"No Rooms Available When You Arrive"
I made a reservation on your website and when I arrived they didn't have a room for me. Very upsetting on a long trip.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Hello, I am very sorry for the inconvenience. We would definitely have been able to assist you if a manager was involved. We would love to accommodate you on your next trip. Again, please accept our apologies.
Great ! Good time, great place. Great serviceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Good Afternoon Mac, There is nothing that we love to read more then 5 star feedback! Thank you so much for sharing it with us and all of our future guests! We are extremely glad to read that you had such a great time with us! Please come back again soon! We would love to have you!
Great location just moments from the board walk. It rained the whole duration of our stay so we didn't get to use the bikes or the outside lounge area. Wifi was good and our room was an end unit so lots of windows and bright light. It does have a bit of a "back packer" feel and the front desk staff lent to that feeling. I would stay again if the rate […] was good. Parking is $10 a night. Ok, I can deal with that but, if you are given a parking spot number and someone else has parked in it after you went out, there should be some kind of recourse.Alas, no. No coffee maker in the room, but you can get a free cup in the lobby(smallest styro cup I've ever seen!) A micro wave is also in the room, but there is not 1 spoon, cup or anything. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"very cheap and nasty hostel"
staff very unfriendlyGenuine Expedia guest review
"very comfortable stay close to the beach"
Convenient, near the beach, stylish and well maintained accomodation. The attached taco-restaurant is just great. Also the possibility to lend a bike and a surf-board. WiFi worked very well. Staff ist helpful, some are more knowledgable than others. And if someone would be able to brew a strong coffee in the morning - this woud be heaven!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Hello there Angela, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time. From the location, to the restaurant, the service that you received, and the amenities that we offer. It seems to me like you enjoyed everything that we have to offer.
"cheap and clean by the boardwalk"
Simple room, cheap furniture, but clean, great location, $10 per night parking.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Good Afternoon Ziggy, Thank you for the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback! We are glad to read that you were content with the cleanliness of our property. Please come back soon!
"A spotless room with a beautiful courtyard."
The location right on the beach alone is enough.But the room was spacious,exceptionally clean.And the staff was very kind and helpful,even when I locked my self out.Genuine Expedia guest review
"close to the beach but bare minimum"
I had to request bug spray then use, tv was satellite but with VERY minimum selection, bed was uncomfortable and our son who had a roll-away was worse since it hit the floor when he got in and squeaked with every movement Absolutely no extras whether towels, water, etc.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Simple, inexpensive, well-located,and friendly."
i stayed in a private room with a queen bed for four nights in early Jan. 2014. The room itself is spacious, with a modern, euro-minimalist theme. it has a bistro table and chairs, queen bed, sofa table, and mini kitchen area with microwave, mini-fridge, and cabinet and counter space. there is a small closet (with iron, hairdryer stored inside), and […] two end tables with drawers and shelves, but no dresser. the bathroom is good, though it ight be a bit tight for two as far as shelf-space. The shower is outstanding. some of the outlets in my room made a strange buzzing noise sometimes. it stopped when i unplugged everything. the hotel itself is nestled between the taco shack (a casual, outdoor bar/restaurant with decent bar food) and private residences. the motel layout is cozy, the rooms face in toward quaint courtyard/patio with nice, comfortable outdoor furniture and tables. the staff is excellent, everything was clean, quiet, and well run. Because of the attached hostel, there is a fully-equipped community kitchen, and lots more outdoor and indoor communal lounge space for hostel residents. It makes for a very friendly atmosphere if you care to "hang out". the WiFi is crazy fast too. the hotel has beach towels, cruiser bikes, boogie boards, umbrellas, chairs, and all manner of toys to lend for FREE. The bikes are adequate, but show the signs of much use by many visitors, but they do the job. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Awesome spot for quick vacations"
If your looking for a spot in South Florida for a quick vacation, the amenities here can't be beat. Close to the downtown scene in Hollywood but most importantly the stay was quiet and comfortable...Genuine Expedia guest review
"great for value and location"
Excellent spot; staff very friendly, rooms clean. highly recommendGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Good Afternoon Paul, Your wonderful 5 star feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you for sharing it with us and all of our future guests! We are so delighted to read that your stay with us was great! Please come back soon for another memorable time!
"Great location, OK stay"
Rooms have an outside entrance. Very close to the beach and boardwalk with plenty of places to have a decent breakfast (which is not included). Beware, parking is NOT included and costs another $10. There is a great taco place next to the hotel which has live music until 10 PM. Toilet clogs up very easily! If it does, Joe's Market down the street has […] the proper equipment to unclog it (there is a 100 dollar deposit which you'd lose otherwise). Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Hello there Michiel, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and all of our future guests! We are just steps away from the beach and many other great attractions. Taco Beach Shack offers great food and they always have specials and great entertainment. I am sorry that your toilet clogged up. If we were aware of this we would have definitely taken care of the issue immediately. You would have not had to lose your $100 deposit for incidentals.
Impressed by this well appointed hotel 100 yards from the beach. Clean and comfy. Sure it has a few dings and nicks, so does the Waldorf Astoria on Park Ave. Best way to describe it is beachy and charming. Nice staff. 100 percent recommend it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Hello there John G, Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5 star feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are located just steps away from the beach. We are very glad that you had a good time with us, and we hope that you would come back sooner then later!
It was great, the people working there very helpful and nice demeanor. I needed a place to stay to wait for my flight for four days, very surprise. Thank you.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Loved the stay! Issues with parking"
I loved the place. Very clean and the staff was friendly. Literally moments away from the beach. Only issue I had was parking. As soon as we checked in, all parking were booked. we ended up parking farther from the hotel then expected.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Good Afternoon, Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you so much for providing us with your honest feedback! We are glad to read that you loved the time you spent with us! I am sorry that you had an issue with parking. We only have limited parking here and it's first come first serve.
Stay was ok bed not comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Hello Joyce Munroe, Thank you for the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback! I am glad that your stay with us was Ok despite that the bed was not comfortable. We will check the room that you stayed in to make sure that there is no defects with the mattress.
"Very nice hotel really close to the beach."
Very affordable lovely rooms I plan on staying there in the future.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Not what you expect from the pitures.."
Overall, pretty decent. New renovated/built. Clean rooms. Just hundred meters from the beach. However the place was more like an hotel than the hostel we thought of. It lacked both common rooms and hangouts. The kitchen had room for max 3 ppl at the time cooking. Very small. The surfboards you could rent where only showoffs, exept for one. It didn't […] matter sincie all of them where Childrens boards and could not be surfed by anyone older than 7 years old. And both the small kitchen and our rooms had crazy caribbean ants, not so nice. Regarding the high price, I'd say it's not wirth it if you're not looking for a hotel. But I'd still go some where els for that Money. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Hello Tom, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us, and all of our future guests! I see that you were content with the cleanliness of your room! :) We do offer surfboards of all sizes and perhaps when you went to rent one they were all taken already. We are a hostel/hotel and it just depends on what you are looking for.
It smelled horrible like the room was damp, the floors were slippery, the bed was wet, it was a horrible experience I lasted about twenty minutes before I walked out and looked for another hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel is sufficient"
First night they didn't have a parking spot available so i had to use public parking 3 blocks away. The meters there are 24/7, i wasn't going to keep on putting change into meters. Second day, i had my parking space and when i got back someone else was in my spot. Wonders if they keep track of who they give parking spaces to. The free bike was ok but […] needed maintenance. beach towel is on the small size. Overall, hotel was ok. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Perfect get away"
Just got away from the city of Hollywood for two days. Price was right and stay was comfy. Staff was pleasant ... But we were so relaxed we didn't take our free bike and surf board rental offer. Shuck! Maybe next time.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great bang for your buck"
Great location, friendly staff. Good rates.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Hello Ricky, We absolutely love to see 5 star reviews from our previous guests! I am glad that you had such a lovely time with us! From the location, to our unbeatable prices, to the service that our staff provided you with! Please come back for another great time!
felt like paradise...Genuine Expedia guest review
"A step above camping, but just barely"
This hotel is in a great location with great potential, but it appears the management has simply given up on it. I arrived late, after the office closed, and found the envelope with my room key, along with a warning that parking is assigned, and that parking in the wrong spot WILL get you towed, but I wasn't given an assigned spot. The floor was filthy. […] The air conditioner sounded like sleeping next to a train. The toilet paper was missing. The soap dispenser in the shower was broken (missing, really), and there was no soap or shampoo. Water only came in freezing or scalding. In the morning, someone was outside hosing off the walkway, which flooded the entry to the room. I cut my stay short and changed hotels. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Good Evening, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! I am glad that you were content with the location of our property! We do close our office after a certain time but have a sign with numbers to call if you have any questions or if there is an emergency. I will definitely make sure to inform the General Manager about your comment regarding the condition your floor was in, and the other minor issues that you experienced. I wish that you could have included the number to your room, so that we could have addressed the issues accordingly. I apologize that you had to cut your stay short. I would love for you to give us a second chance, to prove to you that Hollywood Beach Suites, Hotel and Hostel is not the way that you found it to be.
"Perfect for Beach days"
This Hotel was awesome! Very close to the Beautiful Beach. Rooms are clean and Nice, comfortable chairs Outside. In good reach with Public transportation. I can highly recommend to Stay there!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Good Evening Babsi, There is nothing that we love to read more then a review with 5 STARS!!!!!!!!!!! We are extremely glad to know that you had such a lovely time with us! From the location, to the cleanliness of the rooms. It seems like you enjoyed it all. Please come back for another memorable time! We would love to have you!
Everything was great, but your website should mention the parking situation. That is the only negative thing I can say about this hotel. Everything else was awesome; even the restaurant! I will definitely come back, but will make sure I have parking. Room was great, everyone was so polite, place was quite, steps away from the beach!.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Good Evening jj, Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with your honest feedback! I am glad to read that everything was great while staying with us! Unfortunately in our area parking is a bit of a hassle here. We do offer parking for a fee per night, but is limited. Please come back for another great time! We would love to have you!
"Great Romantic Little Get-a-way."
Staff was great, location was great. Room decor was great I felt like I was in Key West. The only problem I had was someone parked in my assigned parking spot right after 11pm and called the emergency front desk phone number to leave a message since the office was closed. And NO one called me back so I parked on the street and got a ticket. But when […] I checked out the hotel did not charge me for the parking fee. I will be returning for another visit.....Thank you Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Good Afternoon Darrin Moran, Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback, regarding your recent stay with us! I am glad that you had a nice time on your romantic getaway! :) Our staff is always hard at work to make sure that everything is in order around our property and in rooms, and that all of our guests are enjoying their time with us! I am terribly sorry that your parking spot was taken by someone that did not belong there, and that you got a ticket for parking on the street. I will definitely make sure to inform the General Manager of this, so that she is aware that no one answered nor called you back when you called the emergency number after hours. I am glad that we were able to compensate you with no charging for your parking which would take care of the ticket. We hope that you would stay with us again in the future!
Did not know about paying for parking.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Hello Jaime, I am sorry that you did not see that we have self parking and we do charge for it. When booking through Hotels.com it clearly states that parking is not complimentary. Under "Notification and fees" and it clearly states the following: "The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out. Self parking fee: USD 10 per day"
It was very pleasent and the staff was great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Hello Marie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and providing us with your wonderful feedback! I am extremely glad to read that you had a pleasant time while staying with us. Our staff is always hard at work to ensure that each and every guest is having a great time! I am glad that you were able to experience that first hand! Please come back soon whether it's for business or pleasure. :)
"Sweet and comfortable!"
This a lovely little hotel in direct proximity to the beach and with a KILLER taco restaurant attached. It has a nice, safe vibe and is cute and modern, though not always immaculately clean. The staff were helpful enough... nothing to rave about though, just satisfactorily polite. It was nice and quiet, but close to the action. It was also very easy […] to control the temperature due to each room's individual user-friendly AC unit. Bike rentals are for beach use only and are only free for two hours at a time. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Good Evening Anna, Thank you for the time you took to provide us and all of our future guests with your amazing 5 star feedback! I am very glad to read that you had a wonderful time while staying with us. We are in a great location just steps away from all the action. Taco Beach Shack serves amazingly fresh Mexican food, and they offer great daily specials as well. We have a load of amenities that we offer to our guests for their enjoyment, the beach cruisers are just one of them. :) We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
"BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
I was really unhappy with the staff. Especially the girl that worked on 9/8/2013. At this hotel the staff is gone by 11pm and there is NO ONE to contact when there's an issue with your room. The air conditioner stop working in our room and we could not contact anyone. We had to stay in a hot room all night or sleep in our car (which we did). The next […] morning we tell the girl working in the office and she said I apologize but there's no one here so there was nothing we can do for you. How ridiculous, she could careless about the customers and that's who they have working the front desk... urghhhhhhhhhhh. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Hello LC, Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are going to look into who the lady was that was working on the day of 09/08, and address this immediately! We have signs posted everywhere inside the room and outside the office and patios saying specifically if there is an emergency to contact an after hours number. This number is available to be reached out to 24/7. If this number would have been called we would have definitely tended to your needs right away! We did not have any complaints around this time frame of any A/C's that were not working properly. I am sorry that you did not have an amazing time with us, and wish that you would give us another chance in the future!!!
Noisy placeGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Hello, I am extremely sorry that you found our property to be noisy. I wish that you could have been more descriptive so that we could address this issue more accordingly. Perhaps what room you were staying in, and if it was noise from the music we were playing, or from guests next door to you. If we were aware of this situation at the time that you were staying with us, we would have definitely done something to resolve this issue for you!
"Good for the price"
Nice little place we very location and 2 minute walk to the beach and boardwalk. Only one complaint: Although initially told that by paying $15 extra dollars on departure day we could check out later, the day of departure the front desk staff informed me that management said otherwise and that we had to leave at noon.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Hello there MRT, Thank you for your positive feedback! I see that you had an enjoyable time with us! Our location is great and there is so much to do around the hotel. The beach, restaurants, bars, lounges. I am terribly sorry about the issue that you experienced on the day of your departure. I am sure that this was a total misunderstanding. If you could have provided me with your name then I could have looked further into the situation. We hope that this would not steer you away from staying with us again in the future!
Given the location, its hard to argue with the prices here. Staff is friendly, taco bar is excellent, beach is 100 yards away. Rooms are prepped with obvious care, but reflect the price. Charming, maybe. Retro, definitely, because they actually date back that far. On my 3 visits, each room has had it's maintenance quirks. Not sure the wife would agree […] or enjoy the place, but it has been priced right for my short stopovers. Parking should be included but isn't Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Good Afternoon Bob, Your feedback is valuable and we thank you for sharing it with us! I am glad that you were content with the location of our property, and our prices that our unbeatable. Taco Beach Shack offers amazing food at very good prices! I am very content to know that our a loyal and returning guest with us! :) We wish that we could include parking here but unfortunately the parking lot does not belong to us, therefore we have to charge for it. We hope to have you back again for a 4th time around!
"Basic place that was clean and close to the beach."
I liked the free bike rental. There was music next door that didn't intrude into our room.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great for the price!"
Cute updated rooms, a minute from the beach, great price. Parking $10 per night. Beach towels, bikes, and boards free! Bad reviews would be no ice, had to walk over to the taco bar and ask waitress to give us some. Hotel cleaning personal did not clean well, left garbage can sitting up on counter with no garbage bag in, never wipped out sink or shower, […] and never left wash cloths. Friday and Saturday nights there were people outside the rooms partying and very loud till 4am. Upon arrival the hotel never explained how to get the beach towels and bikes, I only knew this from reading previous reviews. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Perfect for families!!! taco shack is amazing. This is my second time and would definitely go againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Hello Mrs. Maria, We definitely love seeing 5 star feedback more then anything!!!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! I see that you are also a loyal and returning guest! :) We are the best place for families. There is something for everyone in the family to do here. With all of our wonderful amenities no one will ever have a dull moment. I am very glad to know that you were able to experience Taco Beach Shack. They have the BEST Mexican food around, and so fresh. We can't wait to have you stay with us for a third time!!!!
Being close to ocean sealed the deal. But hotel staff was impersonable and we felt they didn't care about customer satisfaction. Our room had only 2 towels all told and there was no coffeemaker when we arrived. They did bring in a new one, to their credit.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Hello, We truly value all of our guests feedback and we would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are definitely close to the ocean, just steps away. I would like to apologize on our staff's behalf for the lack of customer service that you feel that they provided to you. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you with a new coffee maker.
This spot was just what we needed. Will be going back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Hello AG, Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated! I am extremely content to know that you had such a great time with us! We cannot wait to have you stay with us again in the future!
"Hometown Get Away"
We had an amazing time! The room was perfect and met our needs. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The photos accurately describe the rooms and the property. We will defiantly be back again sometime in the near future. Oh, and the Taco Shack is delicious!! Enjoy your stay!Genuine Expedia guest review
door don’t closed and the charging $10.00 per day and my husband is handicap and they only have 1 parking for handicap I have to park like 2mile await for the hotel and air conditional don’t work appropriated.Genuine Expedia guest review
My stay was very satisfying. The staff was very friendly as well as the cleaning staff, our location was very convinient and the rooms were clean and comfterable.It was a nice enviorment for our family. Thank you so much we look foward to our next stay with your hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Good Afternoon Rosa, We love 5 STAR FEEDBACK more then anything!! We truly would like to thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! I am very glad to read that you had such a wonderful time with us! Our staff is always eager to assist you with all of your needs. The location of our property is very central and everything that you want to do is right around us. It is definitely a fun family environment and with our amenities there is always something for everyone in the family to do. We can't wait to have you and the fam stay with us again!
"Great location for the beach"
This hotel is very well located just 30 seconds from the beach. The hotel is clean and is all at ground level which is nice for going to and from the beach.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Hostel and Hotel"
It was more of a hostel and motel. Parking was very limited. It was not as advertised. I would never recommend this place to anyone.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Hello, I am terribly sorry that you did not have an amazing time with us! We are a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Parking has always been an issue in this area. We work the best that we can with what we have. We value your feedback!
very nice atmosphere.Diego at frontdesk was very helpful and nice.my family loved it and will return.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Good Afternoon Mauri, Thank You for your 5 STAR feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed our property and our staff that assist you. We cannot wait to have you back for another memorable time!
great hostel if your traveling alone and don't have a lot of money. less than 50 yards from the beachGenuine Expedia guest review
Laid back, comfortable, fun, easy-living stay....just what we wanted. Close to beach, easy to get downtown. Would definitlely go again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel, and Hotel Hello LHT, We are very content to know that we were able to provide you with just what you were looking for! The laid back, vacation feel is what it's all about. We are in the perfect location for your partying, shopping, and dining needs. See you soon! :)
GREAT PLACEGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"terrible.never heard of sharing a room with 3 peop"
terrible.never heard of sharing a room with 3 people.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This hotel you have to share a room with a stranger. With that say I don't think families should go thereGenuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )