All hotels in Vienna, Austria
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Salzgries 21, Vienna, Vienna, 1010, Austria, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 183 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.9
  • Comfort
    3.6
  • Condition
    3.6
  • Neighborhood
    4.2
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >
2.0 / 5Fair
"Would not recommend to anyone"
Pros: Great neighborhood, right in the Vienna first district (within the famous Vienna Ring). Many tourist attractions are within walking distance. Cons: - NO AIRCONDITIONING!! It was 35C (100F) outside, and we could barely sleep (and not for romantic reasons!). No fans either. Summer bugs (moths, random insects) were everywhere. It was highly uncomfortable. - Wifi did not work inside the room. We checked with some of the other guests, and they said it didn't work in their rooms either. On the second night of our stay, the wifi didn't work in the hotel lobby either, and as a result we couldn't check in online for our flight. - Reception staff leaves at 4PM. So if you come back late in the evening and forget/lose your key, good luck. That said, the lady who was at the reception in the morning was very friendly and helpful. - Breakfast was OK. Nothing warm/hot. No toast, no scrambled eggs. Coffee was being made on a per-carafe basis by the lady at the reception (who was super-busy otherwise, as she was the only one handling the entire hotel). So most people had to stand in line to get some weak watery coffee. - On the first night, we wrote an email to the hotel manager explaining our discomfort about the airconditioning, and the response was mainly a snarky "piece of advice: you should check the description on the booking website." No discount offered for the wifi not working either.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location and Vale"
This is a great hotel for the price. I can't complain about anything. Nice breakfast included. It is really an excellent location. The airport bus is two blocks and the subway is five blocks. A city bus stops next door.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 6, 2015
barry
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not-that-expensive hotel in the heart of Vienna"
Furniture and equipment is a bit worn-out but clean. Very small bathroom. In a walking distance to historical places.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Nice clean, comfortable hotel with nice breakfast. If you have trouble walking, it was a good hike to attractions, we needed taxi. If you don't have issues walking it was fine.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 6, 2014
Mary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location with friendly and helpful staff"
I stayed here for 3 nights with my son on our first trip to Vienna. The location is great, a 5 minute walk to the Ubahn station and walking distance to all the Old Town sights. The room was very big for European standards and clean. The included breakfast was good, nothing fancy, but enough choices. I would add some flavored yogurts in addition to plain and low fat milk as well as full fat milk. But that's just my preference and what they have is perfectly adequate. The best part about the hotel is the great staff. I'm sorry I cant remember the name of the oing lady that was there during our stay because she really went out of her way to help us in so many ways, printing out boarding passes, translating ticket pick up info etc. The hotel is easy to find if you have the address and a simple map. I would recommend emailing them ahead of time to get instructions on how to enter the building and get your keys if it's after hours. I will definitely be back!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I was traveling for leisure. The hotel has a very central location. It was easy to go anywhere walking or using the public transport in the city. The hotel met my expectations.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Jul 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
did not enjoy. No I answered your questions that is all
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
very small bathroom, rare furnishing. breakfast with less choice (no rolls, no jam, ...) reception desk only available until 17.00 o´clock - so you have to check-in very early. summary: very cheap accommodation in the 1st district of vienna - but not suitable for business trips.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Jan 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
I stayed there for sightseeing.The hotel met ours,in case of location for sightseeing & for facility for airport Bus.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Dec 6, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very good pension, with excellent location and many good services. Good breakfast. The service of free internet (WI Fi) was working nicely at the room.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Dec 6, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
there were 3 things I missed in the room: 1. no table / desk on which to put a laptop or write anything. 2. neither a kettle in the room to boil water nor a coffee machine in the public area nor anybody in the hotel to make / sell a hot drink. 3. I had a problem connecting to hotel's wireless and nobody
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 16, 2013
mati
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Simple but efficient and comfortably hotel. Position super!
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Nov 11, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Overnight value"
We pretty much knew when we booked this room that it wouldn't be a 3 star hotel. We picked it for its low cost and proximity to central Vienna. We were not disappointed. Room was very clean and had no problem getting into the hotel. We just rang the buzzer labeled Dan in n Out and the girl came on the intercom and buzzed us in. Remember there is not a large sign on the outside of the building. Simply a small label near the doorbell. Also when you 1st walk in you'll see a long hallway w/ a few bicycles lined up along the corridor. Down the hall on the left will be the stairs & elevator which you'll take up to the 1st floor.Breakfast consisted of cereal, bread, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice and milk. Not a hot meal but more than adequate. Great for a one night stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 5, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
the room was rather simple, plumbing in the bathroom was broken, but what can you expect for that price ...
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Oct 11, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Nice location. Clean room. Slightly noisy at night but not a big issue. Breakfast was descent and staff was friendly.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Sep 23, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Staff was very accommodating, allowing us to leave luggage after check out was very convenient. Overall a great stay for the price.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Jul 22, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Vienn-easy"
Great location for those arriving via the airport bus, close to transportation and the downtown sites without being right in the middle of the hubbub. Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna. It is bare bones but really, how much time are you really going to be spending in your hotel room!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 23, 2013
Pat
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
In General, the hotel corresponds to the price. Good location, friendly staff. The main thing when searching for a hotel on the street do not run past: a small sign above the call. The only minus is a very good audibility!!!!! Couples you know about your sex will be informed of the guests in the next room!
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip May 14, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
clean and safe place. close to public transportation. we would stay there again.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Apr 29, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Very Centric location; quality Hostel not hotel"
Location in the centre of Vienna, reasonable prices, but expect a quality hostel or house of guests and not a three star hotel
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 4, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Nice and clean rooms with great location. Of course it is not a luxuary hotel (never claimed to be) but it is very good value for money. When we arrived early we were also allowed to have our roome one hour before check in time!
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Feb 25, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Excellent location, close to everything at the center. Nice, large, warm, clean room. Comfortable beds. Extremely helpful staff. The street is a bit noisy with the windows open (bar nearby). This was no big problem, since it was winter. But even a bit of fresh air in the night was not pleasant.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Jan 14, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Excellent hotel for those looking for good value and willing to experience Europe. Be sure to understand how to find the hotel as it is in an office/apartment building, one floor up, along streets with a minimum of traffic. Only indication is an address and a small label by the door. Would benefit greatly from an in-room or even shared refrigerator. Convenient- only a few blocks away from the airport shuttle drop-off and underground stations. Carpet pieces in room were tattered and beds were minimally comfortable but room was clean and maintained. Staff was very nice, competent and quick, not there 24x7. Breakfast was good, and breakfast room was minimalist but clean. A sign in the room states that you can pay by credit card but there is a 5% fee unless you stay more than 4 days, otherwise they want cash. Internet works well enough for in-room e-mails, etc. Grocery store a few steps outside the door. I would stay there again.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Nov 18, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Location! Guest house is very close to the heart of Vienna - only 5 minutes walk to Stephans Dome! Rooms are basic, but clean, spacious. Staff is very kind and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Realy good value for a money!
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Oct 18, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The beds were very hard!!
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Oct 15, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Location perfect, close to the airport bus, Graben, metro. Room bit noisy, but closing the windows solved this problem. If you are looking for luxury, this place is not for you.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Oct 5, 2012
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
A clean nice space, great location, good service. Recommended!
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Sep 26, 2012
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"close to city center"
Low-key, budget hotel located on the 2nd floor of a non-descript building. Nothing fancy, but the price was right.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Sep 20, 2012
Peter K.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Pros, handy location to town centre and metro. Good (cold) breakfast, nice staff, good value for money. In room wifi. Cons - no fridge or a/c. Need to leave windows open to keep cool, and use earplugs . Wifi was pretty patchy and slow. Located in an office block so don't look for a traditional reception on ground floor (or sign out the front)! I would stay there again.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Sep 9, 2012
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"No frills yet excellent - super value for location"
Positives: Great location in ring close to sights and public transport; tidy nice rooms; great value; good breakfast; friendly staff. Negatives: Noisy when bars let out at night if you leave your window open; not staffed after hours; building entry can be dark and creepy late at night. - I would recommend for more experienced travelers who don't need much handholding.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip Aug 29, 2012
R
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Good location, but noise from the street.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Sep 7, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
excellent location. very comfortable. excellent value. Will have no problem using this facility again. I am not romanian, only reserved from there.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Aug 28, 2012
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Hotel is a little hard to find but it is in the centre of the city and close to everything I had a single room but was more like a double room. Breakfasts were excellent
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Aug 15, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
it was great!!!!
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Aug 14, 2012
A Traveler
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

2.0 / 5Fair
Disappointed as no staff at times, basic breakfast and little for vegetarians When staff were there they were very helpful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dan In'n Out
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking some time and writing this review Regarding "no staff after 16 h" , the policy is made like that, but it is clearly emphasized in instruction e-mail, as well as in hotel(written on the reception). Guests always have our telephone number and you can use it to call us in any time 24/7. We always try to provide all information as soon as possible. We also have Viber and WhatsApp so you don't have to spend your credit. Regarding the breakfast, we apologize that you could't find anything to fit, and we will try to improve our breakfast. Thank you for being our guest. Dan In n Out team
2 night romance trip Jun 25, 2015
Gary
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Nice location but nothing else"
Hotel is in a good location. That's the only good I could mention. As the hotel has only 2 staff running around, they were very busy. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told the room would be ready in an hour, we could leave our luggage somewhere and come back later. We did that. When we returned, we buzzed the hotel at the entrance and waited for 10min before someone looking angry came to the door. Curtly told us the code, and with quite a bad attitude, told us that the room where we left the luggage in was our room. Some more, there is a pub close by and for the 2 nights we were there, we could not sleep well as there was loud noises from both the party-goers and traffic till late into the night. Also, the beddings were uncomfortable, not to mention a broken bed (which was mended the next day). Not at all value for money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dan In'n Out
Dear Tzer, we apologize for any inconvenience that you had. The problem is that many guests don't read "Check-in instruction e-mail", so we expect that you are prepared when you come to us. Once again we are sorry for any inconvenience that you had. Regarding the pubs, although there are not many of them in our street, we are located in city center so it is expected that some noise is going to be present. We do hope to see you again.
2 night romance trip Jun 17, 2015
Tzer Jeng
SG
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location!"
This hotel has a great location! Its very close to where Morzinplatz where airport lines buses takes you quickly from airport. All the supermarket and good restaurants are nearby. Many major attractions are nearby and you can walk to those places. Rooms are very basic but are clean. Breakfast is also fine and the staff is responsive. I hope rooms could be spruced up as the hotel prices are on expensive side.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dan In'n Out
Dear Vishal, thank you for staying with us. Best regards from Vienna.
2 night romance trip Jun 5, 2015
Vishal
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very good experience !"
Perfect hotel for people that want to visit town for a couple a days. Rooms are medium size with the toilet included and in the morning you have although small a good breakfast to get you ready for the day . I would recommend specially because it's a good deal - price/quality !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Mar 23, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Totally satisfied"
Perfect place related to cost and location. Very clean. Staff so friendly and very helpful. When in Vienna again I will book there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Dec 3, 2014
Mohamed
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
We spent 3 nice days & nights in Dan in'n out.The place is very clean & very well maintained,all the facilities are present & the staff is cooperative & helpful .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip May 13, 2014
Dr.Hani Leon
PH
4.0 / 5Excellent
"lovely basic hotel"
a long weekend to vienna with a friend. less than 5min walking to airport bus which is fantastic, friendly staff, within close walking distance to old town. however rooms are all facing communical area which is occupied for breakfast so if you might be disturbed with some noise outside room if youre looking to sleep in. and communical area smells of smoke (but you'll find that everybody smokes everywhere in vienna). all in all good stay good value for money and very convenient location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Apr 4, 2014
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very basic"
No receptionist in the "hotel". They only showed up to let you in, set the continental breakfast and on the last day to collect the money. Basic, clean and comfortable enough room. Great location and the airport bus leaves about 5mins walk from the "hotel".
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jan 10, 2014
James
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location-easy walk to most city centre sites."
This is a Guest House - not a hotel so don't expect hotel amenities. It is basic but very clean and well maintained. It is about a 10 minute walk to the main pedestrian walking streets & sites such as St. Stephens Cathedral. Breakfast was good and filled regularly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 10, 2013
Bruno
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay!"
We really enjoyed our stay at Dan In n' Out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They put on a great spread for breakfast. The location was wonderful -- within walking distance to all kinds of sights as well as the underground. We would stay there again and would recommend it to other travelers.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 1, 2013
A Traveler
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to all"
Nice Hotel, in a old building, No Air conditioner but when outside was 33 dregee inside with 3 Windows open temperature was 23-24 degree. Breackfast is almoust ok because some can say that is to pour in choice. Cleance an room view are quite very good. It is close to important metro station, tram and aiport bus city connection (end of line) 5 min walking realy slow. 7-10 min to Saint Stephen's Catedral. Nice close restaurants, for evenings, pubs and lot af fast food.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jul 19, 2013
A Traveler
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location"
Very nice Hotel at very nice price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jul 15, 2013
dorcohe
IL
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice ..."
nice price & nice location & nice hospitality ...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 12, 2013
A Traveler
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Cheap, clean and central"
Dan In'n Out is a B&B type small but convenient facility. It has 10 rooms all located on the 1st floor of an apartment. Don't let the entrance of the building discourage you, it's very clean and cosy once you enter the hotel door. Reception and other services are managed by university students taking turns, who are very kind and helpful. The receptionist leave early in the afternoon, but customers are given two keys to open the entrance and hotel door. Breakfast is served in the middle of the floor where all the rooms open to, and quite acceptable. There's a vending machine with water, soft drinks and beer -but beware, it is not re-stocked on holidays. Despite the cold weather, it was very well heated inside. Our room had double beds, quite spacious, had a good size bathroom, continuous hot water. The room was facing the street side but there was no traffic noise, maybe partly because the town was pretty empty during Easter. The hotel is at 5 min. walk to 'Bermuda triangle' with cafes, bars and restaurants with reasonable prices. There's a supermarket on the way, but closed on Sundays. The old city centre is also accessible by walking 25-30 min. Overall very nice experience, and I would certainly stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Mar 29, 2013
Oya
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean and friendly"
Room was very clean and great shower. About 10-15min walk to main square with restaurants and shopping. Not many nice looking restaurants close to hotel. Breakfast was ordinary, thought a toaster might be a good addition as there was so much bread on offer. Able to leave luggage on the last day which was very handy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jan 26, 2013
Steph
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"One day in Vienna"
Inexpensive, perfect location, simple room, clean, good breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 27, 2012
Arkadiy
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >