All hotels in San Antonio, Texas, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
409 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX, 78205, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9485
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.4 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 674 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.6
  • Service
    4.5
  • Comfort
    4.5
  • Condition
    4.5
  • Neighborhood
    4.5
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect stay!"
I was at San Antonio for a conference and chose to stay at TownePlace Suites instead of one of the overpriced official conference hotels. I had a wonderful experience! Loved everything about the hotel: spacious, comfortable room, free Wi-Fi, free (and delicious) hot breakfast, friendly staff, all amenities, convenient location to Riverwalk and the Convention Center, and, on top of all that, affordable. I will definitely stay here again next time I travel to San Antonio.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We are glad to hear that you had a perfect stay. Thanks Again looking forward to seeing you again. Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
4 night business trip Jan 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Service."
The front desk was extremely helpful. When we got there they did not have our reservation from Hotels.com in the system. The front desk went above and beyond finding us a room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suties San Antonio. We are glad to hear that our front desk provided great customer service. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
2 night family trip Dec 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Airforce BMT Graduation Weekend"
Amazing location, one block from Alamo and Riverwalk. Stayed here 4 nights and I would definitely stay here again. My only complaint was the free wifi they claim to offer. In 5 days I was never able to connect. The "hot" breakfast was a little disappointing but no different than most other hotels.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace San Antonio. I am sure you are very proud to have someone in the BMT Graduation. I am glad to hear that our location was perfect for you and your family. I do apologize that you did experience issues with the Wifi and this is being addressed. Thanks Again. Dee Rullo Siers General Manger
3 night romance trip Jan 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
It was great! Really comfortable! Loved the kitchen area! I travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels around the world!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us throughout your travels. Thanks Again. Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
Other trip Jan 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"perfect location!"
perfect walking distance to everything! loved the location and although we really didn't need our vehicle to get around the valet staff was extremely polite and helpful throughout our stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location to be perfect for you. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
3 night romance trip Dec 31, 2014
Tia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The full package"
I have no complaints at all about our stay. Having a full service kitchen and being.close to Walgreens really helped on Christmas Eve when there were essentially no restaurants open.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for your stay at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We appreciate the time spent on your comments. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
5 night family trip Dec 24, 2014
Karuppiah
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very well located, and ideal for families."
Very good hotel. Fantastically located to visit San Antonio (minutes away from Riverwalk and other attractions). It was perfect for us to have a studio instead of a regular room as we could store snacks for the kids in the fridge. The only slight downsides are: - parking is only through valet parking so you have to pay, and you need to wait each time you want to take the car for a few minutes (they are pretty quick about it though) - the breakfast is served in throw away plates and cutlery, and while there is a enough choice, the quality of some of the items could be better.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We are glad to hear that location and our amenities work for your family stay. Thank you for all of your comments. Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
3 night family trip Dec 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
""A couple of nights away with the family""
We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the room was very clean. Our room's mini kitchen was an added plus and would have been used more if we'd been staying additional nights. The only details that kept our rating from being a full 5 stars were that the breakfast buffet wasn't stocked well (maybe it was because it was early in the week?) and hot water for showers took a bit of patience (maybe our room was located far from the water heater?). We would stay at this hotel again, though, and were overall impressed with the location and friendliness of the staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio for your time away with family. I am glad to hear we made your stay a comfortable one. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
2 night family trip Dec 28, 2014
Patrick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great time"
Staff was very friendly and felt very comfortable at this hotel. Excellent location as well!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace San Antonio. It is great to hear that our staff made it comfortable for you. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
2 night family trip Dec 26, 2014
David
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Extremely poor service"
Left @8:00 am came back @ 6:00 pm and our room hadn't been made everything was as we left it. Bed was not made, no fresh towels or linens, called front desk, stated they would bring clean towels and they did and that was it, there was a maid cart in the hallway I had to go get my own soap, shampoo, toiletries and empty my own trash and get clean trash bag.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace suites San Antonio. We do apologize for not having good housekeeping service. We will be addressing this and hope you come back to see us. Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
2 night family trip Dec 19, 2014
Irma
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Local traveler"
Overall it was a great stay but the king room was a little small.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. It is good to hear that overall you enjoyed it. Thanks Again, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
2 night romance trip Dec 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent location, clean rooms"
The room was nice and clean, the hotel was very close to the Riverwalk and Majestic Theatre where we wanted to go. Valet parking was convenient for us since looking for parking downtown is hard. The breakfast was great with lots of food choices.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We are glad to hear that our location was a perfect location for you. Dee Rullo Siers General Manger
1 night romance trip Dec 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable Hotel"
The vallet is very generous. Upfront desk is sort of impatient.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We appreciate your comments and we will address them. Thanks Again. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great centralized location!"
First let me start by saying that I love the location of this hotel. Central to everything and for a good price! Likes: Super clean hotel, nice breakfast, central location, small snack store inside, laundry, gym, basically all of the accomodations. Dislikes: noisy, they allow pets (or maybe it was a medical support animal) so the last day there I was woken up by a yapping puppy. The staff was overall friendly but they seemed overwhelmed. Every time I asked them a question they seemed to brush off requests...I had to ask 3 different people for extra pillows until someone finally granted the request. They also do not have on-site parking and you pay an additional $25 night valet fee.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We do apologize for any inconvenience and do hope you come back to see us. Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
2 night family trip Dec 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
Great location. The room was nice and the staff was friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We are glad to hear that our staff made your stat a great one. Thanks again Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
2 night romance trip Dec 6, 2014
Dennis
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel close to Riverwalk"
This hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo and the Riverwalk area. My husband and I spent 7 days in this hotel and thought the room was very comfortable and had a nice view.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you stacy for staying at The Townplace suites San Antonio. We are glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manger
Other trip Dec 9, 2014
Stacy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Will be staying here again on our next trip!"
We had a lovely stay. We wanted to get away before our twins are born so we chose this hotel because it was close enough to everything we wanted to see in San Antonio. Probably our favorite thing about this hotel was the amazing complimentary breakfast. Everything was delicious & we really enjoyed getting to start each day of our trip with such good food.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites Downtown San Antonio for your getaway before a exciting time for your family. We do hope you come back to see us with your new family as well. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
2 night romance trip Dec 5, 2014
Aleisha
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good but it could use help"
First we were introduced to an uncleaned room. (room change #1) Second, we were given a fine room on the 5th floor which had an AC unit that made an intermittent loud sound that we just couldn't manage to sleep through after 2 nights. We changed at 3 AM!! At 3 AM, there was no attendant a the desk. I had my husband call the desk and no one answered. I found the attendant in the stairwell fast asleep. When I woke her, she gave me another room. (room change #2, but 3rd room for us!) This second level room was just fine. It has some odd design quirks, like we have to open the bathroom door and walk around the huge door in a small area to get to the toilet. But it was otherwise just fine. Really it was a good condition hotel in a fantastic area, and we just had some odd issues. I would actually still stay here again, but not wait until 3 AM to change rooms because of a messed up AC unit.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying with the Towenplace Suites San Antonio. We do apologize for the inconvience you were caused and we will be addressing the issue mention. I do hope you do give us another opportunity to show you the true hospitality I know we can. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
Other trip Dec 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome! Close to everything."
This hotel was the nicest hotel that I stayed in during my recent vacation to Texas. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spectacular! Breakfast...yum! The Riverwalk and the Alamo are within easy walking distance.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites for your recent vacation in Texas. We are excited to hear that our staff made your stay perfect. As they say in Texas ya'll come back to see us real soon. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
Other trip Dec 7, 2014
Katherine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful experience!"
I felt really comfortable and welcomed by staying here! It was just a few short blocks away from The Riverwalk and The Alamo. The hotel staff was very friendly and willing to accommodate my needs. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful! My room was clean and comfortable. I felt like it was a mini-apartment. The price was right, I don't feel like I was overcharged. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towenplace Suites San Antonio. We are glad to hear that you felt very comfortable at the hotel and the amenities were great for you travels. Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
2 night trip with friends Nov 28, 2014
Tiffaney
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel close to the Alamo and river walk"
I come every year to San Antonio with my family. Perfect hotel. I love it
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites once again. It is great to hear that we make you stay perfect for you and your family. Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
Other trip Dec 5, 2014
Ese j m flores
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to the Alamo and Riverwalk"
Pleasant stay, friendly staff, lots of little shops near by, Riverwalk within close proximity, lots of restaurant and bars near by. Perfect if you plan on walking around the area if your looking to shop eat and check out the local sites
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Townplace Suites San Antonio. We are glad to hear that our location was perfect for your travel needs. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
Other trip Dec 2, 2014
Luis
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Perfect Location! But room not as described."
Upon arrival, we handed our car over to the valet (there is no parking at this hotel, so you have to either park in one of the nearby-ish parking garages, find a spot somewhere downtown in one of the parking lots or valet your vehicle, which is currently $25 + tax a day). Once we entered the room, we realized that the room was not as described by Expedia. We had purchased a Studio with 2 Queens and a sleeper sofa. We called the front desk and were informed that they do not even have such a room, only their King Suites have sleeper sofas, and they do not have 2 Queen Studio rooms, they are actually a Studio with 2 Doubles and a chair. The front desk stated that they have called Expedia several times trying to have this issue fixed, to no avail. Ugh! The room was clean and pretty comfortable, but did have a few maintenance issues in the restroom, room 208, (slow draining tub when taking a shower, hot and cold water alternated about mid-shower and the shower head was loose on the wall), but those are all fixable, and since we were only there 2 days and didn't want to move rooms, it didn't effect the rating. PERFECT LOCATION, right down the street from all the action.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We do apologize for the Misunderstanding about your room type but are glad to hear that we provided good customer service and that location was perfect for you. Thanks Again. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
Other trip Dec 2, 2014
KellyinKaty
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"TownPlace Suites, Downtown San Antonio, TX"
The entire staff were very friendly. The valet parking staff were great and had our car upfront in 10 - 15 minutes. $25.00 For valet parking per day was well worth it. Access to restaurants and shopping was very close even if walking. The downtown area can be a little noisy but did not bother us. We would stay here again. Room is well laid out with storage and plenty of electrical outlets. Good pricing through Hotels.com.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We are glad to hear that our staff provided great customer service and that you will be returning. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
5 night romance trip Nov 24, 2014
Joelle
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to the action"
Hotel is close to the riverwalk and Alamo. Valet parking service is good, but pricy. The fact that you have to pull up on Broadway heading South to get to the valet spots, is not so clear. Rooms are fair sized. Pull out couch bed was not so comfortable. Lots of guests with dogs. Travis park is a block away and great place to walk them.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank You for staying at the Towneplace Suites. We are glad that our location work out for your travels. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
Other trip Dec 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Road trip"
Road trip and get away. A nice place to stay. We would definitely stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the TowneplaceSuitesSan Antonio. We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you stay again. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
1 night family trip Nov 28, 2014
Lois
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great week in San Antonio"
My husband and I spent thanksgiving week there. The hotel was a great location , we walked to everything we wanted to do are jumped on a trolly.we would highly recommend the hotel it was very clean, the staff was always nice and helpful. The rates were great. We also enjoyed the kitchenette . And if you go across the street one block to the left was a bar and cafe called mosses rosses , best burger we ever had , try it out
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We do appreciate you staying with us during Thanksgiving and glad to hear we provided Good Customer Service. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
Other trip Nov 29, 2014
marcy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"conferenece"
stayed three nights, breakfast excellent,checkin very fast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We are glad you hear you enjoyed our amenities and that we provide good customer service. Sincerely Dee RulloSiers General Manager
Other trip Nov 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Manager's problem solving!"
I spent three nights in this hotel. All the staff was very nice. The hotel location is close to downtown, convention center, shops and restaurants. My only complaint is that they forgot to clean my room after the first night I spent there. I called the reception and told them about the problem, the receptionist apologized for the inconvenience and told me someone was going to come and clean the room right away but it never happened. After few hours I went to the front desk and I asked for the manager whose solution was to lay and leave on the bathroom's wet floor towels to wipe away the water spilled from the shower tray. It was not something I would have expected from an hotel that charges more than $100 per night!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. I do apologize for the problems you occurred in your room. I do hope that if travel permits you give us another opportunity to show you good customer service. Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
Other trip Nov 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Worth it"
Good location, breakfast OK, service good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you Peter for staying with the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We appreciate your positive comments. Dee RulloSiers General Manager
3 night business trip Nov 13, 2014
Peter
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A pretty decent stay"
The room was nice, roomy, quiet, and with a well-stocked kitchenette. The breakfast was pretty good. The front desk people were helpful and pleasant. At one point the TV did not work, and they sent someone up immediately to fix it. However, there was a faint smell of urine in the room and the thermostat was broken. Although it said 70, it felt more like 60. I had to crank it to 80 just to feel comfortable. (When I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express the day after, I was perfectly comfortable--their thermostat worked fine.) Also, a woman who was supposed to be maintaining the breakfast bar yelled at us when we asked for plates. She seemed to be overworked and in need of another helper. I'd probably stay there again because it was affordable and in a decent area near the Riverwalk and convention center (and also quiet), but I would inspect the room more thoroughly before unpacking---might request a room change if it has similar problems.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace San Antonio. We do apologize for the the issues during your stay and they have been addressed. We are glad to hear that you will give us another opportunity to show you the true hospitality I know we can. Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
3 night business trip Nov 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Right arouind the corner from the River walk."
Overall a great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, bed comfy. I asked for extra towels and blankets and they delivered. No complaints from me. I would stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thanks Kimberly for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio.We are glad to hear that we made your stay comfortable. Sincerely, Dee RulloSiers General Manager
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Kimberly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay!"
Very nice hotel, clean and quiet! Good breakfast! Excellent location....the Alamo and riverwalk are within walking distance. Will stay here again next time I am in San Antonio.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that the hotel met your travel needs. Also that you are planning to come back next year. Thanks Again. Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
2 night family trip Nov 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A bit of heaven by the Riverwalk"
The hotel was everything I wanted and more. The staff were engaged in service and truly pleasantly helpful. Everyone we encountered was ready to make our stay great which it was. The location is minutes from the Riverwalk which makes it easy and the few minutes away make it restful and quiet. There are unending choices of places to eat nearby in a great walking adventure. The room was clean and set up well. Breakfast daily and the appetizer/drink evening were generous too. One of our best ever hotels and we will return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you Lora for your great comments about the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities. Thank again. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers
4 night business trip Nov 12, 2014
Lora
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Happy week end"
I stay was good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites . We are glad to hear your stay was good. Sincerely Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
4 night trip Nov 13, 2014
Eugene
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Awesome location!"
We were staying in San Antonio for the weekend and didn't want to have to drive much, so this location was perfect! Close to the riverwalk and the Majestic Theater, lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend in san antonio and that you found our location perfect for you. Come back to see us. Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
MKat
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"vacation with friends"
very close to riverwalk. Staff very friendly and helpful.Colder than ususal when we were there and a little trouble with heater. front desk was helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We are glad to hear that our staff made your staff even better. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers Genaeral Manager
4 night romance trip Nov 13, 2014
Roy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Claims"
I did not like the following: - The bathroom was not cleaned. -The hotel should have vending machines for beverages such as soda, water and snacks. - The hotel charged me $ 60. in my credit card, and I am still waiting for the refund on my credit card, because I did not use anything of the hotel. Why?
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We do apologize for the inconvenience you were caused and do hope if travel permits you give us another opportunity to show the true hospitality i know we can. Sincerely Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
3 night family trip Nov 13, 2014
Arturo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Anniversary Getaway"
Room was really clean, staff was friendly, room a little on the small side but good for just the two of us. Walking distance to downtown highlights. Room rate was great for being a downtown hotel. We will stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying with the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We are glad that the staff provided good customer service and that the location was a downtown highlight. Thanks again for staying. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
2 night romance trip Nov 11, 2014
ADELA
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Really good hotel"
Owned by Marriott. High quality, staff was friendly, perfect location. Nice large room with mini kitchen. Surprisingly good breakfast. Stay at this Marriott vs the Marriott Riverwalk at 1:2 the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We are glad our location was prefect for your travels to San Antonio. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
2 night business trip Nov 5, 2014
matthew
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"stay here"
Good stay, however downtown San Antonio is congested.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in busy San Antonio. Come back to see us real soon. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
2 night family trip Nov 6, 2014
Joey
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Wonderful stay"
My only complaint wasn't the hotel's fault. I booked from a third-party hotel booking site, and the "amenities" section said "free parking". This hotel is in a great location, downtown San Antonio, walking distance to Alamo, River Walk, Restaurants, etc. So there is NO free parking in downtown San Antonio. Your vehicle is parked a couple blocks away by valet service, and when you are ready to go somewhere, just give them 10 min notice, and they will have your car waiting right out front. So that was an extra $25/day I wasn't planning on. I got a discount rate from the booking site, so that helped offset the extra for parking. Hotel was clean, my room was very nice, full kitchen, staff excellent and friendly. The morning breakfast is included, and is a full hot meal breakfast, very nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace San Antonio. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and do apologize for the misunderstanding about parking. Do come back to see us real soon. Sincerely Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
2 night family trip Nov 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"VACATION"
A GREAT HOTEL,STAYED 5 NIGHTS & EVERYTHING WAS AWSOME,NO PROPLEMS!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace suites San Antonio. We are excited that your 5 night stay was awesome! If travel permits and you come back to our great city,i hope you come back to stay with us. Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
5 night romance trip Oct 25, 2014
Jill
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great stay"
Was there for State Marching Competition only thing is bed was more a full than queen and kinda hard. Other than that great friendly service. Would def go back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio during the State Marching Competition. We hope you had fun and appreciate the positive comments about the staff. Glad you hear you will come back. Sincerely Dee Rullo Siers
2 night romance trip Nov 2, 2014
Rebecca
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Place to Stay"
We stayed here while attending the UIL State Marching contest. It was so convenient to reach all the areas of San Antonio we wanted to go. Everyone was so helpful. The valet parking crew took extra good care of our automobile. Please note that valet parking is a "must." It may seem pricey, but it is going to cost no matter where you park downtown. This way, your property is well protected. Having a full kitchen area in our room with supplies was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites while in San Antonio for The UIL contest. We are please to hear that you found it convenient and enjoyed our amenities. Appreciate your positive comments. Sincerely Dee RulloSiers
2 night family trip Nov 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice"
Great location near riverwalk
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We are glad to hear that our location was great for your travels. Thanks again Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
2 night romance trip Oct 25, 2014
Erasmo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay!"
Staff was great, especially male night desk clerk. Great location!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad our staff made your stay a pleasant one. Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
2 night family trip Oct 31, 2014
jodie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean and comfort!"
Everything worked well. Good location, nice and clean. Only complaint from me was, they gave me the room in the first floor. No view and noise from the street.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying with Towneplace Suites . We are glad the location work well for your travels. If travels bring you back to San Antonio,we hopeyou come back to stay with us.
5 night business trip Oct 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay, great location"
Perfect. Close to everything. Reasonably priced with nice breakfast. Parking $$$, but that's the trade-off for being downtown.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying with the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We are glad that it was a perfect location for you and that you enjoyed our amentias. Sincerely Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
2 night romance trip Oct 27, 2014
Donald
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"trip with wife and sister wife"
Hotel was just a couple of blocks from the riverwalk and from the Alamo; it was a very convenient location. All of the staff we had contact with were very friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and having a suite is much better than a normal hotel room when staying for a week. I have just one minor negative comment; the counter space in the bathroom was limited.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Thank you for staying at the Towneplace Suites San Antonio. We are glad to hear that our staff made your stay comfortable for your family. We appreciate the positive comments. Sincerely, Dee Rullo Siers General Manager
6 night family trip Oct 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews