable place to stay with excellent helpful staff. Easy access to everything in Omaha and surrounding area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip Jun 13, 2014
EVHJR
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice newer hotel"
Very nice hotel. (3 yrs old according to desk mgr).Well maintained. Just a little far from Village Pointe (~6 miles on side street 168th) but a good value. Everything was in great condition, but the walls did seem a little thin. But I WOULD stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip May 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Can Always Count On Great Stay"
We've been staying at this location for the past few years for various events etc. We can always count on this location to be clean from front desk to our room. Food service was always good as well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good value"
Hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. Easy to find but a distance from places to eat or other services. Would definitely stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"On way and close to our appointments."
I thought the motel was quite nice. The breakfast was really good, and the location of this motel was great. The only negatives were the bathroom smelled like sewage backup, and the room felt confining. Other than that the staff was nice, and it was a pretty quiet place.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 8, 2014
Deb S
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant, Clean Hotel between Omaha and Lincoln"
We ended up staying here because all the hotels in Lincoln were booked due to several events going on at the same time and the University of Nebraska. This hotel is approximately 30 minutes from Lincoln. It was clean and the staff were very helpful. We ate at 2 restaurants at their suggestion and both were really good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 20, 2014
Dana
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient and Clean"
The room was clean and comfortable with no issues. I was only there one night, but it was a pleasant stay. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is right off of I-80, which was very convenient since I was traveling to another destination. There is a plaza with a fast food restaurant and WalMart within walking distance of the hotel. A gas station is also across the street.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Mar 13, 2014
K
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Nice clean basic room. Had a very good breakfast
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jan 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"clean room comfortable bed"
no complaints
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 27, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Every thing about our stay was pleasant and comfortable, we enjoyed the work out room and pool. Our bed was completely comfortable and the room was very clean. Breakfast was delicious.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 13, 2013
Heidi
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Overnight stay while traveling"
Arrived late into the evening. Check-in was efficient and quick. Room was a handicapped accessible room right off lobby (which we did not need). I'm beginning to think that's what you get when you book through Expedia as that has been my experience so far. However, it was comfortable and the bathroom had space for toiletries, unlike a different hotel we stayed at a few days before, also booked through Expedia. We got a good night's rest, the hot breakfast was nice the following morning, and we were on our way again..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 27, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel, convienant location."
We needed a hotel quick after our 1st reservation at a different hotel turned out to be BAD. It was perfect.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 6, 2013
Kim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Excellent staff and hotel condition. Close to everything.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Sep 18, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful place to stray"
The rooms were very up to date and spotless. Really impress they had marble shower walls. Priced those for our lake house . Quilted Moose quilt store just on up the road.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Sep 13, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Evening check in staff rude. Otherwise hotel very nice and I would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 8, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Relaxing business trip"
Clean hotel and great staff!! Love their morning breakfast!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jun 3, 2013
Harold
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice business stay"
Great hotel, comfortable stay, & friendly staff!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jun 3, 2013
Darren
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Return trip from Reno"
This hotel was very nice. the beds were comfortable and the rooms were large. The hotel is just off I-80 which makes it convenient. There were no restaurants close by which is the only inconvenience with this hotel. However there was a large shopping mall only 8 miles away with several restaurants.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Apr 30, 2013
Wayne
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Good customer service and breakfast. Only complaint is I was double charged for the room. I called and they fixed immediately.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Apr 27, 2013
A Traveler
US

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jan 19, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
Thank you. We appreciate it.
2 night trip Aug 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
Thank you. We appreciate it
1 night family trip Jul 25, 2015
Joe
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
Thank you
4 night romance trip May 10, 2015
Patrick
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
Thank you
1 night business trip Jun 20, 2015
dennis
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Aug 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 28, 2014
ron timmons
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >