All hotels in Karon, Thailand
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket, 83100, Thailand, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.4 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 295 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.5
  • Service
    4.6
  • Comfort
    4.6
  • Condition
    4.4
  • Neighborhood
    4.0

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel and staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
stayed here for a week with the family and thoroughly loved our stay at the Avista, spotlessly clean and all staff extremely courteous and always available. From the meet and greet at reception to the moment we left I cannot fault the staff. Real good sized rooms, good choice of food at breakfast, great swimming pool and having the pool room and library was handy when it rained. Kata beach is only a 10 minute walk away and also plenty of restaurants within walking distance, just don't eat too much as the hill up to hotel was a struggle on a full stomach!! Definitely will recommend the Avista and for sure we will stay there again when on another jolly to recharge the batteries. Special mention must go to Yaya at reception who was always asking how things were rolling our daughters spell at hospital on this vacation, very caring and genuine young lady. Hopefully the GM can reply with email address so I can follow up with him on our stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 26, 2014
Gavin
MY
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were a group of 12 people and the hotel staff proved to be very accommodating, polite and patient. I really dislike reading long reviews so I shall keep mine short and straight to the point PROS: Great staff - professional, friendly and polite Rooms - beautifully decorated, large and clean Good facilities - Game room, two pools including a pool bar, library and spa Location - not exactly on the beach but only a 10 minute walk. Lots of bars and shops at the bottom of the hill CONS: The hill the hotel sits on! We've read many reviews mentioning the hill and now I see why! That being said, its not such a big deal. We managed to get up and down the hill no problem and if we felt lazy after a day out, we would just take a Tuk Tuk!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 22, 2014
HN89
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, close to everything n friendly staffs."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Got a free upgrade to grand deluxe, very spacious and comfortable. Very safe but a bit steep to walk up the hill. Good welcome treat and fast check in/out. Good stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 19, 2014
CL
MY
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to relax"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great service by all the staff we dealt with. The hotel was walking distance to shops,resturants & lovely kata beach (there is a small hill to go up & down but nothing too difficult). The Breakfast selection was plentiful & the bed comfy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
12 night romance trip Sep 23, 2014
Darren
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel close to beach"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We enjoyed our stay at the Avista Resort and Spa, hotel staff were pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was lovely and I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 8, 2014
Rhonda
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I was with my wife and 2 kids. Overall stay was comfortable. Not much activity for children below 6 years old except the small wading pool. The staff are polite and helpful. Food in the restaurant is average but good buffet spread for breakfast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 22, 2014
Ghinan
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This Hotel was absolutely amazing. The staff were warm and welcoming and the Hotel itself was 5 Star. Couldn't of asked for a better stay. Will definitely be coming back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night business trip Sep 9, 2014
Quinton
NZ
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good service!"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Avista's staff are vert friendly, polite and helpful. Upon arrival, they will come to you for check-in instead of you having to go to them. Something upsetting was that there was some power failure that kept occuring during the first day of the stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 6, 2014
ping
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very comfortable stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very comfortable stay overall. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We booked two deluxe rooms but they ended up upgrading us to the grand deluxe with a queen bed and king bed. This suited us nicely as we have quite a large group of people. We also had to ask for additional room cleaning throughout the day, as we made quite a mess coming back from the beach/pool midday. The hill was a bit steep outside the hotel but the hotel is very close to both Karon and Kata beach.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Aug 22, 2014
A Traveler
SG
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The check in was great, we set in the lobby when the staff did check in for us. The room was nice and comfortable. The only thing was they didn't change our towels for the second, and we only told they when we checked out, as we only stayed for two days. They acted immediately, they gave us $500 Thai baht back,apologised for it, and offered a room for us to have shower after we have been to the beach. Overall, it was a nice time in this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 3, 2014
Helen0255
NZ
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel close to beach"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We spent 11 nights at Avista Phuket Resort and Spa, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is close to the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff are very helpful, and always smiling. The rooms are large, comfortable and very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 7, 2014
Vera
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Extended stay as the hotel & location is excellent"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This hotel exceeded our expectations, even after being recommended, so much so that we extended our stay. Our previous excellent report could not be enhanced any more and would recommend this hotel for the best relaxing stay, away from the hustle and bustle of Patong, the shopping and night life hub. The hotels facilities and surrounds are just what is needed. The free hotel shuttle service to Patong and the cheap, but slow, public bus to Phuket town is excellent value compared to the overpriced taxi/tuktuk service. Highly recommended and will return in the future.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Jul 24, 2014
A Stark
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel was recommended and met every expectation"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Although this hotel is 7km from Patong and slightly more from Phuket, it's location is perfect, without the crowds and multitudes of small shops offering the same items. The hotel exceeds the overall rating, with the most friendly staff ever experienced, to the point of remembering our names and our tea/coffee preference at breakfast and offering an excellent selection. Rooms on the 4th floor have an excellent view to the coastline. Free transportation to Patong, the main shopping hub, is available, but you must pre book. Situated on top of a small hill, the short walk up can be testing, but what the hotel offers, is well worth the effort. The hotel impressed us so much we extended our stay and will return in the future
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jul 21, 2014
A Stark
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely Hotel very friendly"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Lovely Hotel . staff very friendly and remembered what we liked to drink /eat. breakfast excellent so much choice and some foods cooked to order.Near beach - up a steep hill so bear in mind if you have any mobility issues.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 25, 2014
Lisa
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Lovely hotel with comfy beds and cool lighting! Large bathroom with lots of complimentary items. Loads of towels including beach/sun bed towels. Brilliant air con. Felt very welcome as soon as we arrived, cold drink and towel while they checked you in. Great restaurant as well as the Thai restaurant on the roof which was very authentic. down side could be the steep hill but it's short and steep and burns a few calories off! Wifi was very inconsistent and requently logged you out. Maybe a few trees trimmed to allow sun beds to remain in the sun a bit more. Brill happy hour at pool bar!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night romance trip Jul 6, 2014
A Traveler
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Superb Service. Great Hotel. Awesome Staff."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I cannot find fault at this hotel. The rooms are very clean & spacious. The view at the balcony facing the beach/ocean is breathtaking. The bathroom/toilet have more than enough room to move around. The staff, whether they're regular employees or trainees, are beyond being awesome. They are sincere in helping out and would go an extra for every guests. Would definitely go back to Phuket and this hotel will easily be on the top of my list. Phuket for perfect get-away, Avista Hotel for perfect accommodation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jun 27, 2014
MakoyMeister
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely welcoming hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We have just returned from our first visit to Thailand, will definitely be returning. Lovely welcome when we arrived at the hotel, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble. Our room was lovely and spacious, very comfy beds, very well equipped and stocked. Air conditioning was very effective. The pool areas were set out really well with plenty of loungers in beautiful surroundings. The restaurant offered a varied menu, breakfast was buffet style with many choices, again the staff were very attentive and efficient. Would definitely want to return to this hotel, probably in low season again as I'm sure in high season would prove very popular and therefore much busier.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach
Dear A verified traveller, Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa! Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and our service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you. Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Management, Avista, Phuket
Other trip Jun 27, 2014
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Overall I feel good, mostly with the staff service althought everything need to prebook at least 1 day earlier such as spa and transfer bus down from the hill. Should have more activity and more vary menu in restaurant. But I found the furniture in my room quite smell and also with the pillow and the sheet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach
Dear Apple, Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. Kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us in regard to the unpleasant smell. We would like to assure you that we have shared your feedback regarding the same with our Executive Housekeeper who has initiated corrective actions. With reference to your feedback about the menu in restaurant, we would like to assure you that we have taken a serious note of your feedback and shared the same with our Executive Chef who has assured of corrective actions. We thank you for your detailed feedback. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year and your feedback will certainly help in improving these services further. We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort! Warm Regards, Management, Avista, Phuket
Other trip Jun 26, 2014
Apple
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
All the hotel's staffs are very friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. Highly recommended and will stay there again ion our next visit to Phuket.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach
Dear Lim, Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa! It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback and complimenting the resort facilities and the service extended to you. We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times. Warm Regards, Management, Avista, Phuket.
Other trip Jun 22, 2014
Lim
MY
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Just amazing hotel, great staff , 10 points!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We really enjoyed this hotel, I was just amazing, great room, really big , kid's club 10 points she look after the kids.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 13, 2014
A Traveler
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Avista Spa and Resort."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Site of hotel is only negative comment I have, on a very steep hill and taxis very expensive, however I rate the hotel as being one of the best I have ever stayed in, the staff were fantastic and the buffet breakfast the best I have ever experienced and I have stayed in many hotels in Singapore, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpar, Bangkok, Penang etc.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach
Dear Vic, Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you and we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to our resort. Warm Regards, Management Avista, Phuket
Other trip Jun 12, 2014
Vic
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"AMAZiNG STAFF"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Everyone that works here is amazing, they are all so polite and in a fantastic mood. They're also extremely helpful and very accommodating. I loved this hotel! The room itself is beautiful and very well kept. The breakfast that's included was compared to the rest of the hotels that I stayed in on the island. It is close to the beach but to be honest I wasn't very impressed with any beach on Phuket.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach
Dear Tess, Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa! It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback and complimenting the resort facilities and the service extended to you. Regarding to the pool size we would like to inform that many of our guests compliment us for our pool size and layout and also that it looks same as the photos posted in our website. We have 90 pool beds spread over two levels, however we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Your feedback will give us valuable insights which will help us implement processes to ensure that we deliver a true “Avista Holiday Experience”. We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times. Warm Regards, Management Avista, Phuket
Other trip Jun 11, 2014
Tess
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel on the hilltop"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My stay was pretty awesome. Nothing much to complain about other than that the location on a hilltop can be a little inconvenient. Room was spacious and clean, hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach
Dear Felicia, Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa! We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others and complimenting our team member’s hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team. We thank you for your detailed feedback. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year and your feedback will certainly help in improving these services further. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Management Avista, Phuket
Other trip Jun 1, 2014
Felicia
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful resort at Kata beach"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Wonderful hotel, fantastic staff, great location...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 26, 2014
Glenn
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Altavista Phuket - a good option"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Located close to the beach in a high street (not reachable for tsunami, in case you value that). Everything (rooms, service, bathroom) was very good, except for the breakfast which is "fair". Indeed a good option to stay in Phuket.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Apr 29, 2014
A Traveler
MX
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Peaceful and relaxing"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We are a family of four and have just returned from a 14 night stay at Avista Phuket resort and spa at Kata Beach. We had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed our stay at Avista. The Hotel is on a steep hill, but there are plenty of tuk tuks available if you don't fancy the walk up/down the hill. Lots of nice restaurants nearby and easy to get to karon or patong by taxi. Would definitely recommend Avista as a great hotel for both families and couples.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
14 night family trip Apr 5, 2014
Jackie W
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel with friendly staff."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Myself and my wife stayed at the avista for our honeymoon. From the very start we were made welcome. The staff went out of their way everyday to make sure our stay was to our satisfaction. The room was clean and modern and the hotel itself was kept up to a high standard of cleanliness. The hotel is situated on a hill. The avista provides a free shuttle service to the beaches.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 8, 2014
Peter
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Another good stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
the hotel never fail to deliver good service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Mar 31, 2014
Anthea
SG
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great little hotel, wonderful staff, beautiful room (Grand Deluxe for families), comfortable beds, great food, loved it! Yes, the hill is steep but manageable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
11 night family trip Mar 14, 2014
A Traveler
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overall great place to stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We came for a holiday with extended family to celebrate a birthday. Overall the staff were fantastic , nicest I have experienced at any resort and happy to help and accommodate you. The location of the resort in Kata was great. Smaller town than Patong and while you still had numerous restaurants, shops etc to choose from wasn't as crazy as Patong can get and close to the beach. The only negatives for us were the beds were very hard, but in saying that others in our group didn't mind them. The resort is on a steep hill with a short walk up and we knew this before we booked, however my elderly father was definetly over walking up it after 1o days , so that's something to keep in mind if travelling with older or infirm people. We definetly stay there again and recommend it to others
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 29, 2014
Brigitte
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"Great location from Kata Beach and big room"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Very pleased with my stay at Avista. Staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Was upgraded to a room with a queen and king bed. Very huge room, impressive and loved the location which was a 5min walk frm Kata beach.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Feb 28, 2014
A Traveler
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"2nd stay at Avista."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This was our second stay at Avista. We enjoyed it so much the first time that we decided that we couldn't stay anywhere else but there when we returned to Thailand. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The room itself has all the usual mod cons with some added extra ones. The staff go out of their way to help you and are all very friendly. The food is excellent, there are many great choices for breakfast, look out for the ever smiling 'egg man'! The hotel is situated in a great quiet part of the town with all the shops, restaurants and beach itself just moments away. I have to say that I don't think another hotel will ever live up to this one! Can't wait to go back!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 15, 2014
Lou
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfy beds"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I booked this hotel because i liked the proximity to the beach. My family was happily surprised by the hotel's wonderful hospitality. The hotel is located up a hill but is a quick walk to the beach and to the local shops. I would definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Dec 28, 2013
A Traveler
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel for superb value!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Had an amazing stay at Avista. The rooms are spacious, the toilets are well-maintained and the bed is super comfortable. The facilities are also great - with a beautiful pool and a pingpong table! The buffet breakfast has a wide and yummy selection!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 19, 2013
Mrs Chia
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Incredible Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great staff, good rooms, close to beach. Can not fault this hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 29, 2013
asia
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good hotel only a couple of small issues we organised an airport transfer with the hotel which never showed And we were also celebrating our honeymoon which went unrecognized.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 16, 2013
Liam
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Amazing. An incredible hotel with truly amazing staff. If you are considering going to this hotel, you will not regret it. If you are in Phuket to chill and not party, this will tick all your boxes.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 13, 2013
Ali
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Towel Animals"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Kata Spa and resort had excellent service and the staff were friendly and resourceful. The rooms were clean and tidy and the were well keep. There were many things to do there you could go to the game room and play pool or darts ect. or you could go get a relaxing massage. They had excellent food on the menu and you could chose from a range of Western or Thai foods and Bevarages. The experience was wonderful and I had a great time there!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 12, 2013
Bing
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very quiet hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Great facilities,the staff were very professional ,especially Stef at the reception ,the hotel could use more free shuttle service,because of the very sharp slope outside the hotel .But overall a very good experience.Very nice big room,beds were very comfy,a lovely pool and good food at the restaurant.will be back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Oct 17, 2013
David
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel with great and helpful staff."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Good for families with kids. Beach not far and tuk tuks available if u want to explore!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 21, 2013
Claire
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great location yet peaceful and tranquil"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
very quiet peaceful resort absolutely perfect for couples close enough to great surf beach at south kata or excellent snorkel conditions at north kata abundance of transport options at your disposal to explore true thai culture hotel facilities excellent, very clean with perfect use of sunlight with shade at right times of day couldn't be happier and typifies value for money
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 28, 2013
Christel
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"GREAT LOCATION, ONLY MINUS IS THE STEEP HILL!!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
LOVED OUR HOLIDAY, STAFF ARE FANTASTIC, ESPECIALLY THE RECEPTION AND POOL STAFF. NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE AND THEY ARE VERY FRIENDLY. LOCATION IS GREAT AS IT IS RIGHT AT KATA, NEAR KATA BEACH TOO AND KARON IS ONLY A COUPLE OF MINUTES AWAY. WOULD DEFINATELY STAY AGAIN.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 26, 2013
SAMANTHA
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel, crap wifi"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was awesome, staff were good not great but the "free wi-fi" was very poor.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 15, 2013
Bossman
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to beach and main street."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great relaxing time in friendly hotel.Staff were friendly and very responsive.Good balcony with clean room.Free wifi is fantastic.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 30, 2013
Blackadder
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Really impressed. stayed with my fiance for 10 days and we were both really happy with service, breakfast and pretty much anything the hotel had to offer. We also spoke to a few people from the hotel and they commented on a few other hotels they have stayed at in the area but said Avista was the best by a mile. We really recommend this hotel to anyone, better than the rest and really lived up to the ratings.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 26, 2013
Edie
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful resort and amazing service"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel is pretty new, with modern decor. The service of the staff and management was simply amazing. When we mentioned that we were celebrating our anniversary, they moved us from a ground floor room to an upper-floored room. We stayed with our kids in a grand deluxe room and it was really spacious, with a king and a queen bed. The only thing I would point out to management is that glass bottles should not be used for shower gel and shampoo. We broke one by accident in the shower and they were going to charge us for it during check out, but then were kind enough to retract it. Overall,a very good experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 4, 2013
Phuket fan
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Relaxing place to stay."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very clean and friendly staffs. Near to kata and shop. Less than 5 minutes walk from hotel
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 9, 2013
A Traveler
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"highly recommended hotel on Kata Beach"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Perfect room environment and location !! highly recommended !!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 7, 2013
A Traveler
HK
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great hotel in a very convenient location in Kata beach. Everything about this hotel was great, down to events they had on nightly basis. They were very friendly organizing tours and the spa place in the facilities is amazing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 15, 2013
Boris
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Room is new but hotel location not convenience"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Room is new but hotel location not convenience, there is no public bus to or from airport and downtown, usually taxi don't go this hotel, and taxi is very expensive because it controled by local people.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip May 9, 2013
linda
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews