"good one night stay"
great location, clean, comfortable, would stay againGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great location, comfortable setting"
Pros -great location (you can walk to the pleasure pier) -the breakfast is fine, typical continental with cereal, waffle maker, juices, toast, pastry/muffin options--they had hot items both days (eggs, sausage, hashbrowns). Cons -there's a bar next door that played music loudly before 7am both days we were there. -our AC was broken in that you couldn't […] adjust the temperature, you could either plug it in and make it really cold or unplug it and it was very warm...so we chose cold Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"I would stay again"
The hotel itself was nice. I was very impressed with the size of the room. I only stayed one night so I didn't deal much with the staff but I had no complaints. However, if you are a light sleeper then you would not enjoy the loud music and cheers from the bar next door. It was very LOUD until at least 2am!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good for a beach hotel but not the best"
For a Galveston beach hotel it was fine. beds were hard as a rock though and breakfast was just ok, not great quality. . Location was great, just walked across the street to the beach and pier. Parking can be an issue if you dont get there early. Overall a good selection.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
excellent walking distance to the beach it was worth the priceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Comfortable. Good rate!"
Good Location. Got a good rate on Hotel.com.(I'm not associated with them in any way). Person checking in ahead of me was quoted a AAA rate which was $40.00 night higher than what I paid and I booked the night before. Aside from a stained carpet and low water pressure, the only thing that irked me was that I called the front desk to have the toilet […] unclogged I was told I had to come down and get the plunger and do it myself. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Carpet had been shampooed and was wet. Manager should have offered to move to another room or discount the rate, she did neither.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Just in the nick of time!"
Located in the middle of it all. Rooms were cozy and very clean. Fast check-in and friendly staff, not to mention the price! Will definitely return to stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"across from the beach"
Staff was friendly. Only objection would be parking .... not enough of itGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Great Hotel. Plenty of places to party nearby including a Brewery and a Swim up Bar(Float). Great Staff, breakfast was good, and our room had a Great View. Pool and Jacuzzi were Great too, I like that they keep it Open later for Adults. Great place to be.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel next to the beach."
This hotel was probably a little better than I expected. It was clean and fresh smelling. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it. It is next door and in walking distance to many nice restaurants and bars. Especially the bars.Genuine Expedia guest review
"beautiful Pleasure Island view"
When we got to our room our refrigerator did not work. We called the desk and had a new in less than 10 minutes. The staff is so nice and helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Surprisingly clean room..."
My wife and I needed a quick getaway for out Anniversary with other trips already lined up. When we arrived the room was very clean and smelled really good. The hotel is walking distance from the pier. Overall it was a pretty good experience. The only thing I was unsatisfied with was the hotel was not accommodating for special occasions. I called several […] times trying to make the arrival a little more special and was told the manager would give me a call back. Nothing.... In that area they failed. The room we stayed in had a view of the pier, so that was nice. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"not bad not good"
Not a very good balcony view. It was ok,u can see the ocean but it is blocked by some businessesGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Scam on free cruise parking!!!"
There is no free parking. You must take their high priced shuttle and the transport times are morning time only, which forces anyone utilizing their shuttle to sit in the cruise terminal for hours with your bags. If you take a taxi or walk then they advised the car will be towed. Room had orange stains all over carpet. Staff was unwilling to work through […] problems or help with arranging a later shuttle. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, TX Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
I stayed for one night only and that was all I needed. The wifi was horrible, the staff rushed me an hour before checkout, the television didn't give many options to watch with their cable, the ice machines you had to go on another floor to get to, the location itself had a bunch of shady people walking around the parking lot area, over all for what […] I paid for my room I could've gotten much better at a much cheaper price down the road....and I did. Never again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, TX Thank you for taking the time to post your response.On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely,
"Good for overnight"
It was a bit pricey for what we got. The overall condition was ok.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"walking distance to the Galveston Pleasure Pier"
very goodGenuine Hotels.com guest review
room maintenance was sub-par. room heater/airconditioning unit did not work. needed a fresh coat of paint. over all looked in need of freshing up. Real nice to be very close to beach and boardwalk night time activities.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great breakfast bar. Friendly staff. Surrounding neighborhood a little rundown but never felt unsafe. Walls are a little thin, adjoining room TV could be heard.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Excellent location, great view"
although the view and the location were excellent, there were a few issues. we found stains on some of the towels and the room did not appear to be completely cleaned, as we had found some glasses on the floor, either from a previous guest or the staff. after the first night we had to request our room be serviced, since nobody had ever come by. lastly, […] we had to have our room key programmed every day we were there. with the exception of the above mentioned issues we did enjoy our stay and the staff was pleasant and helpful Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice room but LOUD music"
We stayed here for a quick family getaway on a Friday night. No one warned us that there would be LOUD music that would keep our infant awake til 2 a.m. At 11:30p.m., the same night we checked in, we checked out! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP ON THE WEEKEND! It ruined our daughters first trip to the beach.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel close to the beach"
The staff was friendly but a little slow during check in & out. The room and pool area were clean and enjoyable. However we had to deal with a lot of stomping and yelling from the room above us. It didn't get much better even after we called the management about it. Their continental breakfast was decent.Genuine Expedia guest review
This hotel was great!! Perfect location to restaurants & bars, the Brick House down the street was great. Breakfast at the hotel was great, quiet rooms with balconies and views of the gulf!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"On the beach"
This is a good hotel right on the beach a short walk from the amusement pier and Bubba Gump's. Clean hotel, friendly staff and well priced for its location. Less than two miles from the cruise line pier and would stay there again before and after another cruise. Lots to see in Galveston so plan a full day or two when there.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good hotel, good location!"
The hotel is very nice and looks like it has been redone pretty recently so it's clean and well kempt. My only complaint is about the freezing indoor pool. I specifically booked a hotel with an indoor pool so we could go swimming and it was freezing! This was a little disappointing, but overall we enjoye our stay!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Never will I stay at this or any other Country Inn or affiliate due to this experience. It's not often that a hotel can ruin a vacation, this one did mine.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good for the beach"
You're right on the sea wall. My room looked out over the Gulf. There are tiny balconies for each room but if the club next door is going full bore you'll probably skip them. Breakfast is standard. Waffle makers, cereal, scrambled eggs on a steam tray. The only off-putting thing is the waivers you have to sign on registration. You have to initial 6 […] or 8 items. The hotel gets good grades on the value for money category. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to the beach and Pleasure Pier"
I enjoyed it a great deal. The hot tub was very good. The breakfast was great. Everyone was friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great stay!! I was 100% satisfied!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We recently stayed here only because it was raining and they had an indoor pool we actually switched mid vac. It is not like pics show hot tub was very green maint was scooping out green algae when we arrived also pictures don't allow you to smell hotel . it smells like a baby diaper gd location that's about it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Excellent hotel, clean, modern. Good breakfast, good location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Relatively new hotel located close to the Pleasure Pier. Room was nice with two qween beds and a private balcony. Breakfast was typical for these types of hotels. Compared to the other galveston hotels pricing was reasonable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to beach"
Enjoyed the stay except for the loud group late at night and early in the morning next to us. It was quite in the sitting room but not back in the bedroom.Genuine Expedia guest review
Very nervous from reviews. Not so bad though. They didn't want to give me a parking pass. I complained until they did. I didn't want to get towed. I recorded my check in and out with my phone.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Worst customer service anywhere and poor amenities"
No parking. Broken vending machines. Broken laundry facilities. Poor drainage in tub. No hot water. No towels for pool. Poor customer service. Delayed check-in process. And, problems checking into already-occupied room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, TX Thank you for the review. We apologize for the inconvenience you incurred during your stay at the hotel and rest assured we are working diligently to fine tune the operations so that problems like the ones you incurred do not get repeated. Kindly accept our sincere apologies again on behalf of the entire staff of Country Inn and Suites .
great hotel, unfortunately weather too cold outsideGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good location, adequate amenities"
Good points include the convenient location to the Kemah boardwalk and seafood restaurants, and relatively low room rates. Negatives include insufficient parking spots (I had to park in a handicap spot with the permission of the desk clerk), and a requirement to pay a $50 "incidentals" fee upfront, which gets refunded in 2-4 days (hopefully!) The breakfast […] buffet was slightly below par, and a patio light was kept on all night, which could be a problem for anyone that needs a very dark room to get to sleep. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Loved everything, we were 50 yards from the breach. our room looked out to the ocean and the main strip. The only thing that I wasn't pleased with was the staff's attitude.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"I am sooooooo disappointed...hotel turned us away"
w hotel turned us away claiming that I should have read about the hotel ... I did not visit the hotel's website. I just saw the price and the rating of the hotel. i was planning to treat my husband to a 2nd honeymoon...but disaster hit our plans. expedia was paid $411.71; an additional $400+ had to be paid to a 2-star inn on thr opposite end of the […] island from the cruise ship center. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, TX Thank you for taking the time to post this review.On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations
"Near Zero Parking"
We didn't appreciate having to leave our vehicle in a 2 hour parking space all night, worried that it would be towed. There were probably 40 parking places for the entire motel! People were parking in the alley, street, and anywhere else they could find. When I asked where guests were supposed to park, I was told that they knew that parking was a problem, […] and we would just have to squeeze in. Also, the hot tub was yellow. Yuck! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, TX On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations
It was nice and a great price. The breakfast was great.Genuine Expedia guest review
Overall, I had a great experience at the hotel. The girls at the check in counter were not as pleasant as I expected (one was even on her cell phone at one time).Genuine Hotels.com guest review
our stay at the hotel was wonderful, the people were outstanding. I would stay again either at this one or other ones that are available in other states,Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"No hot water. Loud sand blast building all stay"
No hot water. Were using power tools, out side room all weekend. Power washing, loud air tools, grinding, painting. Could not enjoy reading on balcony. Loud music in lobby. Other wise. Beds comfortable, roomy. Close to places to eat and entertainment.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, TX Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had.Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
We had a nice time visiting several attractions and restaurants nearby. Great view despite the fog.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"great place to stay for one night"
We Arrived Early In Morning And The Parking Lot Was Full. But They Did Allow Us To Park Wherever We Could. We Slept And Headed Out For Our Cruise...It Was A Good PlaCe For One Night.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel but not what I reserved"
When I booked this hotel on Hotels.com, I put in that there were 5 of us. I requested a room for 5 of us. I get to the hotel with all 5 of us, but they only have a room for 4 of us. On the paperwork the hotel had, it showed 5 people, but I was told that only a room with 2 queen beds was reserved and of course the hotel was booked to the max and oh, […] by the way, we can't put a rollaway in that room because it is a fire hazard. My son ended up sleeping in a chair. Not very comfortable and staff was not very helpful even though all of the paperwork was for 5 people! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, TX Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. Staff and I will review your comments and work to improve our operation. I appreciate your candid remarks and have a wonderful day.
"Nice Location and Clean"
A nice place to stay during Madi Gra. We had a clean spacious room located near town. We were within walking distance of Pleasure Pier and many other Restaurants. We had a great view from our room of the Gulf. The Staff was very accommodating and nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
The hotel was under construction and early Saturday morning they were out working and the constent beeping (like someone was backing up) noise was annoying when you are trying to sleep. We were on the south side of the hotel and there is a bar across the street and you could hear the music like you were standing outside. The hotel is nice but they need […] to insulate better and not start work until at least 8am on Sat & Sun. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, TX Thank you for the review of our hotel.We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering a world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Most importantly, I'd like to apologize for the issues you encountered and for any discomfort you may have experienced. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )