"Nice, clean recent reno"
Stayed in 1 bedroom room, smaller but clean & fairly quiet, great for 1 night's rest!!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Motel is in dire need of renovations and updating"
way over priced for being off season, but being their was a major event down the road at near by town you take all you can get !Genuine Expedia guest review
"I will not recommend that hotel"
Not enough towels for 2 people. The toilet was like a rocking chair. A very confine area for way to high of a price for the quality of service.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Just so old..."
It's just so old. You can't expect anything fancy. But the guy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good Overnighter for business"
It was just a short trip for business and Inn is adequate and comfortable for a night stay!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This was awful. We checked into our room and discovered the sheets on the bed had never been changed. There was a dirty towel left in the room and there was no electric outlet in the bathroom.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Pro: Close to the main street and only a couple blocks from the beach. Con: Wifi dropped off when ever you didn't use it for a while. The room was okay but very SMALL, no desk for the laptop so we had to put it on a chair and sit on the bed while using it. Overall stay was okay, the area was nice and quiet so we were able to sleep good. I would probably […] look for a different accommodation if we went there again. Could have been worse and could have been better. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"A cheap place to sleep during a roadtrip"
It was a bare-bones stay in Invermere, a small town/village just outside of Radium Hot Springs. Since we were planning to hike and visit the hot springs in Kootenay National Park, this was the perfect location for a stay. The motel is just off the main shopping street in Invermere, but still walkable to all of the little stores. The room wasn't bad, […] and the bathroom seemed to have been recently renovated. There was a slight musty smell and it was a little dusty, so people with allergies might need to take an allergy pill. Bed was creaky and uncomfortable, but we were so tired after our trip, we didn't care. This place isn't bad for a quick stop when driving through to Lake Louise/Banff if you don't want to spend too much money. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good location for walking around to see things..."
It was very quiet and in a good location. It was relatively clean and service was good; however it was somewhat in need of repair and maintenance. The air conditioning - blade was broken, window was difficult to lock and unlock. The outside stairs were in dire need of a good paint job. Wall lamps did not have bulbs - table lamp fell apart on 2nd day. […] If one does not keep up with maintenance things fall into disrepair. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel wi fi service was terrible. You could connect but unable to down load emails, web sites and apps. Front desk staff is aware and have expressed concern to hotel mgt but nothing is being done.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Canterbury Inn of Downtown Invermere I'm not sure where you're getting your information from but the wifi is working fine... when the whole hotel is using it the internet does slow down, but i suspect you didn't enter the correct login information on the splash page... your device will connect to the network, but unless you enter the proper codes via a web browser you will not be online... this is a standard security measure... again, we wish you had've brought this to our attention as it would have been remedied in no time... we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regardless...
I booked two rooms. One had microwave but another one didn't have it. Room were small. Could get hot water in 2 minutes so I gave it up. Anyway my friend got hot water in another room. Maybe I had to wait longer.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Canterbury Inn of Downtown Invermere Hey Tao, I wish you had've let us know... We have extra microwaves available upon request... Hot water can take a few moments sometimes, I'm sorry you didn't ask us for assistance... maybe next time!
Location is great with easy walking access to the local shops. Although our room was small it totally met our needs and we could park our vehicle outside so very convenient. Price is good value for money and we would consider staying there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Canterbury Inn of Downtown Invermere Hey thanks Andy! As one of only two accommodations downtown you really do get to enjoy everything Invermere has to offer right at your doorstep... Glad you enjoyed your stay! :)
Very comfortable, affordable and clean room, very friendly staff, would definitely stay there again and recommend others to as well.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Canterbury Inn of Downtown Invermere Hey thanks Jack! We look forward to seeing you again!
low budget place but they seem to be making an effort to improveGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Canterbury Inn of Downtown Invermere We are! Thanks for noticing!! :)
"Walking distance to beach and shops"
Had great time, Josh and the staff were super, met some terrific travelers/guests at the motel. Will definately be back...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Canterbury Inn of Downtown Invermere Can't wait Scott!! It was great having you stay with us! :)
Bathroom was renovated, staff was friendly, good locationGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Decent basic accommodations. Good for an overnight stop or just a place to sleep. Room was clean. Staff was very helpful and got us into our room early when we arrived in town early.Genuine Expedia guest review
There was no soap in the bathroom and the airconditioner made awful noises, but the bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Canterbury Inn of Downtown Invermere No soap in the bathroom?!! I am very sorry about that!! Please let us know next time and we would have given you all the soap you required!
This is an older motel. Tasteful upgrading is evident. Clean, quiet, close to restaurants and central location in town. Staff were very helpful and polite. For a basic place to stay, this is ideal.Genuine Expedia guest review
08/28/14 tuckerhs Calgary, Canada
Clean, comfortable room. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Once there, you can walk pretty much anywhere you need to go. The views and surrounding area are great. Would stay there again for sure.
"New Management, Excellent room quality"
06/24/14 T L Calgary, Canada
This Hotel is very lovely lot's of flowers, clean grounds beautiful new Gazebo and picnic tables and bbq, Located in the heart of downtown Invermere; you have everything close by; Pepe's resturant across the street has the best bbq ribs and pizza, The Sat. Summer Market Fair on main street is fun, the new renovated rooms are cozy comfy clean linens, and nice to have Keurig coffee maker. The view from the 2nd floor of the hotel is breath-taking! Easy 5 min walk down to the Lake. This is my new go to holiday hotel in the Valley. beautiful easy drive from Calgary.
"below average for its price"
09/08/13 Joe F Edmonton, Canada
The room was stuffy, more than at most motels, beds were cheap / not comfortable, coffee cups were dirty, coffee maker didn't work even after the host tried to fix it. Some other guests were partying, but hey, it was the last weekend before classes start, and we managed to get some sleep. "New Management" needs a bit more time to get this place in shape.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )